Customer Reviews for Storage Barns
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

535 reviews

1640 Montana St   Missoula, MT 59801
(Off of Russell on the corner of Montana & Catlin)

(406) 203-0129

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 1/27/2022: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 2/1/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 2/3/2022: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 2/7/2022: 9:00 am - 10:30 am
  • 2/11/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 2/15/2022: 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • 2/17/2022: 9:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/22/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(406) 203-0129

1640 Montana St
Missoula, MT 59801
(Off of Russell on the corner of Montana & Catlin)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 1/27/2022: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 2/1/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 2/3/2022: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 2/7/2022: 9:00 am - 10:30 am
  • 2/11/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 2/15/2022: 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • 2/17/2022: 9:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 2/22/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie K. 
Rating:
3.0

Everything was great except for the fact that there were closer locations to pick up a U-Haul that had one of the sides that I wanted, that was my only complaint thank you

Gregory K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Advertise or alternatively make sure the public is aware of this fine business. Not on main street, but rather tucked away in a residential neighborhood. Hard to identify location. Otherwise highly recommended.

Daniel N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy B. 
Rating:
5.0

The app is non-functional and should probably be removed from the app store until it can work consistently, and based on the rating in the app store you should be aware of the issues present in the current release. The staff at the U-Haul pickup location were very friendly and helpful, and I feel bad that they had to fix the horrible mess that the U-Haul app made.

Johnathan B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful customer service. Clean vehicle. Convenient location. Thank you!

Joanne M. 
Rating:
4.0

The van's cleanliness was a 7 out of 10 - not horrible, but not great, either. Other than that, super-convenient pick-up and drop-off, and everything else was perfect!

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

The 26' truck ran great - safe and successful trip.

Tracy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jake N. 
Rating:
4.0

The only thing negative I have to say about this location is they asked me if I wanted the insurance and I had already purchased on the U-Haul website.

Will H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service will be back.

Kami H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harry H. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman at the location was super helpful after the online check in went abyssmally.

Kathy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erik S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kami H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John T. 
Rating:
5.0

Kami was exceedingly helpful for us and took our calls while we were on the road. She is great.

Andrea N. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of anything at this moment.

shelli T. 
Rating:
1.0

U haul should really reconsider this employee @ this location...TOO BAD....

JASON G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient and easily to access. Attendant was very nice and informative. Enjoyed the experience.

Rodney R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dana B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory H. 
Rating:
1.0

Pickup great! Drop of terrible!!No one there in spite of being told online it was open. No parking place for truck except public street in front of exceedingly small drop of area. Took us good 10 ' to fill out drop off informatiin on line.Would not use U-Haul again if I had to droo-off at some location.

CLYDE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Kami was friendly and efficient. Would definitely rent from her again!

Debra C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Very understanding and willing to work with my needs

Edward L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TANYARENEE V. 
Rating:
5.0

The app couldn't find my reservation number, had to use a browser to check-in/out.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Location was great and the woman working was extremely helpful when we turned it in. However, picking it up was a bit of a hassle. We picked it up an hour before opening so we did 24/7 mobile pickup. There were a lot of hoops to jump through during the mobile process that could have easily been done beforehand. All of that delayed our leave time nearly an hour but we still had to turn it in on time so we lost an hour of move time.

Brenna C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
5.0

The folks at the drop off location were very helpful and personally answered our phone calls, or called us back if we left messages. We have worked with them before, and they are excellent.

ERROL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph G. 
Rating:
2.0

I had a 10 foot truck reserved, and was 'lucky they had a 15 foot to offer, as they did not have my 'reserved' vehicle. Did not need a bigger truck. Gas is not cheap.

Dale A. 
Rating:
1.0

The location was closed even though the store hours showed the location should have been open. The location was messy and not inviting. Had to leave the trailer on the street, no room in the facility

Walter S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy pickup via app. Great customer service from vendor, highly recommend this location for ease of pickup!

Anna S. 
Rating:
3.0

I really like that you had extension services via web as well as the drop-off. My phone wasn't allowing me to locate where I was, but after a medium wait on the phone the customer service gentlemen was very calming and helped me get my phone reset to allow it to use locate with your app.

joellen A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christoher N. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice location and decent management

Soma Shekar D. 
Rating:
5.0

They were awesome!!!

AMBER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was very helpful when the app check in wouldn't work.

Elizabeth H. 
Rating:
4.0

No one was there but place looked awesome!

BLAIR W. 
Rating:
2.0

It might not be this location's fault, but the U-Haul app is horrible. I had to return my truck after service hours and could not return my truck using the app because it kept timing out. Then, when it finally stopped timing out, the app would not detect my location even after l changes my phone settings. I was more than on-time, but l had no way to prove it, and was forced to pay a late fee. The U-Haul phone line is a sick joke. Never, ever again.

JESSICA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christian R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Seth W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERMAINE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARIN MICHAEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience. Truck was clean, no issues with operation, staff person was friendly and super helpful.

Katrina D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emma S. 
Rating:
4.0

Maybe a little better check of vehicle condition. The online process was easy enough to document my findings of unmarked damage but someone that didn't do a thorough inspection could get dinged for something they didn't do as there were some unmarked areas of minor damage on the vehicle I used.

Joshua H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great personal service! Will use the location again and recommend to others as well

Chester W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judi A. 
Rating:
5.0

Lady was awesome, and she had great attitude

CASSANDRA O. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Well, maybe an espresso machine in the lobby?

Eugene M. 
Rating:
4.0

Location is easy to get to. It is also in a mixed use residential / commercial neighborhood as opposed to a commercial park. Owners were very nice and super helpful.

Edward H. 
Rating:
5.0

Kami was very helpful. Thank you for great customer service.

CHRISTOPHER JOHN E. 
Rating:
3.0

One of the drivers side rear tires was very worn and caused me some concern. I was told that if I had a blow out to just call 1-800-gouhaul. The ashtray was full of trash. There was some kind of "air freshener" in the truck. I appreciate the thought but the aroma was strong and had a 900 mile headache from it.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heidi L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rhonda H. 
Rating:
5.0

Tammy did an incredible job of making the pick up process quick and easy. She had warmed the truck up and cleaned the windshield. The truck had obviously been sanitized. I have leased many uhauls over the years and this was the best experience yet. Rod deyoe.

Rodney D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was perfect.

Jeffrey J. 
Rating:
5.0

Because of circumstances beyond our control while closing on our meeting home we needed anywhere between 1 to 3 extra days over a holiday. The staff was more than accommodating and when we needed up only using the 1 extra day they made sure I was charged correctly. Can't thank them enough.

Christophr S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lindsay S. 
Rating:
3.0

Added Safe Move insurance without my consent.

Gregory L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandt H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN RANDOLPH U. 
Rating:
4.0

They ran out like they were expecting me. Very friendly and helpful. They even unhooked the trailer from my tow vehicle.

John S. 
Rating:
3.0

The Storage Barn did not return any of my voicemails (I left three) to verify a change in the date for picking up the truck. I had to physically go there to get verification and when I asked the owner why she did not respond to my voicemail requests she stated that she never received them, which I did not believe was true.

Timothy T. 
Rating:
3.0

Very customer friendly and quick to help out. I will use them again

Shawn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cicely R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Whitley O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alison L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTIAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was excellent, friendly and accommodating. I will recommend this location to all my friends and family. This was a refreshing experience.

Heidi H. 
Rating:
3.0

There was no one at the location at 4pm when we came to check out. There were signs on how to check out over the internet.

JERRY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Love her.

Tara H. 
Rating:
5.0

It was nearly 8PM when we went to drop it off. We discovered that the auto transport trailer and the truck were scheduled to be returned to different locations. We were trying to get someone on the phone from UHAUL customer service to resolve the issue, but the lady in the house could tell we were having issues so she came out and helped us even though it was so late. I very much appreciated her assistance. She went above and beyond to assist us. Thank her for us.

Tara H. 
Rating:
5.0

The van had no A/C (discovered after leaving the location), but it appears to have been an intermittent electrical problem (fixed by roadside assistance), so I do not know if the location staff could have known about it.

Daniel T. 
Rating:
4.0

The mobile pick up process was an absolute nightmare. It took over 30 minutes, as it kept kicking me out of the app, and 10 of those minutes were the rep just not responding...? Horrible. Truck itself was fine.

Lauren N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robby G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather U. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top