Customer Reviews for Shrewsbury Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

149 reviews

20 Onion Blvd   Shrewsbury, PA 17361

(717) 235-8094

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/22/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/29/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(717) 235-8094

20 Onion Blvd
Shrewsbury, PA 17361

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/22/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/29/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN N. 
Rating:
3.0

Picked up the truck with only 1/4 tank of gas, so we had to fill it up almost right away due to our drive.

Jordan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES G. 
Rating:
5.0

Check engine light on truck at pickup. Site was advised, told not to worry.

David S. 
Rating:
4.0

it cost way too much to rent the equipment. The pickup process was too difficult and the customer representative I dealt with was rude and not helpful.

Raven B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENDA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry P. 
Rating:
5.0

You just need a complete overhaul of the Truck Share software. I made sure to go when the location was open this time so I would not have to use it! But when I was returning my truck they were not open, and amazingly I didn't have any problems for once...however 2 other people were returning trucks while I was there and they both had some of the same problems I've had in the past! Like it won't load the photos, or it says your reservation doesn't even exist. So I tried to help them, because nobody has time to call uhaul and hang on hold for the usual 20 minutes. Another ridiculous thing, they keep texting you all these important links, which by the time you click on them are expired, because they are only good for 15 minutes...but they don't tell you that!! So then they say just call uhaul and get another link. NO THANKS! Why on earth would uhaul want to do things that would result in more calls, when they can't even handle the amount they already have?? Above all, NEVER use Truck Share late at night. If they ask for an "alternate contact," they will CALL that person and wake them up to verify it is a valid phone number!!! They called my 84-year-old mother who is on oxygen at 2 am and said she didn't answer! Well no kidding, if you have tubes in your nose hooked up to a machine across the room, and the phone is in the kitchen, you know by the time you shuffle out there it's going to stop ringing!

REBECCA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice unit, excellent service at location.

CLINTON L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HANNAH F. 
Rating:
4.0

It was a smooth rental experience...

Debra K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Service is great and vehicles are clean and well maintained.

MICHAEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was easy to pick up and drop off. The manager was friendly and informative, and helped me follow up effectively so that I saved money and time for my rental. Thank you for the excellent service

ANNE J. 
Rating:
2.0

Better customer service. They make promises that they will not keep. They will manipulate your schedule to satisfy their prior obligations, which were obviously botched as well. Understaffed and not very knowledgeable concerning their obligations or products.

HALEY N. 
Rating:
1.0

Actually have the uhaul that was reserved. Uhaul called and changed my location 2 days prior and then this location was out of office and not able to handle the issues that came up. Since they were not in office they could not place the keys for my uhaul which was returned the night before in the lock box. Took 45+ to get resolved on the phone with uhaul until I could leave the premises with my truck. I wanted a 15ft truck and had to take a 20ft.

Robert E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric M. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick service good price!

CHARLES F. 
Rating:
5.0

The air conditioning did not work

Robert K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMUELSAUL R. 
Rating:
1.0

Don't tell people they won't get charged anymore and then charge them more. I was also told if I picked up from a different spot it would be $80 cheaper and I was not price matched or helped at all. Worst service I've ever encountered. Man called me from drop off place and was extremely rude and short and cost me more money.

ETHAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and accommodating.

JOY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCA M. 
Rating:
5.0

They went above and beyond the call to assist me in having the correct size truck! I also was unable to complete the online return which they completed for me. Thanks!!

Valerie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRADFORD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nadine M. 
Rating:
1.0

Double billed me

MICHELLEE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERYL L. 
Rating:
4.0

I honestly can't read the receipt in my email

RACHEL E. 
Rating:
5.0

Stay the same. Jere is a great guy to work with and very knowledgeable.

RONALD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREG S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very smooth rental transaction. Truck was easy to operate and in excellent condition.

William D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew M. 
Rating:
4.0

Not much space to park the vehicles out front.

Abbey J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHAN F. 
Rating:
4.0

Clean facility with friendly fast service.

David C. 
Rating:
4.0

Great location but street parking isn't allowed making it a challenge for a single person to pick up a rental truck. Also, make the app more responsive to input information. My check in and check out experience was delayed waiting for input info to process.

Robert M. 
Rating:
4.0

We spent two hours on the phone with a u haul rep trying to get the keys so we could get on our way

warren C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMANDA O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anson C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCES P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin F. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman who works there is pleasant and very helpful. He made renting and returning the truck easy.

Kevin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KACY H. 
Rating:
4.0

The manger or whoever helped us didn't have a mask on and that would've been nice in these COVID times

Quinlan K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey A. 
Rating:
5.0

While i understand the need for a deposit on a vehicle, i was going to rent with cash but instead paid with a credit card to avoid a deposit on an appliance hand truck. The process for renting a hand truck could be a little simpler and easier to get through instead of the same as a vehicle.

STEVEN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good experience. We've used this site several times, always good results.....

BRIAN E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Jere was very professional, helpful, and a pleasure to work with

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

I never received my remaining refunded amount from my rental....... When will it appear back on my debit card?

EDWARD G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daming C. 
Rating:
5.0

Will use again. Very helpful and accommodating. Went extra mile to help us find list car keys.

William P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Very helpful

Christina M. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service line and support gave wrong information and inaccurate pricing each time I spoke to them the confirmation call never came. They gave me one pickup time and scheduled it for another.

Joshua A. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy going service, helpful, and respectful to young and old customers.

Fred B. 
Rating:
1.0

customer service was extremely poor. did not answer phone or call back when messages were left. received no scheduling communication for picking up truck like website promised. Was unsure if truck would be available when contacted a week before pick up, Was not told that office would be closed during the regular stated business hours on day scheduled, making it impossible to claim keys for vehicle. Overall, very poor customer service and would not recommend to others.

Ryan U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron F. 
Rating:
5.0

Parking was very limited. I had no choice but to park inappropriately. Might consider an emergency overflow in one of the nearby lots

Elizabeth F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Simple Professional transaction

Obert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristian D. 
Rating:
2.0

The app for self pick up is terrible. The check engine light kept coming in off. I called in, waiting over 15 minutes to speak to someone, only to be put on hold again. This was a terrible experience

Allison B. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was clean BUT the "check engine" light was on the whole time. We only drove it 8.5 miles each way, and we would not have wanted to drive it any further.

Elizabeth M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig D. 
Rating:
5.0

The process could not have been any easier. Renting the truck online was very simple and everything went very smooth. I highly recommend it.

Tom M. 
Rating:
4.0

Cab of the truck was dirty. Would have felt bad had I not been the only one riding in it.

Hans L. 
Rating:
4.0

Windows in the truck could have been cleaned a little better. It had snowed recently and the signs of the melted snow were very evident on the windshield.

Denver W. 
Rating:
5.0

Pilots, helpful and informed staff made my experience a breeze.

Kara C. 
Rating:
3.0

The only employee at this location arrived 11 minutes after the agreed-upon pick up time for my truck, 11 minutes during which I waited outside in the winter cold.

Jeremy B. 
Rating:
2.0

Great vehicle. Employees not the most helpful or knowledgable, inconvenienced as a result.

Keith B. 
Rating:
5.0

friendly representative checking us in, easy and affordable

VERONICA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very fast. People who work there were great to deal with and talk to.

Anthony R. 
Rating:
2.0

Make sure the Uhaul location notifies the customer ahead of time where the pick up location is. I reserved a truck online at one location but did not receive any notification that I would be picking the truck up at a different location. When I went to get the truck on the morning of my reservation, the person at the location where I reserved the truck did not know anything about it. He was kind enough to follow up with Uhaul and find out where my reserved truck was located. I then proceeded to the other pick up location where I was able to get the reserved truck. Not notifying me ahead of time that the online location where I reserved a truck was not the pick up location was an unnecessary inconvenience.

Timothy C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenny Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy in and out location.

Philip M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jane W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian C. 
Rating:
4.0

The desk person should have extra keys so they can move the trucks if blocked in.

Ray E L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

linda C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top