Customer Reviews for Value Store It
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

116 reviews

3141 SW 8th St   Miami, FL 33135

(786) 369-1760

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(786) 369-1760

3141 SW 8th St
Miami, FL 33135

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLAUDIA M. 
Rating:
1.0

Very bad experience. The van no cleanning The van smelled very bad and had a damaged tire sensor No recommended this location

Mairyn J. 
Rating:
5.0

Employees are always cheerful and helpful.

margarita K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reynaldo S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wilda T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roberto M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hugo U. 
Rating:
5.0

Love the customer Service @Value Store it was very friendly and smooth process to rent the Uhul

VERONICA F. 
Rating:
4.0

the girls at this location ARE ALL VERY YOUNG, and need to know that they should be going out to the Cargo Van with the Customer and making sure everything works correctly and is CLEAN inside. the issues we found A. (in the counsel where the cupholders are) some person spilt a pink milkshake that had hardened.. When they gave us the VAN it was still in there. B. Words on the dash "Rear Tire low Pressure" and then a ORANGE TRIDENT on the dash..ITS VERY scary driving this van on the highway with a low tire sensor staring at you in the dashboard. Tire Pressure Warning Light Indicator light means the pressure is low in one of your tires All the employees said that the tires are FINE AND That UHAUL is supposed to fix it.. Not them. I used to rent for 20 years at another company and the lady who took care of me would make sure everything was clean and worked perfectly.. why don't your employees do this too? the other cargo van i rented, had a broken hinge on its counsel and was never repaired.

EILEEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

NA

Jennifer T. 
Rating:
5.0

Foul odor in vehicle. Also, fuel level was far different than indicated on initial reservation contract. I called customer service and complained so the correct reading would be adjusted on my contract, but yet I was still charged. Not good.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARLOS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional service.

Ernesto R. 
Rating:
5.0

Good customer service 👍

LUIS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

laurent B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HERMES A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Felipe S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excelente todo

Ruben E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eimee F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CESAR T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAZARO C. 
Rating:
1.0

The van I rented had a message on the screen about a low air tire so we couldn't check the millage. They charged me for 48 miles when I hardly drove 20. not cool

Yanai N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KYLE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely would recommend! The office was clean, staff was efficient, friendly and responsive. Everything went smoothly!

Robin V. 
Rating:
5.0

More parking spots.

NELSON R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GUSTAVO G. 
Rating:
5.0

I will surely come back if need a service that's how good it was very professional

JESUS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELA V. 
Rating:
5.0

Location and cleanliness was perfect buti don't know why the company is charging me 2 periods time , I reserved for 6 hours and for some reason the system online shows for 2 hours , I picked up the van at 8 pm amd returned it at 1:37 am

John T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EILEEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jobannes C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIRSO A. 
Rating:
5.0

Louis, the store manager was great in my entire Uhaul rental process from the beginning to end.

LINDA G. 
Rating:
5.0

The best service in town

JORGE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EILEEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!

JESSICA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALBERTO S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARMANDO R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excelente gracias

Ruben E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fabricio A. 
Rating:
5.0

Congratulations very good customer service

JOSE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great price

John G. 
Rating:
1.0

Very poor service. Asked About prices of the storage there guy told me to go look online. Also on returning with the equipment, I asked the employee if he could come out to inspect the vehicle, he told me no, at that they dont do that their and he'll do it later. Told him that I was uncomfortable with that and he still said no. and thats when I made a report to the Uhaul customer service. I'll never go to that location again.

Rico O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gladys F. 
Rating:
1.0

Beyond rude. Truck was filthy and banged up. AC did not work. Attendant did not check me in. Manager lied to me.

Waylon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELINA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service! The van was super clean.

Carla M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andre S. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing staff!

Tommy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Louis - the manager - was extremely helpful and informative. Very competent/efficient.... had a great experience.

Peter B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

Armando L. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly staff

SANTIAFO M. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was impeccable. The staff was very courteous and helped me along with the rental. After I decided to extend my rental, I was offered the weekly rental rate with reduced per mile rate, which was a pleasant surprise. The whole experience was flawless and if and when I need to rent a Cargo Van again, I will definitely consider U-Haul again.

Pushpakant K. 
Rating:
1.0

Get better location that actually has the van depicted in picture. It's very deceiving. Guest service was horrible no type of look over the van or anything. Van mileage is very funky it seems to read faster than a mile

Pier M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lay-Chin Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Romney R. 
Rating:
4.0

Location has limited parking

Luke H. 
Rating:
4.0

The service was good -- fair price, quick check-out -- Lourdes asked if she could use my rental return as a way to train her assistant -- although it took longer doing it this way, I was amenable to doing it and I appreciated that she asked me before she just did it. A good experience overall.

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eileen S. 
Rating:
5.0

By far the best location to rent a Uhaul Van. The Storage manager and her staff are courteous and helpful and the paperwork is quick and painless. Great follow through.

Aelana C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent. I found the team there very respectful and very friendly.

Fernando F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aelana C. 
Rating:
5.0

Efficient, thorough and quick service; every vehicle I rent from this location is very clean and the customer service is great.

Aelana C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at this time

sheliniqua V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RENE R I. 
Rating:
3.0

THE CAR BROKEN THE FIRST DAY OF THE RENT.

JACKELYN S. 
Rating:
2.0

it took a long time to rent the cargo can. I was FORCED to buy the $11 per day insurance, even though i declined it and show the staff member my insurance card. this insurance should not be mandatory. if a client pays $11 per day for insurance (that is equivalent to $330 per month or $4015 per year) an outrageous amount for an insurance that also has a $150 out of pocket deductable) even thought i drove less miles that orginally estimated (25 miles instead of 35 estimated), they charged me for more miles after returning the truck. I returned the cargo van after hours, so there was no one to discuss why the extra charge. tried to call the location the following day, it rings once and call drops. this happened 11 times throughout the day. finaly, it was not worth the aggravation. no more renting from that location. a terrible service, forced insurance pricing, and no way to get hold of them to fix any issues.

Aly S. 
Rating:
5.0

Always been an Uhaul Customer excellent Service thanks

Eduardo C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Otto H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rafael F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eileen S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a pleasure to rent a U-Haul truck from this location thank you so much see you soon again

Amir D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

armando A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful. I have rented there before and really enjoy going back.

FERNANDO F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excelente service.

Ana D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

FERNANDO F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEJANDRO R. 
Rating:
1.0

The girl who treated mevmade me feel like a was a TERRORIST, calling my wife to verify that i was the person who was going to drive the van, i love this country a that broke my heart.

Rafael U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eileen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Omar G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jorge R. 
Rating:
5.0

love the staff and all went smoothly..

Eileen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Lourdes is EXCELLENT, i rent from her frequently, i will be going there in 2 weeks again and then 3 weeks later and then in March and May. i like working with HER and her ENGLISH is perfect SO please KEEP her at this Location on SW 8th street BEFORE 32nd avenue in Miami thank you Eileen

Eileen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Lourdes, the manager was very helpful. She exceeded expectations. When I arrived there were no vehicles there. But she went above and beyond to locate one and have it readily available. She is amazing and definitely save the day as he skills made it easier for me the customer. She's definitely a keeper and an important asset to your company.

Damion R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rafael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICTOR C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eguy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eileen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excelente, fast and friendly service

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

????

Luis A. 
Rating:
1.0

They did not have tricks after I reserved it Wasting time,I had to go other location

Reno E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arnaldo V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arnaldo V. 
Rating:
4.0

Have parking for customers while they are using the rental

Lesley Anne K. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top