Customer Reviews for Walkers Kwik Stop Food
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

60 reviews

6308 Walker Ave   Burnaby, BC V5E3B6

(778) 727-0509

Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 9 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 7 pm

Special Operating Hours

  • 5/24/2021: Closed
  • 7/1/2021: Closed
  • 8/2/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 11/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(778) 727-0509

6308 Walker Ave
Burnaby, BC V5E3B6

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 9 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 7 pm

Special Operating Hours

  • 5/24/2021: Closed
  • 7/1/2021: Closed
  • 8/2/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 11/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ed L. 
Rating:
5.0

To let us know that the van needs air for the right tire, and so we did it anyways; hired a guy to help us out and he helped me applied air for the right tire, and its done.

Vikky L. 
Rating:
1.0

I'm about to be charged for a damage I don't remember causing, looks as the door opening caused it

Philip J. 
Rating:
2.0

Rude and impatient attitude by the worker. I only put 8 kilometers on the truck and it says 19 kilometers on my bill.

Chun Him N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James T. 
Rating:
3.0

Everything was good.thank u

Carmen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Generalisissimo V. 
Rating:
3.0

The hours listed were not the hours of opening. The reservation was for 9:30 a.m. and the location opened at 10. Both the passenger and driver's side windows were left open and it was raining all night. Water was leaking into the inside rail of the van.

Wendy B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Irvin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly.

Gordon G. 
Rating:
3.0

My reservation was changed from the location I selected at first, as in the nearby location there was no availability, I was supposed to get a call at 6:00 pm on Saturday which I didn't received anything, I had to choose the closest so I have to pay more miles, also I had to choose a cargo Van instead of a 15' truck, the guy at the store was pretty nice and helpful, I spent more than an hr try to get the cargo Van as your system was slow and having a lot of issues at the time we were trying to get the Van, the Van was full cover of dust, very disappointed this time.

Carlos Alberto F. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee who worked at the location did good work. He was attentive and considerate when the UHaul website was down. Other than improving the website so it can meet weekend capacity, I have nothing else to add.

Sergio M. 
Rating:
5.0

There was an error message on the dash to add air to the rear tire. The dash display could be checked after each rental to ensure no messages for the next client. I added air and fixed the problem. All in all not a big deal.

Ryan G. 
Rating:
1.0

Poor technology .. didnt got my contract on my email and wasnt able to self return it at night. Complete mess. Next day i was charged for 2 days as i wasnt able to close my contract as I didnt received it... staff was good and vehicle was maintained. However due to technical issues on Uhaul side, i beared loss

Jinesh O. 
Rating:
5.0

We had initially rented a van from another location (on aurora drive in Burnaby, bc. The shop owner didn't show and the store was locked up. We could see a uhaul van on the street but our reservation was unable to allow keyless entry (I tried). After waiting on hold for 45 minutes I spoke to a rude customer service representative who gave me another number to call. The next person found a nearby van for us to rent (a 30 min drive away). This set us back by 3 hours. Very dissatisfied as we have a 7 month old baby with us and he was up very late without naps. We almost missed our chance to ship our boxes at the airport.

Stephen Y. 
Rating:
1.0

I did the check in online because I got an e-mail asking me to speed up the process by doing the online check-in. I was not aware that this location din not open since Mar 2020. I found that when I was there to pick up the equipment. It was very frustrating to find out I don't have a real person to pick up the equipment from. After I was waiting on hold with U-haul for some time somebody let me know that I have to do the online pick up. I was finally able to pick up the equipment after 45 min. Since I did it once already maybe next time I would be more professional at this, but I don't think I will use this online system again. I would've appreciated a little heads up before that. I always go to the Barnet Hwy U-haul location and they've never let me down.

Otilia P. 
Rating:
3.0

The cargo van's seats were considered as "clean", maybe for other people... It was covered with full of Dog? hair. I called a location to cancel one of the equipment, the staff couldn't understand English. She gave me the general phone number to contact. It was stressful experience.

Yoko A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juliano D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Helder M. 
Rating:
5.0

If someone can simply introduce the functions of the van, that would be great, before driving

yage L. 
Rating:
2.0

For early pick up make sure you guys send the code for keybox or the whole schedule is screwed up

Jason R. 
Rating:
1.0

Poor information and lie.

David R. 
Rating:
4.0

Thanks a lot t staff for their very good service ...

branislav P. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what you are doing. Good people, decent service!

Auldry C. 
Rating:
1.0

Dirty truck. Full of dog hair every where in the cab!!!! At pick up timeAfter We complain about the dog hair and the smells , They cover the front seat with blanket because of tons of dog her on seats!!!!!! Also Garbage ,woods And Empty boxes inside cargo area. Very very disappointed !!!!

alireza S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary S. 
Rating:
3.0

booked a van 3 days prior, online---at location was told nothing reserved---i saw a confirmation e-mail---did not see it when i got home. went thru process again on site. although invoice was 0.49/Km as per website, on booking was told 0.59/Km---reason was price of gas, which is at a low now. Not good business!!

Samson Thomas C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yu Mei L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was fine, better than our expectations. Thank you so much

Maria C. 
Rating:
3.0

speedier internet

Michael L. 
Rating:
3.0

Vehicle was dirty, difficult to see if there was any previous damage.

Mark K. 
Rating:
4.0

Very helpful

Ricky P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex S. 
Rating:
5.0

What a wonderful experience renting a van. Tried to do the online thing but there was a mileage complication. J at the store went above and beyond to help me out. Customer Service at its BEST!! Thanks

Kathryn P. 
Rating:
4.0

The reservation line (not the outlet)made lots of mistakes. They got the date wrong and when I asked for an email it went to someone else.

david jeremy B. 
Rating:
1.0

Better customer service and much needed etiquette to talk to a customer!!!! I don't understand how a reputable organization allows such an agent to handle their business. This is my first UHaul experience and will be my last with this location.

Rifat B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Octavio M. 
Rating:
1.0

Never rent again with you on web is 0.49 a km you charge me 0.79

Josip L. 
Rating:
3.0

UHaul system was down and slowed things down for me a lot.

Renbo H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andre C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mason K. 
Rating:
5.0

It was great that I received a phone call that my booking was about to expire as I thought it was okay that I was running late because I secured it with my credit card. It never occurred to me that Uhaul would cancel it. THANK YOU to the local location for the phone call!!!!

Dale W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peggy L. 
Rating:
4.0

Very nice and courteous service! Super convenient location and easy to do business.

Rick D. 
Rating:
5.0

App

Shanghao C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and friendly service!

Odessa D. 
Rating:
5.0

I was double booked thru U-Haul, and I wanted a 10 foot and was talked into a 9 foot.

Conny R. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner Reggie was very friendly and accommodating.

Harrison M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wilfred Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Naomi H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Moiz V. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service

Alwyn Petrus D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Veevek B. 
Rating:
3.0

Waited 20 minutes for them to find keys. Then admin on device created problems. I left nearly 30 minutes after my pick up started but was expected to return the vehicle on agreed time.

Alwyn D. 
Rating:
1.0

Terrible experience. Charged me $100 more when I only drove 26km, and U-Haul trucks rent was meant to last by 24 hours long, i returnee within 17 hrs. And they charged me over $100 when it should be around $50. Ridiculous absolutely the worst experience I had with U-Haul

Hupo H. 
Rating:
2.0

Charged me extra money on the mileage

Guang Bin L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top