Customer Reviews for Towne Storage Union Park LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,035 reviews

7183 S Union Pk Ave   Cottonwood Heights, UT 84047

(801) 561-1906

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday:
    8 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(801) 561-1906

7183 S Union Pk Ave
Cottonwood Heights, UT 84047

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday:
    8 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The only issue, I had was that, I was expecting to have the utility dolly inside the truck already but it was not there and the website, the attendant, and myself didn't realize the dolly was missing, until the next day I was loading late afternoon, right after the location had closed for the day.

Jaime C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARAH T. 
Rating:
2.0

I ordered and paid for 36 blankets. There was one small bag with no more than a few blankets when I picked it up. I sent an email about the blankets I was charged for and haven't heard back. Also the back was dirty with some kind of sand and dirt at pickup that I had to clean out before using for my move.

Kory M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STACY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Maciel was the best

ANGELA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZACHARY V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERI M. 
Rating:
1.0

I had to press hard to get an estimate for price. I picked up the truck on Saturday morning and returned it the same day, but was charged for three days. I was told that they were closed on Sunday, but I could return the truck on Sunday and still be charged for only one day, but returned it Saturday, August 28, anyway. I did not agree to any insurance, but was charged insurance even though my own insurance company covered the move. This was a simple theft. John Le Tellier. 801-819-2343.

JOHN L. 
Rating:
4.0

Parking is tight when you pull in with your truck.

GERARD N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jayson O. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented uhaul trucks from this location 3 times and plan to rent from here anytime I need a truck.

KIMBERLEY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kerry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM J. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was incredibly friendly and accomodating.

JESSE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy P. 
Rating:
4.0

I was not given a paper copy of my contract nor was I given any instructions on how to complete a pre-inspection of the unit before taking keys. I received a text message with a link (which I was not told I would receive), but by the time I tried to click the link it had expired. I'm assuming this link was going to give me an electronic copy of my rental contract and/or the inspection to follow but I don't know for sure.

STEVEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service representative was great. He was So professional and kind. He even waited for me when I was a couple of minutes late. He went above and beyond and we are so grateful for the experience.

CINDY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Needs better parking for customers. They seemed hesitant to let me park my car while I was using the truck. Said if it was only a few hours.

Brian W. 
Rating:
5.0

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

THOMAS A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

ROBYN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy in and out!

MORGAN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAREN K. 
Rating:
5.0

I placed my order online, which included some equipment, but when I went to pick up the truck, the person there let me know that Uhaul offers equipment that the locations do not have. The employees at the location and the location itself were great, but I don't think it's right to order something and expect to have it, and plan around using it, then when you get there it's not available. I believe this is something Uhaul should look into and fix.

MERCEDES R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAWRENCE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lionel V. 
Rating:
3.0

I overspent on gas due to following the grid given to me on how much to put in and was told i wouldn't be compensated for it. I wouldn't use uhaul again.

Brooke E. 
Rating:
2.0

When I came to pick up the truck I switched to a van. The next day I get a call saying it was due to be returned the day before at 3 which was 5 minutes after I had picked it up. I told him it was supposed to have been a 48 hour rental but he insisted it was due the day before so I had to have him give me an extension. I'm not sure if I was charged extra for that but it was very strange that I would rent a vehicle for only 5 minutes and then possibly be subjected to late fees

CONOR O. 
Rating:
5.0

Maceo and Dave were excellent. They provided superb customer service and made my experience great.

RAYNELLE M. 
Rating:
1.0

I tried to email the address given to me in the receipt email but now I'm told that my message was undeliverable. There is still a $65 hold on my account even though the full payment has already posted. When they went to fill up the tank the gas pump would not allow it to be filled more but we still got charged for 2 gallons of gas that it wouldn't accept into the tank. Also we were charged 1.29 per mile rather than the advertised .99 a mile. Very upset with this service.

THOMAS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth H. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman at the place is awesome and great customer service.

RAIAMANU M. 
Rating:
5.0

The very best possible experience I could have renting my first Uhaul on my own. The wonderful employees were very considerate about my stressful day of moving and made it go much smoother.

ELIESE V. 
Rating:
4.0

Thank you for being so responsive on very short notice.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SILBIA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast, friendly, out and about within 15 minutes. Brand new Silverado, awesome.

Kale N. 
Rating:
3.0

I rented with the 24/7 option. When I got to the location, that was not available and I had to wait until the location opened. It wasn't ideal but Marcio (?) made sure I was taken care of.

SHANTELL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Raiamanu M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hillel B. 
Rating:
1.0

Uhaul: When we were heading back the catalytic converter on the uhaul popped off one side and was half sawed off the other side too when got under the truck to see what in the world happened. It looks like someone tried to saw it off to steal it. Anyways we are fine. I let uhaul know, but this cut our towing day short. I was going to use the uhaul to move my office home tonight. We returned the uhaul early at 6pm today because of the catalytic converter issue. I didn't want the thing falling off on the way, or injuring someone behind us. I need to see if you can give me another rental for next Saturday 5/29 at a discounted rate etc., but wanted you to know what happened today. Also you need to get this fixed before someone else rents this truck! Please advise! Thanks! Carey Milne Carey@auctioniq.com

CAREY M. 
Rating:
5.0

I needed a smaller vehicle and they were able to accommodate that! So kind!!!

ANDREA S. 
Rating:
4.0

App is not user friendly

LYLE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick H. 
Rating:
5.0

I enjoyed working with the manager of this location. Good communication and very kind

Kate L. 
Rating:
4.0

Thanks for being organized, professional and ready to fill my needs!

Scott H. 
Rating:
4.0

MAke the check in process after hours easier .

UDO C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and efficient.

Ryan M. 
Rating:
3.0

The driver's door needs to be realigned as it doesn't close all the way. It is quite noisy with the wind as you drive.

DAVID M. 
Rating:
4.0

Some random items were left in the truck from previous use. Didn't bother me much, but it was just something I noticed. A pair of children's sunglasses and a piece of trash, I believe!

Margaret H. 
Rating:
5.0

Need comment page for trailer and truck rental from different location Trailer rental was a disaster.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Saket M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur M. 
Rating:
2.0

Vehicle was dirty and chairs left in the back of it. Gas tank was empty.

HANNA S. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was very clean as was the truck. The person who helped me get the truck checked out/in was very helpful and efficient.

Douglas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID C. 
Rating:
4.0

Quick and easy.

AARON R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORI B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAWNA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRAD F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BHUVANASHREE N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathanael F. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was covered in bird poop. Was not able to check in online.

Sandra M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD C. 
Rating:
3.0

The owner did not wear a mask while interacting with customers. If I would have known that I would have gone contactless m, but I had a few questions about logistics before I took the vehicle. Also, there is an ADA violation related to parking. The handicap spaces at that place of business are both occupied with uHauls trucks or vans. Leaving no spaces for someone disabled needing that space. Please, gets this corrected immediately.

Roman L. 
Rating:
1.0

Along with a 10 foot truck for a local move, I rented 2- 6 pack bundles of moving blankets. Returned the truck within the 24 hour rental period along with 11 of the blankets in the back of the truck. Two days later the "manager" called wanting to to know when I was going to return the blankets. I told him they were in the back of the truck, but one was missing and I would return that the next day. I returned the missing blanket and was charged $43 as a late fee!!! Manager claimed he could not "close out" the contract until all the equipment was returned.........a U-Haul requirement that he had no control over. If that is U-Haul's policy, it is ridiculous! I had to tell him where the blankets were and told him I still had one I would return the next day. That is in no way to treat ANY paying customer in ANY business. He was very arrogant and mocking as I left the premises. I would never advise ANYONE to ever do business with this location, Towne Storage Union Park LLC and if my dispute is not resolved with U Haul management I would never recommend using U Haul for any moving needs. $42 for ONE blanket!! Are you kidding me?

STANFORD D. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was noticeably clean but my windshield was really dirty and filled with a lot of bugs. I was in a hurry so I did not ask the location for assistance, also because I didn't think they had a facility to do it in. Also the location is small. So when I returned the truck during after-service hours it was very hard to find a good location to park it in.

Sandra M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tommy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dianna P. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was very clean and organized, and the customer service was fantastic! The sales representative made the check-in/pick-up process fast and easy, and he even came out to assist with adjusting the mirrors of the vehicle! The vehicle appeared to be in great condition... However, upon first driving the vehicle, the cab began to violently shake. We thought it was just because the vehicle was empty, but after loading it full, it shook even worse and you could visibly see that the front of the vehicle was shaking when in motion. We stopped driving and called road-side assistance. They came to our aid within a reasonable amount of time (~2 hours) and discovered that the front tires of the vehicle were out of alignment and completely worn. The technician told us that the vehicle was extremely dangerous and we no doubt would have had one or both tires blow out. Within a half hour, the technician replaced both tires, fixed the alignment/front springs, and then took the vehicle out for a test drive and confirmed that his repairs had completely eliminated the violent shaking of the cab. While I am extremely pleased with the customer service and promptness of the road-side assistance, I am very concerned that we were rented a vehicle that had not been inspected/routinely maintained and was considered to be extremely unsafe to drive by the technician. I don't want to imagine what a double-tire blowout of a fully loaded 20-foot truck in winter-like conditions could have resulted in. Customer safety should be a top priority.

CHRISTINE D. 
Rating:
4.0

I was a little lost on the after hours self put away for the truck but when I made up my mind on what to do I got out of there pretty fast.

CASEY P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erica L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLEY H. 
Rating:
4.0

Would be nice if you can walk out after returning the truck. There is no place to call to get an exit code for the gate. Had to crawl under the gate.

Anirudha S. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck is probably the oldest, or most miles, UHaul truck I've ever rented. The knob comes off the driver window winder every time you use it. It idles rough, and sound terrible; the ride is rough down the freeway, on what is normally a pretty smooth freeway, and that rough ride is true whether the truck is loaded, or returning empty.

Preston R. 
Rating:
3.0

Having a dolly and sack of furniture blankets zip tied to the inside of the truck was quite annoying. They took up space, along the wall, right inside the door, where they were very much in the way. They interfered with the loading process, and - more importantly - they occupied space we had counting on using. We reserved two dollies, one of which was the same model as the dolly we found zip-tied on the inside of the truck. The attendant would not allow us to simply use the zip-tied dolly, and leave behind the identical one we just signed for, even though the cost would be the same. He would not cancel the rental of the dolly. We would have greatly preferred not to drive an extra dolly around town. If this is a U-Haul policy, it is very annoying. If this is the policy of the angry attendant, U-Haul should be aware that there is an individual representing their company, who is making them look bad. The attendant was clearly not in a good mood. His whole demeanor was a bit abrasive, and he said some strange things. (Example: he stated that he would charge an extra $5 for every Starbucks cup he finds left behind in the truck.) I had no intention of complaining, but I received two emails with feedback requests, and decided to oblige with honest responses.

Annica R. 
Rating:
5.0

Dave in the office was an excellent professional. He was busy with many rentals the day I rented. When another client did not have the van back for me he suggested another truck. Gave me the mileage rate for the van I reserved. He is the best u-haul representative I have seen with 45 moves over my lifetime! He would be an excellent trainer for your company....Senior client

Carol L W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK W. 
Rating:
1.0

Location directions on how to get into the freaking gate was a joke. The app for HAUL SUCKS! It doesn't work and the directions are not clear your call center sucks I had to call 3 times just to try to get help on unlocking the lock once I found the truck walking all the way around a entire storage facility. The lock wouldn't open. The app just sat and din't advance forward to the next item on how to check.. Let me go back to the begin the guy zak I talked to at the place the day before said on yay its super easy we will have the truck out front and you can just come an pick it up. complete LIE. I deal in banking/lending on technology all day and your day it NOT user friendly and it no clear on how to do things!!! The drop off was another clear nightmare. the app wasn't working #FAIL

Diane M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZACKARIAH A. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was hard to drive, dirty and the service was poor.

Melissa C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennys T. 
Rating:
3.0

Really small parking lot.

John R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert Y. 
Rating:
2.0

Instructions and charges are not clear

STEVEN N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kay C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BLANE N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarita S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph K. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top