Customer Reviews for Southern Oregon Tire and 4X4
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

384 reviews

851 SE Milbank Rd   Grants Pass, OR 97526

(541) 226-3212

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–4:30 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(541) 226-3212

851 SE Milbank Rd
Grants Pass, OR 97526

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–4:30 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie K. 
Rating:
1.0

Rented on Saturday. Location closed on Sunday. Dropped off on Monday morning to employee. Never got receipt and charged for extra days

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tara R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel E. 
Rating:
5.0

First time renter-- extremely helpful-- answered all of my questions-- very satisfied!

Martha A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent help just a little unclear as to exactly where to park returning vehicle

Richard L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justine O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G. 
Rating:
5.0

She was very pleasant to talk to on the phone and was very helpful with everything. Great employee.

Mike W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people and very knowledgeable. Great experience, it's nice to work with people who know their business!!

Greg G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jack S. 
Rating:
1.0

U-Haul personnel voluntarly offered extending miles allowance for the trip, because equipment was not available in Central Point, nor around it, only in Grants Pass. This voluntered offer never got into the contract and forced me to pay over mileage penalty.

Peter J. 
Rating:
1.0

Rented trailer brought it home unhooked it Went on with my day. I then tried hooking back up the next morning when I discovered the leg or stand would not come back up. I then called the location that I rented from and they gave me the number for road side assistance that I could not get ahold of. I was on a time schedule and couldn't wait any longer. I took it apart myself and tied the stand up to frame and Returned it to the location. Not happy with Uhaul Road side

David L. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very nice.. Check in, check out. No drama Thank You

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

colleen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tasha I. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff there are very friendly and helpful. Madison and Dona are very welcoming and made it so quick and easy to get through the rental process.

Alan D. 
Rating:
3.0

Mobile check in was absolutely horrible. I tried over and over and over and over and over to check in and was constantly redirected or told I had timed out. It took a full half an hour of trying. I never succeeded. There was no sign to call for uhaul pickups outside M-F hours. There was no instructions with what to do with the key on drop off. This was the worst experience.

Beth D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily L. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding service at this U-Haul Rental Facility. Very professional staff and took the time to explain all the requirements and options in covering U-Haul Rental Equipment.

JOSE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service and help. Went above and beyond to make it an easy transaction and pick up process. Nice conversation and genuine freindliness.

Catherine K. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee that helped at check in was very polite and attentive.

Gregg O. 
Rating:
3.0

More employees and a better computer system. I rented a trailer for my tenant to move his belongings from my home after I sold it. I rented it for 2 days and he kept it for 10. The lady was very nice when I explained to her why I hadn't returned the trailer. Didn't realize he was going to need to haul six loads 50 miles each way. Took him 2 days to pack one load.

Susan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve S. 
Rating:
4.0

Forget the app. Talk to a real human being. Faster and more pleasant.

Jeoffery P. 
Rating:
3.0

Hard to judge as the location was locked up when we returned the trailer as instructed by one of these employees. We felt unsure of leaving a trailer out in the open where someone could steal it; but did our best to block and turn trailer sideways on the hill-type driveway. Considering it was Easter, we understand why no one was on duty.

AUDRA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lewis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Service. Extremely knowledgeable staff. Will definitely use this U- Haul facility for future rental vehicles.

JOSE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Custome Sevice was A+ Awesome!! Equipment was in great shape.

REX L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremiah J. 
Rating:
2.0

The van was really dirty. Dog hair covered both seats; dog slobber was on the passenger seat. The inside looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. It was honestly the dirtiest U-Haul I have ever rented. There is no one on sight Saturday morning. Another customer had rented the pickup online, but it was locked behind a gate. They had walked all the way there and now had to walk home with no rental which completely upended their plans for the day. I could hear their phone call and it sounded like the agent they called didn't understand the situation. U-Haul needs to do better.

Keeya R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cal K. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't Change anything! It was a great experience beginning to end. If you change it you'll likely mess it up!!!

Barry G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathaniel P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service.

KEVIN G. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady that assisted with the rental was extremely kind and helpful.

Rebecca P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID PAUL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't know

Moses B. 
Rating:
4.0

Returning truck was a disaster. We put the keys in the key drop, not a box. Returned them before locking the back of the truck. Need to provide new pic of the gas gage & mileage.

BRENDA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Good location Good people

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Did self check in, which was easy

Jerry H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARBARA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

can't add anything....rental went smoothly and we were very pleased

ARTHUR ELUM L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELINA PAIZ C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

thomas B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leah R. 
Rating:
3.0

Nowhere to adequately park a 26' van after hours.

SCOTT MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Petronella B. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman who helped me in Grants Pass was very professional. I am sorry I did not get her name. The counter transaction and hookup procedures were a breeze. Knowledgeable and personable!

WILLIAM K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

DUSTIN M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James E. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was great and location was good too. Didn't like the Uhaul self check in option, as it took almost an hour and was frustrating, but that had nothing to do with the actual location.

Amanda D. 
Rating:
4.0

There was a tire inflation light going off. Investigation at Les Schwab found no reason for it to light.

ROBERT MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing it was great and Madeline wS awesome

MICHAEL W. 
Rating:
3.0

Had a hard time with online check in. I had it the before 3pm nobody there. Very disappointed. I took a picture of drop off my gas needed to be at 7/8 and filled it up to that took picture of it there. I got charged for gas???? Not happy I need to rent another truck and not sure I will. Been a loyal costumer for many years.

BRYAN O. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, and helpful.

Mark K. 
Rating:
3.0

I rented the auto transport and drove at low speeds fron grants pass out to hwy 101 where I tried to get to hwy speed when I realized it had something seriously wrong with the wheels or drive axles. It shook badly at hwy speeds, I tried calling customer service for a replacement but they were incompetent. I drove 40mph on the hwy for 300 miles, it took an extra 4 hrs. Also the trailer wiring adapter I purchased from uhaul fell apart and shorted my lights on my vehicle! Not a satisfied customer at all.

SEAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Had to pickup truck 250mi from home. Mileage was comped but needed 2 extra days bc an entire day was spent just getting truck and returning car Dolley in Redmond.

Alexander H. 
Rating:
5.0

Service by Donna was amazing. However location was 4 hours from my home. The car dolly should have been comped entirely and at least 2 extra days added. Just getting truck took an entire day

Alexander H. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged a $250 cleaning fee but the truck was clean and empty when I dropped it off after hours so they just charged me cause they can.

anthony A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurel P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES SYMINGTON W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John J. 
Rating:
5.0

It was kind of "False advertising" to reserve the 20 ft. truck for pick-up, only to be informed that the truck had to be picked-up and returned in Grant's Pass! The major cost was the $1.29 a mile! Since the move was between Cave Junction to Selma, it was more economical and sensible, to pick-up and return in Selma! The fact that there was an extra 60 miles because of this, doesn't seem very fair. If you advertise a location then that should be U-Haul's responsibility to have a truck waiting at that location, especially since it was reserved a month in advance! To pass those additional mileage fees, is BS! All in all, the customer service person; Madeline? @ the the pickup site on Milbank, was extremely courteous and helpful and the move was accomplished with room to spare and minimal effort and stress! Thank-you!

roslynn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wesley P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan M F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sheri W. 
Rating:
1.0

Refused to help unhook the trailer and I had to ask for a receipt. No one wearing masks despite a raging pandemic. Very poor experience

Jennifer N. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very nice and friendly and had everything ready to go! Fastest and easiest U-Haul rental I have ever done! Thank you so much!

Marie W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sophia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristina H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul T. 
Rating:
3.0

Couldn't confirm the reservation more than two days before the pickup date. That added to an already stressful move wondering if you'd be scrambling to make other arrangements if the reservation couldn't be made.

doug I. 
Rating:
1.0

couldnt get their prices and charge correctly. most worst experience at the location. never again.

jeanette S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place very friendly and the best part is Sophie the cute lil doggie that greets you at the door 😊🐶

Kim F. 
Rating:
5.0

It was all good

Jim O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Morgan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Loyd T. 
Rating:
5.0

gas tank was only half full

MaryBeth D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald L. 
Rating:
3.0

The hook up area for the trailer was very tight when pulling out due to all of the parked cars. Customer service was very good and the lady was nice.

Donald L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tianna E. 
Rating:
5.0

They were. Very professional and nice to work wifh.

clark R. 
Rating:
5.0

very friendly and quick

Tiffany B. 
Rating:
5.0

I was pleased with the customer service overall, however I don't understand the charges for moving pads. We had 48 pads (4 dozen). Invoice says $1 per six. This confuses me as I paid $280 for 48 pads for seven days.

Diana M. 
Rating:
3.0

The garage door on trailer needed to be lubricated, my husband would have done it to insure proper operation but his wd40 was PACKED!

laura M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

danny A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judy C. 
Rating:
3.0

Needs better U Haul signage. It is basically a 4x4 mechanical shop. We pulled up on the street in front and an shop employee came out to tell us to drive around back. The UHaul “office” is a corner of the garage closed off. It has a sign on the door once you get there but not easy to see from anywhere around the place. Kind of a dump

Jeff S. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented from this place twice, and both times the service was great and no issues with the equipment!

kevin M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top