Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lodi

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lodi

Overall rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

russel s. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wesley W. on

Rating:

Great people there also

TIL L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessie G. on

Rating:

Best U-Haul in town!

Sherri C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

HONORIO D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

marv c. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom G. on

Rating:

This location is by far the best Uhaul facility I have ever done business with. The main reason is because of how it is run. Each and every one of the staff are knowledgeable, very professional, extremely helpful and patient and this is consistent. Myself or one of my family members has gone to this location for renting moving vehicles and/or trailers and we've purchased moving supplies several times as well. This location has been very busy each and every time I have rented from them, yet you don't mind waiting because of how you see they treat each customer. More Uhaul locations should be run like this particular one. I drive 50 miles from my home passing four other Uhaul rental places to consistently rent from this location. This is definitely an A plus rated business.

Jason H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

richi m. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin F. on

Rating:

Very slow service.

thomas m. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rose P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE T. on

Rating:

Did not explain the mileage fee. We ended up.paying 80.16. To rent a truck to take a load to harney lane dumps ..Rediculous.

Jerry S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy H. on

Rating:

I was scheduled to pick up the truck in Valley Springs, but had to pick it up in Lodi as a truck wasn't available in VS. I was notified on Friday night at 7pm that I needed to pick the truck up in Angels Camp. That was NOT convenient so I had to pick it up in Lodi..I had two charges on my credit card for $120.08..one is pending. I will say that the lady on the phone handling the change of pick up was very courteous and apologetic.

JAVIER C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

harold b. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

harold b. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin L. on

Rating:

How about a truck that didn't break down

roger w. on

Rating:

There was no wait time. A competent person guided me through everything, and I did not feel rushed. Sometimes there are a ton of people and not enough helpers and I understand that. I was in that situation and I just walked out and purchased propane at another business.

caroline m. on

Rating:

Very friendly when I need a truck or trailer they always have it

GEORGE M. on

Rating:

This location is convenient and easy to find but it is pretty busy and seems understaffed.

Christine F. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dina C. on

Rating:

Julie, the manager was fantastic. She helped me with a very difficult situaion. She was very helpful and friendly. I will definitely be sending business to this location.

Sandra B. on

Rating:

We had a perfect experience, could not improve anything. Picked up our trailer in Lodi and dropped it off in Sacramento after the move.

Ron Y. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard O. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Estathea L. on

Rating:

The customer service people were helpful, and this place's prices were excellent. Thanks!

Daniel W. on

Rating:

Excellent Service! No improvements necessary!

Staycee B. on

Rating:

The gal helping me was kind, effeciant and awesome. When we discovered I had no plug on my wires for trailer she got her manager on it right away. Within 10 minutes he had attended to me assessed the situation, picked the part I needed, wrote it and the work order, added the wiring plug, tested it, hooked it up for me and I was off. Excellent service, care and attention. I wanted to tip him but didn't know if I was allowed to do I didn't.

DARRYL S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike l. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric K. on

Rating:

The gentleman who initially assisted me Sunday morning was fantastic, he was extremely knowledgeable and very polite.

Robert W on

Rating:

Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff.

DARRYL S. on

Rating:

Super helpful and really friendly, the service at this location was excellent.

Chelsea R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHLEEN B. on

Rating:

Returned after hours

Jane B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike l. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven W. on

Rating:

Both CS reps were personable, helpful and patient.

jim b. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shirleen R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rosemarie S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jasma M. on

Rating:

Very friendly, there was no problem to extend rent of the van.

John K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

jessica v. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUIS D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie D on

Rating:

Staff at Lodi UHaul center were very helpful and extremely friendly. Would definitely recommend to others. Only complaint was that it was a bit expensive to ship the UBox.

RICHARD H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Renee H on

Rating:

Very friendly and helpful staff

charles s. on

Rating:

Make pricing more transparent. $19.99 for the truck rental plus additional fees should be more clearly stated, in your advertizing. I was pleased with the service I received. And will use uhaul again.

steve s. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

becky j. on

Rating:

Customer service was great! Victor was so helpful and got me checked in quickly so I could be on my way.

Renne D. on

Rating:

Tow mode was stuck on and check engine light came on . No sense of urgency for anything . They wanted me to put more gas in than when I picked it up .. they kept saying I was "clicks away" from being at half a tank.. it wasn't at half a tank when we left.. they make you sign for gas inside before they take you to the truck.

JEFF C. on

Rating:

The excellent and professional customer service i receive from UHAUL Lodi CA is outstanding I rent trucks, vans , and trailers from them .What ever you rent you can guarantee reliable safe and clean vehicles

jose a. on

Rating:

Awesome experience both checking in and checking out. Prompt and courteous employees.

JULIE D. on

Rating:

Extremely difficult to navigate this location with a trailer. Staff gave incorrect information the phone, showed little to no interest in helping customers in person, and did not offer assistance in resolving issues with billing, equipment, or storage.

Fred N. on

Rating:

the staffing level seems low

Jon W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

micky m. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

phalin K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul S. on

Rating:

Very professional

Gaye F. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT S on

Rating:

Staff was thick and foolish

paul c. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

jan w. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Austin N. on

Rating:

Customer service was slow and distracted

YADIRA H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Israel M. on

Rating:

Great customer service… The only thing is that the cab of the truck smelled really bad like cigars and it made me sick most of the night and felt queasy in the morning. Percent reason I have never been able to stand that smell. I will only read another one if it doesn't smell that way. Besides that everyone was awesome very helpful and very professional great job everybody there at the Lodi store.

Manuel M on

Rating:

You guys need to let people in every 24 hours that`s why we are paying for

EUGENE T. on

Rating:

Nothing

kelsey t. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen R. on

Rating:

everything was fantastic

MARISSA W. on

Rating:

The call center and the location should be in sync. You gave away the size of truck I reserved, didn't put the discount we were given in time of rental and how to make two other calls to fix it. Wasted a lot of time and money for me.

Carrie M. on

Rating:

Very pleasant helpful and quick

JAMES l. on

Rating:

More staff. There was only one worker at opening time on a Saturday( another showed up around the time we got helped). I was third in line and waited about 45 minutes. The staff was great. The young boy working did an outstanding job trying to do it all in his own.

FIDEL A. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jan W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Winona F. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

jacalyn h on

Rating:

The people were outstanding!

jacalyn h on

Rating:

The people were outstanding!

CRAIG M on

Rating:

Facility was safe in a good location easy access to freeway Friendly and helpful staff.

Stacy C on

Rating:

Great customer service

JAKE B on

Rating:

Good experience, thank you

CHARLES L on

Rating:

The workers at this U-Haul are wonderful. Very helpful.

Jan K on

Rating:

The only minor area of improvement would be to make sure all screws. nails, etc are swept up inbetween the storage unit buildings.

Carol F on

Rating:

The site in Lodi charged me $10 more than my UBox contract. Even though Ibtold Marissa the contract number. She was rude to us . The Lindsey St Uhsul manager in Norman, OK was wonderful

Carol F on

Rating:

The site in Lodi charged me $10 more than my UBox contract. Even though Ibtold Marissa the contract number. She was rude to us . The Lindsey St Uhsul manager in Norman, OK was wonderful

Jan K on

Rating:

Great experience!

Linda F on

Rating:

Thanks for all your help during my whole process

DEBORAH D on

Rating:

I had a unit in the air condition control building, very clean, easy to get to the unit.

Mark H on

Rating:

U-box was 2 day late and I did not receive credit, staff was rude and unorganized. I had to wait 16 hours after my scheduled appointment to get into my U-box. I was also double charged.

Jonathan R on

Rating:

Our experience with the Lodi Uhaul facility has been very good. The staff has been helpful and knowledgeable.

JD H on

Rating:

Judy is great at her job, very knowledgable, now I see why she is a manager. Great customer service. I will use her company again when I need it.

ADAM B on

Rating:

Service was good

BARBARA A on

Rating:

The people at this U-Haul are very helpful friendly.The website isn`t. I had to register over over to see my account. The Lodi U-Haul doesn`t need improving but the U-Haul website does....

LAURA L on

Rating:

thanks for everything!

LAURA G on

Rating:

Staff was very friendly and helpful

KIMBERLY L on

Rating:

Great

RENEE H on

Rating:

Excellent customer service, staff was very friendly and professional.

JON C on

Rating:

I reserved a 10x10x8 which they promised me and confirmed, then when I got there, they gave me two 5x5x8`s

DOMINIC B on

Rating:

Antonio was excellent, its no wonder he is a manager. Good job U-haul he`s a keeper.

FELIPE A on

Rating:

Very happy

KEONTAE R on

Rating:

everything was great and my cashier was hot.....

CELESTE C on

Rating:

Everything was great

DEBORAH W on

Rating:

Thank you for safe storage and very good access to my rented spaces. After moving halfway across the U.S., the storage was extremely helpful.

MATT H on

Rating:

Thank you, very friendly, very professional staff, great job!!

DEBORAH C on

Rating:

Thanks!

TINA L on

Rating:

If needed I would select your facility again

LEE B on

Rating:

Very good customer service

WINONA F on

Rating:

The staff and manager were awesome.

DEBORAH W on

Rating:

Staff were extremely helpful. The facility is in very good order and rental storage spaces are clean.

PAULA F on

Rating:

Julie was extremely helpful. She helped me with the size of storage unit and the renting of unit. She was efficient and friendly.

CHRIS T on

Rating:

Don`t know why I did the online reservation when I basically had to do all the steps verbally when I got there!!!

RENA K on

Rating:

Very satisfied w/the ability to pay online, and the courtesy monthly notice. We required access a couple of times after 7PM did not want to pay for continuous 24 hour access.

HOward L on

Rating:

nightmare

BARBARA A on

Rating:

excellent service

BENJAMIN A on

Rating:

The best most courteous understanding professional staff ever!One thing UHAUL ONLINE needs more publicity..

JAY A on

Rating:

long wait

LISA F on

Rating:

staff are excellent...but not enough help...had to wait quite awhile before they could get to us.

WALTER C on

Rating:

The manager greeted us with a smile and was very helpful with everything. She is the best.

ASHLEY P on

Rating:

I was very satisfied with my service

LARRY N on

Rating:

well done showed me where the unit was at and made sure it was ready

DANIEL S on

Rating:

The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I felt my that my belongings were always safe. Thanks again

SHAMARA L on

Rating:

Very hard to get ahold of the store itself. returned calls do not happen often. communication could be better. also lights inside the units of the indoor units. it is quite dark.

LESLIE L on

Rating:

Antonio and staff were genuinely friendly and helpful , and instilled confidence in us regarding safety and security. U-Haul was well represented by this team.

LESLIE L on

Rating:

Antonio contacted me regarding my storage needs in a timely manner and was very accommodating in every way. I have been a frequent customer but Antonio has raised the bar on customer service!

COURTNEY E on

Rating:

The staff was of assistance in a timely manner

CHRISTINE W on

Rating:

The only issue I have is no fault of the staff, however the credit card technical glitches were problematic and time consuming. The staffers were great!

MARGARET L on

Rating:

If available, my response to recommendation would be maybe. The cost to rectify a lost key is insupportable. There should be a better solution since you require the use of that lock.

AMANDA H on

Rating:

The manager ? was very informative, helpful, friendly, and had great customer-service skills.

MICHELLE H on

Rating:

Although very busy, I was quickly helped and all staff was very friendly and helpful.

GREGORY M on

Rating:

everything was fine except for the price, UHaul storage is way to high priced.

PETER H on

Rating:

Fast, efficient and helpful service.

ZACH M on

Rating:

Very good customer service

JUSTIN P on

Rating:

Very helpful

LISA B on

Rating:

Outstanding - excellent customer service and immaculate facility. Highly recommend!

CHURCH OF JESUS C on

Rating:

Immaculate facility in a convenient location with cheerful, competent staff. An excellent choice!

MICHAEL R on

Rating:

they lie modify records have assisting bosses stealing and arrest people falsely causing a false arrest and great losses ill address later

TROY S on

Rating:

I am disappointed I had to pay for a full month of storage when I closed my account 3 days after the payment due date. I was hoping to receive a prorated bill for my last month.

MICHAEL S on

Rating:

There`s really no reason, except greed, to charge extra for 24 hour access. Also, final rent should be prorated for the number of days actually used.

KYLE Y on

Rating:

Jeremy at Lodi uhaul was very nice and the management also.

DONNA H on

Rating:

the manager was very good

CHURCH OF JESUS C on

Rating:

Staff was friendly, cheerful, very helpful. Good problem solvers offering various useful suggestions. Had everything I needed. Clean facility.

THOMAS B on

Rating:

The previous manager and this one were very courteous and efficient. In past years, however, this was not the case.

DOUG M on

Rating:

Julie at the Lodi facility is a great employee. She is pleasant, professional and very helpful.

ASHLEY P on

Rating:

Very pleased with my experience.

JOYCE S on

Rating:

Julie was a lot of help, when there was misunderstanding she was very patient and things were quickly worked out. I think she went beyond her job for me. I would use again definitely! thanks!!

DAWN F on

Rating:

I am a repeat.Great CustomerService. Always busy but they serve with a smile-great at multi-tasking.The manager,Julie loaned me a lock cuz I forgot mine I didn`t have any $.

BELINDA Q on

Rating:

Very professional.

ADRIENNE G on

Rating:

Awesome site and great workers...Thank you

RICHARD H on

Rating:

no comments everyehing is ok so farhappy hollydays

SUSAN S on

Rating:

Good experience--items remained secure and clean and damp free.

DAVID K on

Rating:

Very customer frienly staff and safe and secure facility. would recomend the Lodi Uhaul service to a friend

JAY A on

Rating:

quick and helpful

TODD G on

Rating:

scandalous rip off shady

SHIRLEY JOAN M on

Rating:

most helpful

JOANN R on

Rating:

Only thing I did not like.. Everytime I went to my storage a worker came by I felt like they where checking on me. Other than that it`s a great storage.

FARRAH P on

Rating:

Fastest service I have received. Very friendly staff .

RACHAEL C on

Rating:

The staff was less than helpful nor friendly.The cost of the unit was far more expensive than other companies in the surrounding area. I would never recommend uhual.

SHANNON D on

Rating:

The owner is very customer oriented - thank you!

PAUL M on

Rating:

Good service, friendly

JOHN G on

Rating:

Great service team

VIRGINIA F on

Rating:

The staff was helpful

SHANNON D on

Rating:

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Thank you!

CAROLE F on

Rating:

It fit our needs for 4 months of temporary storage. Easy in and out. And a clean facility.

JAMES W on

Rating:

Deserae was Awesome, But One employee was Very rude, we didnt catch her name. and the doors were in need of cleaning and repair

CHANTIL C on

Rating:

The guy Robert should not emphasize the word FAT when there is a heavier person in the room. Of course I think he said it that way on purpose. he looks like he uses methamphetamines.

CARLENE T on

Rating:

Very friendly and helpful staff!!1

MICHAEL P on

Rating:

Had a very hard time with gate access and more bit the staff was friendly

LEWIS G on

Rating:

I wasn`t made aware of the insurance requirement on the phone when I first called. I also wasn`t informed on the lock required.

BEAU Z on

Rating:

Was given 3 storage room numbers due to the first one being locked, second the door wouldn`t open and the third has someone`s stuff in it.

JOE K on

Rating:

It was great service and I felt like my stuff was safe and secure there.

DENNIS T on

Rating:

I paid for extended hours and on more than I wish to count was informed that they you were closing and I was asked to leave.

MICHAELEEN R on

Rating:

My experience was excellent. The staff cared abt me anytime I had a problem, they were on the spot to take care of it..

ALEXANDER J on

Rating:

I really enjoyed using this facility. We were remodeling our house and needed storage. I always felt my belongings were safe and secure.

CHERI C on

Rating:

My experience was very good. The only one thing is when I got broken into and the hasp was changed and was difficult to open.

JOHNNY A on

Rating:

Lodi uhaul is one of the best uhaul company`s I`ve ever rented form. Sometimes their is a little bit of a wait, but otherwise it`s a great place.

JEFFREY N on

Rating:

great staff in Lodi!

LEE M on

Rating:

Pleasant experience all around

PATTI B on

Rating:

We have always had a good experience with this center. Always friendly and very willing to help. A plus rating.

ERIK P on

Rating:

Always very helpful.

MICHAELEEN R on

Rating:

I am please witht the facility the emplyees as well. Every time I go in there they are always friendly accomodaing. Thank you.

SPENCER K on

Rating:

I was helped in a timely manner and I felt that my stuff was safe in the unit.

RACHELLE J on

Rating:

overall great experience

KENNETH G on

Rating:

yeah

SCOTT W A on

Rating:

Thanks for the free month`s rent and I would still be there but I needed a larger unit than you had available.

KRYS W on

Rating:

i don`t think you can do anything better but you never know...mkw thank you

DARREN B on

Rating:

didt like that i had to purchase there locks when i had very good locks allready

JAVIER C on

Rating:

Ouststanding support and customer service

ANDREA H on

Rating:

Everyone was extremely. Helpful. Thank u for making my move less stredsful.

DEBORAH D on

Rating:

For the most part everything was great. Billing got mixed up in the end but was taken care of, hopefully.

CHRIS S on

Rating:

Great staff members! Helpful polite :

ROBERT H on

Rating:

Friendly staff, very accomodating

SCOTT W A on

Rating:

The in an out was great. Very good crew. Everyone was courteous and friendly. Great crew, two women and 4 men all together. Scott W. Anderson

CHRIS S on

Rating:

thanks!

BOB G on

Rating:

The staff was excellent... Thanks

MARCY H on

Rating:

After what I went through with a couple of the people I will not only NOT use the storage again I will never rent one of their trucks either!! And one being a member of management!! NEVER!!

MELISSA K on

Rating:

I was so impressed with the customer service at this facility. Everyone was accommodating, friendly and extremely helpful.

EDWIN S on

Rating:

Great climate controlled storage for furniture and papers. Thanks for the service.

CAMERON W on

Rating:

I wish it was 24 hours

NANCY V on

Rating:

I loved the place and i would defenitly recommend it

DONALD F on

Rating:

Friendly, helpful staff clean facility! We`d strongly recommend to friends.

DONALD F on

Rating:

Very helpful Manager! We`d recommend this facility. The Faulstichs/CA

MARILYN H on

Rating:

Very pleasant staff and helpful too. All in all, a good experience.

PAULETTE A on

Rating:

Very friendly and helpful.

ANTHONY W on

Rating:

The staff at this U-Haul location are fantastic. Letitia was very helpful. I will most definitely recommend for others to choose this U-Haul location for their moving/storage needs.

PRISCILLA N on

Rating:

Great customer service just had trouble with the gate cards several times not working which may have been user error 57431 Always get great service from your team! Good job!

FRANCIS H on

Rating:

Well, it figures, the comment I made about what happened was too long. Please contact me at 209 712-7334 for an explanation.

DIANA S on

Rating:

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

MATTHEW C on

Rating:

Service was good but slow at times.

JOSEPH D on

Rating:

Friendly and organized.

LESLIE A on

Rating:

All was good. Very helpful staff.

CHRISTOPHER M on

Rating:

the staff and manager were extremely helpful and courteous and were respectful and understanding could not have gone more perfect after a stressful move i appreciate it more than i feel i can express!

MITCH K on

Rating:

The Lodi people and stoage facility was one of the cleanest I`ve used. They do good work there.

JOSEPH D on

Rating:

Friendly and helpful

LYNN R on

Rating:

Manager of the facilty was GREAT.........

PAULETTE A on

Rating:

They made me feel welcome and this is a difficult time for me and they made it so easy. Thanks so much!

JOHN R on

Rating:

The staff was very helpful as my needs changed daily and they worked with me offering suggestions that worked out perfectly. Thank you very much!

MICHAEL L on

Rating:

There was confusion about being able to rent blankets and confusion over the shipping situation of my ubox, but their CSR was able to clear it up. They are poor with their email correspondance.

DONALD P on

Rating:

it was good service and we had easy access to our unit it is was way in the back but I think it will be ok

JACOB B on

Rating:

EVERYTHING WORKED OUT VERY WELL, EVERYBODY AT U-HAUL WAS VERY HELPFUL, THANK YOU

ERIK P on

Rating:

Great service during a stressful time for me

STEPHEN M on

Rating:

I was truly impressed with the staff at the Lodi.Every person was extremly helpful.Marty exemplifies great customer service.I can`t think of a time I have ever recieved better service.

ENRICO P on

Rating:

i think the GM went beyond his duty to make this a pleasant time.

MATTHEW C on

Rating:

Very friendly customer service agent who called to confirm reservation and checked me in. Thanks.

TINA L on

Rating:

Everything was fine : --- I am a repeat customer.

MARCELLA L on

Rating:

The staff was very friendly fast and effiecient! Good job!

JAMES G on

Rating:

.

TRACI M on

Rating:

n/a

TOM V on

Rating:

They sent a late payment notice and I had left a credit card they did not use it even after I called them

PAT H on

Rating:

We consolidated 2 storage units in to one. All went very well.