Customer Reviews for Sentry Self Storage Deerfield
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

241 reviews

545 S Federal Hwy   Deerfield Beach, FL 33441

(954) 421-1881

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(954) 421-1881

545 S Federal Hwy
Deerfield Beach, FL 33441

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

anthony w.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Your pricing is not competitive with others in the market, as you are much more expensive.

Lauren I.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I paid my monthly account by automatic withdrawl consistantly for all the years I rented my 2 (two) storage lockers from you folks. Two weeks ago I was locked out and my bill was over $600. Your arrogant manager said I was behind for two months. That was the amount of time I was seriously ill. and knew my bills were on automatic payment. I asked the manager to wa a $250 late fee and she simply said, "NO". I wrote her a check, & said bye bye

Harrison F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rex H. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff friendly and professional

Edward P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Because the manager absolutely went the extra mile to deliver the best customer service possible, any potential problems or issues were avoided. She is a valuable member of your team & I am privileged to do business with Sentry because of her great efforts!

Sandra L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dominique D. 
Rating:
5.0

No lights in the unit and so dark you can't see any of your stuff. Raising the rent 250% in 4 months is unacceptable! Shortsighted considering I rented for over 2 years

Michele L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

They had a hard time knowing my drop off location. Did not have plastic wrap and did not have any of the additional equipment pre ordered. Did not notify me in advance.

MATTHEW D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Suzanne A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This was the best storage unit I’ve had. The facility was nice and clean. The staff was always friendly and helpful.

Tom S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BLAKE W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great facility but prices compared to others in the area were very high

MICHELE B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nicolette M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa W. 
Rating:
5.0

Tried to increase my rent by 50%. Contacted corporate to discuss. They said they would call back. Never did. I followed up and still never heard from corporate. Had been there over two years. Great facility. Good people working there. Found a different warehouse for less than half the cost.

JEFFREY G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

back of truck wasn't that clean. check in and drop off were quick.

Phillip K. 
Rating:
3.0

The customer service representative I dealt with was extremely rude. She asked me for an estimate time I would have the vehicle and I said 2-3 hours. When I came back in 2 1/2 hours she said I was late and would be charged a late return fee. I never gave her an end time but just an estimate. She was unwilling to work with me and just said “call Uhaul it's not my problem”. She then got on her personal cell phone and was texting people and said “you can leave now”. I don't know her name because she didn't tell me nor did she have a name badge on. I can tell you what she looked like though. When looking at my bill it was definitely more than it should have been.

Nicole H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick S. 
Rating:
5.0

I would recommend the storage, except price. Do not use the uhaul here. There are not reliable. But Brittney was super poliet, patient, and helpful!

Gennifer g.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very satisfied with this facility!

Guy L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

thank you for your service!

Cheryl S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Robert and Brittany are always awesome to work with and very helpful.

DAVID W. 
Rating:
5.0

I was trying to run a truck that I had reserved, and the system had gone down. At this location there's a manager, her name is Brittany, and her associate Jana, both were extremely helpful and did not give up and trying many different ways to get me my rental. It is very frustrating we could not get anyone on the main office phone to tell us what was going on. Which meant that because we had waited so long, 2hours to be exact, and ended up moving in the rain. Overall this location and these two girls should be commended, because I was about to lose it. And they stayed calm and they were perfect and amazing. For future reference, I would suggest that you have a protocol in place for your different locations to follow when the System goes down. I was on a time crunch and it was extremely frustrating that we were not able to get in touch with anyone from the main office.

Carleen U. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff members I met today were friendly, helpful, and efficient

Melissa S. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was exceptional!

Christopher E. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wilson T. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect

patricia L. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a very simple process to rent and return. There was a young gentleman who was very helpful with me outside who helped with truck and where to park my car.

RUSSELL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ISMAR E. 
Rating:
5.0

Brittany, Robert and Jana were awesome. But Brittany, the manager, went above and beyond to make sure that everything was smoothly rented. Thank you

David W. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck smelled like cigarettes and bad attitude from employee. Mileage and gas was marked wrong (gas said 3/4 tank, but was actual 2/3 of a tank. Mileage off by 7/10 if a mile.). I pointed this out and was told I was wrong on the gas and then mileage was not fixed either. I have rented 3 or 4 times from this location in last 2 months with more need on the horizon. I will not use U-Haul or this location again. I will recommend the same to others.

RICHARD F. 
Rating:
5.0

You guys did a great job when Enterprise let me down - thank you!

BENJAMIN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Could drop the key in the box outside

Tim M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing that I could determine.

John A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa V. 
Rating:
1.0

The manager was very impatient and rude. We where at the wrong location but didn't know it at the time... she didn't even bother to check and ask for someone else to take our information.... wow! it was very embarrassing.... not a very good experience at all!

MARCIANO F. 
Rating:
2.0

My reservation was cancelled and I was not contacted by anyone or given a reason for the cancellation. Was forced to rent a smaller vehicle than needed. Was not asked how long I needed the vehicle and was charged another $20 for returning after the time that they choose for themselves. This is the second time I have rented online form Uhaul and both times my reservation was cancelled and I was not informed until I went to pick the vehicle up. I will not be making Uhaul my first or second choice for renting trucks in the future and will be discouraging associates to do the same.

MATTHEW D. 
Rating:
1.0

I am not satisfied at all. My card was charged twice for the rental. Once was $91.67 and the other was $61.89. I bought it back an hour earlier and also filled the gas passed what it was received at .

Keona W. 
Rating:
4.0

The van needed to be cleaner , the outside was dirty and the seats were covered with dog hair.

WINSTON M. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks! Easy process...exellent, helpful, speedy staff. Salute????????

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly employees were awesome only thing I would mention the truck we had the alignment was way off steering wheel was half turn to right alignment needs to be fixed on that truck

landon L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy transaction. Just wish the credit card made with reservation would have been able to have been used and not asked for another one when dropped off the truck.

Theodore L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and organized buisness easy drop off

mark F. 
Rating:
4.0

I've used this facility before for rentals and always had a good experience. Yesterday, the van I rented smelled like a cigar. Like a freshly smoked cigar. It was overwhelming and disgusting.

Richard F. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what you do

Delores M. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff fast serv

Casuarina R. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast in and out

John M. 
Rating:
4.0

help the customer who rent blanket with big bags to take to the vehicle especially if she is a woman ...

Abigail R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glen O. 
Rating:
5.0

Taking the ID Picture with own Phone seem kind of weird when you should have your own Equipment to do it .

frank M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly it was an easy & stress free experience

Philip P. 
Rating:
1.0

When I checked truck back in the guy said he would email my receipt. When I got it I was charged for insurance that I declined and I had put more gas in it than when picked up and still charged for gas. MAKE them go check while you are there and get receipt then. Such a scam

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanya G. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing, all is good.

Persal A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nick L. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very patient and understanding, even though my husband and myself was very upset. We having been driving around trying to find location to return uhaul rental. They help us resolve a problem which was no fault of theirs. We really appreciate these guys for helping us in time of need.

Rodney W. 
Rating:
5.0

I visited a number of storage facilities. Andrew at Sentry was by far the most professional person I spoke with, and the facility was clean, secure and well equipped. A great overall experience.

Ben F.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
3.0

Put more gasoline when I returned it. Told the gentleman at the desk and boldly he told me that he could not adjust my price due to the fact that I was returning the truck with more gas then when I had picked up. Next time I have to move, will certainly use another company. This is not the right thing to do with clients that respect companies policy. I-Haul had my businesses, but never again

Gustavo V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Burke H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miralda B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Weslie E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

doreen G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eileen G. 
Rating:
5.0

professional people who reviewed all the qualifications and expectations.

Arthur J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clemente T. 
Rating:
5.0

Use this location already. Have storage there. Great staff

Earl S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lock J. 
Rating:
2.0

You can never count on the location to maintain their business hours. They close in the middle of the day for unknown reasons.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

The best truck

Carlos G. 
Rating:
1.0

Took too long to order, gas gauge wrong, odometer wrong returned truck no receipt. Went back next day still thought I had truck... good rep figured it out. Lol

Paul M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
3.0

There is no reason a storage facility needs the last 4 numbers of my SSN. I did not appreciate having to provide sensitive security info. I needed a storage unit fast otherwise I would have just left

Karin W.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gabriel Enrique L. 
Rating:
5.0

Best storage facility in the Boca Raton area by far

Mitch C.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kaiolani T. 
Rating:
5.0

We will be moving in today or tomorrow

Jacqueline D.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Great. Could not have been better or easier or better. Will be renting again in 6 months.

Oliver D. 
Rating:
5.0

Andrew was very helpful and professional during my vehicle and storage rentals.

Arthur J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittney C. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

James M.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff were very helpful, and explained everything clearly.

cheyene w.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

The facility is very clean. Easy to unload and get to your unit with nice carts that are always available. They have a nice little shop inside to get all the things that you may need to move.

Lori A.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff/employee staff was so kind and efficient. She had a smile and helped getting the truck be an easy and fast process.

Luis O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ana Carolina T. 
Rating:
4.0

good location to bay doors from unit. having to push elevator button to hold it open is a pain

Chris D.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

The storage facility is very clean. There is easy access to unload your items under a covered area with available carts to use right next to the door. The staff is also very friendly and helpful.

Lori A.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Staff and site we’re awesome. The manager, Andrew was super nice and easy to work with.

Trent W.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

More skilled workers like the manager Andrew, whim was super nice.

Trent W. 
Rating:
5.0

Both men and polite and professional

Zdenko C. 
Rating:
5.0

n/a

Claudia M. 
Rating:
4.0

Good facility

Paul P.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
4.0

Facility is good

Paul P.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

The employees at this location, Don and Andrew, did a fine job in making our move in a smooth transition.

Paul P.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

The people there was so wonderful Andrew and Sam and Don they were so warm and polite the best customer service I've ever experience at a U-haul center thank you so much for the great service and kindness thank you and we will share all the great service and kind that you gave us to all our neighborhood friends thank you again

Khalilah A. 
Rating:
3.0

This place looks nice good staff

James C.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Clean units and helpful staff

Matthew W.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Security needs improving but its nice.

Santiago C.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
1.0

Person calls makes me drive an additional 10 miles away charges me extra since I returned it in different time very rude and very unprofessional would never go back to this location again rated on yelp and Google has not good experience

Carla D. 
Rating:
4.0

Overall good experience. Customer service was a bit lacking. I was never greeted or even acknowledged when i entered. There was only one person in front of me so it wasn't busy at all. Need to retrain the staff on proper customer etiquette.

Fernando B. 
Rating:
5.0

By far my favorite storage unit/facility. It’s weird to even say you love going to a storage facility but it’s so nice I actually like going here.

Jonathan Z.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
4.0

Hi. I haven't moved my property into my unit yet but the service and the price has been great! I highly recommend your business.

Sandra K.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Andrew was extremely knowledgeable and helpful with my storage unit. It was a pleasant experience all around!

Sharon L.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Great

Alexander J.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Great location, team was very friendly and professional.

Roy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean facility & helpful staff. Thank you!

Brian W.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennie S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanne W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacqueline F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURA G. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing really, the people were helpful and the process was easy

James B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marlene P. 
Rating:
5.0

Good job

Susan S.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Good job

Susan S.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Good job

Susan S.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Both Don and Kristi were very helpful

Susan S.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ken U. 
Rating:
5.0

Christie wad fabulous!!!

Sandra B. 
Rating:
5.0

THEY WERE VERY FRIENDLY, FAST, SOMETIMES I HAVE BEEN AT OTHER UHAUL CENTERS AND THE LINES LINES NOT ENOUGH PEOPLE BUT THESE GUYS ARE VERY GOOD IN OUT FAST NICE OFFICE TOO

debbie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very happy we decided to store our items here. Very very clean facility. The Manager, Don, is fantastic. He was very efficient, helpful, nice and courteous. Highly recommend. A++

Michael M.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Checking the truck out was a little dauting by phone, but I figured it out. Check in with the attendant was great. He was very friendly and helpful.

William L. 
Rating:
1.0

How about you not charge less than one mile overage for a customer who put an extra 5 gallons of gas in the tank.

joshua K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alfredo I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETERSON F. 
Rating:
4.0

excellent customer service from the staff on site

Francesco M.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
4.0

The Manager Pam worked hard to make my move easy.

robert o.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Nice and clean facility

Anna F.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful young lady at the front desk

Christopher Y.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

best storage company! Very accomendating!!

PATRICK R.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
3.0

Didn’t use them, didn’t specify insurance was mandatory

Altin S.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
1.0

They have no idea I was supposed to be there no confirmation no nothing pulled up my order for storage I could not leave my things because there was nothing reserved I gave my credit card to Uhaul to

michelle m.  |  Reservation 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top