Customer Reviews for Towne Storage South Jordan LC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,354 reviews

11297 S Redwood Rd   South Jordan, UT 84095

(801) 254-5187

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday:
    8 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/7/2021: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(801) 254-5187

11297 S Redwood Rd
South Jordan, UT 84095

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday:
    8 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/7/2021: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

I was threatened by one of the reps at this location, I trued calling customer service to file a complaint and they just sighed and hung up. I would like a manager call back please

Carla G. 
Rating:
1.0

The gas guage was different from the records you had. I put in more gas than I started with and got charged. The truck had broken glass in the trailer when I got it.

Matthew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Appreciated the communication and offer for early pickup.

Charles O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candy F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice person working. Everything was fast, easy and as agreed. Smooth process

Matthew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AUSTIN H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck i rented had cigarette buds in it. Other than that, it was a great experience.

GERARDO F. 
Rating:
5.0

The representative was very friendly!!!

Leslie L. 
Rating:
5.0

I've used a LOT of U-hauls in the past from many different locations across the country. This was by far the best customer service I've received. Thank you SO much for such a pleasant and fast checkout and check-in. I will use this location from now on and will refer to friends to use as well.

Marc D. 
Rating:
5.0

This was an easy place to work with. The customer service and helpfulness of the owner was extremely appreciated. I would definitely use again. U-hauls on line reservation system stinks.

John H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason N. 
Rating:
3.0

Location of pick up took a LONG time. Was helping a person ahead of us make a new reservation and it was very slow. Though the truck was fine. I'm not sure I'd use this location again.

Jaclyn E. 
Rating:
1.0

Have better customer service and understanding about every situation not just one sided.

justine A. 
Rating:
5.0

I wish that the furniture pads could be removed from the inside of the truck. That's my only piece of advice for a better experience. I get why you guys sew them in, but they were just in my way.

Bradley J. 
Rating:
5.0

The team at Towne Storage is first class!

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

You guys are awesome!!!

Ivan A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen S. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that assisted us went above and beyond.

Dianne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
1.0

Another U-Haul location quoted me a much cheaper rate to rent the truck from across town instead of the national rate. I also rented a furniture dolly and one was not available to me. Clerk was not helpful and kinda greedy. I won't use this location again.

Jeff F. 
Rating:
5.0

The air conditioning on the truck rarely worked. Only blowing cool air very occasionally. Made the trip uncomfortable in 100 degree weather. Over 400 miles of driving. Other than that the truck was great. Truck was clean, everything else worked great. Gas mileage was better than expected.

DEBORAH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing staff

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Super nice and helpful and professional!

Richard H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent costumers service

Ivan A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candy F. 
Rating:
5.0

Counter help was polite and speedy and my reservation was ready and worked out perfect for my needs!

Wendy H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle M. 
Rating:
5.0

Craig was great to work with!

Mark W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service, quick and easy transaction, location knows their stuff. Will rent from here again.

Will J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and great price!

Eric M. 
Rating:
5.0

Had a great experience here

Cameron B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, keep up the good work.

Harvey R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRELD P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stewart K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHLEEN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went great. Fun customer service rep. Smooth and helpful.

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ETHAN B. 
Rating:
4.0

Good s ervice and friendly employees.

Jeff N. 
Rating:
5.0

Wish this location had trailers available to rent as well.

NATHAN D. 
Rating:
2.0

The windows and mirrors were covered in dirt and not safe to see out of. Staff was helpful though.

Blake P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesus A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon M. 
Rating:
4.0

I want a detailed instruction list of what will happen. It wasn't clear upon returning the truck what would happen. It wasn't clear about why a different return location cost so much more.

Joshua D. 
Rating:
5.0

The equipment was clean. But there were a couple of issues. The steering wheel had lot of lag and it seemed like the alignment was off. It was kind of cumbersome to drive. The other issue, the lights wont turn off after taking the keys off. I know for headlights there is a turn knob. I switched it to off but the lights(all other lights apart from the headlight) wont go off. It took me 15 mins to conclude it. And it was plain luck that it worked out eventually. If I wud have left it like that, the battery wud have drained. The worst is the app while uploading pictures. It just did not work. Once the pic of milage and fuel was uploaded, it wud be stuck in limbo. Overall after a tiring move, I spent a good 30 mins after parking at the location, figuring all of this out.

Madhav S. 
Rating:
4.0

I don't believe this had anything to do with this location, but the equipment we reserved was not available. We had receieived a call from uhaul corp the night before changing the location of our rental: no problem. But, while we were at the new location, not getting what we reserved, the other location called us wondering if we were coming to pick up! They didn't know about any change and they did have the equipment we had requested; unfortunately, we had already finished with all the paperwork and were getting in the truck. basically, the communication could have been better.

Jamie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn G. 
Rating:
5.0

The service and care were outstanding!

Robin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. It was great.

Justin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEHA S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was all good! Thanks

REED L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Niki C. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop the rate per mile for Seniors.

John I. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff. Truck was ready when we got there and quick checkout/in process.

Jonathan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vai K. 
Rating:
4.0

The on-line check in was a little confusing being it was the first time using it. I am sure the next time will be a breeze. Everything else went extremely well. Thank you!

Michael G. 
Rating:
3.0

I'm not sure why but the man who helped me thought everything was funny. I would ask a question and he would laugh as if I should have know the answer. Also I keep getting emails that it is not obvious how to unsubscribe. Please unsubscribe me!

Jerilee P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler F. 
Rating:
3.0

The pick up process was difficult and confusing. After 1h I found out that i was too late. Easier access and communication would be helpful.

Tony A. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Easy and quick process of picking up

Richard Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Let them know that the U-Haul app may not work on their phone, may need to use their browser instead to access their account/reservation.

Reed L. 
Rating:
2.0

Very poor customer service, did not explaining important things in details, charging $20 to wipe down dust from previous renters is not a good repeat business.

Tan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff were professional and customer friendly.

PUATAATA G. 
Rating:
4.0

Drivers door would not properly close. Very loud and door open light on.

Lindsey B. 
Rating:
5.0

We had a great experience. Thank you!

Mike S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kasey G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people, excellent service.

Azer S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phil S. 
Rating:
1.0

Used far less than quoted for, yet charged twice the estimated amount. Mileage grossly exadurated, tank claimed to be empty when filled up, and I was charged for a dolly I didnt take.

JAXSON W. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that was in the office at time of rental and then the next day during a follow up call was excellent. Great customer care and took care of all my needs and satisfied my concerns and questions. Thanks, Chuck O'Brien, Draper, Utah

Charles O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Flawless customer service.

KENNETH N. 
Rating:
4.0

Please see other comments. Just sad that so much money was spent and cleanliness did not seem to be a priority.

JOSHUA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FREDERICK M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler F. 
Rating:
1.0

I wish there was a viable competitor to Uhaul.... i felt like I was driving in a death trap. And paying a premium to do it. From predatory business practices to unsafe equipment uhaul fails in every category.

John S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harold W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, friendly and efficient basically sums up the South Jordan location. Definitely recommend!

Robert R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas A. 
Rating:
3.0

The mobile experience of checking out a vehicle is clunky and slow.

Owen K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESUS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding service from the team there.

Mark M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander O. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top