Customer Reviews for Vintage Upcycle & More
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

155 reviews

4396 Natchitoches Hwy   Many, LA 71449

(318) 602-4321

Hours

  • Monday
    10 am–3 pm
  • Tue–Sat
    9 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    10 am–3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/28/2022: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/22/2022: Closed
  • 1/12/2023 - 1/13/2023: Closed
  • 2/14/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(318) 602-4321

4396 Natchitoches Hwy
Many, LA 71449

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Monday
    10 am–3 pm
  • Tue–Sat
    9 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    10 am–3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/28/2022: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/22/2022: Closed
  • 1/12/2023 - 1/13/2023: Closed
  • 2/14/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

She was very helpful

Tommy B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

randy N. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner immediately came outside to begin checkin.

Suzanne L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
3.0

I think it was ridiculous they aloud me 93 miles after that they started charging for what it cost to rent should have been aloud more miles

Marty C. 
Rating:
4.0

Install a light over key drop box!

Brett L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was fine for us

Justin L. 
Rating:
5.0

The sales lady that assisted me was helpful and polite. The trailer was clean and the tires were in great shape. The license plate on the trailer was expired. The trailer was advertised as 6 ft by 12 feet and was on the outside but inside was not 6ft by 12 ft. Trailer pulled great!

Dennis H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troy T. 
Rating:
2.0

Not customer service oriented

Michelle S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
1.0

Your employee was absolutely awful. On top of that she seemed very racist and didn't want to do her job. And I was over charged

Julisa J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. 
Rating:
3.0

I had a reservation to pick up in Milam and when we got there we couldn't get the truck. After spending roughly two hours on the road we finally spoke with a manager and she helped us to get the truck in Many. For what started out to be a rough morning turned out to be a good day.

Peggy S. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was out of alignment and was not clean.

Thomas W. 
Rating:
1.0

The lady that waited on us was rude. We were late returning the u haul. I was fine with having to pay a late fee. She greeted us with the statement, “Yall know yall are late, I looked for this Uhaul around noon and it never came. She had us sweep the back of the uhaul out, which we may have been our responsibility, but while waiting on a broom, the door to the store was being held open by my boyfriend. She stated, “Y'all are letting my air out!” She then stated that we didn't put enough gas back into the Uhaul. I thought it was supposed to be 1/2 a tank but she stated there should've been more. Once again, no problem. By this time, I had had enough of her rudeness! I let her know just that. I will never return to this particular store, nor will I ever recommend anyone.

lacainda P. 
Rating:
3.0

Please leave at least 1/4 of a tank of gas in vehicle.

Connie K. 
Rating:
4.0

Na

Ricky S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Natasha S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reggie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Rental and pickup went very good. Very friendly service and a neat store as well.

James C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D. 
Rating:
3.0

Trying to return it online sucks

CD G. 
Rating:
5.0

nice to have something open near Toledo Bend, and also on Saturday thanks lady was nice

Thomas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was excellent

Darrell S. 
Rating:
4.0

Mrs. Richardson was very pleasant and friendly.

Keith D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAYNE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda H. 
Rating:
3.0

Double charged , still has not been refunded

Eric P. 
Rating:
1.0

I was supposed to pick up my uhaul less than 3 miles from my house and paid for it 3 weeks prior. On the day of pick up no one had my uhaul and i had to drive 30 minutes to another town to pick it up which took more gas getting there and back in a 2nd vehicle . the woman at pick up was extremely nice and helpful as the app wouldnt let me pick up remotely.

Deborah L. 
Rating:
4.0

The pick up was easy and user friendly. The drop off, however, was a nightmare. I scheduled my drop off at the location we were moving to. The morning of the return I see that my arrangements were changed and the drop off was moved to the start location, or where I had picked up the vehicle. After calling uhaul they informed me that I had to take it back to this location. Thankfully we didn't move out of state, but had to drive the truck an additional 60 miles to return it. And was charged for this mileage. After a long day of moving and the stress that comes with it, I was not happy about having to drive back to our home town to return the vehicle.

Molly W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara M. 
Rating:
1.0

Price is ridiculous & was not able to turn in at different location. Saying we went over miles but didn't have anything to show us. Will never rent from this location again

Sinclair J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELANIE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAYNE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAYNE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAYNE T. 
Rating:
3.0

No one was at the site during the open hours of the store. Called and left a message and never got a call back. Terrible customer service, this is my second round with them.

stephanie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN A. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing

Daniel P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick B. 
Rating:
4.0

the location is a second hand shop but very convenient to my location

MICHAEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Needs to be cleaned up poor Appearance outside the store

Ronnie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and kind attendant.

Roy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAYNE T. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved a dolly along with the truck. Upon arrival they said they didn't have my dolly. When I asked if I could get a smaller one that was sitting in their showroom, they replied “it belongs to another rental”. Nobody from this location nor U-Haul bothered to inform me, so we could make other arrangements. They said they would remove it from my contract…, That doesn't help me get a dolly that I ordered 4 days in advance.

Michael W. 
Rating:
4.0

Lady took no blinker information. We didn't know blanket needed folding, wanted to charge $25. When we started folding, she said just put inside. Place stunk.

Charlotte A B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service ,very helpful.

Melody S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Checkin was easy. Well handled by staff.

Corina Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENT D. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa S. 
Rating:
4.0

Nice in a rural area.

CORINA Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAYNE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACK W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARRELL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
3.0

The trailer did not come with a jack. Could not unhook it from the bumper. My sick husband had to pick the trailer up to get it on the hitch, so we could hook up to leave with the trailer. The drop off place could not unhook it without a jack. Had to go to another location.

Mindy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! I had issue with accessing the truck through the app and when I called customer service I spoke with Sue who was very helpful. Sue did a awsome job with helping me gain access to the truck. Thank you again Sue!

Warren S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrell S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne G. 
Rating:
4.0

Uhaul website was down when first trying to get checked out. Mrs Richardson was very patient and thorough.

SARAH L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan H. 
Rating:
2.0

Location is closed on Monday

Darrell S. 
Rating:
4.0

If I do the early check in I should be able to just hook up and go besides of doing more paperwork. Not really sure what early check in is good for if I still have to sit for another 30 minutes doing more paperwork. Overall the lady there was Excellent, Friendly and very nice.

GARY C. 
Rating:
3.0

waited 10 minutes for attendant to come to the door...had to call them on the cell phone. the 4'X8' trailer had a dented fender

MICHAEL D. 
Rating:
3.0

It was a small dealership you can only get bigger on that same note thing here are tight and need to move 20% off for people moving to a Republican State (COVID-19 Missouri comes to mind.

Robert M. 
Rating:
2.0

Was charged for after hours fee, no one was around

micheal M. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented a truck like I have been doing over the last 60 years. I had not looked at contract. To recover the rules have changed! The place was out of town. The owner call me to let me know he rented the truck to someone else plus he was closing. I had my people coming in from Georgia when we realize there was no truck within 90 miles of us to pick up. It made me want to quit working with your company. But because my last movies it is Christmas week I need a small trailer which I will rent from you, Reluctantly. This is my worst experience in 60 years.

ALAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marshall I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eddie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john N. 
Rating:
2.0

My car was not anchored properly and the tow trailer was not safe for use

Mark H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
3.0

I had to repeat myself several times. The back of the truck had to be swept out before using. There was only a half tank of gas. I took pictures of milage and gas before and after use of the truck. I have used Uhaul many times and this was the worse pick up.

GARY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

austin R. 
Rating:
3.0

Not the friendliest lady but we got what we needed taken care of with the rental.

JESSICA F. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady was very helpful. Even helped me unload it when i returned it.

CAROLYN E. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure it trailer is inspected before customer comes to pick it up.

DAVID P. 
Rating:
5.0

None

Jeffrey H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. All was excellent.

Christine M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
3.0

Many La. does not have but one drop off locations. The lady at the drop off location was Very nice.

Mark T. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top