Customer Reviews for Towne Storage West Valley
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

175 reviews

4571 S 5600 W   West Valley City, UT 84120

(801) 955-6899

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–6 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023 - 1/2/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(801) 955-6899

4571 S 5600 W
West Valley City, UT 84120

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–6 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023 - 1/2/2023: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and extremely helpful. A GREAT way to start the rental experience.

Doug S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather S. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady at the front desk of Towne Storage was so nice, and the check in feature by text was so easy. Will use again.

Natalie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andres R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry S. 
Rating:
4.0

It didn't recognize my photo with glasses so that was frustrating. It all worked out though.

Richard C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry S. 
Rating:
5.0

nice & friendly easy to work with

Kim L. 
Rating:
1.0

I left a couple of TV stand legs in the Uhaul I rented(small ones). The lady called me and said she would hold on to them. I went in several times during business hours and they were never in the office the number it said to call on the door so someone could go to the office they never picked up. I finally went again this week and waited for someone to get there because again it was during business hours and they were closed. After waiting someone showed up the man could not find my TV stand legs, he said come back tomorrow and ask the lady. I called to make sure they were there. The lady was rude said they cannot find them they probably threw them away. I told her I went several times and they were never there during business hours. She said they were there for a long time. A long time is more than 30 days and it was not past that time. She said that I should of not of left them, I obviously did not leave them on purpose and I told her don't people forget things somethings? She said yeah but I do not know what to tell you. I will never rent from them. She is the rudest!!! everywhere holds on to lost and found item minimum 30 days and they can check their cameras and see how many times I went!!!

Dora S. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was great everything good

Ricardo L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Traci E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing the lady is friendly good service

Cintia R. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady was super helpful. Made my rental smooth.

Frank C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful staff. Super fast check-in

Corey M. 
Rating:
5.0

We dropped the truck off after hours so we didn't interact with staff at the drop off location. The U-Haul after hours drop off website took extremely long to load to the next screen so we were there for almost forty minutes. The picture upload failed for several attempts because the .jpg was not supported. I don't know how that's possible considering it's the only way to upload a photo.

Carlos D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lindsey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

anshuman M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent

Terry S. 
Rating:
2.0

this location is very far from where we are

SUZANNE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

Terry S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christi W. 
Rating:
5.0

Woman who helped me pick it up was very knowledgeable and very kind. Made the process very easy!

Haley M. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented a U-Haul from my storage facility. From the moment I got the truck the employees husband was very rude. I talked with U-Haul directly and extended my rental through the weekend. The storage facility then called me with attitude asking why I extended through U-Haul. I explain to her that U-Haul had called me and gave me the option. Upon returning the rental truck it was very late at night almost early morning, because I work late, The employees husband bombarded me out of nowhere calling me names (thief is the one that bothered me most) I explain to him that I had to keep the track a few extra days lI depend on other people to help since my husband passed away I am now a single mother of five and my schedule can change instantly. He then mocked me saying “poor me” . This was 3 a.m.

Daneesha M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
1.0

Over charging is fraud, gas was mislabeled and misapplied,time likewise.

alexander L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamara V. 
Rating:
5.0

Check the equipment in we'll the costumer is there. Give a receipt to costumer they are there. So if the is a dispute resolve it right there. Not when the costumer has already left.

TERESSA G. 
Rating:
1.0

Give customer s there deposit back.......

Dave G. 
Rating:
5.0

I checked the unit back in via the app. It asked if there was a problem with the brakes to which I replied yes. I thought there would be a field. It was the parking brake. It seemed to be inoperable. It could have been I didn't push it enough or it is a problem. I ended up calling and waiting on hold to let and agent know. It was awkward but I'm all about safety. If there was a box when someone said yes to something like that it would be helpful OR an immediate follow up email with the close of the bill. 🤷🏽‍♂️

Chris V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peata S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zeth K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nellie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice people 👌

VICTOR T. 
Rating:
5.0

Towne storage at west valley excellent customer service. Thank you!

FRANCISCO C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

salvador G. 
Rating:
5.0

I dropped it off after the office was closed. It seemed pretty smooth and the drop box was clearly visible.

BLAKE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Kind people, very helpful

ANDRE B. 
Rating:
3.0

The check in/out process is ridiculously complicated and it's nearly impossible to get help over the phone. Would never recommend uhaul.

Dillan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erica J. 
Rating:
5.0

Cleanest equipment I've ever rented from Uhaul. Heather did an amazing job. Corporate needs to give these franchise dealers a big time raise in commissions.

BRANDON S. 
Rating:
3.0

24 hour online checkin was a huge waste of time and took much longer than doing it in person. Would not do that part again.

Justin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cinthia B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DALE R. 
Rating:
1.0

Clean the inside of the truck, it was disgusting!!!

NICOLE J. 
Rating:
5.0

This location it's excellent,I jus take like 8 minutes to rent the truck,thanks

JARETH E. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy online pick up

Elaine S. 
Rating:
4.0

Overall experience we awesome, some ideas to improve operation would be better leveled parking area and parking lot size should be much larger. The UHaul representative was very professional and got me in and out in minutes, great job.

Peter L. 
Rating:
5.0

Expensive as shit. Never using again

Spencer T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
3.0

was charged for 12 moving blankets, but there were only 6 in the bag.

Merry L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. 
Rating:
3.0

the uhaul drove terribly, the steering was completely off, making it scary to drive the ac would shut off and not cool down. the ramp was a pain. I told the person when I returned the vehicle and I feel like i should get a discount cause I was terrified to drive this rental.

DALTON L. 
Rating:
2.0

Loud, very very loud, while driving. It's been decades since having to roll a window up/down manually...no cruise control, well, the only current day vehicle automation was the seat belt warning. Felt like I was back in the 60(s). We had a very long ways to go and we got hoarse, noise, yelling a simple comment the entire trip. Next time I'll hire a moving company. Geezz

Monte R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fern R. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy rental. In and out in no time at all. The only complaint I would say I had Is that I was told that the fuel was at a quarter of a tank but when I got into drive away it was almost on empty and had to go to the gas station immediately to put fuel in. But that wasn't really a big deal compared to how easy everything else was for the rental.

Trina L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFERY L. 
Rating:
1.0

Always carefully read the contract. We were told 4 bucks per gallon if the tank was low. We did not go very far and it looks the same when we checked. They charged us 30 bucks for having to put gas in the tank and 24 for gas we drove 29 miles.

MATTHEW D. 
Rating:
5.0

Terry is thee best manager I've ran into. In the storage business. It's seems most everyone in that business is a slim ball but they are not. And they treat you with respect and are very nice highly recommended

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing really. I thought the process was smooth and easy. My second time renting here. Both times smooth and straightforward.

Griffin B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ana T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve Q. 
Rating:
5.0

None

joeurt L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brooke B. 
Rating:
4.0

Have better coupons and deals.

Camille R. 
Rating:
5.0

All things were perfect. It could not have been easier. Great customer service. Great website to reserve the truck with ease. Truck was perfect and had all things we needed. Made moving a bit easier.

Randy B. 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly!

Maria F. 
Rating:
1.0

Was charged a bogus cleaning. I was accused of not sweeping the truck and not putting away the blankets. I have 2 witnesses that can attest that I did sweep. With regards to the blankets I was never instructed to put them away, with Coronavirus I assumed they are washed after every use since each customer is using them...but I guess they are not. Note to self next time you use their blankets...who knows how long it's been since they've been washed.

Sergio M. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee who helped us went above and beyond to be helpful in getting us a truck after we arrive and discovered the 26 ft truck was bigger than my driver felt comfortable with. I highly appreciate his customer service and help

Christopher W. 
Rating:
1.0

Dirty truck and over charged!

Tyson N. 
Rating:
4.0

All went smoothly & the employee was kind & helpful. It seemed the parking space was limited, but we managed okay. Thanks for being there for us during our move.

Johnathan W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

anthony L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service is always great. Have used uhaul for awhile

debra A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua B. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean and newer unit.

Luis O. 
Rating:
3.0

It was rated average because it had no vehicles on the premises. One has to call in advance to schedule a vehicle that comes from a larger location nearby. But the fact that I didn't need a vehicle for at least a week and that the distance from my home to this location was short, it best fit my needs. If had needed a vehicle that day, i would have had to have gone to another location with greater inventory on hand.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Went out of his for us good customer service

Gina C. 
Rating:
1.0

Online check in/pick up process is horrible. “Due to high amount of requests” it took 40 mins to get approval. It's awful when the days are 100 degrees and you try to get the move done early morning and have to wait that long. Also, an appliance dolly was requested but not received in the truck. Very disappointed...

Benjamin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIE N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vincent M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing I could see!

Josh S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeda H. 
Rating:
5.0

Other than a few cracks in the windshield the truck was in good condition. The agent in Utah was excellent!

Eric W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

melanie C. 
Rating:
5.0

He was great. Helpful, I would do business with himagain.

Brent B. 
Rating:
4.0

I had to remove snow from windshield

Nefi M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nohemi H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tonya M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave G. 
Rating:
3.0

Even though I didn't need help hooking up the trailer an offer of help would have been nice. Also I'm surprised no one checked to see if the lights worked or if I even had an adapter plug.

Lew F. 
Rating:
1.0

They have over charged me for a truck that was returned the same day it was rented. Spoke with a customer service representative who said she had fixed the issue only to receive a bill for an extra day!

Heather M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM V. 
Rating:
1.0

Wrong truck charged to many miles and was never given a discount

Nick M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top