Customer Reviews for Victory Fuels
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

312 reviews

1513 Greenbrier Deer Rd   Anniston, AL 36207

(256) 835-2531

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8 am - 8 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/21/2021: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 6/22/2021 - 7/22/2021: 9:30 am - 8:00 pm
  • 7/23/2021 - 7/29/2021: Closed
  • 7/30/2021 - 12/31/2021: 9:30 am - 8:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(256) 835-2531

1513 Greenbrier Deer Rd
Anniston, AL 36207

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 8 am - 8 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/21/2021: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 6/22/2021 - 7/22/2021: 9:30 am - 8:00 pm
  • 7/23/2021 - 7/29/2021: Closed
  • 7/30/2021 - 12/31/2021: 9:30 am - 8:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

It was a convenience store/gas station that happened to have uhaul trucks. They were NO help. I had to switch pick up locations b/c my booked location didn't have the truck I ordered. Uhaul didn't adjust my mileage, even though I was now at least 13 miles away from my home. My drop off location was NO help; he talked to me via cell phone, couldn't access (or wouldn't) my agreement and told me I would have to call someone. Um, I thought he was the someone. Below Poor, if that was an option.

ERIN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy process; will use them in the future.

Andre P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth H. 
Rating:
2.0

Update system to show availability beyond 4 hours. I chose my unit for 10 hours and prior to finalizing my order I double checked my request. After I reserved the unit, the system automatically converted my request to 4 hours. Email confirmations do not show order details only tells you to log in. It was not until I went to pick up the vehicle that I found out the order did not reflect what I chose. I spoke with 3 reps. from U-haul who could not help and I had extremely long wait times between each conversation. Finally I was told if they extended the hours I would have to pay for 2 rentals. It all boils down to the fact that someone else already booked the vehicle for after my time and the system did not provide warning the vehicle would not be available after 4 hours. This was an inconvenience to my entire day.

ShaTara M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy pick up and drop off

Rashada S. 
Rating:
3.0

Correct your billing. You over charged me $14 for mileage that was incorrectly logged. I posted photos of the mileage in a dispute when i entered the vehicle and was still charged for the excess mileage, for which I would like to be refunded.

Tamera S. 
Rating:
3.0

Provide a more timely pick up. Took too long to pick up my rental.

Steve T. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Kristen B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Major A. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was fine.

Debra H. 
Rating:
4.0

Al is well

Dennis E. 
Rating:
5.0

Agent was kind efficient and expedited purchase up. Seemed less than 15 minutes processed in attach the trailer and a driving rain storm tested and we are on our way. I highly recommend a very kind man. I will always use him for for the U-Haul needs.

Michael H. 
Rating:
1.0

We were charged twice for 221.00. Several people have mentioned they can see on the record we were charged twice in one day but we still do not have our money back. We will not be doing business with uhaul again.

Kelvin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNNY E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cassandra A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience

Paul L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shandreka V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERALD L. 
Rating:
4.0

I signed up for rental on line, application would not load when at pickup location, no answer on customer service, ended up going inside and having someone take care of rental process, I believe it cost me additional money.

John N. 
Rating:
2.0

The men who gave me the uhaul was very rude

Brittney Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was wonderful

Khadija K. 
Rating:
3.0

Tire pressures were very low & should be checked prior to rental.

Donald Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hollis F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant. Very friendly. Inspected truck and trailer with me. A perfect end to a long long day. No problems, just professional, knowledgeable and helpful.

Jovett J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua B. 
Rating:
1.0

Not only were they understaffed and not able to properly review the truck as I turned it in, they also sent me a $25 charge the next day for not folding blankets. Very sneaky way to try to make $25 after I went out of my way to pick up the truck and U-Haul changed locations on me due to no fault of my own. In addition to that also charged me an extra day on the tow trailer and insurance when we had previously only discussed an additional day for the truck itself.

Vincent P. 
Rating:
5.0

Possible do away with the after 9 p.m. drop off fee.

Johnnie P. 
Rating:
4.0

Equipment was fine and the staff was great. Wish U-Haul would get prices online to match the stores though, $5 difference. Also make you get 2 days even though I only needed for 2 hours.

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Every thing went really well, I won't hesitate to Go back there when I need anything, thank you.

Gary T. 
Rating:
1.0

There was no clear places to park a 20-foot truck and auto transport. The one place that I could park. Had a dumpster and a personal vehicle fart in the way. It would be a better convenient for the customer if they had clear spots to park each item.

Jessica H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Olivia J. 
Rating:
5.0

Whew! Moving made easier! Thank you!

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Irfan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant experience. Easy to pick up truck and also return it.

CHARLES B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Salih C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doyle H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tony B. 
Rating:
5.0

The man that was working was extremely helpful, nice and answered every question, patient

Wayne R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joey T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wanda T. 
Rating:
1.0

ashes, in ash tray. Front window dirty. Previous driver's rental contract was in there. Old face mask left in cab of truck. He was not very friendly.

Terry J. 
Rating:
5.0

I reserved a $19.95 truck. However, when presented for pick up, discovered it had been wrecked. The dealer replaced a larger truck for same price. Prime epitome of customer service.

Geraldine T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice rep and great service.

Marrilu S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIMMY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HEMANTKUMAR P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ramon E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy process and truck was clean and staff friendly.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

What ever fits customer satisfaction

Antonio J. 
Rating:
1.0

Not charge hidden fees that aren't agreed on up front

Steven L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter N. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely nothing. This establishment was very helpful and caring to my needs. No wait time. And they answered every question I had for him.

Nineshea F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bernice Z. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was very accommodating and professional!

Yulanda C. 
Rating:
2.0

I had a reservation and had to wait for someone to process my reservation.

Randy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Well , not Victory Fuels problem,but this was the 3rd place I was sent to pickup this trailer U haul failed to contact me and tell me pickup location had changed. This cost me time and money driving all over to get my trailer.

michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Briana S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great and customer service was superb !!!!

Amber V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Skyler T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gilbert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary T. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of anything right now. It was a quick and easy rental process. This U-Haul affiliate is centrally located which was helpful for renters who live right in town since others are out on the edge of town. It is also located right off a major thoroughfare and the lot it is on is spacious making it easy to drive into and out of unlike other sites in this area where you have to wait and line up to get into and out of the lot because the lot is tight and the facility is too small for such high volume.

Jacquelyn B. 
Rating:
1.0

I went to 4 different locations on 11/22/19. They didn't have the equipment I needed. I came back on Monday 11/25/19 and still didn't have the right equipment. I finally had to drive to another location and pick up the truck, then drive back to the original location and pick up the trailer. Very poor experience

Kevin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS P. 
Rating:
3.0

It was great to have an option that was open later than other pick up locations.

Marshall N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathryn L. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck felt almost unsafe to drive. Bald tires all around the truck which is NOT safe!!

Brian B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
1.0

This location was a joke. Never do business with this place. My best advice - Rent from another COMPANY! RUN AWAY FROM UHAUL !

Gary C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesse G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William K. 
Rating:
5.0

A big help with no wait

Glen D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

khadija K. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dylan F. 
Rating:
2.0

Dropped tow dolly off. On the way to return it a fender came loose and was dragging on the road. We pulled over and examined it only to find that it had been held together by makeshift metal wiring. It had obviously been that way for some time as it was rusted and had finally given out. Explained this to the drop off manager and was told there would be no issues. 2 weeks later my account is charged $150 for damages that had obviously been committed by the previous renter. I will be going to the local news and social media in hopes that I can save someone else this ridiculous hassle.

Donald S. 
Rating:
5.0

None

Daniel F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa B. 
Rating:
5.0

He was very professional and knowledgeable and very helpful going out of his way to get us accommodated.

Richard L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P. 
Rating:
3.0

Lights on trailer were not working properly

Donald Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don Y. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top