Customer Reviews for Towne Storage Riverton Redwood LC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

58 reviews

13658 S Redwood Rd   Riverton, UT 84065

(801) 254-0199

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday:
    8 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(801) 254-0199

13658 S Redwood Rd
Riverton, UT 84065

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday:
    8 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KOLE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl B. 
Rating:
5.0

Ryan was fantastic to work with, my temporary phone was old and the app wasn't working at all- he made it easy and took great care of ys! 10/10 would recommend Ryan and will be coming back here anytime we need to rent. Thanks a bunch!

Jaycee D. 
Rating:
3.0

Fix your crappy computer systems especially the pos app

CORY N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CALDER THOMAS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENDA L. 
Rating:
1.0

reported damages that were there when I picked it up and was charged for the damages

Skyler C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARYN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure the app works. I had to access the U-Haul website because the app went into a loop at the mileage/gas gauge check-in screen.

Ken N. 
Rating:
3.0

The staff member didn't seem confident in the check out process. It was by no means a bad experience, it just wasn't necessarily efficient.

Camden W. 
Rating:
3.0

The windshield was covered in bug guts and there was no windshield wash. The guy working the desk at the storage facility seemed like he couldn't be bothered when I asked him to help me as the app wasn't working for me to use.

Alyce G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maranda O. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean and inviting place. Freeway access was excellent.

Elikisoni L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
3.0

Efficient

brad R. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was damaged so there was a lot of wind noise in the drivers ear from the door frame. Made the 13 hour drive very tiring. Also, the staff here didn't know what they were doing.

Samuel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Had to extend. It was handled well.

Ammon J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kara C. 
Rating:
1.0

The gentleman was rude, slow, and signed my name fraudulently on the paperwork and charged me an unauthorized amount fir the gas.

Jordan M. 
Rating:
3.0

There were computer problems that day, which made it so that I couldn't log into the app, and inside the store, it took about ten minutes of trying before I was able to pick up the truck. Then at return time, I figured I would pay the higher gas rate of $4/gal since I only used one gallon of gas, and didn't find out until waiting for five more minutes of computer glitches that there is a flat $30 service charge for returning the truck without refueling. Had to go drive to a gas station then come back, awkward park again, do the truck walkthrough again, and wait through five more minutes of computer sluggishness before I could check the vehicle back in. The attendant was apologetic and friendly, so that's the silver lining.

Paul F. 
Rating:
5.0

I recently rented a 16 foot truck from a competitor because they had a lift gate. I rented a 15 foot truck from U-Haul thinking it would be just 1 foot shorter, but because of the “Granny's Attic” which is not too useful, the truck was actually a 12 foot truck and took 3 trips to do the job that could have been accomplished with two full loads. Just a little deceptive!

JERRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Spencer C. 
Rating:
1.0

Provide better service by upgrading your IT infrastructure, Applications, mobile Apps, better you train your IT team or replace them. One of the worst Customer Service as well. Horrible experience, never expected Uhaul to provide such a pathetic service

Pradeep B. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was excellent and the whole process was easy and painless. Will definitely come back to this location when needed in the future

Sarah R. 
Rating:
5.0

Ryan was friendly and professional. Even though I have closer Uhaul locations, I will continue to rent from this location because of him.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Give Ryan a raise or bonus! He was amazing.he was so polite and seemed to enjoy his job. The kind of employee you want to keep!

Kegan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job Ryan! You are awesome!

Gary G. 
Rating:
5.0

Ryan was a great help and provided me with all the necessary information. Thanks again Ryan!!

Alexandre T. 
Rating:
2.0

I only used the van for 2 of the 4 hrs. I had planned to, due to the fact that it was so dirty, dusty, and stinky inside I could hardly stand to be in it any longer than I had to. There was animal hair everywhere, and I'm allergic. Last couple of times I went with Ryder rental trucks. Believe I'll stick with them from now of. So much cleaner. And unlimited miles.

Danette P. 
Rating:
5.0

Ryan was very helpful! Highly recommended.

John B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARAHI M. 
Rating:
5.0

Man, I had an awesome experience here. The van was clean and ready to go the minute I got there (also available immediately online), and all I had to do was finish the check-in. It was completely autonomous from your phone. I asked the gentleman at the counter for the extra equipment, and he got that to me immediately. I even returned the van 1 hour late (as penance I did fill up the gas tank (it was slightly below 3/4 when I got it.) and they didn't even charge me a second rental fee! GREAT experience here.

Nicholas M. 
Rating:
4.0

Town Storage employee was very uninformative and didn't know what he was doing.

TRAVIS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Ryan at the front desk was exceedingly nice and very helpful. I was nervous about checking in the truck myself and he helped me all along the way. Very nice guy and very helpful.

Sam W. 
Rating:
2.0

This location did not have Appliance Dollys and the truck did not have a ramp, so we were unable to use it. However we could not get a refund after discovering these two issues. We ended up going to a different U-Haul location to get exactly what we needed.

William G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter M. 
Rating:
3.0

Lower your mileage rates

Charlotte F. 
Rating:
5.0

Online pickup experience has a LOT to improve

Jesse S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Drew H. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy in Riverton was a great guy. He made me definitely want to come back. Great guy!

ANDREW LEE M. 
Rating:
5.0

We always use uhaul. BUT this store was by far the best service. Thank you Ryan for the TLC.

Danny K. 
Rating:
5.0

I was extremely pleased by Ryan who was able to help me out with my U-Haul experience. He was over the top nice and very prompt to deliver what I needed. I will be coming here every time for my U-Haul needs. Thank you for such a great experience during this crazy time!!

Ryan B. 
Rating:
3.0

Uhaul allowed me to book equipment that was not at this location. Then, when they issued a "refund" they charge me an "After hours service fee" to fix their own mistake, which they ended up charging me MORE money than I originally paid for the dollies I never got.

Jake G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing much ,the service given is enough to reach the customer expectations. I really thank Ryan ,if you get 10 staffs giving that kind of customer service ,when people will be thinking about moving it'll just gonna be U-Haul in their mind.

Warren R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Austin R. 
Rating:
5.0

I always wipe down rental vehicles. Given the situation with COVID-19, I had hoped to find the truck very clean, but alas, the disinfecting wipes I used were pretty filthy when I was done, and even after wiping it down, the steering wheel was sticky. Other than that, the experience was excellent.

Eric P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jed H. 
Rating:
4.0

Thanks for staying open during covid-19.

Morgan C. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was filthy in the back like the previous person hauled hay and farm animals.

Steven S. 
Rating:
1.0

Guy running the place was very rude. I came in to rent a van and he said it would take much longer to do in person and that I need to do it through the app. Downloaded the app and it caused some problems and basically froze. I told him and he acted very inconvenienced when I asked him to manually do it instead of using the app. Will go elsewhere for my next rental.....

Steven S. 
Rating:
1.0

Guy working there was the most unprofessional, rude, disrespectful person I've had the pleasure of working with in a long time. If he worked for me, he'd be fired.

Kenneth A. 
Rating:
2.0

Your cans advertise $19.95 per day for in town. I got charged $89. That's false advertising. Then he kept telling me to use my app and I didn't have the app. He didn't want to DO anything. No problem. Uhaul won't have to in the future.

Randall M. 
Rating:
1.0

The first location nobody was there the second location the vehicle was already rented and the third location the person was rude. I got a 15 foot trailer it was supposed to be 1999 and I paid $54 for it

Melanie L. 
Rating:
1.0

The owner of the storage unit Towne Storage in Riverton Utah that was a U-Haul dealer was extremely rude to us and lazy. We walked in to reserve a truck and the owner said we should just do it on our phones because it would “take him forever”. I made a reservation on my phone but for whatever reason the mobile pickup wasn't working so he responded “You did it wrong then”. Continued to complain how long it would take him to do it himself. Went to get the truck and there were a bunch of blankets in the back he had not already removed and then said “I forgot to charge you for those” even though we never requested blankets. He continued to be extremely rude to us as we asked questions. We noticed there was food on the floor of the truck and we let him know, and he was visibly exasperated as he grabbed a broom to sweep it out, as if he thought we were complaining but were simply trying to avoid any extra fees. Will not be going back to this location.

James M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top