Customer Reviews for Walker Rental Services
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

198 reviews

1003 Hwy 11 S   Picayune, MS 39466

(601) 798-4390

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/14/2021: 7:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 5/21/2021: 7:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 5/28/2021: 7:00 am - 3:15 pm
  • 5/31/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(601) 798-4390

1003 Hwy 11 S
Picayune, MS 39466

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/14/2021: 7:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 5/21/2021: 7:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 5/28/2021: 7:00 am - 3:15 pm
  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Have equipment available in Slidell, LA. I had to drive to Picayune, MS to rent a trailer!

Kerry R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shameika S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donovan S. 
Rating:
4.0

Better parking

Leroy S. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used this location before. Excellent service! If renting in the area I will use this location again.

Joy Lee H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ej O. 
Rating:
2.0

Get some moving blankets, get some 4 wheel moving dollies , and have equipment Ready before pick up... had to wait on truck 45 minutes to 1-hour... then had to drive to Slidell, LA UHaul location to pick up moving blankets and moving dollies...Ridiculous...

Tennia B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dovie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcus J. 
Rating:
5.0

We thank you for renting us the truck.to us. It worked perfect for our move.

Janet S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN R. 
Rating:
3.0

I forgot to fill up and they charged me 109.50. I think that's to much. Maybe $50. But 109.50 is to crazy.

becky M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Precious B. 
Rating:
5.0

This was the first time I rented anything like this. The staff had me hooked up and ready to go within 10 minutes. Great job!!

Shawn W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard C. 
Rating:
1.0

The price was very very very high. .79 cent per mile

Hazem F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan B. 
Rating:
5.0

I was upset because I requested 3+ weeks prior to pick up in Diamondhead Ms. on the morning I was to pick up I arrived to find out that me reservation had been moved 30+ miles away to Picayune ms. This caused to be over an hour and a half behind schedule. Plus the gas on my personal vehicle to drive 65+ miles round trip to pick up. I could not reschedule since I had already taken off of work to move. I was not happy at all.

Andrew L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service as always

DARREN C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and easy to work with

mike R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cherry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Have used them 3 times now Always a great and easy experience.

Belinda L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Best experiences I've ever had. Didn't take 2-3 Mins to get the rental done. Very thorough and knowledgeable. Nice and friendly... Not like many other locations in town. I Will rent from them again.

DARREN C. 
Rating:
5.0

the blankets ordered were not available.

Gary K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chester L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chester L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norris C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janelle B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jerry B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Willie L P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

I love torrent from walkers collision in picayune ms. They are great services been doing it with them n only them for years n they make it a wonderful experience

Lashona L. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and professional

Greyson L. 
Rating:
5.0

All good.????

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

allen B. 
Rating:
5.0

You all continued to provide outstanding service for so many yrs thru out the years, thanks.

Carl P. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Genise B. 
Rating:
5.0

Most people renting trucks are usually under some kind of pressure . I have been . Dealing with UHual in Picayune has been a relief. Thank you all at UHaul . “Satisfied “ , the word is over, Satisfied is the correct word for my experience With UHaul and that includes drop off too

robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you so much helping us with this move, you guys went above and beyond anything we could have expected! The Ladners from Mississippi

Jeffrey L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron R. 
Rating:
4.0

Place was closed just dropped off the trailer

Richard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Walker Rental was excellent but the process of renting by phone with U-Haul itself was another story. I called about two weeks prior to reserve the day of my pickup. They informed me someone would call me Two days before my rental date. No one called on the day they were supposed to, about 6 pm that night I called them. That's when they informed me of the location pickup. When I received my email it had the wrong pick up time, so I had to call back and wait on hold another 45 minutes ( I had already been on hold about that long to get the confirmation pickup in the first place.) Than when my husband picked up the cargo trailer they said that I bought the insurance, he didn't know any different so he just agreed to it,but I did not request insurance.

Joseph H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lashona L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Liz D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gonathun H. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of a thing.

Lynda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian H. 
Rating:
3.0

Other than Google maps kept sending me to the wrong place to return truck everything was smooth

Alan B. 
Rating:
2.0

Rented for 5 days used for 2 days refused to refund the 3 days.

Edward D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stanley L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward H. 
Rating:
1.0

The uhaul dealer at 2217, hwy 11 S, Picayune, MS., is a place that my feet will never again cross the threshold of this business. Having waited 20 minutes before being help, I explained to the Lady my situation about the missing blankets and that Danny, Texas uhaul dealer, said if there was any problems to call him and I provided Danny's phone number to them. Without hesitation the lady said, without even looking on the computer, that she could not help me. That I would have to pay the FULL cost and that I would have to deal with the Texas uhaul later to resolve my issue. I was really taken back that this business would not help me at their point of contact. In frustration I explained that I would have my review of this business reflect how they chose to help. At that point I was asked to leave the business from which I departed with no fan fair. When I asked where the next uhaul was, I was informed to find it myself. My recommendation is to avoid this uhaul dealer at 2217, hwy 11 S, Picayune, MS. My experience with this company is that they are not willing to help their customer should there be a problem with any portion of the rental process. This business is quick to say, “ pay me” and quick to say, “I can't help you.” Now contrast this experience as described above with the next uhaul dealer at 1003, hwy 11 S, picayune, MS. I explained to the lady about my blankets being shorted and that the lady at the last uhaul dealer at 2217, hwy 11 S, Picayune, MS., said she could help me. The first words out of this ladies mouth was we can take care of that. What do I make of this experience as a whole. There are businesses that understand that a coustomer is important and that without them they are out of business. I thank the Uhaul dealer at veterans memorial blvd, Killeen, TX, Danny for making this move has easy as possible with the entire rental process. I thank the uhaul dealer Lady at 1003, hwy 11 S, picayune, MS., for going the effort to speak those words, “I can help you with that.”

Anthony N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tod O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrell H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James R. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck had a strong trash odor. It would have been nice if it had been sprayed with an air freshener.

Greg W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Jennifer R. 
Rating:
1.0

wrong name of business & wrong address.

George G. 
Rating:
5.0

Ensure your website inventory is up to date and accurate. So people won't be rerouted 45 miles or more to pick up the equipment.

Carrie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

terry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBORAH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence H. 
Rating:
5.0

Be sure to clean vehicles in and out.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

All went well

Dr Tom B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!!!!!

JAMES F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miranda A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gerald G. 
Rating:
1.0

We were scheduled for pick up at one location and had to go to another because our truck wasn't there. They sent us to the other location and when we got there, sign on door said closed for lunch. Had to wait an hour before we could get the truck.

Brad T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nettie F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. I will use Walker Rental Services in the future.

Dan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

scott P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Belinda L. 
Rating:
4.0

They could have hooked the trailer up and asked when the they saw is sitting there for hours if there was something wrong

ricky A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Catherine S. 
Rating:
4.0

Very good experience at this location. Very friendly and helpful.

Anthony D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and professional place!!

Cassidy C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top