Customer Reviews for Towne Storage Vineyard
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

106 reviews

1641 W 1200 N   Orem, UT 84057

(801) 224-0160

Hours

  • Monday–Friday
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/30/2022: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/2/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(801) 224-0160

1641 W 1200 N
Orem, UT 84057

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Monday–Friday
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/30/2022: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/2/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris W. 
Rating:
3.0

We had an issue picking up the vehicle. There was no employees the location at the time of our pick. Our reservation was moved to a mobile pickup. Needless to say, after spending an hour on the phone speaking with three different departments we finally were able to access the code to the lock to receive the vehicle. It is a good thing we showed up early or we would have been significantly late to our pickup destination. If an individual was not tech savvy the mobile pickup would have been a nightmare for them.

Jeramy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian S. 
Rating:
4.0

The air conditioning in my truck didn't work very well in 95 degree heat.

Kerry C. 
Rating:
5.0

I booked everything online and it was a breeze. Truck was clean and worked perfectly. It was a very easy process.

Erik W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Desmond W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin S. 
Rating:
3.0

No dolies, no furniture Dollie's like I made the reservation. The truck was super dirty. Smelled horrible. Old truck, brakes squeaked super bad

Kevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Not lots of space to park, there were 3 other uhauls so it was hard to find a good spot

Parker M. 
Rating:
3.0

The agent renting me the truck was very pushy when I insisted on declining the insurance coverage. He also had a negative attitude from then on and treated me with contempt. He also wouldn't get up out of his seat to check the van back in so that I could get a receipt when we returned and said he'd do it later. I asked if he could do it now and he said he would do it later and that I would get texted or emailed a receipt. I was not impressed with him at all. Terrible customer service. Lazy worker who sat the entire time and was fiddling on his cellphone and didn't want to be bothered with me the customer.

Derek L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Savannah R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Yerri B. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and Easy. They always have trucks available. Great customer service.

Oreta T. 
Rating:
1.0

I used the truck for less than 2 hours, traveled 18 miles, and was charged $1.29 for each mile, plus charges for 3 gallons of gas at insane rates. I assumed that since you were charging $1.29 per mile (a very full charge) that this included fuel. When I called to discuss this with the "manager" he was rude and insulted me for not having read the fine print of the contract. I will not be going back to this location, or likely even using your service with these insane rates that you charge.

Jon C. 
Rating:
2.0

I had it reserved for 8 and they guy hadn't even checked the truck in and was late. Didn't get it until after 8:30. He also marked it as 1/4 tank of gas but it was under and I had to add even more money to make sure it was above where I got it from or I would have been charged. The truck was dirty. I had to clean it of trash.

Mallory H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shelly E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Traci K. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't charge so much.

SHACKE R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Traci K. 
Rating:
2.0

I ordered a dollie and it wasn't there. I was also told several things that they didn't follow through on and I kept having to call to verify or change things. The mistakes they made were not my fault but they weren't willing to work with me.

Riena H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARISA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark K. 
Rating:
1.0

Reserved a truck. When I arrived to pick it up, they didn't have it. Absolutely no help trying to find another truck. Horrendous customer service. Do not use this location.

KHORY C. 
Rating:
4.0

I needed blankets. But they didn't have any. Also, the whole thing they put us through to return keys at night, with the photos and uploading and all that didn't work for me and seemed unnecessary. Otherwise it was good. Thanks

Lila T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA O. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent staff and assistance support!

Joseph A. 
Rating:
5.0

Casie was friendly and helpful.

THOMAS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bridger H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dolores W. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements; everything was perfect!

Joshua W. 
Rating:
1.0

Emily lied about the price as well as being the worst storage unit place we have EVER worked with. Terrible 10/10 would not recommend

Sara H. 
Rating:
5.0

I could not get the online checkin to work, I just gave up and dropped the keys in the box n

GREGORY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Garrett M. 
Rating:
2.0

They did not have the equipment that I had requested and I didn't know that until I showed up. This is not their fault, this is a problem with U-haul in general.

RYAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Todd is great to work with.

KEVIN T. 
Rating:
5.0

I've always enjoyed my rentals with U-Haul, and Todd's location at Towne Storage in Orem UT is by far my favorite. Thanks for always running a tight company.

BRANDEN N. 
Rating:
5.0

It was my first time renting! You guys made it quick and clear. Thanks for making it easy and comfortable!

JOHN-LUKE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph C. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off directions we're helpful and easy to follow

TRACI LYNN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaleb A. 
Rating:
5.0

It was great! Very friendly service and I got what I needed right away!

TANNER M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LANE B. 
Rating:
5.0

The dashboard said the car needed an oil change.

Sven W. 
Rating:
5.0

Dropped off using Uhaul app. No one was present when we arrived to drop off the truck at 1:45pm.

Gary S. 
Rating:
5.0

the person who attended me was very clear in giving the information and super friendly

LUIS P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew B. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was s great. Thank you. No recommendations. It was perfect. Oh! The only issue was that I made the reservation, and it didn't show on their system. Luckily they did have a truck available!

JESSICA A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amandah M. 
Rating:
5.0

i received very good service.

LESLIE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and kind.

LESLIE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott J. 
Rating:
5.0

Where I dropped off the uhaul is where I would say was amazing! The employee was absolutely fabulous! Thank you for such a great experience

DEBORAH G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven E. 
Rating:
1.0

When we dropped the truck off, the manager was very rude because we were a few minutes late. The next customer had not even arrived to pick up the truck, but we were still charged for an extra day. On top of that, the manager said that the police were about to come looking for me for being late... 30 minutes late. What a joke.

BENJAMIN BOWERS F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenton Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erik B. 
Rating:
4.0

The local rep was good, but the problem was I reserved the truck for 8:00a and they didn't open until 9:00, so I chose the pickup option without the lobby experience. I couldn't log into the U-Haul website with my phone--it just wouldn't let me. It never sent the confirmation code via text or email, the local guy came in and helped as he could. He gave me a phone number for U-Haul the lady there must have been having a bad day. She was rude, put me on hold and then called the local guy 10' away from me, I heard him say he couldn't log in either, then she came back on the phone to me and told me he would help me. He couldn't even log in! Finally after 45 minutes, I got the truck, NO thanks to the U-Haul customer service folks. I had movers at my site waiting for me for an hour at $50 an hour with nothing to do. But U-Haul would do nothing. And while the guy was helping me, another customer came in who had to change his reservation from the night before because he couldn't get into the site to pick up the truck. This was terrible customer service on U-Haul's part. Let me be clear that no responsibility falls on the local Towne Storage guy. He did all he could, but he takes the heat because he has to deal with the frustrated customer while the U-Haul reps send everyone to him. I will not rent from U-Haul again. I'll pay more and rent Ryder or someone else.

Jonathan C. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was ready to go when I got there. Online check in made it really easy to pick up and go.

Steve Y. 
Rating:
5.0

easy check in

Boyd B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason C. 
Rating:
5.0

Todd was very, very helpful and knowledgeable. Both he and Emily, who work at this location, were terrific!

Eric H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zheng C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew P. 
Rating:
5.0

it was all good

STEVEN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Agent was friendly and quick to complete contract. Pricing was fair and truck operated well.

Shane M. 
Rating:
5.0

New location and office. Awesome staff.

Shane O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

blaine W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bo Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katrina H. 
Rating:
5.0

I love how there was not a dolly on my way

Lucas R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dallas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheri B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrel C. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing

Vard B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

thomas H. 
Rating:
5.0

The tires had flat spots and it was like riding a bucking bronco! It shook my head so hard that I had to get away from the head rest and my load was shook up so bad that it fell off of the top shelf!! The shaking stopped after about 20 miles because the tires warmed up, it was a cold day because it was snowing

Michael T. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck that I was given leaks water into the cab so, the whole time I was moving in the snow it was leaking onto the steering wheel and then onto my legs.

Bryan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fiona M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean A. 
Rating:
3.0

I went 14 miles I put in a gallon of gas, I had it for 1 hour. I get billed for 4.1 gallons not counting my 1 gallon that I put in the Truck. I get the bill then I called. The guy goes it was 7/8 on the tank, I really didnt check it out cause i only needed the truck for 1 hour and it was 10 to 15 miles round trip. When I called and said look at the miles he said doesn't matter care I had written down 7/8 so thats what Im going for. I have used Uhaul 4 times in the last 2 months for my small company. Its not the $20 bucks its the principle. I guess I can always use Ryder

Vard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evan T. 
Rating:
4.0

The app is horrible and the customer service for it is even worse. Other than that I liked it

Jonathan A. 
Rating:
4.0

Appliance dolly that was reserved was not available at time of pickup; I was not informed of this until credit card and driver's license were recorded. Advertised price quickly doubled by the time I left with the van U-Haul computer software was not functioning, so I left the rental agency without the contract. I couldn't wait. I was reminded 3 times when my time would be up. When I returned the vehicle at promised time (1:30 PM), the agency door was locked. No one on sight. Waited 10 more minutes, still no one.

Gordon G. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional services

audie V. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Great place to rent. Very friendly and professional.

Sean A. 
Rating:
4.0

We had a little problem with fuel but they were great working with me. Friendly and good to work with. I will rent from them again.

Steven S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derald M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian R. 
Rating:
5.0

everything was awesome!! I do think that it would be nice if there was an option to just drop it off and then get charged for the gas used along with a fee instead of having to fill two gallons to cover the miles I drove in town.

Andrew L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top