Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Garner

7,578 reviews

1702 Mechanical Blvd   Garner, NC 27529
(@ Us 70 intersection near Hwy 401 & Hwy 70 intersection)

(919) 779-3196

Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    7 am–7 pm
  • Friday
    7 am–8 pm
  • Saturday
    7 am–7 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(919) 779-3196

1702 Mechanical Blvd
Garner, NC 27529
(@ Us 70 intersection near Hwy 401 & Hwy 70 intersection)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    7 am–7 pm
  • Friday
    7 am–8 pm
  • Saturday
    7 am–7 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour customer return
  • Boat storage
  • RV storage
  • Vehicle storage

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

Bad attitude by representative; gave the feeling that he didn't want to be working.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excelent customer focus. From all the employees i spoke with

Carlos A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clarine M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The manager of this location (Ms. Precious) went above and beyond in her customer service. I'll be sure to recommend this location, and I'm certain I will check here first for any additional moving needs.

David M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alphonzy A. 
Rating:
5.0

the app to 'agree' or 'decline' the car damage before leaving the lot was confusing

JAMES C. 
Rating:
5.0

The Manager and the staff who rent the vehicles are OUTSTANDING and EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL, THE BEST!!!!!!

Denise N.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

used you 4 to 5 times nothing to change great experience

charles K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yovanny A. 
Rating:
5.0

I love the staff there. Precious and the worker who is also an african american from Durham are outstanding and extremely professional. They REALLY give UHAUl a GREAT name. Even, the cleaning lady is very nice and always full of wonderful smiles!! Thank you, UHAUL!

Denise N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenna P. 
Rating:
5.0

Always use that location because of the service from the staff and it convenient to my home.

WANDA P. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager had excellent customer service skills. Service was prompt.

Katie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bailey H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what you are doing.

richard A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark F. 
Rating:
5.0

Rachel was awesome to deal with. She is the reason I would recommend! Scott Carawan

Scott C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rondell J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

dion J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wisam A. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy move in and great customer service! Thank you for making this move in an easy process!

Kiera G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was helpful and very thorough. The staff walked me through the process quickly and answered all of my questions. The manager and assistant manager were awesome ladies!

Tabatha A.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eddie G. 
Rating:
3.0

The vehicle had a strong smell of cigarette smoke in it when we were about to leave with it like someone was just in it smoking. The middle console was dirty and the chairs had animal fur on them. But the employee who helped us with the rental was very helpful and nice. I didn't get her name unfortunately.

Jocelyn B. 
Rating:
4.0

Overall experience was great! Check out service was a little slow. I was left standing for 5 minutes while clerk and Mgr discussed problem. It would have made more since for Mgr to deal w customer on the phone and clerk to take care of customers standing in line

stacy g.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Have more parking spaces for returns

Martin T. 
Rating:
2.0

The staff at the time of during business was not knowledgeable of what too do and was not professional but the staff now is very professional and help me solve the issue

Milinda F.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at this time and the new Managee us awesome!!

Denise N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brittany h.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Genia H. 
Rating:
4.0

While my trailer could have been hosed down better I was very pleased with the staff that served me. I thought they were knowledgeable and efficient.

MARK R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanika F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great young lady

Jose V. 
Rating:
3.0

Checkout is way too long. I understand fir first time renter it may take a litte longer but fir returning customers process should be below 10min I spent easy 30min as a returning customer

marcin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fateria J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marion M. 
Rating:
4.0

I went to pick up my Ubox after making the appointment 24hrs before and it was not ready until the next day. I also was not able to pick it up right away as there was some kinda of mistake that had happened so they could not release it to me until I talk to customer service and was on hole for a good amount of time.

Andrew J. 
Rating:
5.0

Arianna was great, helpful, and kind

JAMES G. 
Rating:
3.0

Call to do reservation 20ft truck one way for SaturdayOctober29th. The rep. Said I could keep it till Sunday oct 30th since I was leaving garner nc headed to Wilson nc. Picking up truck in office I was told I couldn't drop of truck on Sunday bc that uhaul was closed so she gave me a location in Wilson but it had to be in by 6p.m. that day. I had planned to pick up washer on Sunday. Irritated changing plans at last minute bc uhaul computer system "don't show when places are closed on Sunday nor distance "so I was told by rep. Then after getting a text I didn't see until after 6p.m. with another location to drop of truck closer to my new house. By then I had turned in keys to ward st uhaul. Oh well..

Keisha H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James A. 
Rating:
5.0

great onsite Team!!! great customer services!!! Especially with the amount of volume and limited staff available that day!!

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I had difficulty locating the drop box to leave the key after the dropoff. Luckily there was a worker outside who took the key for me. Might be nice to note the location on the app. Otherwise, great experience!

Martin S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie T. 
Rating:
4.0

Access should be 24 hours per day. I could not have everything done by 10 pm and this was after renting 2 trucks as well.

ANTIONETTE M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The two ladies working there were great to work with.

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the nicest uhaul facility I've ever seen. Easy to get to and well organized. The young lady (assistant manager) that helped us was very courteous and helpful. She made the whole check in process a breeze. I highly recommend this facility and will definitely use them again if needed in the future!

Hunter B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and timely. Staff very friendly and courteous.

David A. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged an after hours drop off fee of $20 that I was not made aware of. I was only told after i was assessed the fee that I had to go online and check the vehicle in. I was also charged $18 for 2/16th of gas after I refueled the truck above the level I received it. There is absolutely no way to gauge 2/16th of a tank and when I called the location to voice my concern I was not given any credit and told I should know better because of my rental history. I am a long term exceptional customer of U-Haul and I am now canceling all existing rentals with U-Haul for poor customer service and bogus fees. You just lost a customer.

CHRISTOPHER H. 
Rating:
3.0

It would have been helpful if the gas was filled more than 1/8 of a tank which is basically on Empty. So, instead of getting started immediately on my move, I had to first get fuel. This should not be permitted to happen.

Jenifer R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nickolay L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERRI H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady that helped me was AWESOME! She was training a new employee, but still provided some of the best customer service I've experienced in a long time.

Gina H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OLEND W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Every time I had any concern or issue it was handled promptly by staff. My things have been there for over a year. The facility is clean, safe and sound.

Tamika C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

There were people lined up and being made to wait 20 minutes for one employee to help the previous customer, and she refused to get someone else in there to move the line along. After waiting in line 10 minutes she told me I could check myself in and I would have, but the website wouldn't take my password, even after changing it twice. When you're moving you have to stick to a strict regimen so this was all unacceptable.

Gabi B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary F. 
Rating:
5.0

My U-Haul representative on-site who was Rachel provided outstanding customer service !!!

Brian D. 
Rating:
2.0

Staff was unhelpful. The self check in process was unorganized and not well set up. And when i had questions the staff was unhelpful. Lots of standing around chit chatting and not a lot of doing their jobs.

Tim F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tertreya G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wesley G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Destiny J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan K. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy booking, flexible, affordable. Thank you!

Kristen G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Cherekut o.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing more your Representative are top notch💯

Badia M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was super friendly espescially the gurl who helped us. Park Hill is the best. The storage was clean and the uhaul drove us across the country with no problems.

Mark B. 
Rating:
2.0

The rep did not tell me the proper procedure to note the gas level before I left the store. I was charged over $50 for gas, when the truck was empty when I received it. This is very poor customer service.

Alonzo A. 
Rating:
2.0

RENTER BEWARE! The van I rented for a one-way drive was not serviced properly. It had a major oil leak. The van was loaded and I was an hour & a half into a 9 hour multi state drive, solo female. Engine lights came on and I had to find a safe area off the highway (per U-haul roadside asst) and wait for help. When the tech arrived they had to assess the situation (ZERO oil) and then leave to go and get oil. (not on service vehicle?). Tech returned, filled with oil and watched it run right out the bottom. Tech left again to go and purchase parts. No issue with tech/mechanic, he was trying his best. Issue is the part was broken from the very start. Don't trust this location to "pre-check" your vehicle. Additionally, It caused a big oil stain on my concrete driveway and u-haul has yet to respond to the issue. Submitted photo's and info to their insurance company who advised me that they had processed claim and that I should be hearing from u-haul directly. It's been weeks now and nothing ~ not a peep! TERRIBLE FOLLOW-UP SERVICE in addition to FAULTY EQUIPMENT. ugh!!!

GRACE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Good and excellent service

Cherekut o.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jamyla M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and responsive. Went above and beyond to make my experience much better!!!!

KEVIN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin G. 
Rating:
5.0

You all were Super The Best💯

Badia M. 
Rating:
4.0

The counter attendant was pleasant and kind for me today he was southern charm!

Christopher P. 
Rating:
1.0

Too expensive for the quality of the box and size. Will never use ubox again.

Andrew F. 
Rating:
5.0

Only issue there were no dollys to transport your things to your storage for inside use

Cecilia I.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn V. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful with instructions on loading Car Carrier.

Robert H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Willie B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrice B.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth O.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edwin M. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer parking to the left of the return lane is very tight to go through with a full sized pickup. That's the only suggestion I have. A young man named E, was very helpful and represents your location well. He's a great asset to your location and has leadership potential.

Phillip C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff a lot better then the last people that were their on my last visit

Ricky S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

There were roaches, and staff had a “what’s available is out there” mentality. I hope this improves.

michael j.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Always a great experience.

stephen b.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAULA N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michele N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JaMichael H. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman working there provided excellent customer service. His training and desire to be there were obvious.

Maurice I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jim B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HARROD J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Darrius W. 
Rating:
5.0

🙏🏻🫶🏻

Efrain B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

isa I. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HARRIS F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abigail M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was very good , clean nice store also

Jeffery H. 
Rating:
4.0

Diane was very helpful and proficient.

Veronica E. 
Rating:
5.0

On the morning of my outbound trip I awoke to find a flat tire so I called the 800 number & within an hour an attendant was at the house with a new tire & rim. This is excellent service! All else went well with the rental!

Alfonso G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron R. 
Rating:
2.0

I appreciate that the location called to clarify when we were late and prevented the reservation from being cancelled. However, I'm very displeased that my reservation was moved from a closer location which added to the cost and time. I also got there and the blankets and dolly weren't already in the truck. The truck worked fine except that the turn signals and hazards stopped blinking and went solid intermittently. The steering was also a little loose and I had to hold the steering wheel at an angle to keep it going straight.

CHRISTOPHER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional, polite, courtious, knowledgeable, friendly. KUDOS

TIMOTHY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN W. 
Rating:
5.0

I was going to drop off the trailer after hours, but I was told that I could not. I have dropped off trailers before. It was not a big deal. Yea should have asked if that would be OK when I picked up the trailer. Ad I said not a big desl

Robert T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great

Larry L. 
Rating:
4.0

When providing a free storage locker for a month for people moving one way is a nice perk. This location has a lot of camera's and the staff missed the carts being put into a storage locker or stolen. We have been to this location before when our sister moved here and carts were available that time but not for our move. This made it a bit difficult to take our household items to the second floor storage unit. The Elevator was a bit of a problem the first day but was working better the second day. Thank you,

Phillip U. 
Rating:
1.0

Picking up the truck took over an hour even though I had already provided all information asked for online, The appliance dolly I ordered was not with the truck and I had to retrieve one from another U-Haul location, and there were many areas of damage to the truck that were not already documented.

David S. 
Rating:
1.0

Definitely would not recommend this facility to anyone. They charge your card without your permission AFTER you have moved out and then state they are just a low customer service rep and don’t know how to process a refund. Total fraud!!!

Amber V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert L. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff were friendly and helpful

Dan G. 
Rating:
3.0

I had reserved a furniture dolly and a dozen pads, and when I arrived they had neither in stock... and I was told such items are not guaranteed to be available. This put me in a real bind and I had to manage without the dolly for some very heavy items.

Rod H. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was professional and courteous.

john w.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This has been the best Uhaul location I've ever felt with. Unfortunately this time the equipment just wasn't as well maintained as in the past.

Morgan S. 
Rating:
2.0

The reason why I grade it the way I did it was clean but it wasn't clean look clean on the outside but on the inside I had so many dangling roaches and my stuff I did not have any roaches before I put my things in there but I came home with a whole bunch of them and I'm really upset about it and not only that I'm allergic to them I'm breaking out and hives

Sandra O.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Confusion about the unit my deceased Mother's item were stored. Mix up in the unit numbers. Called on vacation with request to come in and identify correct unit. Just didn't feel like there were checks and balances on the company's part to prevent this from happening.

lynita S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

great staff, nice facility, would rate 5 stars if there were carts available in the indoor facility. On move in and move out there was only one cart in the building and staff couldn't provide another. It was already in use when we moved out so we didn't have any cart to work with. Staff told us "there are three carts" but if that's true then two are locked into other units. This made the experience terrible due to needing to take many trips where a simple flat cart would have taken only a few.

Lindsay S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Worst place ever very dirty had to bomb for roaches the worker were so lazy i would nt recommend this place to know one matter fact needs to be closed down. I dont think i will even do business with uhaul the worst experience i ever had.

Lloya W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

I am receiving texts from you. I Never ordered anything from you this year.

Carl E.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

Personal amable y experimentado prestando un buen servicio

Raul M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SULTAN A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAYLE R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Do not make a reservation on line for a storage unit and expect them to have one when you arrive. I reserved weeks in advance. We arrived after a very long day of packing and driving. On arrival they told us they did not have a storage unit as stated on my reservation email. Two different employees claimed that a reservation does not mean they will have a unit when you show up. We walk into the facility to look at the small closet they have available and see other large units empty and ready for rent. And they closed for the day. A refund was provided. That was very helpful... Cost us an additional night in a hotel and another storage agreement at Life Storage. 3302 Petty Rd, Durham, NC 27707

Darrell F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Large portion of vehicles being stored extremely run down. Few spots had more equipment than would fit resulting in unsafe and in the way overhang. Vehicles just parked in driving lanes rather than actual spots almost like an overflow lot. Electrical outlet would trip the GFCI constantly making it unusable. For over 1/2 our rental period the keyless fob was unavailable. Needed to pay extra for 24 hour access even though it's listed as included in sinage. Monthly fee has increased twice in 1.5 years with no added benefits. Overall, this location has been poorly managed and I've been trying to find another place to store my RV almost since I moved in. I'm paying much more for a different site but it's got reliable 30 AMP electric, the spaces are properly divided and they keep up on overhang and make sure access in and out is guaranteed. Gates access is also 24 hr included.

Chris A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

I thought everything went well, until I wasn't able to use the 24hr Svc, due to non comm on the staff part. Left out that bit of info. Went after hours to obtain access and was denied. So I lost time and money due to over mileage. Was charged for over mileage. Due to being denied access. I did inquire at checkout , was told nothing could be done. I thanked them for their service and left.

Cornelia S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

W B P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

On 8/13/22 i came into the Garner store on Mechanical blvd., the individual who greeted me was very nice and was able to assist in renting 3 10x15 storage buildings after roughly an hour i checked out @ 10:29am thinking i had 3 10x15 storage areas, at 5:51pm on 8/13/22 i received a message stating that i needed to call the Garner location, i returned the call and was informed that the individual that helped me earlier made a mistake and i no longer had 3 storage areas but only had one, i asked the individual on the phone if she could hold the other 2 10x15 storage sheds until i could get their the morning of 8/16/22 to resolve, i was informed that they could not do this, I then asked to be transferred to a manager, the assistant manager got on the phone and proceeded to tell me that the individual who assisted me was wrong and that the other two buildings i rented were already rented out and that they were not even 10x15, I was also told by this individual that they had only been in their position a couple weeks and that they all needed more training... Question i have for all at U-haul is how do i have paperwork showing 3 10x15 storage units, why was i not shown these units like i have always been in the past with U-haul, if a U-haul employee makes an error how and why does this then become a paying customers problem, I must say i am very disappointed in how the error was handled.

Blair J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

On 8/13/22 i came into the Garner store on Mechanical blvd., the individual who greeted me was very nice and was able to assist in renting 3 10x15 storage buildings after roughly an hour i checked out @ 10:29am thinking i had 3 10x15 storage areas, at 5:51pm on 8/13/22 i received a message stating that i needed to call the Garner location, i returned the call and was informed that the individual that helped me earlier made a mistake and i no longer had 3 storage areas but only had one, i asked the individual on the phone if she could hold the other 2 10x15 storage sheds until i could get their the morning of 8/16/22 to resolve, i was informed that they could not do this, I then asked to be transferred to a manager, the assistant manager got on the phone and proceeded to tell me that the individual who assisted me was wrong and that the other two buildings i rented were already rented out and that they were not even 10x15, I was also told by this individual that they had only been in their position a couple weeks and that they all needed more training... Question i have for all at U-haul is how do i have paperwork showing 3 10x15 storage units, why was i not shown these units like i have always been in the past with U-haul, if a U-haul employee makes an error how and why does this then become a paying customers problem, I must say i am very disappointed in how the error was handled.

Blair J.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Only issues was getting the card to work. After several trips back to the front desk, I decided to go with the code. That worked much better.

john w.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Excelente servicio en general

FRANCISCO P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service from the staff.

Christina T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharelis C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shirley m.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was so helpful. And every professional

Etta G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

The only reason this U-Haul location is still profiting is because of demand. This specific location is under poor management, turnover is crazy here, and NOT ONE employee likes their job. The manager intentionally disconnected the phone (hung up on me) after calling me at 6 am and I told her I didn’t know where the rental key was. (My husband did the drop off). I stored my items here for quite some time and every time I came in it seemed like every employee was so unhappy to be there. Some were even just as rude as the manager. I would not recommend this location at all. The only reason that I did rent with them is because of the size unit available and convenience of proximity.

Tiffany G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chelsea B.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

I reserved a unit a month in advance outside ground level I got there they gave away my reservation they put me on the second floor inside the building and charge me more not happy at all. So now when my first payment is due the lady left a note. to see if they will deduct that $20 fee I doubt it though so I lose

TY B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great job to the staff, working as a team.

LARRY R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Jasmine was nice and helpful.

GWENETTE D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julian C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JaMichael H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

I love the dollies, carts, and re-use center located in the storage facility.

Sharonna H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

I was given 2 small units instead of 1 larger I had signed up for. When I got the email w the 2 different unit numbers I thought I had duplicated my order somwhow.

Angela C.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joaquin A.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

The staff has been friendly in the past, but I’ve had SO MANY small issues that seem like mountains to correct on the business’s end. First I was assigned a unit that was already in use. That took 30-45 minutes to sort out and correct. I asked and was told more than 3 times that there would be a lock in the unit. (Both times I was assigned a unit.) When I finally accessed my correct and available unit, there was NO LOCK. Now I have been on hold for almost 20 minutes, waiting to confirm that a lock will be readily available for me today, 2 days after my reservation start date. To add insult to injury, I received this link to “Rate us please!” before I had been helped/while still on hold. The lady that finally answered was rude and unhelpful.

Hannah K.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katrice W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was AWESOME very friendly. I love it there it's a little high but a beautiful place and I feel safe with my things there.

Sandra O.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

I AM NOT MOVING OUT - - Within 3 days of moving In in December '21, I have been continually receiving emails and phone calls asking if I'm still using the unit, and that continued for the first 2 weeks until I yelled and screamed...now 3 months later it has started again, saying "sorry to see you go" - - WHAT??? I am still using this unit and you are taking $$$ automatically from my CC Company. I can never get a straight answer from anyone as to why this keeps happening. I'm told that the person sending the emails "cannot be found" and no one at the Garner Facility EVER answers the phone. Even this comment, right next to it says that I am "moving out". Again, I am NOT moving out so please stop making me crazy. I have visited this unit weekly to add more items, and when I go this week to find my unit empty - - we will be going to court, as I have every month of paid receipts. Also - - clean up the Roach problem - please.

steven k.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Unfortunately, I cannot recall the name of the young lady in the office who helped me with the move in (maybe Ariana???). She was EXTREMELY helpful and patient and made what was a very stressful and tiring day for me go as smooth as possible. She represented your facility and U-HAUL Co. extremely well! I am hopeful you can determine who this employee is specifically and again extend my thanks and appreciation for her help!

Howard A.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ross h.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This is one of the best service I have received. Grateful to have this opportunity to use this service.

Janelle R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANA A.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shirley D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

was assigned a storeroom on second floor of a rather large building. The room was in the opposite corner from the single entrance. Much too far away from entrance and single elevator that had to be shared with other tenants. Whose brilliant idea was it to put a 10 by 15 on the second floor hundreds of feet from elevator?!There were several people using the elevator. it would have taken us hours to unload, wait for elevator and get to unit and unload. The elevator cannot be locked out so we would have to load and unload one small cart at a time. Extremely poor design and planning on U hauls part. We abandoned the unit and went to a place with drive up access and had to pay. Free month was worthless.

vito p.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Our storage unit had insulation hanging down from the ceiling and looked like crap. It would have been best if an inspection had been done prior to our move in to fix this issue

BRYAN S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Door code didn't work. Others were complaining too. We wanted a drive up space but none available. We were given a second floor space much too far to move our stuff and this rather large building has only one elevator that would have to be shared or have to wait on it . No way to lock it out to load or unload. . Indoor storage gets an D- from us. We didn't use the free month and went to a place where they had drive up and gladly paid.

vito p.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Shaquana (Front Desk) was very rude and unprofessional. She commented, "First of all... we have a million customers..." Her attitude was very unbecoming of the stellar U-Haul customer service I've become accustomed to, as a 15+ year patron. However , Jasmine (GM) was nicer, more professional, and accommodating.

Quiana T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THEODORE G D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THEODORE G D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

I would recommend the storage facility but not the truck rental. I rented a truck 2 times once they didn’t have the truck I reserved & the 2nd time they charged me for a 2 day rental & I only rented the truck for 1 still waiting for my refund 12 days later they said another 7 days for my refund. I would go out if my way not to rent a truck from here

Michelle D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Betty A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Rented a covered outside storage spot,got confirmation notice, arrived to park my trailer and there was a non moveable car in my spot. All other spots were full, had to park along the drive with no cover.they told me they were going to have the car towed, never happened. Came and got my trailer 1 week early went in and told them I was picking it up and that I was done with my rental. Just recently received a letter stating that I was late on making my payment for the next month and if I did not pay,with a late fee, that it would be sent to collections! Called uhaul explained the situation and she told me it would be canceled and she would send me a email confirming the cancelation. Have not received a email as of yet! By the way I told them when I reserved the spot it was only for 1 month.

Kraig F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe K.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
4.0

The lady that we encountered with was very pleasant, professional and friendly enough to have a family member also rent a unit as well. I believe this lady's name was Ms.. Yasmin very good and friendly experience. Will recommend.

lynn m.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY T.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was just as promised. Easy in and easy out. Thank you.

Jessica C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eduino D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Service and Help Awesome people 😀 👏 ThankU Sincerely J J Washington Sr

Johnnena W.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

I have bought four units at this facility. I just checked out of two of them due to i was able to condense my items into the remaining two to save some money. When i was checking out i was informed and noticed a complete change in attitude and management was taking place so it looks like things are moving in the right direction. However, this wasnt the case when i moved in around October of 2021. I was told things were really bad by the new personal, due to management issues and i understand things can be hectic but i believe there is a common ground that all personnel should be expected to adhere too in the absence of a General Manager. What i witnessed and went through should not happen anywhere. Im a returning customer with U Haul and every place seems to be the same and i can count on how things are ran and up till this facility things have been spot on. At first i thought it might of been an associated storage using the uhaul name and having "their own way of doing things" but no this was a full blown Uhaul store. From reserving to actually paying for my unit ahead of time so i knew it was there for me as i was making a long distance move in a 26ft truck i needed everything to work in my favor and expected it after dealing with uhaul before. After driving long hours I walked in and they said my unit wasnt available. Which i thought was odd since they said they "put eyes on it" not only did we reserve the unit weeks ago we paided for it to be there to permanently lock the storage as we knew availability was limited.. after and hour of waiting and witnessing how lazy everyone was. They got it figured out. I also bought an outdoor storage that wasnt even available due to the "previous manager using it for personal things" and you guessed it... it was the only one of the size I needed available.. which is why we needed the extra two I just checked out of.. I also saw why i was on hold for so long when i called months before. They answer the call put it on hold and let it sit, going back to their cell phones... with nobody even in the store to assist.. Lazy and unprofessional at its best. The storage facility was poorly kept as well. We bought 24hr access to help ourselves.. The dock lights were off all night long, bathrooms not stocked with toilet paper,towels or even soap.. hot water at the sink was pure cold even after letting it run! Best part was they would lock the lock the sliding automatic door 30 minutes before closing, with a key lock stating "homeless people get in". Then when they would open the next day the slding door was still locked until about noon to 1 o'clock in the afternoon. So everyone who pulled up during the day would have to use the mandoor only! I witnessed nothing of the homeless sort as i worked through the night and rested their briefly and worked through the next day. Always kept to myself and was never in anyones way. If the security would be working as it should then even after hours, my 24 hr access should of gotten me into the building through either the man door or sliding door as ive experienced before. Not to mention the person who unlocked the door acted so rudely and bothered like we were "inconveniencing them". The whole facility was very shady to say the least. I hope the new management and new faces behind the workings get it back up to standards. This facility needs it and from what ive seen in the amount of Red access denied tags. They are sitting on a gold mine of late fees. Please reach out if more details are needed.

SHELLEYYVONNE A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating: