Customer Reviews for Storage Sense Hinesville
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

135 reviews

1146 Elma G Miles Pkwy Ste 101   Hinesville, GA 31313

(912) 876-3806

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    8:30 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5:30 pm
  • Saturday:
    8:30 am - 2 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(912) 876-3806

1146 Elma G Miles Pkwy Ste 101
Hinesville, GA 31313

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    8:30 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5:30 pm
  • Saturday:
    8:30 am - 2 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTINE C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dustin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDRES R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WHITNEY S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAMELA W. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement, excellent service!

RODNEY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOUISE T. 
Rating:
3.0

The app was very clumsy. While at the site, it wanted more documentation like my passport, or lease agreement. Why would I have either of those with me?? I already took pictures of the front and back of my drivers license twice. Then when we went inside the lady said just put your credit card in the machine and the key is outside. She didn't understand the app was not allowing me to do that. The app was very frustrating to use and in the end didn't work.

Randy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tabitha C. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure that the vehicle is clean and smoke-free

ADOLPHUS T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIONDA W. 
Rating:
5.0

I didn't have it that long I wish I could get my money back

ANNIE J. 
Rating:
3.0

The fees are to much and need to be adjusted.

CHRISTY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Ms.Patti/Store Manager Was Awesome To All My Customer Needs. Patient & very helpful.

YOLANDA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CYNTHIA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Store Operator It was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend that location to any of my friends.

Duane B. 
Rating:
5.0

Yes, it's the best "Second to None" and the staff is very helpful and Knowledgeable. Safe, secure, and well lite area.

Dennis C. 
Rating:
1.0

Make sure online and on the door that the time it states is open is up to date because I got there at 8:53 AM and the guy was sitting outside in the back of the store telling me how it doesn't open till 9 AM and then didn't have the equipment that I rented so I absolutely had no dolly.

DIAMOND A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DION T. 
Rating:
1.0

Be honest with the next customer. Don't quote a price then give sticker shock, not all of us is military. Some of is on a fixed income just trying

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TARSHIA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks so much

Shatika M. 
Rating:
5.0

The process was quick and easy from getting the keys to returning the truck. We always use this location and will continue to do so. The lady at the front desk was nice and very helpful!!

SHEMARIAH P. 
Rating:
1.0

Service the uhauls frequently.

ELLIOT J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dontrell D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean T. 
Rating:
3.0

When we went back to pick up equipment the uhaul guy was not in the office and the girl at the counter had no way of reaching him. Said he had to step out to clear his head. We waited in the yard for at least 10 minutes. When we returned the truck in Anniston AL we were told that the truck was suppose to be a local not long distance.

nancy C. 
Rating:
1.0

The pick up was fine the drop off was horrible I use u haul all the time however dealing with this man i think im going to try other companies

SHARITA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMBER S. 
Rating:
3.0

My dolly was not put in the truck. Also the truck needed brakes and a quart of oil. I was nervous it wasn't going to make it the 500 miles i needed it too.

Alyssa B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TARA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENEIA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MALIK B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing you did great

EARL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STACY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEAN A. 
Rating:
5.0

All staff could not be easier to work with. Love them!!

JEAN A. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged for a dolly . They didn't have one but I was still charge the $7. Can I get my money back? Thanks

Adrian R. 
Rating:
5.0

I appreciate the representative Doug for his expertise customer service in fulfilling my needs in accommodations with providing prompt service as I did not have a reservation and he handle the rental on a truck promptly.

DORIS R. 
Rating:
1.0

I have try calling 1800 go uhaul over and over the miles was wrong. Plus I put the gas where it should've been. They cheated me out of my money. I will make sure once I get this resolved everyone know what a scam this particular uhaul site has going on.

ROSALIND K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTIN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

denise B. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman that called to ask me about my return was so kind. I had a personal issue and she was so kind and understanding. Ease of drop off couldn't have been easier.

Jean A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANIE FRANCE R. 
Rating:
1.0

I will not use the 1146 E G Miles location ever again. The agent named Patty was no help at all. I had a reservation for a truck and she gave me the runaround. 3 1/2 hours later I finally got a truck from the same location without her help.

Cleo H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marion R. 
Rating:
1.0

Better customer service. Seems they treat minorities different from the majority.

MARCELLUS A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniela B. 
Rating:
2.0

The customer service or the sales person

CRYSTAL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELANIE C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAKEITH W. 
Rating:
5.0

Oil the locks that Secure the door on the back door oil the door on the sliding door of the rental spaces they would be able to open and close much easier

CHYNELDA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VIOLA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, everything was great

CASSANDRA S. 
Rating:
1.0

Agent was not very helpful during my transaction as If we were bothering him. I will never refer anyone to this location and lastly overcharged

APRIL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

monica O. 
Rating:
3.0

Maybe ask how the persons day is going instead of drop keys and email you the final receipt

Erin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas R. 
Rating:
5.0

Head lights on the truck I rented were very dim and almost a unsafe while driving at night.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Justine was a great help and had very good customer service skills.

AMBER C. 
Rating:
3.0

N/A

tyler T. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck they gave us was very old, it ran rough, it made all kinds of noises. I thought it wasn't going to reach it's destinaron.

MARCUS L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VANESSA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEROME P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETERIA H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNNY A. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing

ERASMUS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and efficient

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenyatta T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erasmus S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carmen L. 
Rating:
5.0

The reason I stated no is because my final bill reflected a $50.00 charge for damaged equipment that has yet been explained to me.

SHIRLEY T. 
Rating:
1.0

1. Equipment ordered with truck rental was not available, even though I was charged for it beforehand. 2. Truck was badly aligned, would not drive straight 3. Got charged $40 extra for returning a couple Minutes late

Guilherme M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas F. 
Rating:
1.0

Racist!

Leslie J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIMMY S. 
Rating:
5.0

I never received confirmation call the day prior to confirm the location pick up. This was stated in my initial email.

Jaime R. 
Rating:
5.0

The Manager at 1146 E.G Miles Pkwy, I think his name is Jason, was very professional and helpful

BARRY C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD D. 
Rating:
4.0

My reservation was actually made through the 800 number and for a different location that wasn't even open on a Saturday. UHaul at Storage Sense was able to save the day by renting me a truck last minute.

AMY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAROLD C. 
Rating:
1.0

No actual person to talk to on the phone, only voicemail!

KEITH D. 
Rating:
3.0

Have the right mileage for the truck, that caused some major issues. And I think I was charged still for dollys that the location didn't even have. So I don't know why it let me make the reservation when the equipment wasn't available. Super fun spending half the day looking for a dolly instead of moving my house

Michael H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYMIKA V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MILEYSHKA B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top