Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Waxahachie

2,167 reviews

1103 W Hwy 287 Bypass   Waxahachie, TX 75165
(Old Catfish King/Green's Funeral Home)

(972) 937-1099

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(972) 937-1099

1103 W Hwy 287 Bypass
Waxahachie, TX 75165
(Old Catfish King/Green's Funeral Home)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Free towing inspection

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

great customer service from staff

Cindy R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Checking in was good very good customer service System needs improvement. I was charged for 77 miles but only used about 50 miles?

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
4.0

Easy and quick

YVONNE V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTO C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, the employee was great at her job. You have a wonderful location.

Patrick N. 
Rating:
4.0

Very knowledgeable

Janice H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Easy pickup & delivery. Loved it.

CLARISSA C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MALINDA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM V. 
Rating:
5.0

I haven't had a problem, and the staff has been courteous, and helpful.

EDWARD W.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The manager and her wife were awesome friendly and professional. They made my move in easy a fun, well as fun as a move in can be.. Theses two are a great asset to your team!! Keep up the good work..

Tasha W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

All went smoothly and efficiently

Mary H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop your prices...more customer service phone lines

CONNIE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDI P. 
Rating:
1.0

We waited over 20 minutes for some one to come to the office to assist us in returning the truck. This was after we called the service number. We proceeded to call the supervisor's number and he was rude over the phone. An employee showed up and was incredibly rude and rushed us out the door. Terrible customer service. I understand being busy and short staffed, however a little professionalism goes a long way. We were the only customers there.

David R. 
Rating:
4.0

Jaylan was great!

HOLLY S. 
Rating:
1.0

They failed to have the dolly that was reserved then blamed the online service for them not having it. The sales rep told me that I never reserved one until I showed him my online reservation. Never did he apologize he only asked if I would still like to rent the truck from there.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don L. 
Rating:
1.0

Lots of water leaking into my container

mason l.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Had to ask personnel what he could do since he showed no get up and go in doing anything. No assistance in getting vehicle unsecure to be driven off trailer.

Leslie Marie D. 
Rating:
1.0

SELL THE UHAUL COMPANY TO A RESPONSIBLE OWNER WHO IS NOT MODELING THE COMPANY AFTER HERTZ RENT A CAR. UHAUL IS NOT TOO BIG TO FAIL.

DAVID H. 
Rating:
5.0

Offer a brief tutorial on how to back up a trailer , or maybe a little sticky note you can temporarily put on you dash that guides you through it.

christina D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
1.0

I PURCHASED A LOCK FROM THE FACILITY AND IT HAS A DEFECT AND WONT WORK. I ASK FOR MY $15 BACK AND WAS TOLD NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!

YVONNE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Salvador C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing it went great from the super helpful Uhaul rep at the location to the equipment I rented it was all pleasant and smooth.

Corey P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BEATRICE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly helpful

DONNIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Vanessa was awesome.... she definitely knows how to treat her customers. If I had to rent a Uhaul again I would definitely get in contact with her first.

Phillip T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL E. 
Rating:
5.0

The tie down wratchets have been poorly maintained and were extremely difficult to operate. Other than that, the service was amazing and the trailer was functional.

JOSH P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JARROD C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bonnie C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

anthony d.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Bianca was outstanding!!!

Mike T.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

They are always pleasant and attentive here. Really like this location.

Kyle H. 
Rating:
1.0

Guy had the personality of a stick. Acted like it was a pain in the ass to even tel me where to drop the trailer. I unhooked he trailer and dropped it, he never even looked at it and while on FaceTime told me “you good, we will send you a receipt, you can just leave”. No customer service skills at all. Would never rent here again because of him.

KEVIN D. 
Rating:
4.0

The manager was great. She is helpful and responsive. Other staff member was not as helpful.

CATHERINE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything is perfect.

LAURA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve really, everything met my expectations. The person that helped me check in and out was very friendly and professional. Bravo U-Haul, excellent service for a great price.

CHRISTINA LYNNE D. 
Rating:
4.0

The representative were professional and the service pleasant and that's where my positive rating ends. Now charging $175 to come unlock a truck is absolutely insane and shows a complete disregard for your customers. Uhaul philosophy of greed and profit in regard to helping their client's with urgent problems is offensive and reprehensible. I found a key unlocking service to assist me and they were $105 less than Uhaul and they also came in 30 minutes. The customer service rep resolved the other issues regarding the correct gas milage used and returned but Uhaul definitely need to address their policies on milage and road side assistance.

XAVIER R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Genise R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

I was told the truck was full of gas but After driving it a total of 6 miles I went ahead and put gas in it. The gas gauge was below the full line and it held over three gallons. Not enough parking space out front.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Bicana was very nice and professional. She did an excellent job at explaining all my questions and concerns about my uhaul storage and truck rentals. Good customer service is easy to find, but GREAT customer service is rare!

Jacqueline H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Easy..very helpful

MARSHA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TROY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service! Very nice and quick service

GAIL P. 
Rating:
3.0

Booked a trailer from here just to have them push us to another location 15 miles away. Also booked a pickup truck and once we got there they said we could only pay with a credit card, even though they took my debit card info. Got stuck with a 15' box truck which was $40 more than what I wanted and used much more gas. Not happy with the service but the clerk was very nice and the facility was clean.

DYLAN F. 
Rating:
3.0

As a mechanic, My professional opinion is that the back tires are worn out and should be replaced for safety reasons.

ROGER A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a great experience and the staff is always pleasant and professional!

SHARON S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GUADALUPE L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARLA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela S. 
Rating:
5.0

The two women that worked at this location were great!

NATALIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and easy to work with.

CARLA C. 
Rating:
5.0

The girl, Bianca that was working the day I rented this truck was Excellent!! I told her she deserved a raise! She was only one there and was handling it all exceptionally well!

CHARLES H. 
Rating:
4.0

Equipment had some mech issues upon delivery Recently changed tire did not register air pressure. Another tire had a nail visible (which turned out to be a tack) and the change oil soon light came on shortly after starting the drive. All taken care of by road side assistance.

RICHARD RALPH G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

victor G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

All good, no problems

BARRY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monica C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

JOHVANNY M. 
Rating:
3.0

Was charged for an extra day, despite turning it in the 1st day of a 2 day rental. Was marked down as returning it on Sunday at 11am instead of Saturday at 2pm. Address linked in email from UHaul for drop off led to wrong location resulting in an additional 20 miles of driving, which I was billed for at the additional mileage rate. So I also had to pay the 10% rental tax on a false extra day, a false extra day of purchased insurance, extra mileage, AND never recieved the credit for filling the gas tank up more than when I picked it up.

ALEXANDER H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melinda C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee was very friendly polite and helpful she had great customer service skills

Maranda L. 
Rating:
5.0

The two man that helped me was wonderful.

JUDY C. 
Rating:
1.0

My total online was 62.90 but I was called and told the location I picked didn't have all equipment needed. I was referred to a different location. The paperwork had the wrong mileage and gas fill line on it and I put this along with a picture on my equipment checkout text. The total was 102 and some change that would be placed on hold I was told this increase in cost was because I estimated 60 miles of travel. Ok that's fine... but then I drop it off filled back up to the 3/4 line which is where it was pictured in the pic I submitted to uhaul yesterday. I dropped key in drop box cuz it was 6pm (after hours). I got charged an ADDITIONAL $44.84 this morning. So I got charged a total of $143.54... my estimate was 62.90, gas was filled back to the line I submitted the pic to uhaul of (so there should be no gas refill charge) and mileage was a total of 76 miles (dropped of with 9387- started with 9311 that equals 76 miles)... 76 miles x .59 per mile is $44.84... $44.84 + $62.90= $107.74... so why am I being charged $143.54? That's a $35.80 difference. I tried to call the self storage and they are refusing to change it stating they're just doing what uhaul says.

KRISTINA L. 
Rating:
1.0

I was parking the U-Haul at 5 pm and when I tried to go inside to turn in the keys at literally 5:01 the door was locked and the guy inside wouldn't come to the door just kept pointing at the after hours drop box and then they charged me 30 bucks for after hours service. What a scam.

greg H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott H. 
Rating:
5.0

This is a wonderful place to rent a trailer or truck from. Friendly staff and last minute packing needs eagerly await your moving experience. I give this a 2 thumbs up for service and availability.

KRISTINA S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirk M. 
Rating:
5.0

Bicana was exceptional! Very informative and friendly!!!

Jacqueline H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Bicana was fantasic! Highly recommend giving your employees who go above and beyond a raise. She had great customer service skills, was willing to answer all my questions, and great overall employee.

Jacqueline H. 
Rating:
4.0

U-Haul is the go to for moving needs

Chester P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william F. 
Rating:
4.0

Just used this location for drop off. Not really applicable. Had parking for trucks and drop box.

Patricia H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing customer service

Brandon D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Felechia R. 
Rating:
3.0

It would have been nice if the person assigning the vehicle would have gone over the specifics of the rental and expectations of the return.

JENNIFER M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very courteous and efficient service.

Nancy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL V. 
Rating:
5.0

Your local Manager and team were on point! Have highly recommend this location many Time's. Thank you team U-Haul- Waxahachie Great Job!

RAYMOND R M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Garrett H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANNETTE M. 
Rating:
2.0

No one at the desk either time I was there, didn't have something I reserved, which was the one thing I really needed, not real friendly. I was not the usual pleasant experience I have had at uhaul.

Scott H. 
Rating:
5.0

She went above and beyond to help me! It was a struggle getting everything handled and she made it much better! Great job! Great customer service!

Alyssa S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Trailer itself was bad. I waited 2 hours to get the door fixed so I could. Repair person however, was fast and knowledgeable

Charles B. 
Rating:
5.0

Bianca and her staff are amazing people. They're knowledgeable about all things Uhaul and they are very responsive. Please give them an extra pat on the back from our family!

PHILLIP S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RODERICK H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael S. 
Rating:
3.0

The only reason I would not recommend this location is because when I returned the U-Haul clean they was dishonest about returning it was clean they said it was not and they charged my card again another 29.00 for not clean was a lie.

Georgann R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Had to wait for almost 2 hours to get in the gate because uhual was suppose to call and “verify” my rental. Tried calling the 24/7 help line for almost 90 minutes and no one answered. Finally was able to get ahold of someone on life chat and their response was you don't need the verification anymore. Checked in online and did everything exactly like they said and still had to wait 2 hours.

Joseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TINA T. 
Rating:
5.0

A+

MARK P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LESTER M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT G. 
Rating:
5.0

Good

EMAD A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lauren P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terrence B. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck had 156,000 miles. The mirrors were loose, drivers side door lock did not work, no passenger seatbelt, the radiator light was on and off the entire trip, the suspension was shot. We drove from Texas to California and we were concerned about the truck the entire trip. I would recommend that when a truck is going across the country through. Mountain ranges you provide a newr truck. This truck should be for local moves only after so many miles and the wear on the truck.

nathan A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOKI H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
4.0

each time i have rented a piece of equipment there the staff is excellent, very friendly, and accommodating. However, I always do ALL the check-in's online to save time at the desk but it always takes extra time because of computer issues. it seems the agent almost always has to redo the reservation, or the system itself is extremely slow. Even when i upload my drivers license they still take pictures at the desk. why am I wasting my time trying to check in online if your staff has to repeat the process anyway? your staff gets as frustrated as your customers. Other than that. no complaints

DALE I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dana B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

You have a great employees good manors and smile .Bicana and her staff work well. Great team you have.

GUADALUPE L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa T.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachtavius W.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deana S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Fast check in, good price and friendly service.

Laurence J.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janna W.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience great service from shaw and shank

anthony d.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top