Customer Reviews for Swim Rite Pools
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

587 reviews

2218 W State St   Fremont, OH 43420

(419) 332-6516

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/3/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(419) 332-6516

2218 W State St
Fremont, OH 43420

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/3/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Everything went smooth and efficient.

Marvin M. 
Rating:
5.0

U-Haul has one of the best operations around. The web site is user friendly and I had my truck booked in minutes. The on-site folks were very professional and had me on my way in less than 10 minutes. I hired a moving company to move large furniture and things I could not move myself, now I wish I had used strictly contract helpers and had the job done right.

VICTOR F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marguerite M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Pick up and drop off was convenient. The vehicle was very well maintained both inside and out. Overall I am satisfied with the whole experience. I will rent from U Haul again!

Donna K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jameika K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theo S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric C. 
Rating:
5.0

Was unable to check truck in Saturday on my phone because the U-Haul site goes to my account and this reservation was not there. (reserved at the store). Called for help and and answering program said estimated wait was 60 minutes. Cost me $20 dollars extra to leave it for store to complete the check it Monday. Was able to do it a month ago at same place and do feel it is good set up other than this glitch with store not ensuring I was set up to check in on-line.

Jim F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was throughly explained and made moving in the rain seamless.

Levi R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GINGER E. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent.

Caitlin R. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was good, I was instructed to top off the tank before returning truck… I drove no more than 8 miles total round trip. It took 3 gallons of gas…so I paid for someone else that obviously didn't top off the tank!! Added another $9 to my rental cost. It should have been half a gallon, 1 at most.

JAMES F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

CHARLES H. 
Rating:
4.0

Very nice and quick service.

Gale M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXIS K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

karla K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILSON F. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was very helpful. Had me rolling along

Jeff P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTY L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CYNTHIA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARJORIE M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENDA BERNICE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon W. 
Rating:
4.0

Swimrite was great. U-Haul customer service, on the other hand, is not. My reservation time was changed without any notification from customer service. I was to get a call on Aug 4th which I never received. And when I called to ask about all the issues, all Melissa did was pass the buck onto it being the websites fault. Based on what I've been through and what I heard from other customers at my time of pickup, this is a major issue and needs addressed.

Jason P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kay H. 
Rating:
2.0

The ladies that hooked up the trailer did not ensure that the coupler was tight on the ball. Also, when backing me to the trailer, they stood directly behind my vehicle expecting me to be able to see them after I had already told them that I couldn't see them. They were rude when I told them I couldn't see them the second time.

Jason P. 
Rating:
3.0

Reservations made 2 months before then 2 days before they said they had no available trucks. In the end they came thru, but many phone calls and stressful 28 hours.

Carrie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer K. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great work!

MICHAEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Service/Sales Representative Super .......Very accommodating

WALTER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARTHUR S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICOLE C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark K. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HALLIE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark B. 
Rating:
3.0

Do your homework on the trailers.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

norman S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKE H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MOLLY H. 
Rating:
4.0

very nice woman, and helpful.

RAYMOND S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark H. 
Rating:
5.0

Swin Rite does it right!

john B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCA N. 
Rating:
5.0

The website needs to be refreshed! I was there for about an hour trying to check in! The picture prompt didn't work, the app didn't identify me, and the customer service number postponed the check in. Please fix!!

Troy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARITY Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill W. 
Rating:
1.0

Help

Guadalupe G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melanie E. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything went very well

AVELARDO S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theo S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theo S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was perfect.

Chris M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went perfect

Gregg W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing,

HEIDI H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott M. 
Rating:
3.0

After I was moved in, my family dropped the truck off at Swim Rite. They were closed at the time, so the keys were dropped off without talking to any staff.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck only had 4,700 miles on it!! Ran really strong! Great brakes too!

james B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
4.0

It was good until I was charged 18 for overage for miles I didn't understand how! There is no way I was over 41 miles! A rip off!!

Samuel S. 
Rating:
2.0

My original pickup location was in Clyde Ohio and I was sent to Fremont to pick up the trailer. It's another 20 minutes away. When I got there the associate that waited on me was rude. The very friendly associate in Clyde suggested that the Fremont office would give me a discount for the inconvenience. The associate in Fremont just completely ignored my concerns of why the location was moved.

TAMI W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald M. 
Rating:
4.0

Trailer had some heavy damage to fenders. It towed well and is very heavy duty (like all U-Haul equipment) but has obviously been abused.

Jordan R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON H. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very friendly and explained all details very clearly. They are doing a great job!!!

CARRIE L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

melissa O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrell T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEREMY V. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful, friendly

JANA S. 
Rating:
3.0

Online return process is terrible

Brandon I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William P. 
Rating:
4.0

Your webpage needs improvement on returning the rental. Tried twice to use the webpage no luck. Called the 800 number. The first person was rude and not helpful. Called again the second lady was polite and helpful took my information and would pass the information to a person would have my rental recorded. I picked up the trailer on Saturday afternoon at 1:45pm returned Sunday at 1:00pm. The person I rented the trailer told me 3 times if I had trouble using the webpage to call the 800 number they would take care of the issue of returning the trailer. The people that I rented the trailer were very polite.

Roger M. 
Rating:
5.0

Maybe get a bigger building and more parking

Tanya B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave C. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great! Ratchet mechanisms were very rusty and hard to use.

Walter P. 
Rating:
5.0

Returning was hell will never use again if I have to return by phone got locked out on phone to many tyres and when I called the number for help they hung up on me.

Jennifer B. 
Rating:
3.0

Location personnel were fine but trailer had brake issues.

Mike C. 
Rating:
5.0

The drop off procedure is a real pain. I have an android and due to inability to connect to the internet I was unable to properly drop off the truck. I had to call two different numbers to get a person to assist me in the first place. Then when he could not assist I was told to call back. The person told me just to keep the pics just in case but not to worry. So I wasted my time. Why did the first person not tell me that?! Either work out the bugs or change back to the way drop off used to be. Also not everyone has smart phones.

Cathleen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful

Jared D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! They were super helpful and very kind when I went to pick up the U-Haul. Awesome experience!

Samantha P. 
Rating:
5.0

I did not like the fact that I had to go online after I returned the truck or would be charged $20.

Ryan C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top