Customer Reviews for U-Haul Storage at Tempe Town Lake
24/7 Rentals  |  U-Haul Truck Share 24/7© Location

731 reviews

500 N Scottsdale Rd   Tempe, AZ 85281
(N Of University)

(480) 829-1153

Location Hours

Always Open On Your Smartphone

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(480) 829-1153

500 N Scottsdale Rd
Tempe, AZ 85281
(N Of University)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

Always Open On Your Smartphone

What is 24/7?

It's the way we allow you to pick up your truck at anytime, day or night, using your mobile device. We are always open on your smartphone to Make Moving Easier©.

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

They had me pay for 24 hr access I never got them I got some kind of a move out notice in and envelope and a file. No name no date. Then I was locked out if my storage for a week and I could access the gate but not my unit. Jeffery Pickett Andy Smith and Jennifertge admin assist had a moving company come move me they left without me so I have no idea if they took anything I don’t know where they disappeared. Then threw my things in piles left things in the elevator all the way downstairs and outside of the elevator so people could not pass by. When I saw my Mohammad Aly picture with a big foot print in it I asked them to be more careful. They sent and left after I have them a tip 40 and left me hanging. No 40 dollars. To top it off one of the uhaul employees called the Scottsdale police to my new storage. WHO DO THE PEOPLE THINK THEY ARE? I HAVE PICTURES THAT LITERALLY THREW EVERYTHING INTO MY STORAGE BREAKING 1000 worth of my equipment so now I can not do any jobs because everything I own is ruined!!!! My desk was upside down somebody peed in and on my clothes. I AM A VET AND I WILL DO EVERYTHING I CAN TO GET THESE PEOPKE DISMISSED FROM UHSUL AND LET THIS COUNTRY KNOW WHAT KIND OF PEOPLE UHAUL BACKS.

Cynthia S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

The storage that was given to me is already occupied and no one is helping me by giving a new storage

Ramakrishna G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Interface of doing reservations online and confirming them on arrival in the area DOES NOT WORK. We had to redo the storage reservation on arrival. The change delayed return of the trailer and the original agreement of 30 days free storage for using the trailer was not honored.

Dennis H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

No one on site to assist, now instructions on where to find key. Had to go to other location posted on the door. Waited for 45 minutes and was hung up on several times. Employees used explicit language.

STORMY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice, very helpful would go there again and again.

David V.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Donavan was 5 star !

patrick N. 
Rating:
5.0

Donavan was great !

patrick N. 
Rating:
3.0

Lock was not in the unit, had to drive to another location in a truck to get one. Not the end of the world but was a super hassle and added about another 5 miles to my U-Haul rental.

Noel O.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angel L.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and efficient, knowledgable and always a good service. I have moved myself countless times and I have always relied on Uhaul. Never have been disappointed.

John M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

The guys there at the office were rude and disrespectful. The unit the sold me was been used by someone else with a lock on it. When I tried talking to two guys there, they simply ignored me. I felt very little in front of them. Bad experience ever. I will never treat a customer that way ever. They need training.

Salaam G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cody n.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Donivan Holloway Thomas is the best. Give that man a raise

Julie R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Donivan needs to be replaced! He is nowhere to be found, doesn't return calls or emails. He is a complete waste if payroll!

ALEX S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Call me 6023180554 Why was I sent this text message to do a review now???

STEVEN M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Connor C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david t.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Proper materials can be considered

yvette b.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome crew with great customer care and good attitude with attention to detail.

Dominique P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Donivan was Excellent He bent over backwards to fix this HUGH Fiasco. My U-Haul storage reservation was confirmed 3 times last week before I droved to 1905 E Apache Blvd, Tempe, AZ .The Movers & I get to the correct place 9am.only to find out They have NO STORAGE units. I had to drive to another Uhaul 800 N McClintock dr, & drive to another 500 N Scottsdale FINALY by1pm Donivan find me a unit to unload the Uhaul truck. I Had My Movers for 2 Hrs at 9am NOT 6 hours. Donivan & His crew get the 5 stars. I Demand compensation for the MAJOR inconvenience we went through driving to 3 uhauls. How can Uhaul be so incompetent???

Christine T.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and effective

Charles L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sung K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Donivan-Holloway Thomas deserves a raise

Julie R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

I have had issues with my storage since February 21 . First my auto pay stopped without notice and I was charged a late fee as I was unaware it was stopped ! Then I was supposed to be moved to a diff unit with first month free per Cody - but was billed for it anyway and got another late fee ! There is a complaint open with a callback from Donovan 2 weeks ago to rectify my issues ! Nothing - called again after on 7/6 my account was debited without authorization ! No resolutions to my 2 late fees that need to be waived and after 7 years I am super disappointed ! Can somebody pls fix this ?

STEPHANIE S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Donivan is definitely the best manager for the role. He helped me through all the difficulties in the world and I am more than grateful. Made life extremely easy for me. Definitely a five-star experience with him and his staff.

kenneth i.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James I.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick N.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

When getting a U box was poor service . But the movers were excellent.

SONYA O.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

I was one of the 60 tenants that had one of their units broken into and all of my stuff was taken and I was not notified until weeks later. And your so-called insurance that you have is refusing to pay me anything because they were all vintage tools that I don’t have receipts for. This place is so unprofessional it’s mind boggling. the only reason why I didn’t move out sooner was because of the pandemic. I have had so many issues with this property I can’t even explain them all and I will tell everyone I know to NEVER do business with Uhaul. I’m glad that it’s being torn down.

Bethany H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Very unorganized they do not answer their phone do not answer their cell phone bad management overall

JEFFERY H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
2.0

Reaching the property manager by phone was always a challenge. The local number always rang into the central call center and they always took a message that was never returned. Emails had to be sent 2-3 times before receiving a response, or a return email wasn't sent. The property office was permanently closed which made it inconvenient to have to go to a second location to speak with staff. The on site restroom wasn't clean. I moved out of the unit on 3/21/21, in response to management informing tenants that we had to vacate by 3/22/21, due to facility renovation. I emailed Donovan Holloway on 3/21/21, attaching 2 pictures showing that unit 446 was vacated that day and requesting information about a credit for 10 unused days of rent for March. That same email was forwarded to Donovan on 3/23/21. No response was received. On 3/27/21 Donovan sent a generic email noting a storage move out date of 3/26/21, and requesting completion of a survey. I expect an email response noting a credit amount and when it will be issued.

NANETTE W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Worst office and management I’ve ever dealt with. Totally unprofessional and Mari is one of the absolute worst people I’ve ever spoken too, very disrespectful and as for Donovan who can email me and never return a call. Recommend new staff.

cindy c.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Thk u to “all”at the Mcclintock location .. especially Donovan.... He was very helpful to me at a last moments time ..All the staff is extraordinary !!!very helpful , pleasant . Thank you for everything .. and sorry to be pain in “”” sometimes... best of health and family to all .. I’ll see you alll on future moves... From Alexandria

Alexandria S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

I moved because storage facility being torn down.

Mercy R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAPHNE A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

It was definitely old and run down and in need renovation but it met my needs. My no responses are just because there was no office or staff available for the past while. Not a convenient location to get out of if you live north.

KAREN P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

This U-haul center is being torn down so it's hard to rate it at anything but past experience was good. I did move to another U-Haul facility download Road obits

Mary H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Treated me very badly after many many years as a steady reliable customer.

JAMES M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Got a call 2 weeks before payment sayin i need to move my stuff was not very happy about that an when i call i can never get anyone smh

latoya m.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

could not get in touch with the office during the pandemic, called several times and send e-mails. also changed our lock wth no reason and no notification. bad experience.

weijia g.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

I would not recommend this facility. This facility ls being torn down!!!!!

MICHAEL B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

The mgrs Jeri & Ethan Eddy were great! They were friendly & always available. However lately, there has been no one in the ofc...so no one to rate. Leaving because I was informed that this location was set for demolition & they were not renewing contracts. Otherwise, I would have gladly stayed.

FLORENCE G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

We were given a 3 week notice that we needed to leave b/c you are tearing the location down. I double checked the hours of operation with the person who emailed us to let us know the location was closing because we were driving down from Flagstaff, and arrived on Sunday to find that our code didn't work and no one in the office. Fortunately, a worker at another location pulled up behind us, and his card wouldn't allow him access either and he had to go back to his office to gain access and told us he would get us access. He came back 20 min later, but that code wouldn't work either. He spent another 5 min on the phone and finally got access, and we could clean out our unit. I appreciate his assistance--otherwise we wouldn't have been able to clean out our unit.

JENNIFER C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Closed suddenly. Codi was a huge help sorting things out.

Mark S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

My experience was great up until I terminated the contract and was then badgered for more than a year about continuing to pay for it. I explained the situation on multiple occasions to multiple personnel from UHaul but no one paid any attention and the harassment continued. I eventually contracted with a lawyer to send a cease-and-desist order. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that this email means it's finally over.

Daniel A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The staff has always been very friendly and efficient. I will always use u-haul for my moving and storage needs

Grieg C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marian n.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zhigang C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Donovan was courteous, helpful,friendly ,professional, efficient and trustworthy

tony t.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and business friendly. The assistant manager offered great quality service in getting our storage unit secured.

Charles L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

The manager on the lot was a ..... .Her dog was out of control along with her mouth. She can not keep control of the dog . Dog gets out of its collar and is gonna bite someone . Was the worst experience I have had with a storage facility. I complained and got kickedcked out.

JASON H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Not a fan that I was not able to call a U haul store directly and would have to wait on hold for at least 10 minuets before talking to someone.

Kyle A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Card did not work on first visit and trying to talk to anyone that could help was difficult.

Sara P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marian n.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zhigang C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

Raymonde I.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Latoya O.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Did not assist with covid-19 and paying vehicle that was in the storage facility space will not recommend U-Haul for anything to no one

Undrey C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

The units we had reserved and confirmed were gone. This was the worst moving experience ever will no longer use uhaul after this.

Steven D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Too expensive!!

Jennifer W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

FIVE STARS !!! Donavan Holloway_Thomas General Manager Thanks so much for your Outstanding customer service and attention to detail. It has been a pleasure doing business with you and U-haul.

Kevin v.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Donivan Holloway-Thomas General Manager has made my experience with U-haul Excellent! He has gone far above and beyond my expectations on several occasions.. His level of customer service and personal attention is truly FIVE STAR.! Thanks Donivan!! Truly has been a pleasant experience.

Kevin v.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Latoya O.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The General Manager, Donivan is extremely helpful and professional. He is a total asset and U-Haul is lucky to have him as an employee

Grieg C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKE L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

songyue l.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

I had no issues with this storage facility until my food trailer was stolen off of the lot..!!!!

DIANA D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

The location was different than what was provided, I was asked to go to Loop 202 and McClintock but the location was 500 N Scottsdale Rd.

Kaushik G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Give a code for the key drop off box. Had to take keys to another location due to not having a code to the box.

Sonia M. 
Rating:
4.0

App provided me with the incorrect Truck # So the key didn't work. Got resolved, but a waste of time. Was SHOCKED that when I got into the truck, it was below a 1/4 tank and almost on EMPTY. Was NOT pleased about that.

James K. 
Rating:
1.0

AFTER WE MOVED OUT OF THE UNIT, YOU KEPT BILLING US FOR MONTHS, YOU STILL ARE. WE HAVE WASTED LITERALLY HOURS TRYING TO GET YOU TO ACKNOWLEDGE WE MOVED OUT. YOU ARE THREATENING US WITH LIENS NOW. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE. SHAME ON YOUR UNDERTRAINED INEPT STAFF AND SYSTEMS.

JESSICA O.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTI H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOUIS O.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

I never understood why it said at the gate that you must check out. All it does is make the gate go up again

Larissa D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The Mc Clintock Management and staff are awesome! Thank You! Ms.Jackson

jacqueline j.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

We moved from California. Our things were in storage longer than planned but when we first arrived Donovian (hope I spelled that correctly) help us the entire way. His service was above and beyond from helping us load and making sure our storage was locked correctly. Other staff members at this location were also extremely helpful. They made our move very smooth.

Nyiesha B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

james was a saving grace for the entire uhaul company. He went above and beyond to make sure things were care for.

Callie J.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

I still don't have a correct gate code after a week of renting space. Have not heard from the manager or store at all. I spent 5 hours waiting outside the gate. Finally got in by another customer.. I had to pay an extra day for trailer because of it. And quite frankly am very upset at the location and corporate uhaul.. I am going to be calling corporate office.

William M.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
1.0

The staff were great. The unit as fine. However, the computer system was bad and caused many issues. When we arrived knowing we had a guaranteed spot we found out that the unit the system reserved did not exist at this location and that the facility was very full with very limited options. The system had also reserved us 2 non-existent RV parking spots when what we needed was a small unit for residential furniture. The staff worked hard and found us the last unit available which was 10x10. We were just happy to have somewhere to unload the furniture from the UHaul, Not having an onsite person was inconvenient with all the issues. Also, the card access was not working 4 hours after I checked in and was assigned the unit. This caused another scramble to get in to unload. All in all the computer system failed big time.

Ross P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone I dealt with was very helpful. I would use this location again. It was clean and the air conditioning for the unit was a must have and worked well.

William J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marcia t.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

The outside premises were clean but only cause the dust and dirty were blown into our storage units. Very upsetting how dirty our things were. The gate was also open several times at night.

Cinthia R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

I was told to park in rv 18 but that spot was taken. Also my access key did not work. Frank Soriano 5202619410

FRANK S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Shout out to James who went above and beyond to make our U-Haul experience easy and stress free! Moving can be hectic, but the team at Loop 202 and McClintock listened to what we needed and provided. Thanks guys!

dana t.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

I've never rented a storage that I had to exit my car to go to the wall and swipe my card then run back and hope to get my car through the gate before it closes like I did here. The first half of the month the gate was broken and the lady who manages the site is rude af every time I encountered her. Very mean òld lady. She would give customers grief that she had to work the gate and told us that we had less than 1hr to get everything into storage at 8pm because she didn't want to wait on us. The office is not located on site so if I needed assistance I'd have to drive to the office and back to the the storage site. It's definitely not somewhere I'd rent from again. I do like that my stuff wasn't in the sun melting and had air. It is not kept cool enough to keep from sweating but it's cooler than outside. I do like the carts provided to carry items from the car/ truck to the storage.

kelly j.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks! For making this easy. Moving is already stressful enough.

Michael H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Damian F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

I can’t get in after hours because the gate is broke that defeats the purpose of me getting a 24 hr access I’m not happy about this fact

Shannon P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Davis was very very helpful and accommodating. I was a bit needy with some changes we had to make and he was friendly and professional the entire time!

Damian F.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

One of the worst experiences I've had in the process of a move. No office is not acceptable. Break ins were on the news! Run it right or sell the property.

JULIE A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The uhaul employee that helped us, Donivan, was super helpful and nice

Audrey E.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

We were able to complete entire reservation process online-receive code to enter facility without having to go to office. It was such a time save and safe! They even left a lock for us inside our unit which was perfect as we were short on time.

Jenna C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was excellent and very helpful.

Karen H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gholum L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Donavan was very helpful!

stefanie e.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

On the morning of 3/24/20 my locker, and apparently dozens of others, were broken into and substantially emptied of its contents. Certainly I, and probably others, had no idea that the facility was so wanting in security that someone could enter it, evidently with a large truck, and spend hours casually breaking into and pillaging lockers.

GEOFF M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAROL H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Reserved facility online and directed to go to old town Scottsdale location to sign paperwork. Went there and they no longer do that for the location i reserved so they sent me to another location. Good staff, not trained properly , had to go back again. Waste of time. Location where I have a unit I dont feel is secure. I read in the news that several units had been broken into at the end of March. The location I rented as is Tempe Town Lake. Has security cameras but no sure if there is any one on location because someone from another location had to come open the gate

elliott b.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

When we arrived there was no one at this location so we had to go over to the U-Haul on McClintock per the sign on the door to get help getting into our storage unit for the first time. I want to give a HUGE shoutout and thanks to Davis at that location. He totally took care of us. We were trying to get my daughters dorm room stuff moved into storage and catch our flight. Please let Davis (And his manager) know we made our flight because of his help. Really appreciate him!

William J.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Worst experience I have ever had with U-Haul

JULIE A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Extremely slow process.

kaelyn j.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

The card was not working, they could not figure it out quickly and am really upset

Muslem A.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

I had a terrible experience with customer service at a location in Tempe on north Scottsdale road. They had me fill out my paper work and sent me to their storage location and failed to tel me that their gate system had not been working. When I went back to the office after trying to cal several times and them not answering, they said I had gone to the wrong location which was not the location that they had on their map. I went to the new location they told me and when I got there the lady told me that they gave me the wrong pin and she fixed it and sent me BACK to the storage unit and when I went and swiped the card the gate STILL did not open so I had to wait for someone to come all the way down and let me in.

Tulani M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

No complaints. It was exactly what I needed.

Ismael A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dwain S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

I am complete dissatisfied with my experience and the lack of commutation in not telling me that the location was closed that day.

RICHARD P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great and secure location. Great staff at both locations, 3303 n Scottsdale rd and 500 s Scottsdale rd. Keep it up

Ariel D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Facility seemed to be maintained well even with the office being moved off location

AARON R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome

EDNA E.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

This comment does not allow for me to comment fully. Needless to say, it was not a shinning moment for being such a large and well known company as UHaul.

Chris C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The representative was fantastic very knowledgeable

William C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

The gate was left open during the day, homeless people would often find their way in. My stored items were always covered in dirt. The use of a blower pushed shovel fulls of dirt from outside.

SPENCER S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

I had no issues during the year my things were in storage, the place was clean and the staff was helpful.

Judith Z.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I love U-Haul. The only bummer was there wasn't an office with a person working in it where the storage space was. I had to drive to another office to get clerical things taken care of.

Amanda S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

The communication between your call center and actual locations is terrible. Why only 200 words to complain?.. they did not have the unit I reserved available. The lady was rude and unhelpful. Boooooo

stephen m.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Eviction even tho I asked for 24 hr unit and this is what I signed up for. I sign up and I'm given no 24 hr access and given incorrect gate access times. I got locked inside gate had to stay inside un

Sabrina J.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Michaela went above and beyond in helping me secure a unit and gain access!! Thank you for making my move so much easier , very much appreciated !!

Julia S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

We had to wait 50 minutes at the unit until someone showed up the let us in. We were also charged for an extra month even though I notified them we had moved out. Worst storage experience ever!

Jim F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Mislead on information

brandon c.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful service, and it was the end of a long day shortly before closing. I have always been pleased with U--Haul but this service was above and beyond duty. Thank you!

CECIL B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Very accomodating and helpful...

Leonard K.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The woman that checked me in was amazing! She made everything quick and easy in the middle of a very stressful situation. Many thanks!

JULIE D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Great job

Scott S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Like the 24 hour access. The manager was very helpful and accommodatin.

Mary Ann j.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

the facility is highly occupied and is being run without onsite management. The gate was tampered with and when I called it there was no manager to fix it on site so if I had not fixed it my self

Steven S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

It was a very convenient location and easy to access.

ELLIS M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Ethan wad a great assistant

Kimberly P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

easy to access and system entrance and exit worked perfect

Jenna C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Exactly what a storage unit should be. Stress free, secure and accessible. Friendly, helpful and proactive staff.

Garrett S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

It was great will use them again

Tamra R. 
Rating:
2.0

Access from the highway difficult mainly because the U Haul Sign is difficult to see and if you miss it you are unable to return without some major u turn driving in a very congested 3 lane street. The staff that gave us service was wonderful knowledgeable and efficient.

Christina B. 
Rating:
5.0

Charlene and tell were the best during my rental. The location was perfect.

Charity T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Had to move out my daughter from her apartment last minute and your placed worked perfectly. The person who helped us rent the storage unit and van was excellent and patient with us. The van was easier to drive than I expected since I hate Phoenix traffic.

Mary Ann J. 
Rating:
5.0

Movong out was easy and simple. No inconveniences, interactions with staff were quick & painless, and no time-consuming and extraneous forms or paperwork. Uhaul has been great from movein to moveout

clinton j.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Received good service from everyone I was in contact with. Location is convenient. Office is small and usually staffed by only one person so I did not get a receipt when I returned the truck. I did get one by email and there were no issues but I prefer to know my charges before leaving.

John J. 
Rating:
5.0

Please recognize Dennis for his spectacular customer experience! He met me outside with a dolly and blankets as I was checking in online, but I explained that I didn't need them and mentioned to him that I couldn't figure out how to modify the online reservation to remove the items. I had planned to call and modify after I completed my reservation. But Dennis took ownership of my issue, fixed it, and called to leave me a message to confirm. Thank you for making this the easiest rental experience EVER!

Christopher M. 
Rating:
2.0

TIme-consuming and in check out Rodney kept rambling on about things, Then We brought it back on time and the next day they were calling about the truck and how I had not returned it. Really poor organization since you let the on site property managers go at this site. I plan to quit my storage there as a result.

timothy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashwin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Real nice. Friendly.

Gene R. 
Rating:
4.0

just moved in less than a week. So still looking an observing.

Bosede O.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marion D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcia G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zwannah H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ze C. 
Rating:
5.0

Dennis was great my account was set up in 5 minutes I was set to go.

Undrey C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Love this location !

Dan J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice people and nice and clean. I will rent again.

Lisa J. 
Rating:
5.0

The office staff was Great!!

Joseph N.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

This is a very tiny place with limited customer parking, not easy to get in and out.

Tomasz S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine J. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were great - made everything easy

Philip D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Ethan was amazing to deal with. He went above and beyond to meet my needs. I will use this storage again if I need storage again!

Beverly Joseph G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service.

yazmin R. 
Rating:
3.0

Absolutely loved the employee who helped me. He was fantastic!!!! The downside is the property is difficult to see and very inconvenient to enter (can only enter when traveling South). When checking out the service was down. While your employee was fantastic and made every effort to provid the best customer service possible, his job was severely compromised by a faulty system

Tim O. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr.Eddy and his wife were a delight and very customer oriented anytime I need a moving truck or storage they will be the first place I look,such a blessing h very thankful!

Mariah M. 
Rating:
5.0

The couple that run the place were super nice and very helpful.

Mollie G. 
Rating:
5.0

The owners were friendly and helpful

Vanessa N. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Immediate service. Easy to use facility. Clean. Thanks.

April b.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

CLEAN, FRIENDLY, VERY HELPFUL, HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Colleen C.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Was looking for a reasonable priced Outside storage for my X8 trailer needed easy access Storage in AZ is tight as they are full 95 percent of the time

Paul C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place. Easy to get into my storage room.

janna a.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I’ve used this storage complex two times before this current reservation. Person on phone was very helpful as well as person at complex. Supplied me with a key fob and access card. Very happy!

Andrea I.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Ethan and his team have been incredibly accommodating. My main debit card is very finicky and they were always prompt to alert me of any issue. They were more gracious with the time they spent with me

Hannah B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Jerri and Erhan went above and beyond to make a stressful move run flawlessly. Very kind and thoughtful.

Christina E. 
Rating:
5.0

I didn't use this reservation

Evgeni T.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!!

Leda H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The Eddya are great people, very friendly and helpful.

Laura M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient, easy to set up auto payment, easy to check out of unit. Great overall experience.

Caroline C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Was fast, effective, and reliable would recommend.

Robert A. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff went above and beyond to help accommodate my move and needs

Benet R.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

AMAZING STAFF! Very friendly and informative. Totally helpful.

Taylor H. 
Rating: