Customer Reviews for Turnkey Storage Midland Drive
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

268 reviews

350 N Midland Dr   Midland, TX 79703

(432) 253-3512

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 5/30/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(432) 253-3512

350 N Midland Dr
Midland, TX 79703

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 5/30/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob B. 
Rating:
3.0

They charged me 25.00 for clean up bc I left a dollar general bag in the truck! They also did not even bother to walk out when I returned, the girl was too busy on her phone and said she would check it in later

Sherry R. 
Rating:
5.0

Seguir con ese servicio y disponibilidad

YDA Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Good experience

MATTHEW H. 
Rating:
5.0

Double check that all zip ties are actually connected to the utility dolly in the back.

DANIELLE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Rent pick-up truck with a lift

ALDO F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT L. 
Rating:
5.0

The unit that I rented was covered in bugs. Inside was clean but the outside was dirty.

Sean M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

taryn G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DESTINY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Billy G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANA L. 
Rating:
2.0

Just charged for what people use and services they select they charge me for the expensive insurance even when I select just the basic. I just think they over charged me that's it.

ALFREDO JR M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aubree L. 
Rating:
1.0

unit was not ready when I arrived and I was told it had not been cleaned yet, did I want to wait? I informed the person that I did not want to wait and so she gave me a different truck that was not as dirty. When I completed the request online I requested two dozen moving blankets and when asking about them I was told they did not have any and just because I requested them was no guarantee they would be available.

ARTHUR W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIRICALE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY E. 
Rating:
3.0

Dropped off after hours and had to lock heavy dollys INSIDE the cab of truck. Not very user friendly.

ANGELA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and will use again. Great 😊 location

NICOLE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRI R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACQUELINE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARLA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARASELY B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REX T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell W. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what you are doing!

viviana F. 
Rating:
1.0

This has been the absolutely worst experience of horrible customer service I've had. I reserved a 26 ft truck to move my three bedroom house. I was called the evening before by a customer service rep informing me that I was not going to be able to pick up the truck I had already paid for. I will give Tatum credit. She did try to find a way to accommodate us with alternate solutions. However, I had already purchased flights for my wife and son to fly from Houston to Midland and the only truck that was available was a 15 ft truck, and A 12 ft trailer is what I was supposed to be using. However, when I arrived at the location I was supposed to pick up the alternative equipment (which I was already very unhappy about) the trailer was not the correct size. The only trailer that was available was a 5 ft by 8 ft trailer. How am I supposed to continually be disappointed with the service of uhaul and attempt to use the wrong equipment? Equipment that I had already paid for in advance? Additionally there were issues (computer) with issuing a refund when I asked to have the contract cancelled. I had to contact Evelyn at customer service and she could not issue the full refund either. Somehow your software decided that I owed Uhaul anywhere from $16 to $62 so that I could receive my refund. Needless to say this has truly been a horrible experience and an expensive one to top things off. My wife took time off of work and we are out over $700 for flights and now I can't get back the $1500+ that I paid for the 26 ft truck. How are you able to allow a potential customer to reserve and purchase equipment that you don't have available? I know that if I did that with my company I wouldn't have any customers.

RANDALL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACOB S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eliel R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Check the equipment and make sure the A/C is working.

JENNIFER C. 
Rating:
5.0

We're good

DANIEL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vanessa Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULISA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Good

KAREL G. 
Rating:
3.0

Was told when I picked up my truck I had to pay a extra $100 for a deposite because I paid in cash but I would get it back when I dropped off the truck were I was going but when I dropped it off was told they don't have cash and they would send a check in the mail in 5 to 10 days

James J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN D. 
Rating:
4.0

Explain in more detail the website self return process.

DOMINGO B. 
Rating:
1.0

The lady at the UHAUL store over charged me and she wasn't professional. She was very rude and arrogant. I'll never recommend this UHAUL location to one and I'll spread the bad news with everyone

EMMANUEL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck has a bald right front tire, tires out of balance, allignment pathetic. No cruise control, steering wheel adjust or cigarette lighter to charge phone. Worst driving vehicle ever. Do better for customers on long drives.

Ken W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MONICA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARTHUR S. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was extremely dirty. There was trash, freshly chewed gum stuck on the floor, and some kind of dried sticky red liquid. The cabin had not been cleaned or wiped down for COVID, had bugs, and smelled bad.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great.

ASHLEY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pat C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NANCY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Na

Rachemia B. 
Rating:
4.0

Yes, the location was clean and inviting. The staff was excellent. HOWEVER, I specifically reserved a UHaul location that had packing material and moving blankets (which were part of my original reservation). The day before my pick-up, UHaul changed the location of my pickup. I called UHaul the morning of my pickup to confirm the new location had packing material and furniture blankets. I was promised the location DID have these items. When I arrived, there were NO blankets or moving materials. I had to drive across town to pick up furniture blankets (to the original location I reserved). Huge waste of my time that should have been spent packing a UHaul, not driving across town... The location was great for anyone who only needed a truck. For people who included blankets in their reservation, as I did, I would not recommend this location.

Laura T. 
Rating:
3.0

Price per mile model i don't like.

Timothy M. 
Rating:
4.0

Charge for late pay

OLUSEGUN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

andrea G. 
Rating:
1.0

No blankets or dolly's available.

Daniel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Cassandra was awesome I got a little lost and she stayed on the phone with me until I made clear of destination

Anthony J. 
Rating:
4.0

Excellent customer service

Gina A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great help and customer service!

Jonathan C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMOND L B. 
Rating:
2.0

We had to add water because the truck ran hot and was leaking, we had to stop 6 extra times on this trip to cool the truck We were told it had been cleaned and serviced when we picked up

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH B. 
Rating:
1.0

Returned after hours after calling and was told to follow the instructions on the door. Then they charged me 2 days later $20.00 for not doin g an online return on my phone (I don't have) Didn't know it was a requirement to have a cell phone to rent from Uhaul?

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
4.0

It was all amazing!

Brian S. 
Rating:
3.0

Have more fuel efficient vehicles.

Gabriela H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHELSI P. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROMAN BARRON Q. 
Rating:
1.0

A/c wouldn't work. Drove 9 hours from midland to baytown 100 degree heat with my 9 year old pouring sweat. Top that with the radio not working and the 1 1/2" thick bug guts on the windshield from the previous renter. After arriving to the he uhaul appointed drop off location. I was informed that they couldn't take the truck because they couldn't give me a cash deposit back so I had to drive all the way across town to another location. I've moved several times in my life. This was the worst.

TRAVIS C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

luis V. 
Rating:
5.0

The U Haul vehicle ran well, was comfortable for such a large vehicle, and did the job. No problems at all.

David D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

charles I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rolando J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniella C. 
Rating:
5.0

I was recommended by customer service to pick up my van at Turnkey. I had a very upsetting experience with the first place I made my original reservation. It was located on Wall Street in Midland, TX. The employee was so rude to me, could not explain why my van wasn't ready, and would not listen to me trying to explain that I had a reservation. He kept telling me to call a phone number where they would tell me exactly what he told me. He also said that making a reservation only put me in line - something about bypassing the system. I continued to tell him that I heard what he was saying, but still did not understand why the email said I could pick up the van at 6:00 on March 30th, but that wasn't the case. A few minutes later another customer walked in to return a van and the employee just walked away from me. I am so thankful that customer service recommended TurnKey. Pick up was easy. I was off in no time, and I was still able to make a trip to our storage unit before it was too late. I did have to document quite a few scratches that were not marked by the x sticker.

Caryn C. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome job guys!

JEFF B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erik M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcia O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregorio G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

Leanna T. 
Rating:
4.0

Hours specified online did not match hours at the store.

Edgar O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesse C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dustin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randi R. 
Rating:
2.0

I was charged for an extra day of rent when I returned the truck within 3 hrs. The manager was not there when I returned and the door was locked, during business hours. Somehow I was charged another day because no one was working while y'all were supposed to be open. Also, when I went to uhaul.com/share to “start my return”, there was no history of the rental on my account to do so. A complete mess.

Si N. 
Rating:
3.0

We were to pick up the truck at 11:00 got there around 10:45 and began the paperwork. We were shorted 1 hours on the drop off time. The cab of the truck was dirty and the inside of the storage area of the truck was not swept out.

Dana L. 
Rating:
3.0

I'll get right to the point. 500 for one way to Michigan from Midland Texas was price gouging. When I was in Bullhead City Arizona the cost to Michigan was 400. Mind you it was a lot further away but less money. Even the employee said the prices went up almost 50%. Crazy! Do not rent anything from Midland Texas.

Michael J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent

Akintunde F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William I. 
Rating:
4.0

The customer service representative was rude at first. Next I went to my car to grab my cellphone. When I entered the building the second time around she corrected her tone of voice. I really would like to see better customer service interaction.

Georgeena Y. 
Rating:
5.0

First time using this location. Absolutely loved the employees! I will always recommend them! Love everything about it!!! A+++

Misty B. 
Rating:
1.0

The lady at midland location doesn't have good customer service no smiles, hello thank you fo chosen U-Haul. She needs more training on customer service.

Sunday A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was ready to go and in good working condition

JAMES J. 
Rating:
5.0

Did not know how to adjust the outside mirrors but the positions were ok as-is. Couldn't find inside buttons to do it and didn't want to force them as they might break. Recommend covering this in the future.

Stephen N. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented a trailer for a day, I had to deliver it the next day before 7:00 pm and deliver it at 6:40 pm 20 minutes before, nobody aviated at the place and they charged me one more day, I still asked and they told me that I could leave it even if nobody was there, but they charged me one more day of rent they are abusers, I have photos with the time I delivered it but for pleasure

Liasnoby H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top