Customer Reviews for TMC Automotive
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

303 reviews

N7329 State Rd 58   New Lisbon, WI 53950

(608) 562-5038

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(608) 562-5038

N7329 State Rd 58
New Lisbon, WI 53950

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Great folks.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

The ladies at TMC were amazing ...

Amy S. 
Rating:
4.0

The staff were courteous and helpful. The Uhaul computer system was in error and tried to charge us for some one else's 100 miles. The staff worked with the pick up site manager and corrected the error.

Stephen W. 
Rating:
2.0

Company is fine but no service to do the check in over the phone, we got our truck 2 hours after scheduled ans couldn't reach anyone for hours and was charged for a dolly that wasn't in the truck

Jolen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing from start to finish!!!

ANGELA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judy K D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly employees!

CASSANDRA G. 
Rating:
5.0

The women at the counter are polite and courteous. I have no problem using TMC.

Arthur L. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck had a serious alignment issue. Cup holder and center console were filthy. Trailer checked our with a bad tire, flat the next morning.

Dan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Plenty of room for parking. The office/showroom area was very clean and spacious. Very nice and helpful person who took care of the rental return. She was not happy that another location gave me this truck with a dirty interior. She said that they clean all of their trucks before they go out, and the place where I picked mine up should have cleaned it.

Trevor M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service as ususal...

Thomas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marie M. 
Rating:
4.0

Can't think of anything

Lori D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam L. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at the front desk were the best.

Arthur L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and helpful customer service representative

WALDEMAR P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK F. 
Rating:
1.0

This pick up location was unacceptable. It was over an hour drive from my desired location, and I did not have cell phone service at all there so I could not use the app or internet to pick up the truck like I'd been told I could. The lady working there was very nice and good, but the location is awful.

Neil C. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding and excellent service ! Every aspect was great !!

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and assistance with trailer rental. Trailer was in good condition with blankets and 2-wheel cart included - very helpful! Would recommend to others and plan to use again in future.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TONYA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel K. 
Rating:
2.0

Have the items in the uhaul as paid for like furniture pads

Rachel A. 
Rating:
1.0

Arrived during business hours as per the contract. However they were closed. The only help Kristen from customer service offered was a comment on not u haul's concern of their vendors! VERY HELPFUL, I'd recommend customer relation course!!

RICHARD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANTELLA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Close and Convenience staff helpful and friendly

Gerald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly professional people.

LOU J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

daryl T. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman behind the counter was super helpful, attentive and kind.

Vincent C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris F. 
Rating:
5.0

Have guest WiFi for free. I had to borrow someone else's phone to check out during a return because I traveled and my phone companies service wasn't available.

Peter K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam H. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely wonderful service! Very friendly and helpful. Twice I have rented uhaul from here and both times highly impressed with service and care.

Terra B. 
Rating:
5.0

I am a retuning customer for about the 6th time in 2 years. If they weren't to the task, I never would have returned for a 2nd time

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD D. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure that when there are changes to a customers pickup location that they receive a call. I only found out that I had two locations for pickup because I had called the day before with questions about the equipment. It would also be nice if vans could be rented for one way trips.

PAM G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK G. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul could improve the performance of their computer software so the agent doesn't have to struggle through the performance of the application making continuous apologies to the customer.

Tom W. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady at the front desk was very helpful . Very great experience will recommend everyone who has to move something to go there .

Trisha S. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing. Spot on with customer service an friendliness and professionalism. Keep up the great work.

Chris F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS K. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and Great customer service

Stephanie O. 
Rating:
5.0

The UHaul 24/7 feature did not work well. Luckily the establishment that we got the truck from was still open and they could check us out manually. Great overall with pickup and drop off.

TROY H. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything at TMC Automotive was great...uhaul themselves I wouldn't recommend

Ryan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice friendly people. Customer service was GREAT!!

FRANK W. 
Rating:
1.0

She was very rude and belligerent! I told her I did not smoke and did not do the ashes she still proceeded to charge my card. I would not recommend anyone to use this location!!!!

DEYUANNA B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

thomas W. 
Rating:
2.0

Rear door on truck was frozen closed tow dolly was covered in snow

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANNE K. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the 2nd time I've used this location. It's a little further out than I'd need to go, BUT, the staff make it worth the trip. Always helpful and friendly on the phone and at the shop. I would definitely recommend this business for UHaul usage!

CATHERINE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERYL P. 
Rating:
5.0

The service desk was very friendly, accommodating and helpful

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer was FILTHY on the outside!

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph W. 
Rating:
5.0

TMC did a great job helping me with all my needs

GREGORY B. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent service, truck was very clean, filled with gas. quick pick up and drop off. couldn't have asked for a better experience!

DAVID S. 
Rating:
5.0

Office was extremely clean and organized. Friendly staff would highly recommend to others and will be doing business again.

MATTHEW G. 
Rating:
5.0

This experience was great. Staff was friendly, and very helpful. Equipment was well maintained and in great working order. Will definitely recommend them to others for future rentals.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent and friendly customer service!

REBECCA W. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is always going out of their way to see that I am taken care of.

LEONARD W. 
Rating:
5.0

The facilities themselves were fine, however the mobile drop off system (I was dropping it off before the office opened) was a little glitchy, especially in an area without good internet service. It took me about 20 minutes to complete the drop off of the truck with the poor internet service.

Jeremy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service Professional, helpful, organized, and friendly

AMALIA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Isabel B. 
Rating:
5.0

I had the hardest time renting a truck thru u-haul until TMC automotive stepped in. They went above and beyond the call of duty to help me. If I ever need a u-haul again, I'll deal with then from the start.

Tom M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bruce O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEROME D. 
Rating:
5.0

TMC was outstanding. service. Impeccable

Skowronski J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great branch but needs longer hours for dropoffs. Just changed to shorter hours for Winter. Corporate offices and computers were unaware and this caused problems for us. Corporate callin numbers, computer prigram, and chat peopke are a JOKE! Disconnect you when you try to complain or explain problem with their checkin computer program online. Long wait times over ten minutes on hold then system hangs up on you so you got to call back over and over. Frustrating to say the least. Branches are great. Corporate SUCKS!!!! From a regular rental user family of over 30 years.

KATHLEEN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruthann M. 
Rating:
2.0

I was supposed to pick up in tomah and then the day before pick up i got a message that I had to pick up the truck over 20 miles away and i had to pay for the miles when I would have maybe put 5 miles on the truck. I was not impressed

tayt T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony G. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very accommodating when it came to helping me put the trailer in the right spot and quickly got me disconnected from the trailer so I could be on my way.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OHBE J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stephanie E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john T. 
Rating:
4.0

Convenient and efficient. Equipment in good condition. Worked well for us. Thank you

Frank R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great selection of trucks and trailers. Friendly and helpful staff.

Mark L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KURT K. 
Rating:
2.0

We were told at the time of getting the uhual if we paid for extra miles they would be reimbursed but when we returned the uhual they said no we are out that money. With us being homeless that money was needed for food

Jim R. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed. Very nice and friendly.

FRANK W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

andrew S. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman at TMC Automotive was very kind and friendly. I appreciate good customer service that she provided. Truck was ready to go when I arrived.

Jeff S. 
Rating:
5.0

awesome thanks

Alexis L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDI C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORINDA P. 
Rating:
4.0

The person working the counter was very nice and efficient. However, one person was not enough. with iit being the 1st Saturday of the month, there were a good number of people who needed to check in and be helped. This led to a long wait in line, at least 1/2 hour, which put us behind schedule when we were on a tight timeline already.

Chris W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top