Customer Reviews for Watertown Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

34 reviews

80 Elm St   Watertown, MA 02472

(617) 607-4764

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/3/2022 - 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(617) 607-4764

80 Elm St
Watertown, MA 02472

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/3/2022 - 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

The online check in didn't work.

Kanako T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean W. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience renting a van was excellent. The only thing I can think to add is to shovel out the area around the van and locked box to make getting in and out of the van possible. Thank you!

Mary H. 
Rating:
4.0

The equipment is good, but the rental experience is poor. I elected for a self-service check-in and did the pre-check-in, but had to repeat this during the actual pickup. Then the app required additional verification like a passport which we did not have on hand. This caused a lot of stress. Also, there was no notification from the rep or the app that we should do a self-service checkout. We only noticed the text after we returned home. The app is full of technical issues. I doubt I will use this service again.

Peter C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samson K. 
Rating:
5.0

Perhaps a brief explanation of the essential dashboard indicators.For example, it wasn't immediately clear how to operate the lights. The instrument markings are frankly incomprehensible. I solved the problem by consulting the manual but it might be helpful to inform customers verbally where the key indicators are located -- lighting, windshield wipers, heat-air conditioning.

Nathaniel H. 
Rating:
4.0

The employee who helped with pick-up was incredibly kind and helpful. I was surprised and pleased when he said I would not be charged for the second day I reserved, since I had returned the vehicle within 24 hours. The entire process was very smooth! (The one problem was I had wanted to rent furniture pads, but they were only available for sale.)

Heidi K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William W. 
Rating:
1.0

Reserved a truck with the 24/7 option since location was not open until 930am. Arrived and was told thru the app they were unable to process and I had to wait until they opened. Corporate blamed the location; location blamed corporate- all I know is thaty day was ruined because of it. Won't use u haul again.

Maxwell M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Galen V. 
Rating:
3.0

Accurately record pre-rental gas level, it was at 3/4 full when I picked up but was recorded as 7/8. I drove 6 miles and added a half gallon prior to return to get it to 3/4 and was still charged for 2 gallons.

Erin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Go over late night drop off process

Anthony C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard F. 
Rating:
3.0

First time to use App-based check-in and out. Uploaded my info, copies of license card etc upfront, but still asked to do it again, in addition, an alternative person for verification, when checking in at the pick-up location. It took much time until on-board. Also needed to talk to a person at the location to know how to unlock a key box. I think this will not work out of business time, I mean, not 24/7 service. When checking out, stuck at the step 1 where I was asked to upload photos of odo meter and fuel gauge. Didn't work. Ended up to ask help to a staff at the location. Bottom line, didn't see so much advantage in App-based process compared to in-person process. Recommend to improve the app and hope quicker/simpler process.

Norio H. 
Rating:
4.0

Check in was a bit complicated but was able to easily fix any issues

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean Dieucibon J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NANDHINI S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

No comment

Ahmed A. 
Rating:
5.0

Our service representative went above and beyond to help us with our rental.

JACQUELINE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

christine A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY K. 
Rating:
2.0

Making sure the person in charge would do a better job and giving details and being true to their word on certain things. I wasn't happy when I was told one thing and someone said I was lying and over charged me for things.

VIET N. 
Rating:
4.0

Maybe keep the vehicles locked when not in use. There was a drunk in the van the morning I was renting the van and no one knew how he got in.

KEVIN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Good experience. The location did not have the pads we requested, but they were able to credit us for that amount. Obviously, would be great to have the pads . . . if someone knew in advance that location did not have them and they were essential for protecting the belongings, then they might choose a different location.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy C. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were helpful and friendly - we really appreciated it!

NANCY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WARLEN BRENNO D. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick pickup, friendly service. A good combo!

ERIC P. 
Rating:
5.0

Please stop the requirement for location services on your clients' phones.

MAURICIO A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, Thank you for all of your help!

MINDY C. 
Rating:
5.0

I didn't get his name, but the front desk representative was so friendly and helpful. Really delightful to interact with, knowledgeable and helpful.

Lara H. 
Rating:
3.0

The drop-off location, still under construction, did not have a key drop-off box, so it took a 20-minute call to UHaul to come up with a key drop-off resolution. Otherwise, I appreciated the UHaul rescue.

John G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top