Customer Reviews for Strobl Auto Repair
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

309 reviews

919 S Burlington Ave   Hastings, NE 68901
(Across the street from KFC on Burlington )

(402) 462-2873

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/29/2021 - 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021 - 7/5/2021: Closed
  • 8/6/2021 - 8/7/2021: Closed
  • 9/3/2021 - 9/5/2021: Closed
  • 4/15/2022 - 4/17/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(402) 462-2873

919 S Burlington Ave
Hastings, NE 68901
(Across the street from KFC on Burlington )

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/29/2021 - 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021 - 7/5/2021: Closed
  • 8/6/2021 - 8/7/2021: Closed
  • 9/3/2021 - 9/5/2021: Closed
  • 4/15/2022 - 4/17/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce F. 
Rating:
5.0

i rent auto haulers frequently...they NEVER are maintained nor inspected. (NOT A STATEMENT OF STOBL location only) The straps are frayed, the ratchets are rusted to hell, the tongue jacks take three men and a boy to turn the handle. Summary : ridiculous.

Thomas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian M. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used this location twice, and will always use this location whenever possible. Great customer service.

Jacqueline M. 
Rating:
5.0

We returned over 24 hrs early and no refund, disappointing

NATALIE R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chriss M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great quick pickup service. I was in a hurry and they did well. They didn't have the furniture dolly I was looking for but they compensated for it and I'm happy. For a rental in that area, I'm definitely going back to that exact location.

Luke T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice couple! I would definitely recommend this place

Akilah L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people at Strobl! Excellent service and very friendly as well. I highly recommend this location.

david E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derrick C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

larry T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shaE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEX M. 
Rating:
5.0

We rented a 5'x7' trailer that was too small for our needs and since Strobl had a recently delivered 6'x12' trailer on the lot — they upgraded us for no extra charge! I was very impressed and thankful for such excellent customer service. Thank you, Strobl!

Paul K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAWN S. 
Rating:
5.0

STAY OPEN PAST CLOSING TO GET US OUR TRUCK. THANK YOU FOR THAT, I WAS RUNNING LATE.

Tanner F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah Y. 
Rating:
5.0

highly recommend this dealer. She always works awesome deals with you and never is a problem getting equipment. they are very nice people and always concern about safe travels for their customers. only place to go in hastings! thanks for the awesome job you do to make your customers feel like family. i am sure you dont hear that very often. keep up the great work you all do.

michelle F. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a great place to work with.

leo C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great to work with. No problems at all. Their Son came out and hooked up the trailer and he was very nice and polite. Will be back for sure. Thanks for the great service and thanks for work you all do. Uhaul should be proud to have you as one of their dealers!!

Patrick E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

benjamin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shay B. 
Rating:
5.0

highly recommend this dealer! great people and great location. thank you for the awesome customer service and the truck was very cleaned and well maintain. thanks again and we will be back!!!

freeway F. 
Rating:
4.0

Took a long time to clean the dried up bug splatter all over the front windows. Not sure if it was the type of trailer tire or what. But the 1800 mile journey was constantly fighting the steering wheel as the trailer kept wanting to drift into left lane. The doors on the uhaul had to be slammed hard shut in order to close properly. They seemed jammed somehow but once slammed hard they would stay closed and reduced road / wind noise.

stephen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KERSHNER A. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was very cleaned. Cleaner than the other last dealer we rented from here in Hastings. Very easy to work with and was fast in and out. Had to call and extend the day to one more day, and it was no problem at all.

kayla M. 
Rating:
5.0

KRISTIN WORKED HER BUTT OFF TO GET ME MY HITCH THAT WAS ORDERED AND THE WRONG ONE DELIVERED TO HER SHOP. SHE SPENT HOURS ON THE PHONE AND FINALLY GOT THE RIGHT ONE SHIPPED TO ME OVER NIGHT, THE NIGHT BEFORE MY RENTAL TO BUFFALO NEW YORK I MIGHT ADD..... HER SON GOT IT INSTALLED IN A TIMELY MANNER AND HER AND HER HUSBAND EVEN DELIVERED THE TRAILER OUT TO OUR HOUSE THE NIGHT BEFORE SO WE COULD GET IT LOADED AND ONCE OUR CAR WAS DONE ON THAT FRIDAY THEY BROUGHT OUR CAR BACK TO US AND HER HUSBAND EVEN CAME OUT, WITH A JACKED AND JACKED UP THE VERY HEAVY AND LOADED TRAILER AND HOOKED IT UP TO OUR CAR. THEY ARE GREAT PEOPLE AND VERY CARING AND GAVE US ALL THE INFO WE NEEDED FOR OUR LONG TRIP TO NEW YORK AND BACK. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DEALER. THEY ARE WONDERFUL PEOPLE AND THEY WILL GET YOU ON THE ROAD SAFELY. AND THEY RANK VERY HIGH FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. THANK YOU SO MUCH AND THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR HARD WORK TO GET US ON THE ROAD ON TIME TO GET OUR DAUGHTER TO NEW YORK!!

mike C. 
Rating:
5.0

THANK FOR HELPING MY DAUGHTER GET HER STUFFED MOVED TO COLLEGE WITH OUT ANY PROBLEMS, ESPECIALLY SINCE IT WAS LAST MINUTE FOR US. WE APPRECIATE THE GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE YOU PROVIDED TO HER.

eric C. 
Rating:
5.0

ALWAYS USE THIS LOCATION. GREAT PEOPLE TO WORK WITH.

Thomas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTIN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

staci W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZACHARY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd N. 
Rating:
5.0

KRISTIN IS GREAT! I HAVE RENTED SEVERAL TIMES FROM HER AND SHE GOES AWAY ABOVE AND BEYOND FOR HER CUSTOMERS!! THANK YOU SO MUCH! THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST DEALER AROUND. IF SHE DOESN'T HAVE THE EQUIPMENT YOU NEED, SHE WILL LOOK AND HELP GET THE BEST AND CLOSEST PLACE FOR YOU TO PICK UP. THANK YOU ALSO FOR THE VETERANS DISCOUNT.

LARRY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reggie G. 
Rating:
5.0

OUTSTANDING PEOPLE!

KEVIN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was ready, but had not been swept out. Attendant was not very friendly. I'm only recommending because maybe she was having a bad day..z

Dale S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great folks at Strobl. Will definitely be going back!

Dreu D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jimmy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

salina C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dustin S. 
Rating:
5.0

We always use this dealer for our rental needs. Kristin always makes sure, she gets us a truck or trailer and goes out of her way to fill our reservations. I know we are one of many businesses in town that uses this dealer for our rental needs, and we will keep using this dealer for that purpose.

MARY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Dealer! I have used this dealer several times and always have clean and well maintained equipment. would suggest this centrally located dealer for all you u-haul needs. Thank you for being such a great dealer and having excellent customer service!!! What a great Family Owed business!!

gary D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary P. 
Rating:
5.0

We always use this Dealer for our business needs.

GABE EILLENS C. 
Rating:
5.0

KRISTIN WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND HELPING ME AND EXPLAINING EVERYTHING TO ME. I HAVE USED THIS LOCATION SEVERAL TIMES AND WILL KEEP USING THEM. SHE ALWAYS GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND TO GET ME A TRUCK AND THE BEST DEALS. IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A EXPERIENCE DEALER USE THIS LOCATION FOR ALL YOUR MOVING NEEDS.

GARY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent

korky L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacey B. 
Rating:
1.0

After the way I was treated and because of having to pay additional deposit because I paid cash then having to wait for uhaul to send me a check for my CASH deposit...I'm done with uhaul

thomas S. 
Rating:
4.0

Only problem tail lights did not work. Don't think it was my truck but it may have been.

Clay B. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome staff. Friendly and polite.

Nova M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Billy S. 
Rating:
3.0

Dropped off when closed so didn't talk to anyone or even go into establishment.

Kathy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Once again the site was fine but when I called in to the main U-Haul # they told me this place would be open and they weren't. Once again they wanted me to dive 25 miles to another place to drop off. No way!! I told them with this being Labor Day places would not be open but they didn't believe me and called for themselves and discovered-duh- that they weren't open!! Please get your information correct!!

Donna M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AARON W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSH R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P. 
Rating:
3.0

I don't have many contacts that require your type of services.

lance C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Service

Thomas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cameron J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TREU A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Customer Service

Andrea H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald H. 
Rating:
3.0

The overhead door is not functioning nearly impossible to close the cable on one side is tight the other very loss

Steve S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel S. 
Rating:
5.0

While the customer service at pickup and dropoff locations was fantastic, the 26' truck I rented had HORRIBLE shocks. By far the worst uHaul experience I've ever had. By the time I finished my 250 mile move my back was killing me from how bad the truck was bouncing and shaking. 2 of my workers who were following me in my truck said they were really worried about how especially the back right of the uHaul was looking because the shocks were so bad. I only loaded maybe a 3rd of the allowable weight, if that, so wasn't a matter of too much weight in the truck. They said they would credit me back $50 when I returned it, but that truck NEVER should have been rented in the first place. I need to make another move in 3 weeks or so and now for the first time in my life, after happily using uHaul for years, I'm seriously considering going with another company for my rental needs.

ANTHONY J E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing-the staff was wonderful to work with and very nice. I will use this location for all my rental needs

WYHES CHOICE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reggie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaryn E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James K. 
Rating:
1.0

Didn't hook up the trailer correctly and fell off 2 blocks from store. Said they had reserved storage at my destination. Hadn't. Very grumpy and rude employees.

James F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lora L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DON S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth M. 
Rating:
5.0

We've used this location before and they've always been very accommodating.

Jeremy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas S. 
Rating:
1.0

I reserved a 10-foot truck and received a 20-foot truck instead and used much more fuel than anticipated. A greater effort should have been made to get the truck I reserved to that location.

Wayne H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clayton W. 
Rating:
5.0

Due to the weather they didn't clean it out. However, I was given a $20 credit and I appreciated that. The only issue I had was that the back of the truck smelled like puke. That was kinda gross.

Matt S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAN S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top