Customer Reviews for Stack & Store Mini Storage LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,060 reviews

805 S Philadelphia Blvd   Aberdeen, MD 21001
(at Newton Rd)

(410) 272-3297

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 9:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(410) 272-3297

805 S Philadelphia Blvd
Aberdeen, MD 21001
(at Newton Rd)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 9:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roberto D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Oscar D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANA W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roberto D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTINE B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derrick H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bernardo C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

quiency B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRANDON F. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy process to check in and out on phone.

Karyn C. 
Rating:
4.0

Tried to extend the reservation online but did not work otherwise very satisfied with the rental.

Adam D. 
Rating:
3.0

I was happy with the rental process and the vehicle overall. However, I returned the truck 15 minutes past the closing time due to circumstances beyond my control. I parked it in the designated area. The user of the another vehicle was also there and had already parked his vehicle for return. I tried to access the website for return after hours directions but it was not functioning and I could not follow through with it. The other person was also having the same difficulty with your website. Therefore, I could not upload photos or enter my location to the website for return. I called the next day and after viewing my invoice saw I was charged for damages to the outside passager side, a”new” dent or ding from something hitting it. I am absolutely certain nothing hit that side of the vehicle while in my possession and no one, including myself, even opened or entered the passenger side door. I was the only person in the truck at all. I was very irritated by this occurrence and know it did not happen while I used the truck. I only drove a couple of miles (<5) other than to and from the uhaul location. I realize the liability in using a rental truck but was disappointed that I was accused of the damage when I had no way to show the vehicle was intact when I returned it!!! Will consider using a different company if I need to rent a truck again.

Janette W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACEY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience

melvin F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAYNE A. 
Rating:
4.0

The staff member who assisted me was great! His computer was slow however and he only had a swipe scanner so I believe their equipment needs updated at that location.

JESSICA E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kisha H. 
Rating:
1.0

I was overcharged I need to know why a 10 truck used for 5 hours at 19$ a day ended up costing me 50$ and I never left Aberdeen it's no way I drove 25 miles in a 2 mile radius but that's what I was charged 443-826-2974 I need answers please been calling can't get through

DWAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Doing great. Keep up the good work.

ROBERTO D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN D. 
Rating:
3.0

Then lock would not work. Very frustrating

Lynne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCES F. 
Rating:
5.0

The two customer service reps were very nice.

GUZMAN O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EARL G. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that checked me in was the same person I spoke with over the he was very polite both times . I also appericate the extra information he gave about senior living housing for my father.

ZAKIYYA M. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was a little beet

STEVE L. 
Rating:
4.0

Have the agent explain the return policy. I didn't know that I would receive a text with return instructions so I didn't use the process.

Joe M. 
Rating:
3.0

The Uhaul did not protect my items from water damage. It was raining on the day I moved and many items were wet/ruined because of it.

DAVID A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anita J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THEODORE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS B. 
Rating:
5.0

What i will say is i will like to know at drop off if the truck is intact the way i met it before i live rather than telling me through email if ok or not ok foe my own assurance too. Thanks

MIRABEL N. 
Rating:
5.0

Actually, I had a great experience, so this will probably be my go to location. Everything went smoothly

Shantee H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARIONETTE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Stay the same

TOYOKO C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOYOKO C. 
Rating:
3.0

Process was over challenging, not friendly user. The process should be more simple . The online process was more of a hassle, it kept promoting me to the same site that was not very helpful. The location needs human customer agents to assist. I do understand that due to COVID-19 company's are diverting customers to online service but they should still have agents available online or on the phone to be ready to help.

Sharon B. 
Rating:
5.0

Fix the transmission on all the vehicles

Andrew R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dadrian W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TONYA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duvowel P. 
Rating:
5.0

The process was seamless. Will definitely use again! Thanks!!

Joshua C. 
Rating:
3.0

online check out was problemmatic with the system going down. was charged extra for gas but don't understand why. submitted and email query about the gas charge and have not received a response. Other than than, all went well.

Ronald L. 
Rating:
3.0

I have been renting vehicles for business and pleasure for over 30 years and the worst service I have received is from U-Haul. The truck I rented had 92,163 miles. The ride was so bad, I was afraid the secured items I was hauling was going to be damaged during transportation. While the truck was being unloaded the emergency-flashers were used. The vehicle battery died. I used the U-Haul app to request assistance and was told assistance would arrive between 60-90 minutes. Next, I called U-Haul to ask for roadside assistance. Finally, I was told assistance would arrive in 30 minutes and to wait outside near the truck. I had to wait in the cold, windy night air until assistance arrived. I am a disabled veteran, and my disabilities include cold-weather injuries. These injuries were aggravated by being exposed to the cold, windy night air. I am 100 percent not satisfied with my first rental with U-Haul.

Ricky G. 
Rating:
3.0

The driver mirror mount was very loose and was moving back and forth at time of pick up. I had to tighten it prior to using it.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

No comments

Donald F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional staff. Super easy process.

Joseph E. 
Rating:
5.0

Top notch team...They think of things to assist with things most customers wouldn't think about...

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
1.0

I was overcharged.I was charged for 40 miles when I I only traveled 20

Demario K. 
Rating:
5.0

Superb service!

Yolanda P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service I was able to get in and get out would definitely recommend it

Karen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

EDGAR C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennie W. 
Rating:
5.0

The on-site staff was excellent. I had a bad experience with the after hours drop-off process. The Link I was sent on my phone did not work. When I went to the Uhaul.com/share site and tried to do the return process, it could not see my location. I called the Uhaul number several times and the wait time exceeded 15 minutes. When I finally got connected to a rep, she was very nice and was helpful. No issues with her. My issue was losing over an hour of my life trying to return the truck using your online/mobile tools. This was a very disappointing end to an otherwise good experience.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing keep up the good work

Eric L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

Yolanda P. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at the rental center were extremely helpful and courteous. Great experience.

Thomas S. 
Rating:
2.0

We had about two dozen unused un-banded boxes and they wouldn't buy them back because " we are a franchise and we don't do that" & if we wanted to sell them back we can drive about 20-25 miles down into a pretty bad section of Baltimore, Golden Ring. Secondly, the automated email from your company instructed me to return the rental assets to the Store & Stack listed above but they told me they don't accept returns on car towing flatbeds. There was another customer there trying to rent a 15 foot truck but there weren't any except the one I was returning a day early, so the employee informed me that they would take the car trailer back this time because they could right then & there rent out my 15 footer. They blamed all their negativity and lack of my customer satisfaction on the fact that they we, "only a franchise and they don't get any support from their company"! About 2 months prior to this situation, my son scheduled the rental of a 10 footer but when we got there they were renting the last one out and we were instructed to go to another UHaul facility down the highway. I feel the experiences they care about is filling the cash register and not customer satisfaction, these experiences have resulted in UHaul not having the reputation it once did and that "new" reputation has been passed around via word of mouth plus Facebook.

Glenn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia J. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very helpful and also helped me save some money with another option for my rental. I greatly appreciate it.

KIMBERLY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENT G. 
Rating:
3.0

This location was very helpful. My issue is with the Uhaul company itself and the level of inconvenience I experienced during my move with company and the handling of my reservation and storage rental.

Susan A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharyn H. 
Rating:
5.0

perfect rental. recommend to tell folks the self checkout takes 15 minutes so allow for that time. it's not instant

Daniel R. 
Rating:
4.0

Reservation location online and the actual pickup location was different? Not sure if the cause, but that did make the initial experience unpleasant

Jeff G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BEVERLY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Dan was awesome. This place is super helpful and will help you out on figuring what will work for you. Definitely will work with them again. I would recommend Stack and store Uhaul of Aberdeen .

GAYLELEE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Lower prices.

Monisha M. 
Rating:
5.0

Simple and easy

Deja J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and courteous service.

JAMES T. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy. If I had to rent a moving truck, I would definitely use again

DAMIEN G. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman was friendly and went above and beyond the call of duty to assist me with the check out process. No complaint no suggestions. Great job

SHANIKKA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Good job

TONY W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pat N. 
Rating:
4.0

I gave 4 stars only because a moving truck, no matter how big (10') should have a loading ramp. My fault for not checking first but otherwise a seamless experience and the cheapest I've found.

CHRISTOPHER K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERMAINE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CASSANDRA O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George B. 
Rating:
5.0

Personnel was very knowledgeable and customer friendly. I will definitely use this location again and refer my friends and family.

GWENVERE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROMMEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rafael N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Garrett M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top