Customer Reviews for U Stor It
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

61 reviews

4501 W North Ave   Melrose Park, IL 60160

(708) 343-4508

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/8/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(708) 343-4508

4501 W North Ave
Melrose Park, IL 60160

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/8/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return
  • habla español

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

The lady that was working there didn't have the time to help me when I picked up the truck (she was busy writing an email ) then when I dropped off the truck she didn't have the time to check me in and provide a receipt that I requested ... I do a lot of business with u-haul ... But I'll never go to that location again

PAUL S. 
Rating:
4.0

Just next time a customer reserves extra equipment make sure you have the supplies.

Luis R. 
Rating:
2.0

Larry, the person who assist me needs some customer service. He was rude and mean. He did not show me tha rental truck. Everytime I ask he told me that I will received an email. He never answer any questions. When I return the truck, he did the same thing. I asked for my final bill. He told me I am busy. You will get an email with the final charge. I told him that I can wait. He answered no I am busy and I am not doing anything with your return now. It is hard to come back to a place where look like they do not want your business.

Javier G. 
Rating:
3.0

The email had one drop-off location while the contract had another. Also, the drop-off location didn't have clearly marked places to drop off the keys.

SHUVRA G. 
Rating:
3.0

I have used Uhaul several times over the last several years and have had minimal issues. This last interaction was the worst experience I have ever had on any company. I ordered my truck online a few days in advance with no problem. When I when to confirm my order the day prior to pickup the location informed me I didn't have a truck because it was already rented by another customer. They then changed my reservation to another location a few miles away for a mobile pickup that night after business hours. I got to the location and they forgot the change my order to 24/7 share, so the keys were not in the lockbox to be picked up. So I called costumer service and talked to 4 different people. They changed my reservation to another location 25 minutes away. When I went to pick up the truck at the third location the website and app didn't recognize my new order so I had to call customer service again to verify my pickup code. This whole process took me almost 4 hours to get into my uhaul truck. I returned the truck less than 24hrs later. My account wouldn't let me drop off at the location..so I called customer service to be on hold with two customer service reps waiting about 45mins. I decided to just leave the truck at the location and lock the keys in the lockbox because I remembered the lock code from the night before. So it took me almost 5 hours totally talking to many customer service reps who couldn't navigate their own system. SALINA AND KATIE where the best employees you had to handle my orders. My request is fix your online system and allow your customer service reps the ability to troubleshoot all issues. No one wants to be on hold and talk to multiple reps to fix a system issue.

Joshua B. 
Rating:
1.0

I ordered 2 dolly's and 3 furniture moving cards. None were in the truck when I picked it up. I called for help and the person had zero comparison for my situation and was of no help other than charging me more and sending me on a wild goose chase.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for the rental of your van. The van was nice and clean. The price for rental was excellent. I would use you equipment again and recommend it to others.

Kim H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angel S. 
Rating:
2.0

Van rental. Fuel gauge was broken. No washer fluid. Low tire pressure warning on. Parking at facility is slim to none.

roger L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew C. 
Rating:
3.0

The woman was at the bank, so it was a bit of a wait. She was friendly and helpful. The store was very clean.

Dave W. 
Rating:
1.0

I arrived to the locate by Uber .. Once I went to check in on my phone, because it was after hours.. the location of the store on the map was incorrectly polluted. Causing the website or app to say I was not in the correct location. I then called U-Haul Customer Service. They where able to verify I was at the correct location, and working with their IT Tech, confirmed that the located of the store, was incorrectly polluted. After being on the hour with them, standing in a parking lot at 10 o'clock at night, in the middle of Chicago, when I'm from Jersey and have never been to Chicago before, they only thing the customer service rep could do, was redo the reservation tp the closest location of my location, which was a mile away. Now like I said before, I had to where to stay no transportation, I had to walk over 30 minutes to the other location. Walking down a highway in the middle of the night in a city I have never been to, was not pleasant. Once I finally arrived to the new location, I checked in on the website or app, and it read correctly! Got the code to the lock box, opened the lock box.. and there was no keys for the van I order! Had to call U-Haul Customer Service again... and they gave me a code for the 2nd lock box.. the code did not work .. they gave me another code to the 3rd box and it did work and there was keys for another van that was there .. they where able to put me in that van and I finally got what I needed, however, from all this bull shit, it messed up my plans for renting the van and such.. it put a big delay in our plans, as I needed that van at the time I ordered it.. delaying me a few hours screwed me up badly and costing me more money to relocate. I am completely upset, mad, confused, speak less, and bewildered... to have a customer have to go through what I did .. still having to pay for the rental on that terrible experience.. I could have been killed by walking on the highway trying to get to your other location or robbed .. This was the 2nd time I have rented from U-Haul. My 1st time was awesome .. this time ... 110% the opposition.. how could to let a customer go through that??

Jimmy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. It was processed quickly as I needed that, and all went very smooth.

Stephen D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger G. 
Rating:
2.0

The first car was disgusting dirty and dog hair all over I have to change the car also the second was dirty but I needed to get things done I used my mask all the time Because the car was smelling weird

BESIAN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! Absolutely nothing! This was a more than pleasant experience, thanks so much for all your help in such a rough time!!

Terri J. 
Rating:
4.0

The locks can be a bit more customer friendly.

Ora W. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul is perfect

Lan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carlos L. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you so much for your service. It is really really helpful and perfect. I will recommend your location and service to my friends.

Lan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandra R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff and professional service!

Ary O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Beatriz A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service

Fluturim S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carmen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

LUANN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great the service was friendly and quick. I am a returning customer

Mary R. 
Rating:
5.0

The ladies were so nice and super efficient with their job. Vehicle was perfect! No need to improve! Thank you

Barbara L. 
Rating:
1.0

What a terrible experience with the van rental. We also attempted to resolve the issue only to be disregarded and no return call from the location we rented the van from and your customer service toll fee number had me on hold for over an hour only to be bounced to 3 different reps. The vehicle had a low tire and we arrived home it was flat, this cost us an unessary expense because we were over our allowed time related to the move. As a courtesy we are requesting an adjustment to the rental expense due to your poor service and poor business practice.

Alma R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aric F. 
Rating:
5.0

Please close the actual Uhaul location at 1975 North Avenue in Melrose Park, The GM there and his unprofessional eyeball rolling female employee sucks! I recommend U stor it over the actual Uhaul place any day. To the lady at U Stor It who assisted me in my time of distress, Kudos to you for an excellent job, you are top notch and your professionalism deserves an A+ even near closing time she remained patient and understanding... Thanks love

Eveyln W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John I. 
Rating:
2.0

The person on staff didn't have the premises clean. Not even the front door. Unfortunately my brother cleaned the entrance to this facility. He didn't even offer to help. The storage facility you couldn't even get in to take the stuff out. So disappointed.

Rebecca A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John K. 
Rating:
3.0

Check your gas level. Was told the tank was full had the truck for 1 1/2 hours drove a total of 12 miles went to top off tank for return and ended up putting in 5 gals. There is no way I used 5 gals of gas for a 12-mile trip.

William E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank R. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

salma G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judith F. 
Rating:
3.0

Walk around with customer prior to renting to ensure vehicle is in good condition and gas tank is actually full.

freddy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick F. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for your help. You guys are life savers.

Juan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service agent at U Store It was very professional.

Mike L. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck was filthy, window was dirty and hard to see through....not washed in awhile. Had an important job to be done in 2 hours. Job done so I'm grateful and satisfied. Thank you for the assistance.

Margaret F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very fast and professional service..thank U so much

Alicja K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Socorro G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

johann V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

johann V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yesenia L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Morris A. 
Rating:
3.0

The whole experienced absolutely sucked. When I confirmed the rental online it gave me an address for a location that didn't have any trucks to rent. I went to another facility not far from there and the attendant had a bad attitude and was rude. I was finally called by another location that I did not book at and had to wait 20 mins to put the transaction through because the website was down. I will not be renting from uhaul ever again.

asa G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top