Customer Reviews for Towne Storage South Jordan LC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,455 reviews

11297 S Redwood Rd   South Jordan, UT 84095

(801) 254-5187

Hours

  • Monday–Friday
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(801) 254-5187

11297 S Redwood Rd
South Jordan, UT 84095

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Monday–Friday
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and knowledgeable employee.

Pavel V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kieth A. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you Towne Storage for making our move much more easier to have the truck and equipment ready and available. The customer service was very friendly and considerate to our family situation at the time. Happy Holidays from our family ro yours.

Talalelei N. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very helpful. I was in and out very quickly. No complaints at all.

Jared K. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly and accommodating staff!

Zachary W. 
Rating:
4.0

The trunk was a little dirty. But overall, fine.

Taylor M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Neal B. 
Rating:
4.0

My pickup location was moved. This is the only thing I would mention in a negative way.

KARL S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

L Dee J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald H. 
Rating:
4.0

They said that I left the gas tank below from where I found it, but I even have a picture that showed that the gas was right at the half mark. I think that it could be a mistake, but I hope it does not happen a lot.

Jorge C. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was having a hart time to start I had to leave it on when I would pump gas every time I turned it off it had a hard time so just left it on also the USB port didn't work so I can play music

Rafael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erik M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler L. 
Rating:
5.0

Greg is an AWESOME PERSON with a great personality and makes sure you have everything to make the worst job in the world (moving) easy and not such a crappy experience! Thanks Greg

Kelly K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ernesto R. 
Rating:
3.0

I was way overcharged, both on mileage and insurance.

Valdean B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly. Very pleased.

Cristi F. 
Rating:
5.0

I wish this location had car haulers.

Matt S. 
Rating:
3.0

Cab was dirty when getting in. I had to clean it up a bit before use.

Hailey G. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff is friendly and helpful. I've rented a truck from them three times in the last month for a move and the process was smooth and easy, trucks worked great.

Tracy M. 
Rating:
1.0

Even though I filled the truck up with gas to where they told me to they charged me for the gas again. Pretty dishonest if you ask me

Matthew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle F. 
Rating:
3.0

There was tire sidewall damage on the vehicle that I picked up. Damage was significant and the vehicle was unsafe to operate in the condition that I received it. Caused significant delay and hassle to my move.

Sheldon W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim M. 
Rating:
4.0

Craig was awesome!

Liahni C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher S. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep treating people how you treated us!!! Thank you sir

Wade H. 
Rating:
3.0

I was given a truck way bigger than what I asked for in the reservation which was a pain.

Jordan C. 
Rating:
5.0

NA

Sulieti L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing ,excellent service and you had just what I needed, thank you.

Jeffery S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REGINA S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos A. 
Rating:
5.0

In and out in just a few minutes, excellent service! Will use this shop again for my next move 😃

Gary G. 
Rating:
1.0

The very old blonde-haired woman at the front desk (manager/owner?) was condescending and arrogant and made multiple inappropriate and unprofessional remarks. I will consider renting elsewhere next time.

PETER N. 
Rating:
5.0

Craig and the other woman here were fantastic. They went above and beyond to ensure my experience would be smooth despite all the ways Uhaul itself tried to make my move extremely stressful. I will never recommended Uhaul but Craig and his team at this location were awesome.

Katherine D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service here!

TYLER T. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff were very friendly and helpful, equipment was clean and well maintained, overall a great experience!

Nikolas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Craig was great to work with.

Candy N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff members here were great! I cannot remember her name, but the woman helping us was an angel and made a very stressful situation much better. She went above and beyond to help us and make sure we were safe and well. Would definitely recommend this location and I greatly appreciate their staff.

Megan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lijie Y. 
Rating:
1.0

My email came with one location, after I got there they told me it was a different location which I didn't want because the preferred location was really close to the houses I was moving stuff. I was told to call customer service to get some miles reimbursed. No one was able to help me. I'll go Penske or Bugdet next time.

Guilherme B. 
Rating:
4.0

Only reason I don't say excellent, I never give anyone 5 stars. I like this place a lot. I've used them for 8 years and I'll continue using this location

BRYAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Windows were very dirty from bugs. The truck is tall so it was very difficult for me to clean the windows before our trip.

Dan Y. 
Rating:
5.0

First Uhaul rental. I was impressed with the cost and ease of the rental. Very clean and secure.

Brad A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer service was terrible. The lady on the phone at this location was not friendly whatsoever. Rude. Everything else was fine.

Mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing all was good

Juan M. 
Rating:
5.0

The office personnel was very friendly and helpful. Continue to treat customers that way and they will be very satisfied.

Steve S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice service & easy to get a truck!

Michelle A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was super friendly.

Matthew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alysa L. 
Rating:
5.0

There is nothing to improve. Jamie was Superb in how she handled everything. What an excellent employee. Do not ever let her go to any other location she made our experience with U-Haul service memorable. Thank You for such a positive experience.

Michael L. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck provided makes an explosive sound and gives an impression it is going to stop working. Please get it check done

Ankit G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica F. 
Rating:
3.0

Vehicles need to be cleaned. They were dirty inside and out with stuff left from prior rentals. Very disappointing.

Rod H. 
Rating:
5.0

Well...First, this is not the location I reserved from. You changed my reservation location to a location 10 miles away from me. So, I had an excessive amount of miles on the truck because of the different location. I understand that equipment may/may not be available at a certain location, but good customer service would dictate you reach out to me and see if there is another location acceptable to me - not force me to add 15-20 miles of added cost that I was not expecting to pay. Then, if I agree to a change, then it's on me. This is all on you for bad customer service. The employee at the location I picked up from was great and the U-haul truck it's self...well...let's say some maintenance is needed.

SAMUEL W. 
Rating:
1.0

Buyer beware; disturbingly hostile and accusatory, tried to charge extra. Possibly lied about missing equipment. I've requested Uhaul to look into it.

Tristin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

DAVID W. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and friendly - made this process very easy. Thank You

robin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rhonda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer Service was Excellent! I will be renting from this location again.

Mamie A. 
Rating:
5.0

The man who helped us delayed his lunch break for us when we were running late to pick up the truck. I really appreciated his personal sacrifice for us. Excellent customer service!

Rand M. 
Rating:
3.0

I believe I was charged twice for an extra day and insurance. Once in Riverton UT and again in St George, UT. I asked for 24 blankets. I picked up the truck on Friday night and I later I learned we didn't the blankets I tried returned them first thing on Saturday morning. They wouldn't received them or return our money.

Will S. 
Rating:
5.0

Crew here are super polite and very helpful for what I needed.

Austin M. 
Rating:
3.0

The cab was dirty with cigarette pieces in the cup holders and an overpowering smell of smoking even though there were stickers on the window that said no smoking. I have asthma and had to drive the truck for 800 miles which created a flare up

Haley S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Holly J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing.. everything went smoothly.. thank you..Craig was friendly, kind and very helpful, excellent service

Deborah W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Beth C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMUEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Camille C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very nice and friendly even though they were super busy.

Rebecca T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYLER T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marilyn G. 
Rating:
1.0

I drove the truck 13 mile. I put 5 gallons of gas in and gas Guage was higher than when I picked it up. They charged me for 4 more gallons of gas and a service fee.

Devin D. 
Rating:
4.0

They helped us out in a pinch. Very much appreciated.

Jeffery V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carrie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Courtney S. 
Rating:
3.0

When I showed up to pick up my truck via the 24/7 mobile pickup, the battery on the truck was dead. I was stranded for an hour in single digit temperatures until I could get someone to jump start the truck. This caused me to be late for our movers and I had to pay extra because of the lost time.

Britton H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vaiala U. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience!

Rod H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charley A. 
Rating:
5.0

Maybe to have it listed, do not take photos with hat on

Regina S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alain B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top