Customer Reviews for TAV Electronics
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

674 reviews

317 Main St   Plymouth, NH 03264

(603) 536-2430

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/8/2021: 9:00 am - 5:15 pm
  • 10/9/2021 - 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 10/16/2021: 9:00 am - 2:15 pm
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(603) 536-2430

317 Main St
Plymouth, NH 03264

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/8/2021: 9:00 am - 5:15 pm
  • 10/9/2021 - 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 10/16/2021: 9:00 am - 2:15 pm
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caroline W. 
Rating:
4.0

Drop off was when the office was closed and the drop box and instructions were clear. I did not interact with anyone at the location but anticipate no issues.

MICHELLE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary J. 
Rating:
5.0

Waiting time to long

Edwin C. 
Rating:
3.0

The lady who did the service was very rude, however the guy was very patient with me looking over the truck to mark all the dings/scratches.

GIANA M. 
Rating:
4.0

UHaul pricing has seemed to go up a lot. I feel for what we drove we should not have had to pay as much as we did.

Jason M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Blake C. 
Rating:
5.0

They were extremely helpful and accommodating. We felt very well taken care of every step of the way. This was a very pleasurable experience. The truck was easy to drive even for an old lady lol!

PATRICIA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people and very clear on the rental agreement I bought a new receiver and ball as they recommend it because mine was not heavy enough.I really appreciate there safety concerns

WILLIAM G. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at TAV Electronics were so incredibly helpful!

Christy E. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was smooth. An easy pick-up and easy drop off. I didn't make it in time to drop off before closing hours like I wanted, but the after hours drop off box was convenient.

ROCHELLE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ed B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erik T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra B. 
Rating:
5.0

The people were very friendly and helpful. I would go there again

Scott M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth R. 
Rating:
3.0

So lucky to have had the pickup rental for a week! Thanks to TAV Electronics for having one available in central NH!

KAREN R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cornelius S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bethany A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL Z. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was clean, but the A/C in the truck was out of order and blowing hot air, making our trip very uncomfortable. We told the agent before we left and they said they were sorry that the previous people had not reported the issue and there was nothing they could do about it. I think Uhaul should have the agents check these things when a truck is returned and not depend on the previous renter. That was my only complaint, but to me it was a big one as it was very hot and humid and not a pleasant trip.. Barbara Straub.

BARBARA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy H. 
Rating:
5.0

My original reservation for this location was changed to Tilton, which is almost 30 minutes away. it would have been an xtra hour of travel, roundtrip. I had to reserve this one in Plymouth. People in Plymouth were more helpful. In Tilton I was hung up on the phone.

BRUNILDA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad B. 
Rating:
5.0

they do a great job here

MARK T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICKI P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Owners were very helpful and thorough. Highly recommended to anyone looking to rent a truck,

CASEY N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOY M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHRYN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very polite and competent staff. Very patient as well.

JOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was excellent. The folks at TAV were knowledgeable, provided excellent advice, explained everything in detail and were very pleasant and patient! Everything was perfect and I cannot think of how our experience could have been improved.

SUSAN J. 
Rating:
5.0

I have no complaints the truck was clean and operated perfectly and the service was excellent

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Greg & Donna were very helpful and accommodating. Highly recommend!

STEVEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Really helpful, professional, knowledgeable people who understood the rental process and were friendly and kind. A very clean and organized business. Worth the effort to use this location even if you have to drive a bit to get there.

JAMES H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful and personable service. Very efficient and helpful.

LAWRENCE G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACK G. 
Rating:
4.0

Returned Uhaul during off hours so had no interaction with employees. The online return process was easy to follow.

brian S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARAH F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD A. 
Rating:
5.0

Lickety split moving help left me hanging on move day. Deon, the owner assured me several times that he would be there on time on June 1st. He didn't show up. We had numerous phone conversations and texts regarding the addresses and the day and the time. He completely flaked out on me and left me stranded. I had to scramble and impose on a friend to come rescue/help me move myself. He had all the moving information since May 18. He GUARANTEED me that he would be there and that I would be happy with his service. I even spoke with him again the day before my move to make sure he would be there. On move day I called him a half hour after he was supposed to be there. He said he overbooked, didn't know where I was located or how to get there or how long it would take from where he was!!!! I texted him the addresses before he agreed that he would take the job. An absolute complete flake! Should not be operating a business. When you have a verbal contract with a customer in this business you take it seriously. You map the locations and make plans accordingly. Deon didn't do any of these things. All he did was BS me into counting on him. What a mistake. What a frustrating terrible day.

TROY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve it! The whole process was smooth and I could have done my move without it.

Adam P. 
Rating:
2.0

UHaul asked me to upload images of my driver's license. I did so but was then asked again for my driver's license so the agent could take images of them. I told her that "I already did that," but she showed me that the images weren't there. She was only doing her job and I don't blame her, but Uhaul should get its act together. Your website is already clunky and this is yet another example of poor performance by corporate Uhaul.

BRYAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FREDERICK B. 
Rating:
5.0

My 3rd time renting a uhaul from Tav. Owners are extremely nice and very helpful. Thank you again

Christine M. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck that I reserved was not available at the location I reserved it at. Instead, I had to drive an hour each way to pick it up. And the restitution I was offered - and extra day to drop off the truck - was useless to me since I planned on dropping it off well before then anyway. Also, not notified about this till the day before.

MARC L. 
Rating:
5.0

It would be even better experience if they told us in advance to drop keys off in the box for after hours truck return after taking photos and gas and mileage

VINCENT A. 
Rating:
4.0

Online check in/check out is bullshit

Alyssa W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people great service

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY S. 
Rating:
2.0

The woman running the store was extremely difficult to deal with and looked for every opportunity to not rent me a trailer. Would not rent from them again.

GREGORY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was easy to work with this company

EUGENE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOREEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM T. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service!

Norma C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD S. 
Rating:
2.0

Make sure the trailer has good tires would not have taken it if I didn't have to get my son moved out of college that day

Matthew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carla T. 
Rating:
1.0

I drove 3 hours to this location (TAV Electronics) to pick this trailer up after the first location (U-Haul Moving & Storage of North Smithfield) did not have my equipment that was reserved. TAV Electronics kept me there for 1 & 1/2 hrs. because they said they could not verify that my Ford F-250 Super-duty 3/4-ton truck could tow the trailer. I showed them that my truck was good for 12,500 with a class IV hitch with the manual but they kept insisting because there was no sticker on the hitch itself my ¾ t-ton truck was only good for 6000 totally ridiculous. My truck was already in the system and verified through U-haul of N. Smithfield. TAV Electronics Made me buy a new Tow bar and Ball that I do not need. My $55-dollar rental cost me $150. They knew I was a long way from home and took advantage of the situation or just did not want to rent this trailer on a one-way rental! EXTREEMLY UPSET!

MICHAEL L. 
Rating:
1.0

I have never experienced anything like this company did to me in my life!! Terrible service!!!!!! I was told that I had a uhaul until Monday, no it was by noon on Sunday. Make sure if you ever use this company to fill up the tank because they price gauge you!!!!!! $4.25/gallon??? Really?? Why??? I just want to know why???? Gas isn't that expensive!!!!! Worst experience EVER!!!!

Tammy D. 
Rating:
3.0

This was my second time with uhaul at this location. The first time was excellent. This time the corporate office messed up my reservation, then when i went to pick up the truck, the previous renter had an accident with it in the parking lot , so i ended up having to wait an hour before i could take it, then when i returned it, the computer was glitching and lost my reservation. The people at tav were very friendly however and apologetic. The corporate office gave me a discounted rate because of their mistake with the reservation.

ELIZABETH W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

TAV's electronics was excellent. Staff ensured that I was taken care of and well prepared for renting, driving and maintaining the U-Haul Truck.

James O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID W. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly & easy to deal with. very efficient!

PAUL D. 
Rating:
5.0

These folks are great, I have rented from them several times, good experience each time. I did have a horrible experience with the UHaul road service, though, which has nothing to do with this vendor. Got one tire stuck in the mud in a place with no cell service on my phone, could not get it out. Had to borrow a phone to call the number. Spent at least 30 min on hold listening to messages telling me to go online, which I could not do.....

maureen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, although it was closed at drop off a personal message was left on my voicemail with directions for drop off and a Thank You for choosing them, excellent customer service!

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Not much can be done to make it better. Ok maybe price.

Richard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW C E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle M. 
Rating:
4.0

It was very time consuming to pick up, directions were very lengthy. We thought we had already done everything on line, yet when we got there we had to do all over again. Drop off was ok. Would much rather talk with a physical person.

JANE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RALPH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN B K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherburne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH W. 
Rating:
5.0

Doing a great job

ALAN K R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very thorough and friendly

Valerie D. 
Rating:
3.0

Something happened on this end when my info was input by point of origin that did not allow me to access my rental contract with truck number.. I searched for my contract number and it kept telling me I had no equipment rented. Then the service rep would not give me my choice for drop-off at my destination (Dublin Ohio UHaul). She said that the Dublin OH Uhaul location was not showing up in her computer so I was to notify Uhaul of my preferred drop-off location and that she would use a different drop-off location on the contract. Then she told me I would incur extra charges for dropping off at the Dublin oh office. I did use Dublin OH UHAUL for drop-off and no extra charges were incurred.

DIANE L S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

CATHERINE H. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY T. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top