Customer Reviews for Talking Tools Auto
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

412 reviews

7698 Covington Hwy   Lithonia, GA 30058

(678) 245-6580

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 1/18/2022 - 1/21/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/22/2022: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/24/2022 - 1/28/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/29/2022: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(678) 245-6580

7698 Covington Hwy
Lithonia, GA 30058

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 1/18/2022 - 1/21/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/22/2022: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/24/2022 - 1/28/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 1/29/2022: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TONI S. 
Rating:
5.0

I would recommend this location because the manager was quick to correct an error with our reservation. Our 26' truck was mistakenly taken by another customer. The manager called, had the new contract issued and we were on our way within 15 minutes.

INGRID F. 
Rating:
2.0

MORE OVERSITE OF THE PICKUP/DROPOFF LOCATIONS. THE LOCATIONS SHOULD TAKE MORE PRIDE IN BEING A REPRESENTATIVE OF THE UHAUL BRAND. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE SHOULD BE NOTHING LESS THAN SUPERIOR, HOURS OF OPERATION SHOULD BE STRICTLY ADHERED TO SO THAT CUSTOMERS TIME AND SCHEDULES ARE RESPECTED. I CAN ON AND ON BUT I WILL NOT...I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION TO ANYONE IN MY CIRCLE.

ANTHONY S. 
Rating:
3.0

New equipment

JOHN B. 
Rating:
1.0

They charged my card twice and have not refunded my money. Some of the items that I was charged for weren't even provided.

Rashid T. 
Rating:
4.0

I did notice a loud noise as I travel coming from the truck.

Carolyn Y. 
Rating:
2.0

Being a first time user of uhaul was not so great. Good customer service should have offered a hand truck, blankets etc. because all of this is usually needed for a move. It was after I left the location I thought, “ how am I gonna pick these furnitures up.” Then I had to turn back to the u-haul to add one to my account. I thought one came with the truck.

MARJORIE G. 
Rating:
4.0

Good professional customer service

NAOMI C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for everything 🙏🏾

TERAH J. 
Rating:
4.0

Tire had low air in it. The hand truck belt was broken.

SHERI R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alicia D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NIYOKA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEROE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure cleanliness is done,great customer service.

VERONICA J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEMARCUS R. 
Rating:
3.0

Experience was horrible I had to make 2 trips which weighed Ohio in Georgia.... My stuff did not fit on the u-haul truck that was recommended based on what I was moving

PAMELA P. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a last minute rental and the guy the helped me was so commentating!! Great service!!

MCKINLEY D. 
Rating:
1.0

I'm dealing with fraud. They keep running my card for different amounts at each time they run it. I had to cancel my card for them to stop. One transaction was for 135.00 the other was for 75.00. My receipt said I only owe 35.00. For going over the miles. Now that's fraud!!!!

vernell S. 
Rating:
1.0

I arrive to pick the truck up at 7:30am. There were other trucks parked in front of the one I rented, I had to wait until the office was open at 9am before I could get a truck that I rented and it was a inconvenience. Plus the truck was dirty on the inside.

FAITH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIKA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAURICE H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERTRUDE T. 
Rating:
2.0

The parking at this location is challenging since the driveway is a deadend. It requires you to back up and turn around to get out. This is challenging for people who do not normally drive large trucks or pull trailers.

JULIANNE V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELVIN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TINA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARMIYA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARMIYA L. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing all went well workers were very professional and courteous

AMANDA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NAQUESHA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

TREMAYNE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YASHIRA M. 
Rating:
5.0

All good

Alvin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOBIE K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEMIAH C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THURMAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

No complaints. Everything nice and friendly employees it was very nice meeting you all Everything was on time at the right time Thank you all so much

SHARION I. 
Rating:
5.0

I had cancel one reservation at a different location because the area look a banded and messy. But, talking tools auto was friendly, clean, and close to home.

MELVIN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RITA O. 
Rating:
4.0

I am really upset about the storage rental…

LA SHANNON B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ASHLEY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERALDINE F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff M. 
Rating:
4.0

Great customer service..way

GIGI G. 
Rating:
5.0

My only complaint was the vehicle, it wasn't safe to drive do to the driver's side rear view mirror which was broken. I feel that should have been fixed do to saftey concerns. This vehicle needs to be fixed before renting to another customer.

CHRISTOPHER A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work.

Elaine B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teleha M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBBIE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff and quick.

Eneida M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis M. 
Rating:
5.0

These were great People to deal with

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ASHLEY K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAROLD A. 
Rating:
2.0

This location was not friendly.

JOSE A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WALTER L. 
Rating:
2.0

They did not give me all the information at pick up.

Kelsey S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at this time.

Elaine B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rose B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAWN N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAFAEL A. 
Rating:
5.0

All is good

PATRICIA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary W. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhauls checks service after hours is not effective and I am not happy at all with service. You have to enable share location services on your phone and I was not able to do that. So I was charged $25 charge to have uhaul check me in. Unacceptable. The site I picked up the uhaul provided great service

TERESA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MONICA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICARDO S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TACHARI S. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

CYNTHIA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AIDA E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACYLAVERN H. 
Rating:
5.0

The guys that were there were perfect!!! Nice & Respectful… Best Experience Ever!!!

MELKITA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

akeria S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people customer service was great checking in and checking out

VICKIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing much just keep up the good work.

MYKAL JAROME S. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is really doing a good job to make sure the trucks are clean. Give them a 9 overall.

WINSOME N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rhonda J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CANDACY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS T. 
Rating:
5.0

If I don't have to I would never rent from any other uhaul place but talkin tools auto

ROBIN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FAKHARI R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KHALID A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Desmond R. 
Rating:
1.0

Have equipment ready or available when you order them. It put me off an hour and more mileage.

Richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

Make the process much easier, it is too complicated, too much taking pictures, seem like if you're not college graduate or tech savvy you are in trouble.

DANIEL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORENZO W. 
Rating:
1.0

Never answered the phone. Truck was dirty and not running right. Overall terrible experience.

BRITTANY B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service ever.

Toriano W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Customer Service

Orlando P. 
Rating:
5.0

Kareem and Brandi great customer service 👍🏽👍🏽

TIFFANY M. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was clean in the back. The driving inside need to be clean and the check engine light was on. UHall need to maintain and service these trucks. I was driving one of you truck on the 285 a month ago and the tire blows out on the highway. This is not a good sign of your service.!!

WINSOME N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALICE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep the Team you have in place! Chridt is simply wounderful! He treats you like family members. Totally helpful and knowiable of equipment! Willing to insure you mission goals are meet. Thanks Christ! Thank you U-haul.

L J. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top