Customer Reviews for Storesmart Springhill
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

626 reviews

2465 Anderson Snow Rd   Spring Hill, FL 34609

(352) 678-6099

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    9 am–6 pm
  • Sunday
    12 pm–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(352) 678-6099

2465 Anderson Snow Rd
Spring Hill, FL 34609

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    9 am–6 pm
  • Sunday
    12 pm–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Friendly courteous and very professional

Fransisco A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pablo L. 
Rating:
5.0

Both employees on that day were very friendly and professional. They answered all my questions.

Rachael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Both employees were knowledgeable and helpful in my rental...cheers Lawrence

LAWRENCE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Attentive, friendly staff - new clean facilities & very efficient

Christopher H. 
Rating:
5.0

Could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The entire experience was far easier than expected. The trailer towed wonderfully.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent professional and friendly staff at this location which always make a transaction pleasant, everything explained clearly , thoroughly recommend

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great folks!

Dirk H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience and great truck. The gentleman that helped me was awesome as well.

Neal C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don V. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly gentleman, everything went very smoot.

WilliamF G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful young lady at this facility

James A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe T. 
Rating:
5.0

On site personnel very friendly customer oriented and time oriented as well as I was on a short window for my project.

JON P. 
Rating:
5.0

Knowledgeable and friendly Unlimited in town milage would be an improvement

thomas A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBBIE M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer service was very pleasant and helpful upon pick up. Upon return we reported to same man that checked us out that the truck had something wrong with gas gage it said ful at check out but took 9.4 gallons of gas to fill truck we only went 34 miles His response was we should have only put in enough gas to bring it to we're it was. We were told we needed to return it ful. Not Happy with outcome.

Bernadette M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job!!

JULIO C. 
Rating:
5.0

This was an outstanding site! I've rented from this site a few times before. I always try to book here when I'm in town. They provide great customer service and are a pleasure to deal with.

John A. 
Rating:
1.0

Terrible. Truck has a disgusting smell to it. I was double charged for the rate for some unknown reason. Then I was told to go to another location to get the truck even after I had it reserved.

Matthew L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Isaiah R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin A. 
Rating:
5.0

No need to improve. Everything was perfect. If I ever need to rent a trailer, truck or even storage space again, I will go there. 5 star***** The staff is friendly, helpful, and professional.

Roy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at all it was a pleasure working with you thank you for being there when we were at a stand still Thanh you and god bless to you and your entire staff

Patrick L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOM W. 
Rating:
5.0

Could not ask for really good people to work with..thank you so much. Donna

Donna D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas M. 
Rating:
3.0

Totally overpriced. Rented truck for 5 hours. Over $80.00 dollars . Ridiculous! Will not use this company again.

Cathy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick L. 
Rating:
1.0

I was returning a uhaul from North Carolina which I paid over $1900 for 4 days I only had it for a day and I wanted to rent another or add days or miles take a return trip to North Carolina and I asked the representative what would be the best way to save money and was advised to just rent another which I did for $1200 . Then I realized that if I had only just added 2 days to my original order I would have saved a lot of money so I told the representative and was advised that it was to late she already checked it in which I don't understand why you couldn't undo it or something. Or even refunded some of my money from the original $1900 because I only had it a day that would have saved me some money

Nancy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John O. 
Rating:
3.0

The pickup location is a mini storage business with minimal customer parking outside the office. 2 of the customer parking spaces was taken up by U-Haul trucks. Not convenient at all. This was not the original location I had requested to pick up the trailer. U-Haul changed the pickup location.

Duncan Y. 
Rating:
2.0

The vehicle shook when driving, the lights were too dim to see the highway at night without the hi beams on. When we went to return the vehicle at 5:55 there was one employee standing outside but by the time we got to the front door at 5:59 the door was locked and there was a “Will Return At…” sign. The employee clearly could see we were bringing back a vehicle when we pulled in. Checking in using 24/7 was a nightmare because of poor cell coverage. If you're going to force people to use online service at least have the courtesy to offer free wifi to do so.

Karyn V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doreen P. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jose H. 
Rating:
5.0

The ladies in the office were wonderful! They were very professional. I highly recommend this U-Haul location.

Kathie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Well please with the facility, the staff & the equipment. ESPECIALLY the staff, the were very helpful & kind.

Anthony A. 
Rating:
5.0

Facility is open on Sundays which is a big plus. The associate was very helpful and polite. Great job!

Adalberto M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amber H. 
Rating:
5.0

good everything

Emilio C. 
Rating:
5.0

No hassle pickup! Very clean vehicle.

Robert L. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck headlights stopped working, extremely difficult driving at night. Parking lot is too narrow to park trailer. Not enough room to make a u turn to visually park trailer.

Kerry W. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer I rented needed more tie downs

raymand L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD L. 
Rating:
5.0

Have a better computer system for operator to use.

Scott L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUAN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur B. 
Rating:
3.0

Tried to tell them something was wrong with the trailer, they didn't seem like they wanted to hear it.

AMANDA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly team.

Leonard M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John K. 
Rating:
2.0

There was nothing wrong with the truck itself but the attendant was really unruly/had an extremely bad attitude other than that we were great

Susann M. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience could not have gone any easier rented a truck and wasn't in the office 10 minutes and on my way, very nice lady.

Ted B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert K. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was a little on the older side. However the personal working at the store were helpful and very pleasant. Everything was clean

Mark E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim C. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what you are doing. Very friendly staff and no hassles.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what you do. Staff is very friendly and greets everyone with a smile.

James R. 
Rating:
5.0

Clerk was busy but very willing and able to multitask. Greeted each customer with a smile. I explained a minor issue with the rental and she immediately took note of it for a repair ticket.

James R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian M. 
Rating:
4.0

The lady that checked me in was friendly and very helpful

keith S. 
Rating:
1.0

It took 3 separate phone calls to secure a rental truck. My 1st appointment at 8a was not available, then told to travel 15mi to Spring Hill and wait til 4p. Then around 3p I called and was told the vehicle would not be available. Then, I was finally given a rental at another location nearby. Upon returning the rental. I was billed $50 for fuel. I made a mistake and only put 3 gal of gas. Upon paying for the rental, I asked the store clerk how many gallons was needed to reach .25 of a tank? She couldn't tell me. So now I'm waiting for a depute to remove the $50 fuel charge for not putting 1 gal extra into the tank. That is not fair and I will file a complaint with corporate.

Edwin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location and the person working there was very knowledgeable and helpful she hooked up the trailer and was been professional.

Jason R. 
Rating:
5.0

Satisfactory

Jerry R. 
Rating:
3.0

The trailer was false advertisement, I rented a 6x12triler with gate but you can't load anything wider than 50 in. I wasted time and money

Richard W. 
Rating:
5.0

Paulette Robinson was very helpful. My house was hit with high winds from the storm on Friday 3-11-22. The storage facility is very clean, and they are updated the rest of this facility. Paulette again Thank You Lynda Thompson

Lynda T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick R. 
Rating:
5.0

Never had a bad experience at any of my local UHaul locations. You guys rock!

Elizabeth S. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was dirty on the inside. When the sun hit the windshield it was almost impossible to see out of. Dash had dust and dirt built so much it was visible. Truck should not of been on the road. Truck was all over the road left to right.

KEITH S. 
Rating:
4.0

There was a bunch of mulch left in the trailer. Also did you haul representative that hooked up by wiring left the wiring in such a way that it got jammed and blew out the fuses to my Park lights and my right turn signal I had to stop and buy items with cost me over $27 to fix the wiring and then diagnose what fuses had blown. It is always nice when you're traveling on the road to stop in the dark and have to fix a problem late at night

Mike N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shane D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann D. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly and good customer service.

Arlene R. 
Rating:
3.0

Just a drop off after hours

Leroy D. 
Rating:
3.0

The woman in charge was very very nice but the truck was very very very old ! The steering was terrible and it ate up gas like no other truck I've ever had!

Elizabeth H. 
Rating:
2.0

Agent quoted me wrong price.

MARLET W. 
Rating:
5.0

Small parking

LUIS A. 
Rating:
4.0

Very nice place. Needs more parking.

LUIS A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NOLAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at this location are always very pleasant and easy to work with. Paulette always provides good service with a smile and that is always appreciated.

KENNETH R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rufus S. 
Rating:
1.0

I arrived at the location to drop the trailer off at 4pm the location closed at 6. The doors were locked, there was a phone number to call the resident manager for immediate attention. No answer. I called the U-Haul customer service line and was told that I had a 25 min wait. I ended up waiting out side of a locked office for 15 min.

TODD F. 
Rating:
3.0

When we arrived at location no one was there day before tried calling location to let them know I was coming the next day no response called mian office 848 area code told me that someone would be there well next day no one was there called office again to tell them no one was there after awhile they said a manager was on his way he showed up after that and was very helpful a very nice gentleman checked me in and I was on my way a very nice gentleman

george K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH S. 
Rating:
4.0

Trailer was in good shape overall. Still dirty from previous use and the lift gate was damaged somewhat making it difficult to lower and raise. Left pin was finicky about locking in due to the gate damage.

CHARLES G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTINE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denis M. 
Rating:
4.0

We did NOT request this location and did not find the switch until morning of pickup.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Every interaction at this location has been great. Well trained and professional staff here.

Cornelius S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top