Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Miamisburg

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Miamisburg

Overall rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

ed s. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chiragkumar P. on

Rating:

Stupid ac is not working in 90F outside. Sweating on all over body. I asked them for batter and they said you’re deserved for it

Linda R. on

Rating:

The customer service reps were efficient and fun. Especially James!

rob l. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen J. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

DON l. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ugur K. on

Rating:

Overall on U-Haul: I have repeatedly seen a very painful experience with U-Haul, since I have been getting "e-Alert" which I didn't know what it means. For some reason that I don't know, on your system, I was linked to a person whose name I don't even remember, and this person owed money to U-Haul. I don't know the person, or his/her name, or why I was linked to this person. And the fact he owed money to U-Haul keeps popping up whenever I try to rent a truck from U-Haul, which gives me trouble. Maybe the reason is that he gave the telephone number that I started using around 4 years ago. I don't know why this is happening. I thought that we resolved this issue back in Georgia few years ago, but it happened again in Ohio yesterday. Moreover, The person who is taking care of my reservation at the location started behaving soo rude to me, after getting the e-alert. And THIS IS NOT FAIR to misbehave a customer without knowing that actually that customer is responsible for such e-alert or not. PLEASE TRAIN YOUR STAFF.

Gregory D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon A. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel B. on

Rating:

A great and easy experience from the online reservation to pick up and drop off

KAVEH N. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darice M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark L. on

Rating:

The truck only had 1/4 tank of gas when we picked it up. When you are moving, the last thing you want to start your day with is putting gas in the truck. They should all be at least 3/4 full at pick up.

Vihang N. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph H. on

Rating:

Nothing they were great

Curtis B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph A. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert L. on

Rating:

This is a very busy location, employees always work hard but are very rushed. Maybe a self service kiosk for local rentals would help.

Mark B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

rasheet a. on

Rating:

Doing a great job!

Allen R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

rob h. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. on

Rating:

My cost was double what was quoted. Not happy!

Chris S. on

Rating:

I’d like to thank everyone at this location. They have been a great help from the start. I did end up having to keep the truck awhile longer due to a slight injury and Jeremy worked with while understanding my situation. I will be back. Thank you!

michael f. on

Rating:

Nothing

Michael B. on

Rating:

Great experience! Great staff! Mileage costs were very pricey !

Thomas L. on

Rating:

I originally scheduled a cargo van rental at a different location using your online website. The website allowed me to schedule a pickup at that location on a day where that facility was NOT open. This should NEVER happen. I was in an emergency situation and needed the van at the time I was told the pick up location was not open. I had to make a couple calls and texts to locate a van. Thankfully, everyone I dealt with helped me resolve the issue quickly. However, I would suggest fixing your website.

Holly G. on

Rating:

Overall things worked out ok.

chris c. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony O. on

Rating:

The brakes on the truck needed to be replaced other then that everything was excellent.

Willard M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

nick m. on

Rating:

I just love the friendly staff

jay w. on

Rating:

Always fast and friendlyorganized

Mary W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna B. on

Rating:

No complaints.....good experience! Have used this location several times & would again??????

Robert B. on

Rating:

Very satisfied with my experience. Good job by the team.

Sarah W. on

Rating:

you need a self check out kiosk if not for rentals At least for the supplies

Jonathan W. on

Rating:

Very fast, courteous, and efficient!

Josh D. on

Rating:

Honestly, the people part of my experience was great. Everyone I interacted with was nice, professional, courteous, and helpful. It was the online “DIY” pickup and drop off that was bothersome. The directions weren’t very clear on what to do before you pick up your truck (have to upload photos, drivers license, and have a personal reference to verify your identity). I understand why this is done, but it would have been nice to know beforehand or to be done as part of doing the reservation. My personal reference didn’t answer because it wasn’t a number she recognized and she wasn’t expecting a phone call at 8 AM on a Saturday. When I dropped off, the directions just say “park the truck in the parking lot and drop the key in the key drop.” Again, this is not very informational. And the key drop is the front door to the building. I went inside to hand in my key and they asked if I parked in the “return lane.” I didn’t, I parked in the lot like the online instructions told me to. The staff just laughed and said they would take care of it; again, the people I interacted with made this rental better. Maybe update the online instructions to make them a little clearer, and have people be there 15 minutes earlier than they schedule their reservation so that the online uploads and identity verification can be taken care of before hand. I was 20 minutes late being where I needed to be because I didn’t know about any of this stuff before hand.

Jeff D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna B. on

Rating:

Have used this facility several times. Staff have always been very helpful and friendly. Would recommend to everyone that is moving or in need of a storage space!

Andrew M. on

Rating:

The trailer inside could use a cleaning. It was only partially swept clean, and the inside of the overhead door is very dirty. Whenever the door is opened or closed black dust rains down.

juan a. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

tim c. on

Rating:

I was there a couple of days after the Tornado, the Manager was very helpful and showed compassion to those affected. I don't know her name but this showed real class. It was the U-Haul on Rt 741 across from Home Depot in Miamisburg. I've already recommended this store to other people.

connie n. on

Rating:

The express check-in using my cellphone was not so "express". I uploaded my drivers license photo as requested, then I was asked for someone's phone number that could vouch for me, or a rental lease for an apartment. I gave my sister's phone number and she didn't answer; not uncommon these days when an unrecognized number is calling in light of all the robo-calls. I had to go through a lengthy wait just to get approved. With all of my information already on file, I felt like this was very unnecessary and negated the "express" of the phone check-in process.

Robert P. on

Rating:

I think you forgot to include customer service in the experience. There was none. Absolutely none.

Durwin E. on

Rating:

Piss poor customer service. The customer service representative isn't proficient in her job (Melissa). Not only there was an extremely long wait (40 minutes) for 2 customers. I was charged for medium size boxes when I went to return them. This is by far the worst experience I've had.

BERRY P. on

Rating:

I’m very angry you overcharged me!

Clint G. on

Rating:

Very easy in and out drop off.

Justin R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. on

Rating:

It is not entirely clear to the general public how to drop off their vehicle after hours. It was not explained well on the website that items should be left in the truck and park the truck and drop the key off and leave. Perhaps some signage somewhere explaining that?

Amy D. on

Rating:

We wish you had Police, fire and military discounts.

Ben K. on

Rating:

Worst experience I have ever had with U-Haul. I was given a trailer with bad tire, missing tread and steel belt showing. Only saw this after loading the trailer. I took the tire off and took it back to U-Haul to get a new one and they told me they couldn’t help. I had to call roadside service to get a new tire. Took over three hours before I could even start my drive. Can’t believe they don’t check the equipment over throughly before renting it out. It would have been disastrous for me and my family if this blew out on the highway. Really disappointing how this was handled.

Alexis M. on

Rating:

I was scheduled to pick up my truck at 930p using the app, I arrived early. The keys to my truck were not in the lock box. The uhaul rep was unable to reach the store manager and then instead offered me a larger truck at the same value....but the keys were not in that lock box either. Eventually he was able to contact someone who came out and gave me keys to the original truck, however this cut in to an hour of my 4 hour rental. It’s incredibly unprofessional that they did not have these things in order to begin with and even more unprofessional that they could not contact the store manager. As a manager of a office I am available 24/7. There is no excuse as to why this manager was not able to be contacted immediately. I have already let this be known and have yet to be contacted by anyone from the store.

Anthony B. on

Rating:

There was a issue with your website when I attempted to log on when I was returning vehicle. No answer to customer service put on hold.

Mark W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark W. on

Rating:

Trailer had wood chips, saw dust all over the floor.

william b. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth P. on

Rating:

Great team and amazing job even with systems being messed due to the most recent storm. Great job and I'll always recommend your facilities

brad c. on

Rating:

Outstand service...thank you!

william c. on

Rating:

Zzzzzzzzzxxxxxxzzzzzzzxxo

David L. on

Rating:

I waited an hour in line to get a reservation. Other than that, everything went fine.

Taya H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeaneal B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben U. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamora W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

william r. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diamond W. on

Rating:

Chelsea holderman at the Dayton mall location in Dayton, OH was VERY RUDE! She has no sympathy for customers and only cares about herself. She does not know real customer service and gets smart about everything. I will Never rent from U-Haul again and I will Be in contact with the BBB regarding the business of U-Haul!!!

Diamond W. on

Rating:

The manager with the last name of Holderman was VERY rude. I understand She was frustrated bc she was short staffed but that was not my fault. I was Advised of incorrect information both times and I am Furious!!! I will Never rent from U-Haul as this is my 2nd time and I took A leap of faith this time and should have never did that!!!!

James C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eugene k. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

tinh n. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn K. on

Rating:

Paid in advance and scheduled a appointment to have a trailer hitch installed. Arrived at the facility at the scheduled set appointment time and was rudely directed by a female employee to the end of the line despite the fact that we made the advance appointment. There were approximately 20 customers in front of me. I have absolutely no problem waiting in line for my turn, however, I had to pay in advance AND make the appointment, and was not seen for over an hour. Thankfully, the guy who installed the hitch was friendly and apologetic. Additionally, a fight almost broke out among the customers waiting and a staff member, of which the customer was told to "shove there comments" you know where. At no time did the staff make an effort to accommodate prior made appointments.

Timothy K. on

Rating:

I did not have any complaints with the vehicle. I did not appreciate being charged for fuel when the vehicle was returned at approximately the same fuel level as I had received it. If they want to be picky about it, then they should deliver the vehicle with a full tank or at least half a tank so it’s more accurate.

Scott S. on

Rating:

Very helpful staff.

Jordan B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susannah H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark F. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. on

Rating:

Had 9am Sat. reservation. I pre-signed in to speed up my process. However, there were 10 customers in front of me and it took 45 minutes before I got to the counter. By then, there were probably 15 people behind me. I do think there were some computer and customer issues that made the line move very slowly. I have already reserved a truck for next Sat., but using the Smart App pick-up and made the reservation for 8am to possibly beat the crowd. Hopefully the pickup process will be much quicker this Saturday.

Cheryl C. on

Rating:

It took a little long to sign up and check out for a unit, but the one helping me was new, so considering that, it wasn’t too bad. Everyone was very nice there

mark c. on

Rating:

This location, and its people, were excellent to work with. Vehicle was ready when I showed up, and manager Chelsea was friendly, enthusiastic, helpful and knowledgeable! Next time I need to rent, I will use this U-Haul location again.

William G. on

Rating:

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great job!

scott k. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew K. on

Rating:

Helpful staff, clean and secure units! Would definitely recommend to any one who wants to rent a storage space!

Victor A. on

Rating:

Need a few more reps available there was a long line

gregory n. on

Rating:

Everything worked out well for me.

Robert B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEIL S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harry M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denton T. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

stan e. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Franz R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sven P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

john e. on

Rating:

Waited unnecessarily to pick up. Drove 9 miles and was charged 6.38 for gas. I was told when picking it up to leave it at 3/4 tank, which it was when I dropped it off.

John J. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick T. on

Rating:

My original confirmation and where I booked the reservation was in Sharonville OH. This is about 40 minutes away from Miamisburg. Two comments on this; the notification for the switch was an email sent very late the day before. A call would have been much better. The staff at Sharonville were NOT helpful at all. I arrived and they said that my truck was in Miamisburg and offered zero assistance. Very poor customer service.

John J. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald L A. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bethany S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher J. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paris j. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan O. on

Rating:

not Charge me 25$ FOR GAS when I filled it up to where I picked it up

Jessica J. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tara J. on

Rating:

I went on line to reserve the truck and my quote was $93 and when I got to the store the truck cost $130. I am very disappointed in the reservation vs actual cost.

Kasie F. on

Rating:

Long check in/ check out process, even with online registration. There always seem to be plenty of employees, but they move slow and dont seem to acknowledge that people are busy-especially on a moving day. I've waited 30+ minutes to check in and 15+ minutes to check out.

david b. on

Rating:

Van was very dirty

kenneth g. on

Rating:

Nothing significant to improve. Service was excellent and the equipment is in very good condition.

JOEL B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vince H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B. on

Rating:

Check in takes way too long. Why can’t you be as fast as the rental car agencies?

JERRY E. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. on

Rating:

Too many questions on web need to answer to reserve. Go to the end (I think) and had to agree to terms. Web would not let me open either so I could check both. Frustrating to say the least.

Jack D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence T. on

Rating:

Nothing to recommend. The personnel were the most helpful I've ever encountered anywhere. They are living examples of customer service.

Pamela H. on

Rating:

I selected this location for my hitch installation because my friends had a great rental experience dealing with this location. Although my scheduled appointment ran late due to the customer before me arriving late for his appointment, the staff was very professional and worked on me for a time that would work for me. All the UHaul employees were helpful, professional and the location manager was the best. I can see why she has a good staff because she sets the example! I will use this UHaul location for all my moving needs.

lynn h. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruth S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon N. on

Rating:

Very helpful and friendly

SCOTT H. on

Rating:

Everything went well at this location. I would recommend this location to anyone.

Stamatina Z. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan N. on

Rating:

Gentleman was very helpful and friendly

Marcin M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark f. on

Rating:

The young man the helped me, was very helpful. Even returning it

Steve G. on

Rating:

Very helpful and professional employees. No issues at all.

Larry S. on

Rating:

amazing how well kept this place was. Could not believe how huge your building was.

Jay B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

john s. on

Rating:

They need a more reliable place in Franklin....the place they have is a dam joke....nobody there two thirds of the time....

douglas r. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc B. on

Rating:

Nothing at all. Great service

Timothy L. on

Rating:

I reserved self-storage unit back on 4-18-19 (Conf. #: 869086-00101964) for Move-in on 5-9-19. When arrived found that my reservation/order did not hold the storage unit or rate quoted. Paid higher!

Connie N. on

Rating:

I checked in online to supposedly decrease the amount of time I spent at the location for pick up. NOT! The "rookie" that checked me in had very little knowledge of what he was doing. There were workers just standing around, yet it's taking my guy forever to even type my information in as he hunts and pecks on the keyboard, resting his chin in one hand, and repeatedly belching all the while. He was ungroomed and dirty looking, and acted as if he was going to fall asleep at any moment. After FINALLY getting my information in the system, someone was supposed to go out and get my cargo van...but the female "manager?" had to run around to find out if someone was indeed getting the van. Once the van was brought to me, there was damaged areas on the van that were unmarked with stickers, and the link that was texted to me to "approve" the damage quickly expired. As such, there was no way for both parties to have a record of the existing dings and scratches. Someone finally brought out stickers and placed them accordingly. I was given no information on how to return the van after hours, although I eventually figured this out on my own, and the van smelled of old cigarette smoke. I'll use this location again for lack of another similarly priced alternative near me, but man, that staff needs to get their act together. So many workers and no one seemed to have a clue. Also, while I was outside waiting on the van to be brought up to me, there were 4 employees standing outside the garage bay smoking, and of course the wind was blowing the smoke right over to me. They need to go to an area where there are no customers.

marsha w. on

Rating:

Easy pickup and equipment check.

Donna B. on

Rating:

Customer service guys were excellent and very helpful.Storage unit is spacious and clean. Flatbed at door are a Plus!! Would highly recommend this place!

Donald H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

tim r. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather B. on

Rating:

Nothing! Everything was very easy and friendly.

DAVID D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael O. on

Rating:

Customer service people were friendly and expedient.

Mark S. on

Rating:

This is a stand alone Uhaul center. There where plenty of employees to help me. The problem was they where all lazy and ignored me for at least 5 minutes. Once a employee helped me I was then handed off to another employee who took care of me. Lame.....

Edward M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry S. on

Rating:

Extremely friendly and professional service. Most accommodating.

Chad F. on

Rating:

Extremely nice operators. Very helpful. I will be back.

Gary C. on

Rating:

I have used this location several times and have always received excellent service

Brett K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

larry b. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert v. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Otis I. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Selena R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erica D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon N. on

Rating:

Nice and helpful employees

Shay B. on

Rating:

Excellent service and a very clean facility!

Shay B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hunter F. on

Rating:

Customer service was excellent and easy to rent and return

Kathy B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. on

Rating:

I live closer to two other UHaul stores, but this one always has what I need and a very friendly and attentive staff. Even on days when, like yesterday it was packed, I was served in a very timely manner. I drive out of my way to rent here. Thanks again.

kevin h. on

Rating:

They were able to easily accommodate my needs. The van was new with only 10k miles it smelled amazingly clean and although the windshield had a 10" crack they forgot to mention or have me sign off on I had no problems. Check in was super quick and easy. They had 6 ppl working 3behind counter and 3 running to pull vehicles up like valet assisting. Nice job all. Especially for all being younger aged. Hard to find younger kids who enjoy their job and smiled. Miamisburgohios center is on the ball. Kudos to all there

Robert J. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

anthony l. on

Rating:

I only have one phone number, so when I was asked at the rental counter for a 2nd number I did not have another one to provide, and the only explanation provided was "its required".

WALTER R. on

Rating:

Check in took way too long since I used the expedited check in. Truck was near end of life, very hard to steer. Either it didn't have power steering or needed repair.

Gary L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Casey C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNNE G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin L. on

Rating:

Everyone's doing a great job!!

John B. on

Rating:

They didn't work with us regarding a work schedule that popped up. Charged us for another day even though the truck was returned that night.

judy n. on

Rating:

I have used this location often - great and quick service and equipment always in good condition.

Lisa S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vince S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. on

Rating:

Software/ self checking was terrible but staff was at location to assist withvrebral. Great staff!

Elaine B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

peter d. on

Rating:

My only reservation is that the truck was not in great shape--very high miles, and it shows. The staff at this facility is outstanding--friendly, helpful, pleasant to do business with.

TODD A. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald H. on

Rating:

Pleasant experience, good job !

mark m. on

Rating:

Friendly employees. Very clean equipment. Rental experience was perfect! Large amount of equipment on site from which to choose.

Patricia U. on

Rating:

Make sure to check transmission fluid

David S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard d. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Iverson S. on

Rating:

There was no verification for me picking up keys, so really anyone could have gotten the vehicle. Good experience overall and the price wasn't too bad.

Larry B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

molly k. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca O. on

Rating:

I was told to fill the gas back up to 1/2 way like it was when i got it. But when i took the truck to the gas station before i returned it the gas gauge wouldn’t register so i wasted $45 instead of around $15 in gas on top of the truck itself. So i ended up wasting $110 something dollars just to drive 20 miles.

TOM K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen S. on

Rating:

I wish the truck had cruise control!!!

Kevin H. on

Rating:

Horrible service! I called the 800 number to complain in detail about the service!

Kayode A. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dwight F. on

Rating:

Easy and friendly

katie g. on

Rating:

The steering wheel is off center approx. 30 degrees left, vehicle pulls right horribly and when you apply the brakes it pulls even more so to the right. If inattentive would put you in the ditch. When returning the vehicle the "check-in" person could have cared less when I reported the steering/braking issues. Truck was clean but I guess no one ever test drives them upon return or before re-renting them.

Brian O. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. on

Rating:

More staff in the morning to check-in returns "curbside", I waited for someone and finally went inside and waited in line to return a rental

john g. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

joseph k. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

W. S. on

Rating:

System could be optimized so that transaction time of each customer is reduced. Ashley, the associate on shift, provided very good customer service.

james d. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

jason h. on

Rating:

Very understanding and helpful staff

Correctcar C. on

Rating:

I have no issues. You have always been very accommodating to me and my company.

jack s. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald A. on

Rating:

Good job

Brandon A. on

Rating:

I picked you my rental at 4:45pm on 4/6/19 and returned the rental on 4/7/19 at 12:00pm. The rental was not checked into the system until 5:06pm on 4/7/19 thus causing me to have to pay for 2 days of rental when I had the vehicle for less than one day. Luckily I had enough money in my account to cover the extra day that I was charged however this could have been different. The staff had over 4 hours to check my vehicle back in and their failure to do so had tied up $90 of my money. They also charged me for insurance coverage in which I declined. Up until this happening the experience was great but this has left a sour taste in my mouth. I would suggest checking in the rental st the time of return.

Sarah H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela P. on

Rating:

Great service 👍

alicia o. on

Rating:

Everything went great! My need for a rental van was a last minute situation. UHaul took care of me and I truly appreciated it!!

steve g. on

Rating:

Miranda was very professional and took care if getting me the truck that i needed. It was perfect! Thanks Miranda!

thomas s. on

Rating:

I needed a pickup for a couple of hours on a Thursday morning. They were not to busy and I was able to get in and out quickly and on my way.

Larry C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

jacob m. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Damiano B. on

Rating:

All went very smooth

David K. on

Rating:

The in person pick up process needs to be faster. On a Saturday morning I only saw two people working the counter. And they were slow. The equipment to take my credit card and confirm my contract etc was not in good working order.

Richard C. on

Rating:

Everything was perfect.....staff was cordial and knowledgeable. Pick-up and drop-off were so easy. Thanks for making our move a pleasant one.

Michael S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy R. on

Rating:

Make the seats or mirrors adjustable. I struggled to reach the peddles and merge.

Mary K A. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandy C. on

Rating:

This location seems always understaffed with long lines each time I come. Manager Chelsea was awesome, however, moving quickly and acknowledging the wait time, thanking us for our patience. That always helps. Thank you. Other staff hitched us up and later unloaded our trailer, both times in the rain, without hesitation or complaint.

sarah m. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

valerie m. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

bruce f. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

james j. on

Rating:

Thanks to Chelsea who gave exceptional customer service before and after when I dropped off the trailer in the pouring down rain. She went above and beyond thank you

Jeffrey B. on

Rating:

Drop off instructions were a little tough to understand. It never told me where to park it, but I eventually found signs.

Anna H. on

Rating:

To say I'm mad is an understatement. Returned the truck on 3-30-2019 at around 630 pm the kid and I did mean kid who appeared to be under the age of 18 stated a receipt would be emailed to us for the return nothing more for us to do. Wake up today 3-31-2019 still no receipt check my uhaul reservation still shows open. Try to call the miamisburg Ohio location this morning no one answers after waiting 20 minutes on good during their business hours. I proceed to have to drive out of my way up there wait another 20 minutes in line explain the situation to the employee no apologies for the inconvenience of having to go up there. He goes to double check the truck is there, and FINALLY I get my receipt. My receipt says returned today. Yeah is this a scam to charge late fees on the customer? I for one won't trust this location ever again or uhaul for that matter. Get it together folks that's shady business right there.

Kevin F. on

Rating:

Everything was taken care of and explained clearly and we had a good rent.

Stephanie S. on

Rating:

The whole process with using the U-Haul app was inconvenient and lengthy. I wasn’t able to drive away from the lot until 130pm when my rental started at 1pm and then was charged extra time because I turned it back in at 330pm. I paid for 2 hours but only was allowed 1.5 hrs... The gas gauge was also faulty, as I filled up the tank before returning but the gauge did not display the proper amount of fuel and I was substantially charged an additional fee for not filling it up, when in fact I did.

Tyler J. on

Rating:

For a very busy raining morning, all crew was pleasant and friendly. Location was clean and well organized. Definitely going back to this location if I need anything again.

ERIC W. on

Rating:

Great job

Theodore L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony Y. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven K. on

Rating:

Charged me a full day rental for 45 Mins late

ditisha p. on

Rating:

I had a genuine experience with a lady in charge whose name I forgot, she was very professional and helpful

CHRISTOPHER D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIM C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kerney P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. on

Rating:

I waited nearly 30 minutes to pick up the cargo van I had ordered online. Only 2 employees working when I arrived at 8:50 a.m. for a 9 a.m. requested pickup.

Brewer E. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom K. on

Rating:

The staff looked and acted unprofessionally. Could not answer simple questions. Shortly after leaving with the truck I got a text saying I had a reservation for 12:00 AM! The store isn’t even open then! When I returned truck the next afternoon the system tried to change me for two days even though I was back in less than 24 hours. I’d say this location needs a serious management review.

Claudia S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rob W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

sherri l. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan A. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jane W. on

Rating:

The reason why we left was my daughter moved out. We knew we were only going to use it a short time. Thanks

Amy O. on

Rating:

Nothing. Staff is amazing! Very helpful, knowledgeable and kind.

Judy W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

tamara w. on

Rating:

Have employees there to help you. I had to wait 15 minutes. So filling in express checkout ahead of time did no good.

Megan K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

theodore d. on

Rating:

Letting people know it is an in town only rental. I was moving out of town and was not told it had to be returned to the same place.

Jon M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

stacey a. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. on

Rating:

I find it odd how the advertised $29.99/day, cost me $200 for just 2 days.

greg w. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

William G. on

Rating:

Friendly and helpful

Jeffrey K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

james w. on

Rating:

everything was great!

RUI D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

roger s. on

Rating:

The GM of the location was great. Very nice and customer friendly and helpful.

Clara O. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andy B. on

Rating:

Pleasant helpful staff. Clean and secure storage.

Sally G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

joseph k. on

Rating:

Great customer service. Best rental experience we have ever had. Everything went so smoothly. Thanks to you and your excellent staff.

Ronald K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

sandra o. on

Rating:

The staff that helped me were very helpful.

james h. on

Rating:

First I want to say the rental process and equipment performance was excellent. U-haul will always be my first choice for truck rentals. My only complaint is not getting the tank filled 100% on pick-up. While I was was instructed to return the vehicle with the same level (25%) - that was difficult to predict and I ended up having the tank just under 50% when returned. Trying to calculate what is needed to complete your travel, and leave the tank at that level is very difficult when weather (wind) and traffic conditions vary throughout the trip. Checking out and checking in with a full tank is a much easier and more equitable method - I would ask that you consider returning to that policy. Thanks again for an otherwise pleasant moving experience.

larry s. on

Rating:

The people at this facility are awesome...would highly recommend !

william l. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

William G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. on

Rating:

Easy, courteous staff and economical!

Ronald H. on

Rating:

I had reserved a cargo van, but when I went in to pick it, none were available. However, I was given the next vehicle up from the van at the same mileage rate as the van. Very much appreciated.

kathleen t. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sabry Z. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

kimberly t. on

Rating:

You should not overcharge customers. Greed is a sin

Richard S. on

Rating:

The self dispatch online is a pain in the ass!!!

Ruth S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Syreea S. on

Rating:

The van I rented was so nasty in the front and the back of the van was really nasty I had to put plastic on the floor in the back of van before putting anything back there and when I left the u-haul place driving to my distination the side door was left open had to pull over to close it I was not happy.

mike d. on

Rating:

Need more staffing. Only had 2 people working the counter during pick up and drop off. The general manager was more worried about putting stock away than helping a customer leaving only the other person to assist with customers. After 15 minutes of waiting, she finally came inside, retrieved the key and said I could leave since I didn't need a receipt. Overall, the appearance, cleanliness, plenty of equipment and location was absolutely perfect.

Ruth A. on

Rating:

Great customer service, thank you!

Autumn B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

james d. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

les b. on

Rating:

Great service nice maintain equipment and good prices ..keeping your prices low keep people coming back..A+

Jane W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas r. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clay W. on

Rating:

I’ve never had an issue with this location. The folks here are very nice and they make sure everything is top notch or they fix it before I depart.

Frank H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

terica j. on

Rating:

Thank you

rudolph j. on

Rating:

Screen the mover helpers

Timothy P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin E. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chip T. on

Rating:

Installation of the hitch went fine. But a day or two later I noticed a sound like there was a hole in my muffler. I took the car to my regular service provider and they discovered the U-haul installer had forgotten to attach the muffler back on to the hangers. It was actually resting on the hitch and the exhaust was blowing on the hitch which is what caused the sound.

Karen K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda A. on

Rating:

The man who helped us unhook our trailer was very friendly.

Akita J. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

rodger h. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherry G. on

Rating:

Was very helpful.

VIRGINIA W. on

Rating:

UHaul website directed me to other Dayton area locations for pick-up on this date/time. Only by phoning was I able to reserve a truck at this preferred location.

Chester A. on

Rating:

Clean and easy access

Roxane P. on

Rating:

Very friendly and prompt service

nicholas l. on

Rating:

Very friendly staff and extremely helpful.

TONY H. on

Rating:

Great Staff ,Especially Chelsea very helpful an commited to running a great storage location thank you. Tony Haught

brian l. on

Rating:

Very professional

Lisa S. on

Rating:

Nice place.

eugene d. on

Rating:

We were charged more per mile for truck then we were told and didn't find out till we paid. The lock for building have been messed up so we haven't been able to access building during proper hours.

Brenda S. on

Rating:

Staff at the Miamisburg location is very nice. Facility is extremely clean. Hope to not need storage space again, but if I do, I would go back.

katie p. on

Rating:

I was in jail and I was told by someone on the phone would keep my things until December I come home to discover that you guys sold my stuff for $37 and I have absolutely nothing thanks so much

denise c. on

Rating:

Very pleased with the uhaul rep that assisted me.

David D. on

Rating:

We were only there for a couple months but was very clean and secure.

james m. on

Rating:

Excellent Service as usual I run in many times I've never had no problems U-Hauls the best

William G. on

Rating:

Fast and friendly

Alan T. on

Rating:

THANK YOU CHELSEA

francis w. on

Rating:

Had a very good experience. Would reccomend to anyone with no problem.

William G. on

Rating:

Professional and friendly

alan c. on

Rating:

My storage needs were met with Uhaul! They had everything I needed, and everything was convenient.

jermaine l. on

Rating:

Thanks

Gayle H. on

Rating:

It was frustrating to call a out-of-town number and to be transferred several times to get to the local number.

brian t. on

Rating:

Very professional and were able to answer all of our questions.

William P. on

Rating:

By far the best maintained and cleanest storage facility around, also a GREAT value!

David D. on

Rating:

Friendly staff and easy access. The temperature control is perfect. Very clean and security is awesome.

Tina M. on

Rating:

I appreciate the cleanliness and security system in protecting my personal items. The staff has always been extremely friendly and helpful and very willing to accommodate me. Thank you so much!

grant a. on

Rating:

great service

keri j. on

Rating:

The only thing that bothers me is that I was under the understanding that I would be able to get a refund if I got my storage unit empty earlier than the month and then I find out on the day I move no

Lynette H. on

Rating:

My son and fiance moved out of state and used two of your moving crates, the savings was HUGE compared to the popular movers, I'm going to use Uhaul when I move in a couple years!

Antonio B. on

Rating:

They are the best in costumer service satisfaction

Jessica O. on

Rating:

Awesome facility!

DEBORAH M. on

Rating:

I had no problems and was helped quickly and easily.

Steve K. on

Rating:

When paying for 24hr access, limiting the access point to a single wide door really limits my ability to move larger items. Suggest adding security protocol to the badge swipe to allow double door use

RUSSELL K. on

Rating:

G

Donna B. on

Rating:

My family and I had been in an apt fire & the Uhaul employees were very compassionate and kind to us. Couldn't have asked for better service!

BRIAN H. on

Rating:

Excellent helpful staff. Limited only by the hours they can provide.

steve w. on

Rating:

Everything was excellent, staff was always friendly

Anna W. on

Rating:

They did everything great and were always helpful with any and all questions that I had

Bruce L. on

Rating:

Friendly helpful staff. By far, our favorite UHaul Rental dealership.

Tanner G. on

Rating:

People were friendly and knowledgable.

Linda R. on

Rating:

Helpful and friendly staff.

ron f. on

Rating:

Everyone was very friendly and customer friendly. They seem to enjoy their jobs also.

KIMBERLY M. on

Rating:

Everyone there was very friendly and professional. I’ve used this facility for truck rental and storage. Highly recommend!

RAYMOND M. on

Rating:

Great manager and staff

Brian L. on

Rating:

need later hours

Mark C. on

Rating:

Great facility and even better staff. Everyone was professional and friendly. Staff was very helpful when renting a truck and locker for a cross country move.

james s. on

Rating:

We were always well received by the employees. The lights went out while we were in our storage before we were finished recently, but that's the only incident we ever had.

Tiffany M. on

Rating:

Love the staff

Larry P. on

Rating:

Moving in was easy and the move out process was easy also. Friendly staff.

MOSES T. on

Rating:

Excellent customer care services!

johnna B. on

Rating:

Do something about the mice! Make tenants have their bait station refilled periodically. I was there for 18 months and no one ever offered to maintain it. I cleaned up mouse droppings upon move-out.

BARTON K. on

Rating:

Will never use uhaul again and will advise everyone I meet to do the same I don’t know how your still in business if the customer service I received is normal I cancelled my storage the same day