Customer Reviews for Sunbrook Secure Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

871 reviews

415 S Dixie Dr   Saint George, UT 84770

(435) 272-1744

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 12:30 pm / 1:30 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    9 am - 12:30 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/19/2022 - 2/21/2022: Closed
  • 5/28/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(435) 272-1744

415 S Dixie Dr
Saint George, UT 84770

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 12:30 pm / 1:30 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    9 am - 12:30 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/19/2022 - 2/21/2022: Closed
  • 5/28/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Excellent, I have rented from them before and will again.

KEVIN M. 
Rating:
3.0

The Uhaul Representative needs to be professional. TJe some time and walk around the truck with me, pointing out the dents, scrapes, and crack in the windshield that was filled already with resin. Not one employee reviewed the inner workings of all the buttons, nor did he help me move the passenger mirror to a place I could see the auto hauler. Additionally, The place that I was supposed to move into was not ready for me and I knew at that time I needed to turn around and come back to Draper Utah where I would find an apartment. At that point I called the main U-Haul number. I spoke to a lady, she said that they could help me & transferred me to the transportation management office. They graciously pushed out the due date of my truck for an additional $40./day, yet told me if I no longer needed the auto hauler I could return that on time & would not be charged the additional $20./day for something I didn't need. WRONG! After turning in the truck four days after original date, I wasn't only charged $40 a day times five days for the truck I was charged an additional $20 a day for five days for the auto hauler which I turned in on the exact date I was supposed to, which was January 10, 2022. The business in Draper where I returned the truck and trailer never once told me that that was the case that I would be charged for dropping off the auto hauler there, I only found out when I went to go balance my checkbook and couldn't figure out why I was being charged an additional $362 on top of the $527 that I paid for the 26 foot truck and auto hauler for three days. U-Haul completely raked me over the coals!! I confirmed with Josh, the gentleman who works at the business in Draper where I returned via auto hauler as well as the truck, full of gas at that, and he wasn't having it. He wasn't willing to negotiate he wasn't willing to split the difference, he wasn't willing to do anything for me. He asked for my credit card number and said it was going through for the full amount and that was that. I will not be using U-Haul in the future for this very reason. Additionally I hired two movers through the u-haul.com website for four hours and that cost me $505.95. I about fell over when I saw that amount because when I was moving into my apartment at that time I hired two other guys and paid them $300 for five hours of their time. even though the U-Haul movers did a fabulous job I still thought it was far too much money especially when I was helping them out and getting everything ready for them to just take down to the truck and put it in they didn't have to pack anything up or go out of their way to repack anything all they did was grab it I packed and took it to the truck and loaded it. Now to make things worse, I realized we were getting to the end of four hours and I still needed them for another hour and a half and so I made a deal with the movers and ended up paying an additional $230. to the movers for a total of $730. for 5.5 hours of their time. #uhaulhorriblecustomerservice #uhaulemployeesunprofessional #uhaulunwillingtonegotiate Signed Very Unpleased Uhaul Renter, ~ Elena

ELENA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Wash the trailer. Check to make sure inside was swept.

MIRIAM R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVYN O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CURTIS K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben M. 
Rating:
5.0

Advise customer in advance of early holiday closing at 10.00am when our pick up appt was 11.00am. Alternate plan B was made by different UHAUL LOCATION. Problem fixed.

DONALD H. 
Rating:
5.0

They were most helpful!

Kyle C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Guy L. 
Rating:
4.0

Debbie, (I believe that is her name) the counter rep is great. She gets to have a new lot person with a better attitude on life and customer service. He did not match her care and consideration and was dismissive towards me. The trailer worked great.

Brian H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOYD L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone I contacted with was pleasant helpful and made the return of the trailer uneventful

SHARON K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARRETT T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maryana K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nikolas O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH M. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was clean, but it had a vibration when driving. Probably a Tire out of balance.

John S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristine G. 
Rating:
1.0

The young man working at the counter was terribly rude. I finally walked out because he kept was waiting on everyone that came in the door after me, kept waving people ahead of me. He said he is the only one there so for some reason that meant he had to help three people that came in after I did and make me wait. I will tell everyone I know not to use that facility. I spent almost $5,000 on Uboxes and movers and was treated so disrespectfully.

Cindy W. 
Rating:
5.0

The signage was difficult to read...very small sign leading to some confusion where the office was located.

RANDY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID N. 
Rating:
5.0

Very quick turnaround. I backed the trailer in and they took care of the rest. No additional charges at all

Jeffrey D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARRY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORI B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY B. 
Rating:
3.0

Very small, even though I was the only person there, I had to wait 10 min.

HENRY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

ELIEZER O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JON L. 
Rating:
3.0

There was no staff… understandable on Sunday afternoon… the on-line return app is not particularly user friendly, however.

Robert B. 
Rating:
3.0

It was hard to locate. Lots of “red” curb so I really didn't understand where to park so I parked down at the very end by trailers.

KARA J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD LA MAR W. 
Rating:
5.0

The main lady at location sorry cannot remember name, was very friendly and helpful with providing us with the furniture pads even though it was after hours. That is going above and beyond. The truck ran great. Thank you very much

STAFFAN OTTO G. 
Rating:
2.0

Staff were rather angry, not pleasant to deal with at all.

KIRT B. 
Rating:
5.0

After the lack of care and concern by U Haul in Hurricane, UT, the treatment we got in St George UT was above and beyond anything we could possibly have imagined. We were extremely impressed by the willingness to help and the fact that we were give an extra day as well as 20 extra miles.

DORIS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Prompt service, flexible drop off and ensured we had the equipment properly connected to the truck.

JOHN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARREN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!!

WILLIAM R. 
Rating:
4.0

Easy to find. Large parking area. Good posters to help you

Brad R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

QUENTIN H. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was a great experience. Driving 3 hours out of state to get the truck because uhaul can't honor a reservation…. Terrible. But not the fault of this location.

Joseph H. 
Rating:
2.0

No one was there. The parking directions were unclear. It was very frustrating at the end of the trip to be figuring out where and how to park the van and then read a sign saying I would be charged $20 extra for parking in the wrong place.

Vincent C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT E. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILLIP H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID W L. 
Rating:
4.0

The first place on sunset I was turned away for the return which was annoying but the next place had plenty of room and was accepted easily and painlessly so glad. I just didn't like having to travel even farther and using more time. Prefer to have first location be the last.

BERNARD L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEVEN F. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

COLE P. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very pleased with the service, the attendant was courteous,knowledgable and professional

BRIGHAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Above & beyond!

Debbie S. 
Rating:
5.0

They was amazing and helpful

Elijah N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIRT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Debbie was very friendly and helpful

Rob S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy B. 
Rating:
5.0

app slow, hard to work with

Trisha H. 
Rating:
5.0

They were great and very helpful. This place was convenient. Love this place!

Robyn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service - easy all the way around.

SEAN KELLY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK W. 
Rating:
5.0

This drop off could use more signage for after hours drop off

TERESA N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERYL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Actually very impressed with the entire process from start to beginning (assuming the final billing was the final billing).

GREGG L P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE RALPH M. 
Rating:
4.0

Had a flat tire Two tires were really bad I got charged 2 extra days for the auto hauler

MARK W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHEAL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK C. 
Rating:
3.0

When I arrived the guy was more interested in what was on his computer than talking to me When he finally looked up this is the greeting I got: “ yeah what do you need” How about ??? Good Afternoon sir How can we help you today? How was your Trip ? And Issues with the Trailer ? Instead I got Meet me in the back and then not another word

Taras B. 
Rating:
4.0

Have one way trailers available in Las Vegas..had to drive from Vegas tp St George pick up trailer, drive back to Vegas, load up then head out Spokane Washington.

JULIUS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melody B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nila R. 
Rating:
3.0

When I was at the location dropping off the truck a car came into the parking lot and stayed in the parking lot. When I left the car followed me. I was with my wife and we did not feel safe at all.

Benjamin M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK O. 
Rating:
1.0

Staff was unkind

KAYLEE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very kind and helpful gentleman at this location!

Allen L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEANGELO DUBOIS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Location was very helpful to resolve my move after a not so pleasant experience with getting the runaround on the phone because the reserved vehicle ended up not being available. Huge thank you to this location!

TRENT F. 
Rating:
5.0

We love the staff at Sunbrook Secured storage! They are always helpful and go out of their way to make the customers happy.

JOANN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE ETHRIDGE D. 
Rating:
5.0

So easy to return it after hours. We were pleasantly surprised.

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOANN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim J. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy in & drop off

DEBRA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JON W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top