Customer Reviews for Stor Safe
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

985 reviews

1745 Weeksville Rd   Elizabeth City, NC 27909

(252) 331-2313

Hours

  • Monday
    9 am–4 pm
  • Tue–Wed
    10 am–5 pm
  • Thursday
    9 am–5 pm
  • Friday
    8 am–5:30 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–1 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/1/2022: 9:00 am - 3:45 pm
  • 12/7/2022 - 12/9/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(252) 331-2313

1745 Weeksville Rd
Elizabeth City, NC 27909

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Monday
    9 am–4 pm
  • Tue–Wed
    10 am–5 pm
  • Thursday
    9 am–5 pm
  • Friday
    8 am–5:30 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–1 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/1/2022: 9:00 am - 3:45 pm
  • 12/7/2022 - 12/9/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

komi S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caitlin B. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was great. The truck I rented may need something done to the front end. It had a vibration in the front wheel on the driver's side.

Brian N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig B. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic Customer Service/Care

Alex M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VERULO Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen M. 
Rating:
5.0

The Manager was super friendly and had equipment ready for when I rented. I did try to do self return but the software is garbage so I had to call the manager to inform him I was dropping off.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was okay.

cheryl B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Georgia P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William K. 
Rating:
3.0

Have reserved equipment ready when reserved and don't reschedule time on customer at last minute making me have to cancel my reservation for one day and reschedule for following day. Thankful I still had time to do that. Truck seemed very old and I wondered if I could start it again which gave me a bit of anxiety. PUT MORE FUEL IN THE TANK!!

Marion D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CYNTHIA P. 
Rating:
4.0

Had issues at pick up with e pickup.

Richard D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeff M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer T. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful, I had to change my pick up date with no problem. Great job

Michael K. 
Rating:
5.0

A hurricane had delayed my trip and I had to return to my starting point to my dismay, but returning the truck I rented as a result of, cause no issues and my refund was almost instant. Thanx to the “Customer Service” for the added extra help also!

DonaldD W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taneshia J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jane K. 
Rating:
4.0

Trailer performed above expectation. Full or empty. Glad it was I haul.

Arnold A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vernon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig K. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allison J. 
Rating:
5.0

Good job thanks 👍

ZEBEDEE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was done very well thank you

REGINALD T. 
Rating:
5.0

I'll would use again

LAWRENCE G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gladys C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

emmett W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMIE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Only thing you could improve would be a pickup time earlier than 10am

Nancy M. 
Rating:
4.0

There was what appeared to be burned charcoal or something similar inside the trailer and it smelled like marijuana hotboxing.

Dang-Khoa V. 
Rating:
5.0

Lower the price. I do understand that everyone is moving to Florida (though we were just returning to our home), but having to pay over $400 was a bit overpriced in my opinion. Especially since I would be paying a quarter of that to take a trailer OUT of Florida. Is what it is...

WILLIAM G. 
Rating:
5.0

Please let me explain myself I have been running from U-Haul in Elizabeth City off of wilkesville road now for 5 years I've had the best customer service ever that I've ever had in my life the young man that runs it I cannot think of his name but he knows me by name by Cecilia always always the best smile customer service outstanding hated to leave but I finally found me a place in Greenville North Carolina and I just want to thank you so much for the service that I have received from your company once again thank you for everything

cecelia F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rose N. 
Rating:
5.0

I had such a great experience. It was easy, and not intimidating. Any time I need a truck, I'm going back to that location. Thank you so much for being so nice and so professional.

Colleen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nick F. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr. Roger, was such a gentlemen. He went over and beyond to make sure I had everything needed for the equipment rental. Mr. Roger was friendly, courteous, professional. There was plenty of equipment on site. I will be sure to recommend this location Elizabeth City, NC and ask for Mr. Roger!

Audrey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for all the help!

Yvette W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

Darnell S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIONNA G. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman was courteous and business minded to give me the best service possible. I have already recommended you to others.

AZREE J. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager was very helpful!

Dorthea H. 
Rating:
5.0

The location and service were amazing.

Rodney W. 
Rating:
5.0

I wouldn't want to use any other location.

HELEN B. 
Rating:
1.0

Made my reservation at your central location in Virginia Beach, VA. And was told that it would be my primary location to pick up this trailer but someone would call me on Thursday to give me the exact location to pick it up. I was under the impression that it would be somewhere within the 93 locations that you have in Hampton Roads. I received a call from your representative at 2:00 pm on Thursday that they had a trailer for me but I had to go to Elizabeth City, NC to get it and had to be there before their 4:00 closing and they would give me a extra day rental because of the distance. It took me a hour and a half to get to this location only to find it was locked up with nobody in sight. When I called the representative back she put me on hold then came back and informed me that this location had been closed for a month and that I had to drive to another one 18 miles away, but she would give me a 50.00 dollar reduction in my rental cost for my trouble. When I got to the next location the owner was very nice and got my trailer hooked up but when we went to do the rental agreement it was at full price and I questioned him about the discount but he said that there was nothing in the communication from your company about it and I paid the full price. It took me over 3 hours driving time and 120 miles just to get my trailer. I have to say that this is the worst customer service I have ever received from a company.

ronald K. 
Rating:
4.0

Not much can be done. The person working the counter was busy, with several other customers at a time. Signing out the trailer took longer than expected, but I had all day, so no harm done.

Richard C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy S. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience couldn't have been better 🙂

Barbara R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD H. 
Rating:
1.0

Fix you guys trucks all my stuff got soaked in the back of the truck

latoya H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience and wonderful customer service! Would absolutely recommend!

Amber S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcella F. 
Rating:
5.0

Love Mr. Roger. He really takes care of his customers

Patricia H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

phyllis S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great the gentleman that helped me was great. I appreciate all he did for me in my last minute plan to get a uhaul. Thank you so much

WANDA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

They need a Office sign with a arrow pointing to the from of the building.

Jack J. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman I didnt get is name was very polite and helpful. The experience was excellent, I appreciate

Corrolyn E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaclyn E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam M. 
Rating:
3.0

The Uhaul rep was prompt and helpful. The issue I had was that I made a reservation over 2 months ago for 20ft to be picked up in Portsmouth, VA NOT in North Carolina. I was called 2 hrs before my pick-up time and told "we have your 20ft but it is in Elizabeth, NC?!! What about Dolly and Blankets? Oh, they should be there also. WRONG. The gentleman had 8 blankets and NO DOLLY! He recommended I go to the main Uhaul hub in Chesapeake, VA. I drove over 40 miles each way PLUS TOLLS! When I get to the main Uhaul place in Chesapeake.... NO DOLLY ...NO BLANKET! POOR customer service and concern for customers.

Eduard R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ethel D. 
Rating:
3.0

Unfortunately the overall experience was terrible. There were multiple pickup locations closer and had made a reservation 3 weeks prior to appointment and still had to drive almost 90 miles round trip to pick it up. Was told by uhaul gal in Portsmouth va that I would receive a mileage credit and guess what that did not happen, additionally NC has a higher sales tax on renting a uhaul. So not only did I have to drive 70 additional miles also had to pay additional tax.

Gregg B. 
Rating:
5.0

Engine maintenance light was on. Engine sputtered until you got above 25mph. Inside drivers door handle falling off.

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
3.0

Dolly was not included and I tried to virtually check in and it didn't work for two hours- had to chat with a rep

Gordon L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VATARA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daryl W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRANDON O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert M. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck had a lot of body damage. Worst vehicle i have ever driven. Was shorted one blanked. Added a quarter tank of gas over what i started with and was still billed for a little extra mileage.

GARY H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terence B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STANLEY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

STEVENRAY D. 
Rating:
4.0

Keep up the good service !!

jason S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGIE Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin W. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was truly excellent, no thoughts on how to improve whats not broke.

LEROY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheila S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christian G. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was very nice and sent info ahead on where to find location and info to drop off if he wasn't in the office when I dropped uhaul early. Great customer service!

Jerome S. 
Rating:
4.0

Trailer was the solution for me.

RODNEY P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top