Customer Reviews for Tonys Standard Service
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

204 reviews

904 Gardner St   South Beloit, IL 61080

(815) 704-0114

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 4 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 3 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/26/2021 - 6/27/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021 - 7/4/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(815) 704-0114

904 Gardner St
South Beloit, IL 61080

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 4 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 3 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/26/2021 - 6/27/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021 - 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service versus other U-haul locations in the area.

Joel W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin N. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at all.

Anthony M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything worked out great setting up the pick up and returning the truck the person that help me was great thanks

TOM Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Delores C. 
Rating:
5.0

We were very pleased with the entire experience until we tried to return via your on line program... it kept throwing us out . The gentleman at Tony's was great and got us all set. All in all, ready to recommend to anyone. Thank you again... John Hager Roscoe, Il.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven A. 
Rating:
5.0

To old here to wash the truck outside

Jeffrey A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ellyn T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew H. 
Rating:
5.0

Employee was wonderful, knowledgeable and helpful

Ryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect, no hassles, very friendly!

Ramiro L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Had an excellent experience! Great people!

ROBERT L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANNY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, helpful and efficient

MICHAEL ANTHONY M. 
Rating:
1.0

I will never rent a U-haul from that location. Contact was written for .29 per mile and I was charged .89 per mile. I have contacted the location and the Corporate office and still not fixed. They also keep trying to get money from my credit card. Poor business

JESSICA S. 
Rating:
3.0

I don't know who is responsible for the upkeep of the vehicle, but the fact that my check engine light came on, the steering made noises when turning hard, engine noise at 55 and brakes seemed a bit troubled has me leaning away from U-haul. I was praying it didnt break down when moving.

john C. 
Rating:
4.0

Improve customer service at the reservation center! They gave us a higher per mile rate as we were getting a truck locally. Then they switched it to a facility nearly in another state the times the distance. The longer distance should have qualified us for the lower per mile rate but I was told that wouldn't change it because I already had a contract at the higher price! The price per mile is based on miles driven- they changed the truck location not me. The rate should have been changed. The extra time spent driving to get the truck was also incredibly inconvenient. I will never use uhual again and have told everyone I know to stay away.

Jeffrey W. 
Rating:
4.0

The customer service was great. But when you call Uhaul. There customer service sucks.

PETER F. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure the customer gets the uhaul back on time or else have a much larger late fee.

JOSHUA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK H. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff.

MICHAEL O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop point in excellent condition

Jacqueline T. 
Rating:
1.0

Send the worker to get training on how to treat customers and to listen and deal with the issues respectfully and courteously.

Steve N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Be consistent in pricing. I rented 6x12 for $230 going from Dandridge,TN to Roscoe Il 2 months ago. Now I rented same 6x12 going FROM Roscoe,IL to Dandridge,TN AND WAS CHARGED $930.!!!!!!!! I wanted to rent it NOT buy it!

Elliot H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBRA S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTIN W. 
Rating:
5.0

The guys were super nice and helpful.

Alberto L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

julee E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond T. 
Rating:
3.0

More parking spaces. Too many junkers not enough space for u-Hauls.

Sheila W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew H. 
Rating:
3.0

Don't change pickup location. Guarantee rental equipment. Then I pick up my truck, and the original size truck I wanted was sitting there on the lot. Customer service rep was unprofessional when I called about my issue.

Kimberly M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kendall K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADRIENNE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DON T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Quinlan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole K. 
Rating:
3.0

check equipment

Kenneth P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roberta C. 
Rating:
3.0

The previous driver was a smoker and there were ashes in many places inside the vehicle. The previous driver also had a sticky substance on the inside windshield - looks like an exploding soda. However, the person I dealt with was very good.

Mark G. 
Rating:
5.0

I pleased with my experience and wouldn't change anything.

Nicholas J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

coleby P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cyndi R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clifford N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander G. 
Rating:
5.0

No problems. Smooth transaction

John M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dora A. 
Rating:
3.0

No real problem at drop off except for the bill.

michael R. 
Rating:
3.0

Gas tank was quoted as full. I got in and it was a line below the full. When returned, I put gas in until the gas stopped, but am being charged for more gas after dropping it off? I've emailed and received no response.

MICHELLE M. 
Rating:
5.0

This was fast ,and easy. The guys here are super friendly. Would recommend to anyone looking for a moving vehicle experience.

Ernie B. 
Rating:
1.0

Was told open 8 till noon. Called to check on truck was rudely told they are not open on Saturday and you have to say what time, truck will be there for 15 minutes , if you're late, no truck. Will refuse to ever deal with this location again, ever.

Lynette J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing , it was a uneventful experience, the gentlemen there were kind and helpful.

Nancy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Courteous and helpful and complete information at rental business. The truck made a suspicious sound when shifting into gear but may be normal for that van we rented.

Jolene R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jaclyn R. 
Rating:
3.0

I had a horrible experience. I returned the uhaul Oct 5 and put the fuel level back to full but it wouldnt register to full and the tank only went to 3/4 and I was charged for 17.00 of fuel and about 1 week and half later after dropping it off I was charged when the guy said it would be 2-3 days after my drop off.

Melissa P. 
Rating:
3.0

No one was there and just dropped off the truck

Vikki M. 
Rating:
5.0

Tony's was excellent to deal with!! Will use them again.

Russell B. 
Rating:
3.0

Better communication between central dispatcher and vendor

Gary F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn L. 
Rating:
5.0

Tony's was great - however, I booked the truck for pickup at Forest Hills Road, Loves Park, IL for 6 pm on Thursday 8/8, (3 miles from my home) and you changed me w/ 2 days to go to Beloit WI (Tony's on the IL border), which closes at 3:30. Had to pick up Friday morning - over 20 miles away. Total bait and switch - terrible system and your central phone number personnel was actually confrontational - "this is how it is - take it or leave it". Next time I'll leave it and go w/ Penske or Enterprise. You need to change this.

Kevin K. 
Rating:
4.0

The contract somehow had wrong mileage listed and was almost charged $26.80 for it. Good thing I photographed gauge cluster showing fuel level and mileage before leaving. The pic had time, date, & location stamp on it. So happy I did that otherwise I would of had a charge for 67 miles at $0.40 a mile. Not nice. Very unhappy how that part went down.

Matthew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Did not know the truck did not have a ramp, otherwise it was a very smooth process. The young man who helped me was very nice and efficient.

Carmen L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

I could only reserve the trailer a few days in advance of my need date. A longer reservation period (2 weeks) would be good.

Tom B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gary P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and excellent service!

Glenn P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hector S. 
Rating:
5.0

I forget his name, but the man at this location who helped me was really nice and answered all of my questions - no problem. Id definitely go back if I needed to. I don't know where else to put this- my pickup location was changed because the people who were supposed to bring their truck to the janesville location were late. Not U-Hauls fault that people suck. I called back, (To a call center I assume) to ask why my location changed to further away - a hassle I wasn't expecting. The guy I spoke to was very nice and explained what happened. He then offered to add more miles so I wouldn't be charged for the additional distance. He also offered $20 dollars off. When I arrived to pick up the truck neither of these things were applied to my order, nor were there any notes added to explain the situation. I think, especially with call centers, communication is a must. Luckily the man who helped me believed me when I told him this, but another customer may not be so lucky.

Kayla J. 
Rating:
3.0

Place smelled like gas

Tanya D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Waylon W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bethanie L. 
Rating:
1.0

Was moved around to different t locations 3times. And didnt get the truck I ordered. Crappy service I was never told to go elsewhere for pick up not to that you will actually read this I wont go through you guys again. I hope you have a fantastic day. Gobble gobble. With all seriousness though it was unpleasant.... thank you?

Eric J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott H. 
Rating:
5.0

Always friendly staff, excellent service very accommodating would always recommend

Larry R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shari E. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top