Customer Reviews for Taber Small Engine
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

211 reviews

5403 48th Ave   Taber, AB T1G1S6

(403) 223-1285

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8:30 am–5:30 pm
  • Saturday
    8:30 am–12:30 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(403) 223-1285

5403 48th Ave
Taber, AB T1G1S6

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8:30 am–5:30 pm
  • Saturday
    8:30 am–12:30 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/2/2023: Closed
No photos available
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

I asked what itbwill cost to use a truck to move from purple springs to cosldale he quoted me 177 including taxes when I dropped off truck in coaldale they informed me I would be charges $17,00 for extra mileage which I was told it was for going to purple springs which I told the person that is where I was moving from Seems unfair for the extra charge

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jocelyn C. 
Rating:
3.0

I got cheated on gas, I was told it had a 3/8 of a tank when I picked up but it actually only had 1/4 tank, so when I brought it back with over a 1/4 tank but under 3/8 I had to pay an extra $22.

Johan B. 
Rating:
3.0

I sent you an email outlining how I was treated. Feel free to contact me.

Denise J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jake T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard P. 
Rating:
1.0

It was total gong show. We had to travel back to location to drop off because of a mistake from the uhaul supplier which was a 4 hour drive back to its location one way!

Bruce B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason L. 
Rating:
1.0

I returned truck with same amount of fuel I picked it up with and till got charged for fuel, I personally fueled the unit to half a tank like I received it at

CURTIS S. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing. We had no issues. It was a great experience.

Rob F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CEMERINO F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wonkuk K. 
Rating:
3.0

Did not get the dolly that I paid for need a refund on that?

Robert W. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin W. 
Rating:
5.0

I had to fight with your call system. Overall it was a terrible experience and if I can help it I will never use you all again. I had to fight for other equipment, I had to fight to get a hold of agents and was constantly put on hold for ridiculous periods of time, and I had to ask for compensation for additional mileage for the truck and I had to fight to get any kind of discount as the rates the subsequent equipment was booked at were much higher than my original booking price. I cannot stress enough how the Salmon arm agent was completely rude and unhelpful. We booked this equipment far in advance so that we wouldn't run into any kinds of these issues and it caused all kinds of extra grief and delays and we had to leave things behind because the truck was too small very unhappy.

David D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leopold L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia D. 
Rating:
1.0

If anyone ask. How business was conducted down in Taber. I would say spend the money to drive back to original pick up point.( disregard cost of gas.)rather deal with the uhaul place in Taber. The worst experience. Rude, ignorant, lazy and will try to rip you off. The place should be closed down Immediately !!!!!! So bad, i wouldn't even do business with the Small engine business. Close those doors. Save yourselves the extra stress.

Guy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tobias P. 
Rating:
5.0

The man checking us in was very friendly and knowledgeable, I will suggest this location to everyone

Daryan M. 
Rating:
1.0

Try hiring staff who actually give a shit! Try hiring staff who actually listen to the fucking customer! Try giving people's fucking deposits back on time!

JOANNE H. 
Rating:
1.0

Don't lie to me (mainly uhaul support)

LYLE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darcy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Davida B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taeshin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

roger B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rod A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jason E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Earl H. 
Rating:
5.0

The team were very friendly and flexible. The owner even came in after closing to rent us another trailer as we needed more cargo space for the move. Great experience, thank you.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Blair J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bernard D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heinrich G. 
Rating:
5.0

Generally great service

DONNE JAMES B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was great

Bruce D. 
Rating:
2.0

the truck had been swept out however the floor was wet when this happened and there was a layer of dried mud on everything. When I picked up the truck no one from the sales team came out to do an inspection with me at the location and Tabor. I swept up what I could in the truck before I continued on however when I return the truck it was cleaner than when I picked it up and I got charged a $10 fee for cleaning. The other troubling issue is having to drive almost an hour to pick up a truck. Up

Timothey K. 
Rating:
3.0

The key slot for the truck key phob isn't big enough.

Jessica N. 
Rating:
5.0

staff where nice and went above and beyond amazing location 10/10

Kazz L. 
Rating:
5.0

Every thing was good rides nice too

JACOB W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant and helpful

RANDALL J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACOB W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johan W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deanna Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Everything was good , but if you can't return it with fuel find a way or else u pay double what it costs.

Christine L. 
Rating:
1.0

Be upfront about the total cost. I ended up paying double what I thought because of the safe move fees, I've rented uhaul before and was very pleased with the service so insure if this is new or if this location is trash but you've certainly lost my business permanently

JUSTIN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale M. 
Rating:
5.0

cruise control

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

Dealer is great. But U-haul process is terrible. They want to scan my driver's license, which I don't think is allowed. They want a name/phone of another contact. Their computer system for credit card payment is wonky. Which makes the whole "check in experience a lengthy ordeal. All this for a $34.95 one day trailer rental. I could buy a $7,000 trailer with not as much hassle. Wake up U-haul, time to ignore your lawyers and provide a booking/payment system that is easy, quick, and makes sense for the amount of the rental and risk.

Stephen E. 
Rating:
4.0

The staff at this location was very helpful, but the u-haul system made my trip a nightmare. Will not use u-haul again.

Steven T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glen S. 
Rating:
4.0

The Medicine Hat location where I picked up the car hauler was less than satisfactory. I had booked a 26ft truck 3 weeks in advance of my rental date of 27 July 2019. I got called by your dispatch out of Calgary to be told I was getting a 20ft truck and it was in Taber. An hour from where I live. I was told that I didn't place the order until the night before. I told the young lady I had placed it 3 weeks ago and she told I did not, It was last night (26th of July). So off to Taber I go to pick up a 20ft truck and then to back to Medicine Hat to pick up a car hauler. I spoke to Buddy the manager and he informed me that he had not placed the order until last night. Great! He had a 26ft truck on the lot but said no I could not have it because that was his in town truck. So I had to leave belongings behind in Medicine Hat and have to return to Medicine Hat 0n the 21st of Aug to pickup the rest of my belongings and yes I will have to rent a U-Haul truck to get it to my home on Vancouver Island.

Race D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheila B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Building was closed but the owner was available to assist with drop off.

Alexander A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Camille C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ramiro P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marvin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

boyd E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary B. 
Rating:
3.0

Location was not open when we dropped off the truck

TABATHA B. 
Rating:
5.0

the only fault was filled the tank on the truck and when we returned the truck we were not reimbursed for the fuel in the truck and there was at least half a tank in vechicle

mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria F. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect service!! It helped me a lot Trailer in good conditions.

Norman W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carolyn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob W. 
Rating:
5.0

Definitely a great option. And reasonably priced. Nice clean truck

Jake S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven C. 
Rating:
1.0

Absolutely terrible service. I booked the truck on the 9th to pick up in Medicine Hat at 10 a.m. on the 11th. I get everyone ready to help me move my father goes to pick up the truck and they tell us that there was a mistake with corporate and our truck is in Tabor. So we had to drive to pick it up which cost us gas and 3 hours of overtime. By the time we finish moving we weren't done till 9. Meaning we could not unload the truck until the next day. So we called corporate and they tell us that we can have a later drop off time. Meaning 9 p.m. on the 12th. But as it turns out because of your mistake you charged us an extra $200. I will never use Uhaul again and I will definitely tell everyone I know about this

Grant B. 
Rating:
1.0

better customer service......owner was quite rude and late for my reservation

sherry P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

willi W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SKYe P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben F. 
Rating:
4.0

Drop off location was wring spent over 30 minutes on phone to correct the problems

WAYNE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Trailer was overall well kept May want to inspect stub axle mounts. Had a little bit of play. Electrical adapters would be beneficial.

william L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

terry K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARON T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dean B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristi S. 
Rating:
2.0

This message is for uhaul them selves not for the pick up or drop off locations!!!! For how many times we've had to phone to just get a rental in the past and present it has been a gong show! This time around not getting verification that we actually got tow dolly until 3 days (that it was available)after we reserved it and it wasn't available locally so still had to go 45min out of our way (having already driven 2 hrs for this dolly) to get it. Not understanding the CDW fee of $10 added. If that's the case you should change your rate to 54.95. And then drop off location saying we needed to pay drop off fee when this was already discussed with Lisa at uhaul that there would not be a drop off fee. Overall, if I didn't need to use uhaul I wouldn't. Nor would I recommend to anyone with the hassle of getting one

mark R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

elizabeth D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dave P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top