Customer Reviews for Sum Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

326 reviews

518 E Fleming Dr   Morganton, NC 28655

(828) 475-1193

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/14/2022: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/23/2022: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/27/2022 - 12/30/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/31/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(828) 475-1193

518 E Fleming Dr
Morganton, NC 28655

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/14/2022: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/23/2022: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/27/2022 - 12/30/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/31/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Once again.....great rental experience!

BENNETTE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Azelea H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful representative.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

The service is great and the trucks are always clean! I even saw Kim pull out the ramp and wash it off which was impressive their trucks are cleaner than any U-Haul dealer that I deal with!

BENNETTE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terrence H. 
Rating:
5.0

Experience was great. Would use again and recommend to friends and family. The truck we rented did need some washing up in the cab. The gear shift was loose. Otherwise, all good. Thank you so much!

Cheryl M. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a comment about this dealer, they were great, but when I made my reservation, it was for a 1:00 pickup in a different town. It was fine that Uhaul changed my pickup the location, but the pickup time change (to 10:00 a.m.) did create an issue with having to return it earlier than I expected.

John Mark R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent. Receptionist was friendly, accommodating, very helpful.

Muriel B. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing but awesome service!

BENNETTE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Kim was absolutely amazing! She was beyond accommodating and very professional. The vehicle was so clean and the tow dolly was very very dependable and strong. I'm so thankful to have worked with Kim and will refer this business to anyone that I speak with. 10 out of 10 in all aspects of the business transaction.

victoria M. 
Rating:
5.0

Polite and efficient attendant. Truck was ready

LISA M. 
Rating:
5.0

The owners are very kind and professional...not only the are the trucks clean but they keep their facility clean in general. I have storage units there as well and they just keep a nice facility! Thanks john and kim!

BENNETTE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Trucks are always clean! Nice professional atmosphere!

BENNETTE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Things are always top shelf!!

BENNETTE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic experience in every way. Kim is the best brand ambassador that U-Haul could have. She is friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Also had a great experience with the storage facility. Would highly recommend.

Eric B. 
Rating:
5.0

Kim was great!! She helped us get the exact size truck we needed and explained everything to us. We would definitely recommend this location! Super clean, nice and friendly!

Ge H. 
Rating:
5.0

The young gentleman that rented me my equipment was not only friendly, polite customer service skills throw the roof not only was he knowledgeable about the equipment but just a great pleasure to deal with something you don't see with customer service anymore five stars

KIMBERLY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha P. 
Rating:
5.0

Kim went above and beyond in taking care of my needs. She was actually extraordinary. Not only was I treated professionally but as a real human being . She cared for my family. Was courteous and Patient

Carolyn D. 
Rating:
5.0

staff very helpful

PETER K. 
Rating:
5.0

We received terrific customer service. When we experienced technical difficulties, the associates with SumStorage went the extra mile to make sure our moving experience was positive. The truck was very well-maintained and extremely clean. I would not hesitate to use them again for our next moving need!

BRETT W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAX N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly L. 
Rating:
5.0

My only negative comment with this rental was that the trailer was older and had wood slats, which made tie-down difficult since I only had ratcheted straps available.

Kimberly L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything is good

Bonifacio M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jim R. 
Rating:
5.0

overall nice, professional, clean and friendly environment!

BENNETTE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer Service A++++++

ADAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and great service.

Chad F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michele N. 
Rating:
5.0

great service

CHARLES S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was very accessible. Prior to drop off, I received an informative email with pictures of the facility and giving directions on how to leave the truck after hours, which made the delivery very easy!

Jane M. 
Rating:
5.0

Michelle was great

Edward P. 
Rating:
5.0

always expect the best because that's what you get!

BENNETTE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience! Thank you

waynette A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martha L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lisa C. 
Rating:
5.0

always a pleasurable and professional experience!

BENNETTE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jake E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter M. 
Rating:
5.0

Cleanest trucks in town. Office staff is amazing and I wouldn't rent anywhere else in town. We will rent from here again.

Jason D. 
Rating:
5.0

trucks are always clean and you don't feel "nasty" in them. Really puts for effort to make sure trucks are "presentable!"

BENNETTE R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Priscilla A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william O. 
Rating:
5.0

Just an awesome place to do business!!

BENNETTE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice facility, pickup/dropoff convenient. Saleslady is professional and pleasant. Online reservation process was great too.

Anita W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony C. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing. My experience was good.

Elly A. 
Rating:
5.0

Kim was outstanding. Not only was she personable, but anticipated our needs regarding renting a U-Haul.

Louis F. 
Rating:
5.0

This U Haul location is so convenient and all of the staff are very professional and helpful. They will have you in and out in a jiffy.

Brian G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandra M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George J. 
Rating:
3.0

The sun visor was broken superglued on and I almost wreaked trying to put it up out the way but still didn't work. The price is outrageous

Kamya M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARLTON C. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and with a smile! Well informed and ready to help!

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady at SUM storage (I can't remember her name) provided exceptional service. I've always been hesitant to rent a uhaul and just used family/friends trucks! This was so easy and perfect for one day local use! Very happy with my experience and will use the service again soon.

Ashley B. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of anything that would help to improve the service I received. The "staff" turned out to be the owner and a very personable and pleasant person. I will certainly take all my future business there.

David T. 
Rating:
5.0

I have yet to receive a final bill or receipt that I can turn in to my insurance.

Charles A. 
Rating:
5.0

no problems! smooth sailing!!

BENNETTE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sabina B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian G. 
Rating:
5.0

Kim at Sum Storage is perfect. Cleanest Uhaul I have ever used and I have used Uhaul most of my life. This facility is an example of how they should be maintained both cleanly and professional. Brazo Zulu for outstanding excellence.

Tonya G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edgar M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl G. 
Rating:
5.0

The attendant was so kind and helpful. She went above and beyond!

Stephanie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and a pleasure to deal with!

Ryan L. 
Rating:
5.0

This place looks new, clean, and professional. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Thanks!

Christopher L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT M. 
Rating:
5.0

The people that work there are both courteous and professional people friendly talk to you treat you with respect explain everything to you tell your prices and your mileage and the difference of your price in your mileage before you even get in the truck yes I would recommend friends and family and anyone to rent from U-Haul

wardell W. 
Rating:
3.0

Nothing

edward B. 
Rating:
5.0

The people that work at that location were professional and friendly and respectful

wardell W. 
Rating:
3.0

I had to go to 2 different locations to find my reservation. The location I ordered it didn't have the truck so they sent me to another location where it was transferred. It would have been nice to know this before wasting time on an already very busy day.

Ricardo G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

RANGER WAS SUPER EFFICIENT AND KNEW HIS JOB!

ANGIE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert K. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady at the desk was very friendly and helpful. I added my daughter Stormie to the contract as a driver and she asked how to spell her name so she got it correct!!! (People almost never do that and usually spell her name wrong. 10/10 would use again.

ClaraJane R. 
Rating:
5.0

Always good and Professional Service!

BENNETTE R. 
Rating:
5.0

This facility has always been excellence in Motion in my opinion!

BENNETTE R. 
Rating:
3.0

Even though the attendant received driver's license to check out rental, she still misspelled customers last name. Was informed of mistake, but did not make an effort to correct. Minor error, but could possibly lead to confusion somewhere down the line. Young attendant (Ranger?), who helped located and attach trailer to customers vehicle was very helpful, knowledgeable and polite individual! Seemed like a very good employee! Thank you

william M. 
Rating:
5.0

Simply awesome!

BENNETTE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Best place to rent a Uhal! Great service! Great people! Sum Storage is my go to for all our Uhal needs!

Madison C. 
Rating:
5.0

well run facility! great customer service!

BENNETTE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janeva F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff with quick and easy pickup and drop off.

Lee A. 
Rating:
5.0

They even hooked it up and I'm hooked it for me. I'll use them again.

Michael M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter H. 
Rating:
5.0

No comment

William M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

Back
To Top