Customer did not leave a comment.Mary S.
Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Rosemead
Rosemead, CA 91770
(Sw of Mission)
Services at this Location:
- Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
- Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
- Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
- Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
- Free towing inspection
- Propane pay at pump
- 24 hour customer return
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.
Customer did not leave a comment.Jimmy C.
Customer did not leave a comment.JACOB T.
Great staff at this location.Rhett M.
They can do better.Luis P.
Customer did not leave a comment.GABRIEL E.
Never told me location was changed no call no email no nothing my reservations was set for 9am wasn't out of there till bout 10 ridiculous !!! What's the point of reservations of I have to wait an hour to get out of there ?ALFREDO G.
the location could use extra staffing. wait time for pick up was a bit longer than normalSANH L.
Customer did not leave a comment.Peng Z.
Customer did not leave a comment.Francis C.
Great employees. Friendly and ready to help. Highly recommend. Thank youChristopher T.
Customer did not leave a comment.Nicholas C.
Friendly staff, great customer service. I even hooked up my tow hitch wrong and your employee helped me fix that issue. Thank you guys so much. I will be recommending your company and I will definitely be back.GABRIEL E.
Customer did not leave a comment.JIANGLING O.
Customer did not leave a comment.Takayuki K.
Customer did not leave a comment.Irene V.
Customer did not leave a comment.JASON O.
Customer did not leave a comment.Ricardo C.
Customer did not leave a comment.FRANCO M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Rudy L.
Customer did not leave a comment.DINA M.
Customer did not leave a comment.RICARDO C.
Customer did not leave a comment.LIHUA Y.
The service was so bad! Those guys at the store are lazy and not care much of their customer. After having done the paperwork, gave me the key and that was it! They didn't walk through the truck or explain anything to me as usual until I found out the gas tank level shown on the paper was different from what I saw on the truck gauge. I questioned it then the other guy showed me the link how to dispute ! Please don't blame this â€œnew serviceâ€ for pandemic ok? The service at this Rosemead location doesn't even deserve my â€œone starâ€ rating! Zero period.Tri V.
Customer did not leave a comment.TAREK N.
Ensure the equipment reserved is what the customer gets. (This happened on Saturday but it did not happen before)Robert E.
Yes, but the location has ingress/egress challenges.BRION C.
No problem. Everything is smooth.RAYMOND C.
Customer did not leave a comment.JUNQIAN H.
Customer did not leave a comment.haiming H.
Customer did not leave a comment.SONIA B.
I'm always pleased with my rental at U-Haul!FRANCO M.
Everything is good except the insurance police.WEI W.
Customer did not leave a comment.Alexandre O.
Would you consider renting a small RV?Valentin I.
The utility dolly that I reserved wasn't available.RACHEL L.
Great customer service. Young man that helped us was very helpful and courteous and answered all our quantities. Would definitely return to this location!MARIA P.
Gas was below empty on pick up, Exhaust leak, carbon monoxide in cabin. Engine Ran rich, 3 miles to the gallon. The oner said that was normal. Front end loose on expressway Bad front shocks, bounced constantly The truck is not road worthy I Told the owner/ manager , he didn't document what I told him or care, I told him I was going to contact corporate and he said , it was owned by him and not u haul I will be using another company in the future Regards Gary PiacentiniGARY P.
No hassle, good job guys!CARLITO V.
Customer did not leave a comment.BUMJUN K.
Give a discount in multiple rentalsMaria A.
Customer did not leave a comment.ANDREW P.
The gentleman that helped us (same young man during check in and check out, Mr. Lopez) was curtious and helpful. I also saw him being kind to other customers, even the ones who were getting a little snippy about having to give their full information for the rental and another guy that didn't want to wear a mask. Thank you Mr. Lopez for giving a fig about your co-workers and customer's safety.Rhasan K.
Customer did not leave a comment.richard M.
Customer did not leave a comment.VINCENT R.
Great and kind serviceLANI M.
I gave good ratings bc Rosa was welcoming very sweet and friendly. If it hadn't been for her I would have rated poorly because Larry was dry and monotone. Other than that the whole process was quick and easy. Price was reasonableGUADALUPE P.
Customer did not leave a comment.Ariadna A.
Customer did not leave a comment.Chien F.
Customer did not leave a comment.Yurong L.
Customer did not leave a comment.Andy L.
Customer did not leave a comment.Shuhai L.
Customer did not leave a comment.KEN W.
Customer did not leave a comment.ALFREDO C.
Overall the whole rental experience went very well.Masao M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Arthur F.
Provide parking for paying customers or at the very least, parking options nearby that won't put you in a position to be ticketed after two hours.JESSICA M.
They are a rip off. I end up having to pay almost $500 for something that should've been $200 because of â€œa scratch' on the top . Never again. So make sure you carefully go thru the initial inspection before you drive off. Get the insurance it's so worth it.Quyen W.
GREAT! Great! GREAT JOB all around!WILL H.
I just dropped off my truck and that was it.KEVIN Y.
Rosa was awesome she went above and beyond to help me ! Rosas customer service is the reason I will be coming to this uhaul again !George W.
Customer did not leave a comment.SARGOON K.
Young man did an excellent job and very customer friendly and knowledgeableAmauri J.
I drove 5 miles that is all and they charged me 1.5 gallons of gas which makes absolutely no sense to me at all. The truck I rented is a GMC and according to the internet gets 23 mpg. So I explained to the gentleman that I did not even use .5 of a gallon because again I only drove 5 miles. It's not the money it's the principle of overcharging me on fuel. I hope this is not UHaul's company policy or protocol. If you have any questions you can email me at firstname.lastname@example.org thank youJOHN K.
Customer did not leave a comment.Oscar N.
it was easy. no hassle. we used contactless check in and check out. the staff were very helpfulalan P.
Customer did not leave a comment.NATHANIEL S.
The short version: Don't rent from Uhaul. They'll do everything wrong and then blame you. The long version: I moved my household goods from AZ to CA this week. Monday, I went to my designated pick up point, SSC Auto Repair, on the day I had reserved a truck to begin my move. I was quickly informed that there was no truck available for me there despite having made my reservation weeks prior. The desk attendant called Uhaul and was informed that my pick up location had been moved and that Uhaul had called me to tell me I had a new pick up location. I stated that I had not received any such call. Upon further investigation into my phone records I saw that I had a call from an unknown number that when googled was indeed Uhaul but they left no message. (Strike one for Uhaul.) The attendant was able to locate my new pick up point and give me the address. I now headed to Tom's Family Car Wash in Gilbert. Upon arriving there I was met by a distressed employee who informed me that their system was down and so her manger was requiring her to do all equipment check ins and check outs on her personal smart phone. She was the only employee at the desk and was responsible for managing the Uhaul orders as well as help all other customers who came to the desk for their car wash payments. This employee was clearly stressed and in need of assistance. She had not been given sufficient training on how to complete Uhaul orders and was unfamiliar with the functions of her phone. She called three times for her manager, Allison, to come help her. Allison would come and give limited assistance then leave again instead of staying to walk her employee through each of the steps she needed to take or at the very least be on standby to help other customers who came to the line. The employee did her best to complete my order informing me that my truck was to be returned to my designated drop off point with an 1/8th tank of gas. After a few more minutes on her phone she triumphantly exclaimed that she had finally gotten through the process and could give me the keys to the truck. (It took almost an hour for her to reach this point.) I was not given anything to sign. No written contract with guidelines for usage or a fee schedule. Only verbal communication of the expected 1/8 tank at return and the keys. I took the keys and found my truck in their parking area. When I opened the door to the cab I was greeted with empty water bottles and dirty, discarded face masks all over the seats. The windows were filthy and covered with bug guts from its previous usage. (Strike two for Uhaul for renting equipment that is filthy which at the very least is taboo in the climate of a global pandemic and more than a little unprofessional.) Given the arduousness of the check out process I also checked my bank account to see what charges were applied to my credit card. I discovered that I had been charged the rental fee three times in total, amounting to more than $700. (Strike three.) I called Uhaul and waited on hold for about an hour before reaching a customer service agent. I explained that I had been charged my rental fee three times and would like two of those charges removed. The customer service agent claimed they had already taken care of it. (Great!...Right? Just wait.) After emptying the truck in CA the next day (Tuesday) I drove to my designated drop off point. The store was closed but had an after hours drop of with instructions to login to my Uhaul account and follow their online steps for completing the drop off. I logged in and found out my rental reservation had been deleted and I was not able follow any online prompts for returning the truck. (Strike four. Aren't you only supposed to get three?) Again I was on the phone with Uhaul. Once I finally reached a human I explained my situation and that I was trying to return my truck. He told me that, that wasn't true because his system didn't have record of it. Yet, somehow, I was sitting here with a truck. (Customer service at its finest ladies and gents and if you're still keeping score that's strike five) Our call got cut off before any headway was made and I called again. Now I'm speaking with someone new. I recount my saga to her and she says â€œUh...I don't know how to help you.â€ (Strike six! I'm under the impression that Uhaul should consider some revisions to their training modules.) She puts me on hold to try and â€œfigure something outâ€. When she returns she connects me to someone in the CA transportation division. He tells me that the woman who â€œrentedâ€ me the truck, never actually â€œrentedâ€ me the truck so their was no record that I had picked up the truck and my reservation was canceled. (But she somehow was still able to charge my credit card three times. Interesting. Oh and strike seven.) The gentleman from transportation instructed me to take the truck to a hub location two miles away and leave the truck in the parking lot and the keys in the overnight box. He would call the hub in the morning and wave any additional fees. So, I drive the truck to this new location (which was over 5 miles away but I think we've already established that details are not Uhaul's strong point) and I leave the truck as instructed. (Surely this game is over. Right? Think again. This was only the seventh inning stretch.) The next morning, Wednesday, I wake and check my credit card account. Not only are the three original charges still listed but I now have two new charges for $188 and $29. Also, in my inbox are contracts for a truck rental I've already returned, and a receipt for the $188 which indicates it is my equipment rental fee. I have no explanation for why I was charged $29 nor why I'm being charged another rental fee for equipment I've already returned so, to the phone I go. (We are up to strike 8.) After some time on hold someone answers and I immediately asked to be connected to a manager. A few minutes later I'm speaking with Faith who tells me she is a customer service manager. I go into what is now my fifth or sixth retelling of my tale because apparently you aren't ever allowed to speak with the same person twice when you call Uhaul. Faith isn't able to tell me what my charges are for because she works for the customer service department so I wait on hold while she contacts the finance division. 15 min later Faith comes back and tells me that the finance department can't do anything about the three original charges but that she'll give me some authorization codes so I can call the number on the back of my credit card and perhaps reverse them that way. (Why I now have to put in the work to undo the mistakes that Uhaul made I don't know...but I digress. Strike nine.) Faith further explains that the other two charges are the $188 rental fee and a $29 fee for returning the truck to a different location than originally assigned. Our connection is getting choppy so she wasn't able to hear my inquiry as to why I was being charged when I was directed to change the drop of location and assured that any new fees would be waved. We lost our connection shortly after. I called back again and was connected to someone brand new. I asked to speak with Faith but this new person didn't know a Faith and didn't know where in the country Faith was located so didn't know how to contact her. (That's right strike ten. Apparently we are aiming for MULTIPLES of three in this baseball game.) The woman I was talking to now read Faith's notes on my file and eventually found her on Uhaul's instant messaging system. I asked her to please ask Faith for her direct number so I could finish our conversation. Her response was that Faith didn't have a direct number and that Faith would reach out to me directly instead. So I waited. I never did get a call back from Faith (strike eleven) but I did get an email a few hours later from David Anderson; Area Field Manager. He said he had reviewed my file and saw that I was charged a total of $217; $188 for the rental and $29 for fuel because I had brought the truck back on an 1/8 of a tank instead of a 1/4 of a tank like my contact had stipulated. (In case we need a review I wasn't given a contract until the day AFTER I had returned the truck and this explanation for the fee was different than the one Faith gave me before.) I returned Mr. Anderson's email explaining that I had not been given a contract until after I had returned the rental and that the only fuel information I had been given before hand was to return the truck on an 1/8 of a tank and therefore the $29 was unauthorized and unprofessional. I requested that he please remove the $29 charge from my account as it was Uhaul's negligence that resulted in a return on an 1/8 of a tank, not mine. Mr. Anderson curtly responded that the $188 rental fee was granted with a $27 discount contingent on the return of the rental with a 1/4 tank. (He had highlighted this stipulation in my contact for emphasis but once again (louder for the people in the back) I didn't receive a contract until THE DAY AFTER I RETURNED THE TRUCK!) His counter offer to my request was to remove the $29 fee from my account but rescind the $27 discount as well leaving me to pay the original rental fee of $215. (Apparently a $2 discount was sufficient compensation for the mountain of unprofessionalism Uhaul had displayed. Strike twelve.) I responded again to Mr. Anderson that his solution was unsatisfactory because I was essentially still being penalized for non-compliance to a contract I didn't receive until AFTER the fact. I asked him to review my file again and come back with a more appropriate solution. I never got another response from Mr. Anderson and my bank statements indicate that he never did as he proposed nor as I requested so I'm stuck with the $188 rental fee and $29 fuel fee and more than a sour taste in my mouth from the unprofessionalism of this entire company. (I think we can count that as strikes 13-15.) (Side note: the original three rental fees did eventually disappear which is a minor miracle because when I called the number on the back of my card they said they couldn't do anything to reverse the charges and didn't have any idea of what to do with authorization codes Faith had given me.) So 15 strikes laterand this baseball game from hell is apparently played out. Uhaul's customer service is disappointing at best and their area field manager seems to think that the best course of action when presented with a logical proposal for resolution is to ignore it. Clearly an apology and company accountability is beyond Uhaul's capabilities. ðŸŽ¶â€œSo it's one, two...fifteen strikes, you're out!...Just kidding let's blame the customer team...at the Uhaul ball game!â€ðŸŽ¶Charity J.
Customer did not leave a comment.DONNA G.
Customer did not leave a comment.CHARLES W.
have more parking for customers so they can actually go to your business and leave their vehicle while using a truck. 3 spaces is completely insufficient! i was told to park on the street (and it is 2 hour parking only ??) train your staff to focus and be efficient so they aren't going on about personal life while there is a long line of people waiting. customers should be first...not high volume business (get rid of some equipment to make space for your customers to park OR allow 1 or 2 spaces for employee and the rest for customers) and inform your employees NOT to instruct customers to park where they will be ticketed. on another note...since the lot was over packed, michelle was kind to offer to move the truck out for me so she could bump trucks instead of me having too! rosa should have some type of uniform or name badge so that she stands out as an employee.MARIDITH W.
Very GoodWAI L.
Customer did not leave a comment.ARIADNA A.
Extremely disappointed and frustrated by the attitude of your employees especially the manager. I could not have the cargo van as reserved a day before because the computer system went down even though I gave them my driver license and credit card. The manager just indifferently told us to go to other place to rent and then leaving with no intention to try helping the customers to solve the dilemma. We keep fighting angrily with front desk people. Finally he agreed we could have a truck instead of cargo van and wrote down all my informations. It made me confused. That was I suggested at the beginning. The only difference was a truck not a cargo van but I said nothing and just took the truck and left because we were much behind the schedule. A big company like U-Haul unexpectedly did not set up a situation to help customers solve the problems caused by U-Haul and the employees just officially said sorry and not enthusiastic about helping customers out of predicament. What a horrible experience.Kwok K.
Customer did not leave a comment.CORA C.
Customer did not leave a comment.MARK L.
Needs more parking for customers. Other than that, great service!Randall W.
Customer did not leave a comment.Jon H.
Customer did not leave a comment.IAN C.
Customer did not leave a comment.SERGIO L.
Customer did not leave a comment.TOAN B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Renting W.
Thanks for checking in my truck. Less work, he took pictures and checked it in in less than 5 minutes.Pamela F.
Customer did not leave a comment.Kenneth W.
Second time here very professionalJORGE A P.
Customer did not leave a comment.CHARLIE D.
Effortless transaction i love uhaul and use them for our every single moves around 8 times now lolALBERTO M.
Worker insist on getting a alternative number and called to verify, I gave him my work number number and he called at the spot and told me I'll have to give him a number that someone has to answer, I asked why he said if I don't bring back my equipment he will have to find me, not making any sense at all, I asked for a manager he has he's the best person to talk to at the moment, poor customer service, 2 other customers were in the store too and not happy while I was there, not recommend to anyone at all.KEVINHONLAM K.
Customer did not leave a comment.Alex L.
Customer did not leave a comment.ENRIQUE R.
Customer did not leave a comment.Adrianna S.
Customer did not leave a comment.John B.
Don't try to make customers pay for damage they didn't do.SEAN H.
The staff is very professional and niceTHERESA W.
UHaul changed my reservation as I was standing in line to pick up the trailer. WTF! why even reserve anything online if you're just going to randomly overlook trailers. BIG MISS on this one. BIG MISSROBERT E.
This is a well-stocked location with plenty of trucks and also moving supplies. Friendly, professional, and capable Team members, too! Reserving a truck was very straight-forward and about as effortless as one could possibly hope for. My truck was ready to be picked up as promised. Highly recommended.Robert H.
Customer did not leave a comment.lei S.
Customer did not leave a comment.EVAN R.
Customer did not leave a comment.SANSITAWAN C.
Give a better estimate and total charges before renting. I had to pay 15 dollars more than the estimated price.LISA Y.
Additional Services at this Location
We have the largest selection of new trucks!
Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!
We ship across town or accross the world!
We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!
U-Haul is North America's #1 hitch installer!
Propane service delivered straight to your door!