Customer Reviews for Southside Marathon
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

617 reviews

602 S Jefferson St   Huntington, IN 46750

(260) 358-1646

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(260) 358-1646

602 S Jefferson St
Huntington, IN 46750

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randal R. 
Rating:
2.0

Was trapped in, could barely get out, had to take a curb. Chose the drop off location for me instead of me going to a place that was opened. Got charged an extra $20 bc the lady didn't input the information into the system till the extra charge happened even though the trailer was picked up on Saturday the 13th and dropped off on Sunday the 14th at an actual Uhaul trailer location that was open and was dropped off prior to 5 o'clock, specifically was 3:30pm! So very I satisfied by this location and their aggressive behavior and treatment and charging us a late fee even though the trailer was dropped off prior to Tuesday!!

DONALD T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHERINE M. 
Rating:
5.0

This is a friendly, helpful store to rent from. Everyone is so helpful and willing to help you out. I highly recommend renting Uhaul from this location.

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great. No problem.

DALE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very courteous and very nice and the truck was very clean thank you very much

TRENT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LANNIE B. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything went well and smooth. Hassle free. I like hassle free.

CARL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

yesenia H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SETH G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFERY R. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDALL S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carly J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JON D. 
Rating:
5.0

John was great.

STEVEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew R. 
Rating:
4.0

Agent was very helpful and professional

FRANCIS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK C. 
Rating:
3.0

Amazing! He was extremely helpful, walked the truck with us, pointers, and had a great sense of humor. Process was easy.

LUCAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
3.0

car transport was an hour late arriving. Location is hard to navigate with truck and trailer.

FRANKLIN G. 
Rating:
3.0

The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and expeditious.

ERIC Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurtis C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went perfectly. Will definitely use U-Haul and this location again!

kim K. 
Rating:
5.0

Tight squeeze for backing in

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jerry W. 
Rating:
1.0

Staff was not knowledgeable at all. They did not explain anything at all I would never let anyone rent a truck from this location.

STEPHEN H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ethan S. 
Rating:
4.0

One young man had no idea if there was anything else needed for turn in and the other needed a bath. The latter also needs an attitude adjustment and his smartas- attitude checked. Probably won't be back.

RANDY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Thank you for allowing us to rent the truck a 2nd day when my sons apt complex changed the move in date without letting us know. We've used Uhaul many times and have been very happy with the service. Thanks so much

CYNTHIA D. 
Rating:
4.0

Service was great..no change necessary

Jamin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service all the way around. I used the truck and a open trailer for a little over 2 hours-drove 34 miles. Total cost $104. Wish there could be a 4 hour rental. The gentleman owner at the service station was great tho!

JERRY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was handled professionally they were very helpfull and everything happens exactly as expected thank you

Bruce F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carin V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CANDACE P. 
Rating:
5.0

The door on the trailer did not work freely. Needs attention

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

The South Side Marathon team was top notch! going over the basics of the truck. Showing the good do's and common don'ts of driving a U Haul. It was good money and value to make moving day smoooooth..

ADAM H. 
Rating:
5.0

The young gentleman who helped was very kind and helpful. Would do business here again. Have known the owner John for many years amd its nice dealing with a good honest man.

CYNTHIA R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN D. 
Rating:
4.0

Dropped trailer off after they closed by using U-Haul's app. That was a big help versus trying to adjust my schedule the next day.

Jamison P. 
Rating:
4.0

Wondering why we had a half tank of gas on pickup but were suppose to drop off a full tank.

CHARLES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacquelyn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allan B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurtis C. 
Rating:
5.0

They were wonderful to work with. This lessened my stress of having to move some items.

Kim M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOGAN G. 
Rating:
2.0

Get updated trucks/ fix up current trucks. The truck I received had multiple things wrong with it. The exhaust system had a hole in it and the cab area was outdated. It was extremely hard to drive at night because the lights on the truck were very dim. Clicking noise in the engine etc.

Anthony B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

hunter S. 
Rating:
2.0

Pumps need updated to accept “pay at the pump”. I wanted to refill the fuel AT drop off. The office was closed and the pumps can't do that so I had to then drive to a different location just to fill up. (Other than that, I used this location a while back and had no issues or complaints other than the pumps)

Cassie C. 
Rating:
3.0

Covered in snow and we had to clean it off. , refused to hook up car unless I pd more. They hooked car dolly to truck that was it. Never have. I ever had a uhaul place act like this. He doesn't have much room there, seems to me you could find a better location.

judy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pam C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marty J. 
Rating:
3.0

It is really the only place we have in town so it will have to do.

Gerald H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kajsa A. 
Rating:
3.0

It's convient location but the guy Chris was very rude and not friendly at first he started to get better but it was with every customer he was just rude

Jonna S. 
Rating:
3.0

I wanted a pickup truck. It wasn't available at this location.

Patricia G. 
Rating:
5.0

They were on top of everything

GARRY C. 
Rating:
3.0

This was overall a good experience. The manager hooked up the trailer for me. He was very helpful.

RYAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brook F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander T. 
Rating:
4.0

Only wish van or 10' truck had loading ramp as I didn't need a 15' truck to move a piano. Didn't use a trailer as I'm not accustomed to pulling anything behind my truck. Renee E.

Renee E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAYNE N. 
Rating:
3.0

Way too many vehicles at this location. It was extremely tight.

Sean S. 
Rating:
4.0

My only problem was - I feel like I was charged for 2 extra miles on the truck that I did not drive. One mile when I picked it up and one mile when I dropped it off. The pick-up mileage before I left was not the same as on my contract, and the drop-off mileage was different also. I failed to take a photo of the speedometer each time to be able to prove the exact mileage.

Renee E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lyndee E. 
Rating:
3.0

There was just enough room to park your truck. So it worked out. It was Labor Day so no one was there which is ok, I was happy with returning it via phone. Little concerned about leaving the back door unlocked with the cart and blankets

TIMOTHY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff D. 
Rating:
3.0

I was told to return my truck & transport to this location. Took transport on Saturday & location is normally open till 5. This was a holiday weekend & they were closed - but UHaul didn't notify me of the situation & I can't unhitch & unchain the car from the transport ! I called 800 uhaul number & they didn't care at all! I had to stop a stranger driving by!! Not cool!!

Cathy S. 
Rating:
3.0

Drop off all not working

michael S. 
Rating:
4.0

Service was quick. We were in our truck and on our way in no time.

JEFFREY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very handy!

Brenda E. 
Rating:
3.0

I did not receive the blankets as requested, still trying to get a refund on that portion.

Troy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRADY J. 
Rating:
4.0

On line booking was aw-full. Long wait to talk to agent then was rented a car hauler In Decatur Indiana 2 miles from where I was picking up truck (great) but it was your small car hauler. It was not wide enough to get the vehicle on.. The next closes one was 10 miles away but was broken so had to drive 35 miles out of my way to get the one I needed Your web site does not mention different size car transports and the agent never asked.

greg L. 
Rating:
4.0

Only problem I found was with the actual U-haul website to complete the rental contract. The local pickup site was very accommodating and knew what he was doing and got the truck to us quickly.

Nancy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cathy S. 
Rating:
5.0

John is super great

Gregory L. 
Rating:
1.0

It took several attempts to process the contract and my card was charged the rental amount each attempt further more the after hours charge when I returned the unit 24 hours early is nonsense.I will earn every person I get a chance too about Uhauls hidden fees and borderline false advertisement.

Michael H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L. 
Rating:
2.0

Staff should wear Mask

ROBERT K. 
Rating:
5.0

John was especially friendly and very helpful. We appreciated him so much.

ANDREA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH T. 
Rating:
2.0

the place i picked up the truck at was okay. the guy was nice. but the situation i was in was costly as stressful... i was moving from muncie to indianapolis (an hour trip). i confirmed and paid for a truck to pick up in muncie. the day of i was informed that there was no truck available. so they then sent me 45 minutes that i had to drive to get an available truck. i get to that location (marion indiana) and they state the didn't have a truck either. they made me call the number where a lady apologized and said there is a truck available but that i had to drive another 35 minutes away. i get there and they finally had the truck, but i had to drive 1 and a half hours away from my house to get it. so i spend all the time and gas hunting a truck down where i had to spend money in gas in my own vehicle as the truck itself just to get it to my apartment to start packing.

mitch R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUSTIN H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top