Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Greensburg

2784 reviews

5218 St Rte 30   Greensburg, PA 15601
(Next to Boston Market below Westmoreland Mall)

(724) 838-0600

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(724) 838-0600

5218 St Rte 30
Greensburg, PA 15601
(Next to Boston Market below Westmoreland Mall)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour customer return
  • Boat storage
  • RV storage
  • Vehicle storage

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTIAN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Lance and Joseph had excellent customer service.

lanita F. 
Rating:
5.0

Our customer service rep was excellent, professional and courteous, an asset to your business.

PATRICIA M. 
Rating:
5.0

the man i dealt with was very nice, knowlegable, and professional. he explained things clearly to me and i appreciated that. overall, it was a pleasant experience. i would definetly recommend this location.

Raymond A. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was severely out of alignment, which made driving it a little difficult. Seat belt did not allow to be able to see with the mirrors properly

VINCENT P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good

JAMES K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FREDERICK H. 
Rating:
5.0

not a thing.everyone there was outstanding!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thomas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nick P. 
Rating:
5.0

Joseph Morgan made this a pleasant experience

LUKE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAITLYN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale G. 
Rating:
1.0

UHAUL RENTAL 3/28/21 TO 4/5/21 – REFERENCE 3105302 Following my father's passing the third week of March 2021, I needed to move some of his belongings, from San Antonio, TX, back to my home in Latrobe, Pennsylvania. I reserved a 10' UHUAL truck on 3/26/21 (for pickup on 3/28/21) from a UHAUL location at 702 S. W.W. White Rd in San Antonio. I selected this site since the webpage guaranteed the reservation or I'd get $50. I stopped at this site (Market Expresso) on 3/27/21 to check on the reservation. There were no trucks there at that time. There was only a small sign that said that UHAUL trucks were rented there. The lady there said that no trucks were there (I could see that) and that there would be no trucks there on Sunday 3/28/21. She also said that I was the third person looking for their reservation that day. When I asked about the $50, she said that she didn't know who would pay that but that it would not be her. She recommended that I go to the UHAUL location on Rigsby (4502 Rigsby Ave. San Antonio, TX). I went to that location and spoke with the manager, Troy Hardy. Troy went above and beyond to help me get a truck. He could not find a one way 10', so he said he had two one way 15' trucks at this location. We made arrangements for a 15'. Troy then gave me the $50 guaranteed reservation amount and did not charge me an up charge for the 15' truck (since I had reserved a 10' truck). Troy said the truck would be ready for my scheduled reservation on Sunday 3/28/21. I also asked Troy what the charge would be if a I went over a day on the rental. Because of the issues with the reservation, Troy gave me an extra day on the rental. Troy was awesome. Troy was all about customer service. I think some of the people in your organization could learn a lot from Troy. When I arrived at the Rigsby location on Sunday 3/28/21, there was a problem. One of the one way 15' trucks had a dead battery and the other one had been broken into. One of Troy's staff helped to find another 15' truck. A 15' truck was located at your UHUAL location at 5810 San Pedro San Antonio, TX. Since the San Pedro location is further from my father's house than the Rigsby one I asked for more miles. The total allowed mileage (from the Rigsby location to PA was 1798 miles). I was given 50 extra miles on the rental. When I arrived at the San Pedro location, the truck was almost ready, so there was not much delay. However, I noticed that the allowed mileage from that location to my PA destination was 13 miles less (1785 miles). So UHAUL penalized me on the allowed mileage because I had to get the rental from another location – through no fault of my own. I had no issues with the rental during my drive back to PA. I would have turned in the truck on Sunday 4/4/21 but that was Easter and your Greensburg, PA location (5218 ST RTE 30 Greensburg, PA) was closed. Besides, my equipment rental contract showed a due date/time of 4/5/2021 10 am. I turned in the truck on 4/5/2021 at 9:26 am. After I got home, I saw additional charges of $89.44 on the truck (added to my credit card). I called the Greensburg, PA location to inquire about these. After 20 minutes or so on hold, the lady first said these charges could have been for an extra day. When I told her the return date on my contract and the day of return, she then said it could have been due to extra mileage. When I told her that I was 102 miles below the mileage limit, then she said she didn't know what the charges were for. When I asked for an itemization of the charges, she said that she was not in the department that could see that (what?). She then told me to call 1-800-789-3638. I did not get her name (it was around 10:45 am on Monday 4/5/21). I called the 800 number and spoke with Brian (after another 15 minutes on hold). Brian was very courteous and after I explained the situation to him, he tried to see an itemization of these new charges, but he said he couldn't see that either. I ask who would put those charges on this and he said it would have been the Greensburg, PA location. I find it strange that if Greensburg, PA put these charges on here that they could not tell me the details, I also find it strange that UHAUL would not be able to see these charges either. Someone is telling me a story. I think the Greensburg, PA lady just didn't want to deal with this or with me. Brian (UHUAL) started an Action Request (I think that's what he called it). Reference number 3105302. This entire UHAUL rental would have been a complete disaster if not for Troy Hardy and his staff in San Antonio. If UHAUL does not make this right (by removing the $89.44 that your Greensburg, PA location added to my rental) I will NEVER rent from UHAUL again. My family already knows what UHAUL is doing to me. Next week when I return to work, all my friends and acquaintances will know. They say the best (or worse) form of advertisement is word-of-mouth. The advertisement that UHAUL will get from me depends on how you handle the above situation. If the $89.44 charges are not reversed, UHAUL will lose more revenue than that over the next few years, after I get done telling my story to everyone. It's up to you. Steve Archey 757-262-8581

STEPHEN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hugh B. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall well cared for. Significant trouble contacting this site by phone. Voicemail said excessive wait times exceeding 20 minutes. I had to physically go to office to communicate with them.

william A. 
Rating:
5.0

Joseph Morgan Was Great!! He and the team were professional, helpful, treated me like a friend! Great service!!! I look forward to working with them again!

ERIC C. 
Rating:
5.0

Will he is very kind

JESSE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Day ran smooth. Move was smooth.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Invest in chevys..

MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua E. 
Rating:
5.0

There's an individual that works there that makes the experience great every time. He's been there for considerable amount of time and he should be advanced because he cares about Uhaul and customer Satisfaction

Delton W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert Y. 
Rating:
5.0

You are the best do not change a thing.

Ronald B. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee who checked us in when we returned the truck was so nice and very helpful. We did let him know that we never received the dolly we requested and was charged for and told him how it took me over an hour to do the online pickup in Rock Stream, NY because there was barely a signal.

Christine M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candice T. 
Rating:
5.0

Joseph Morgan gave us 5 star service and gets a two thumbs up from me. Keep up the great job!!! Nick Donahue

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

awesome! will use again!

Dawnmarie Z. 
Rating:
1.0

Charging an after hours service fee is ridiculous when the truck was returned on time before you even opened. Next time you should tell people how you want it returned when you arent open instead of them trying to scramble with online accounts and demanding location settings, creating accounts, and watching 15 minute videos.

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

No complaints!

Anthony L. 
Rating:
4.0

Not a thing

Paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

15226076 U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EUGENE R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elyse B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALYSSA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was excellent. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Alvin M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alice H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY P. 
Rating:
3.0

I returned the car hauler 3 1/2 hours after my time and got charged a whole 24 hours more. Fuck uhaul

ALBERT D. 
Rating:
4.0

I was very pleased with the process from reserving the truck to dropping it off. The staff was very professional and pleasant.

LYNN W. 
Rating:
4.0

Picked up our van from Mr. Joseph Morgan II, and he was excellent. We were renting a van to clear my apartment after a fire. Things were very tense, we were upset and looking ahead to a difficult and emotional day. He put a smile on my face and that meant a lot at such a hard time.

ALYSSA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Jake Waterhouse(manager) is fantastic! We've been using UHaul frequently recently & he aways takes care of us, even if we call him last minute. Nice, professional & reliable. We love Jake & UHaul!

MONICA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman who took my truck back was very professional. I was in and out of there within five minutes. I will definitely do business with you all again.

WILBUR B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin W. 
Rating:
3.0

Hours posted on the door and website must be incorrect because it was 2 hours after opening before the front door was opened to get help and was already closed atleast 30 minutes when I returned because no one was around at all

Ronald H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTINA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

candice T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heber L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Graham D. 
Rating:
2.0

Trucks parked everywhere. Front and back entrances were shuttered with trucks. No signage to guide unfamiliar drivers.

Louis S. 
Rating:
5.0

I was treated with the best way I would recommend this place to everyone

shirley M. 
Rating:
5.0

Joseph Morgan is and has always been an excellent employee to deal with. I've rented many times from this location and have found him consistent in his approach, kind, helpful and efficient. Give the guy a promotion.

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful staff. Transaction was quick and easy.

RICHARD D. 
Rating:
3.0

When a customer states they will be returning equipment after hours tell them they need to check it in online so they are not charged an additional 20.00. I was told all I had to do was to drop the equipment at the front door. Very disappointed that this happened. I tried to call the location but after being on hold for 10 minutes I just hung up.

George C. 
Rating:
4.0

Dolly was clean but the wheels were in bad shape.

Kenneth R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

keneth C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HEATHER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Five stars per norm. These guys are tha tits!

CHRISTIAN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Provide half day rentals

Sally T. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff and the service at this location was beyond my expectations. The store was clean, personal service was excellent. The truck I rented for the move was clean operated properly. They made the move that much easier. THANKS

keith F. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. The guy that helped me was so helpful.

Courtney H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SABRINA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRANDON E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good overall review of policies and equipment from ranking staff/ manager(?) at pickup on 2/08 at 4 pm. Guy wore glasses. Nice job and corrected fuel policy when a small clerical error was made. Online Return was easy if you have a modern smartphone.

RUSH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Will B. checked me in and got me on my way. Process was very efficient.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Prompt, courteous and professional.

George P. 
Rating:
5.0

Joe was very friendly and did a great job of getting us in and out quickly

CHRISTA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Your current staff is very accommodating and respectful. Keep up the good work.

Fred K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, everything was seamless

ARTHUR A. 
Rating:
5.0

if your sending van EAST to rent,,,,,,put the all season ,,,or NON SUMMER tire on the rear

denny M. 
Rating:
5.0

U-HAUL in Greensburg, Pa, is the BEST. great people and fast efficient professional service. GOOD JOB!

gerald P. 
Rating:
5.0

great service

george H. 
Rating:
5.0

Joseph Morgan was very corteous,and knowledgable.I would highly recommend him for future rentals.

Ernest T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonard H. 
Rating:
5.0

very professional and efficient

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very helpful, quick and responsive. Got in and out with no hassle or delay.

Bruce C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY P. 
Rating:
5.0

I was overcharged for a day. I returned the pickup at 1:00 but on my emailed receipt, it said that the truck was returned after 3. Please reimburse this day.

CHRISTIAN V. 
Rating:
3.0

Answer the phone

MARY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan N. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you, for thinking of everyone and not themselves.

LAKEISHA S. 
Rating:
3.0

The vehicle was brought to me but no one went over what I should check before driving off and so I neglected to compare the mileage to what was recorded in the paperwork which I didn't realize until I had driven for about a half an hour could not have been correct because it was over 50 miles off of the recorded odometer reading.

Kimberly C. 
Rating:
4.0

One big huge issue, the battery in truck died, waiting close to hour to get and jumó start. Then was nervous the whole trip to where we was going.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EILEEN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and equipment was great.

Darlene S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Daniel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

Abby D. 
Rating:
5.0

Facility was extremely clean and seemed very secure. I felt very comfortable using this storage space over the past several years. Only downside to the whole experience was that the final month rent is not prorated based on when I closed my account, and I received no credit. Seems a bit unfair.

MICHAEL K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAMMERA A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

I was very disappointed that the 10X10 storage space that I reserved by phone was not available when I came in to finalize the arrangements. My oldest son (52) passed away suddenly on September 10th from a heart attack. He was an amazing tattoo artist (Spanky’s Tattoos) and as administrator of his estate, I am responsible for protecting and preserving his art work. I requested a climate controlled area to facilitate this task. Instead, I am in the basement which I was told is heated. Is that the same as”climate controlled)? I am rather disappointed to say the least!

Joanne H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WENDY J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Only complaint is the wait time to talk to someone.

Barbara T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

I closed my storage unit early June made a final payment and you all are still trying to charge me for the June, July and August months. Even though I got a confirmation email June 14th saying it was closed

BRAD H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

William was very helpful. He went above and beyond to assist with situation.

colleen m.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sam f.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WENDY J.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

debbra b.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaitlyn M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Your staff was great and listened to my complaints about the original pickup in Sharon, Pa UHaul location. I’ve tried to write a written complaint and request money back due to an obnoxious stench and filthy muddy truck that had been smoked in!! Additionally, the truck should have NEVER been allowed to be operated by anyone! I have an incurable lung disease along w/asthma and a severely compromised immune system. That being said, I was the ONLY person able to drive your truck. I requested another truck from the Sharon location and at first, it was due to the horrendous smell and filth inside the truck. The man said it was fine and I wouldn’t be charged for it being dirty but I explained I was gagging after seconds of opening the door! He said to air it out and leave windows down. He claimed he couldn’t release any other trucks and that’s all I could use. Again, all of my complaints are directed to the Sharon, Pa location ONLY! The employees in Greensburg Pa were kind and helpful!

JENNIFER A.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

It was nice to have a place bro store my stuff and not worry about anyone messing with it

Jewel P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Easy truck rental . Good storage facility with great service and people.

Vince M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Fine service

John P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

nikesha M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I really like the location of the storage and staffs there. The only one thing is not perfect is that there is no elevator. I planed to rent a small one, but all of them are on the 2nd floor...

Xiaoping C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent facilty

KEVIN D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

The store manager handled my problem very Professionally! I am absolutely pleased and will continue doing business here!

Michael S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The manager was very helpful and very friendly! He went above and beyond to help us! I think he needs a promotion!

Michael S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

We were very happy with the service we received! The store front was absolutely beautiful, so clean and organized! The manager was absolutely amazing and we were so impressed of his knowledge! 👍😊

Michael S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The manager, Jason was always very knowledgable and helpful whenever needed.

KENNETH G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

The staff is incompetent and doesn't accept responsibility for their mistakes. Blaming the customer is pretty bad customer service. There is also no elevator on site & I was forced to buy a Uhaul lock

Jessica S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Facility and service was very good. Will definitely consider using again and recommend to others.

Michael Y.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Was treated very professor and am willing to use this service again.

Therese O.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

great help

Connie S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Overall wasn't a horrible experience but I did have mice in my unit on several occasions and the fact that the rent kept going up is why I decided to no longer use your storage facilities

MISTY H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

We'd use U-Haul for storage again if the need arises.

David B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

I had let my storage unit sit for a couple of years with apartment iteams in it. When I went back for it it was covered in mouse poop. Also a mouse trap was sitting in the Conor it looked like winter.

SCOTT S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Jason was a huge help in moving my daughter’s u-box from Augusta GA to Greensburg and then to Pittsburgh.

Susan E.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

A big Thank You to the staff at U-Haul of Greensburg! You did a great job in helping me! Sincerely, Ben T.

Ben T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

It took over an hour to check inbecause of off site issues. All parties were professional as issues were resolved. I did mention there was a dead bird in front of the bay door that never was removed.

dawnice b.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

elysia f.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Charging people extra for 24 hour access is insulting.

Lee C.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Trailer Hitch Icon
    Trailer Hitches

    U-Haul is North America's #1 hitch installer!

  • Propane Icon
    Propane

    Propane service delivered straight to your door!

Back
To Top