Customer Reviews for West Coast Self Storage Sheridan Beach
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

116 reviews

14535 Bothell Way NE   Shoreline, WA 98155

(206) 352-5403

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    9:30 am–5:30 pm
  • Sunday
    9:30 am–4:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 9:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 2/20/2023: Closed
  • 5/29/2023: Closed
  • 7/4/2023: Closed
  • 9/4/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(206) 352-5403

14535 Bothell Way NE
Shoreline, WA 98155

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    9:30 am–5:30 pm
  • Sunday
    9:30 am–4:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 9:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 2/20/2023: Closed
  • 5/29/2023: Closed
  • 7/4/2023: Closed
  • 9/4/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The customer service rep that day was amazing (sorry forgot his name). True professional. Dont lose him!

alexander C. 
Rating:
5.0

Both Austin and the other gentleman (didn't catch his name) were super friendly and helpful. I had a great experience and wouldn't hesitate to rent from here again

Alexander D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was clean and ran, but the heater knob was stuck making for a cold day. UHaul should make it very clear that they require a cell phone and for it to be with you at pick up, that was a hassle and unexpected.

Lynwood M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hadi R. 
Rating:
5.0

You're guys always nice and doing good job

Hamad A. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy who helped me was very kind and accommodating. The best I've ever had with U-Haul!

Robin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Kyle Morgan was friendly and helpful. Would use this facility again,

WILLIAM EDWARD S. 
Rating:
4.0

Kyle was very friendly and helpful.

JOSEPH ANDREW E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chenhui C. 
Rating:
5.0

Phil is a gem. There was some last minute confusion from UHaul about where my pick up location would be but Phil got me sorted and on my way before I had a chance to panic. 10/10

Kirstin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dongxu H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Oliver O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cesar V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hyein L. 
Rating:
5.0

Phil with West Coast Self Storage was amazing, super nice guy. Went above and beyond. Made sure I had everything I needed and was even fun to talk to. Definitely using them again on my next move. Thank you Phil!! Oh I just realized I didn't fold the blanks... So sorry Phil! Was in a rush and forgot

Taylor S. 
Rating:
5.0

Phil was very helpful

Wannian L. 
Rating:
5.0

Phil provided great service.

Paige L. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing service from Phil, he was very efficient, friendly and helpful! 11/10 would come to this location again.

Jack G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trofim O. 
Rating:
5.0

Just wanted to say Phil was wonderful! So kind and helpful.

Sara T. 
Rating:
5.0

Phil was very helpful and was ready for me at my scheduled pick up time. He was personable and professional.

Julia I. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth P. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff were very helpful and informative, they worked with me regarding my trouble returning the truck using the UHaul website after hours.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Phil was very helpful and kind and made our experience very easy. Would definitely return to this location and recommend to a friend.

Robert T. 
Rating:
5.0

Phil was super friendly and helpful!

VEDRANA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron E. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented U-Hauls from many different locations and this is now my favorite one. Everything was perfect! Great communication (very friendly and helpful).

Danielle W. 
Rating:
5.0

Amanda was great to work with! very flexible.

david M. 
Rating:
5.0

Woman who helped us was incredibly helpful and professional.

RYAN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike K. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was professional and timely. Facility was brand new and vehicle was in tip top shape. Would recommend to others

Thomas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Oluwaseyi O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EAMON B. 
Rating:
5.0

Amanda was wonderful to work with. We arrived a few minutes before 9:30a and she sped us through check-in so we could make a 10:20 ferry. And we did! Very cheerful, courteous and helpful.

LAWRENCE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle F. 
Rating:
2.0

There are only 1 or 2 available parking spaces if they're not already occupied. We also almost got charged for leaving the tank half full even though it was only driven about 16 miles from a full tank. The tank was also filled before returning. The person who checked the van afterwards, apparently read the wrong gauge…

Hideaki Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRETT R. 
Rating:
3.0

I really hated the after hours drop off process. It used to be you just park the truck and drop off the keys. What is happening with all these pictures you have to take of the truck, the mileage, the placed you parked, and sharing your location to prove you returned it. This was a terrible experience. U-Haul seems to just be cheaping out and having it's customers do all the data entry for them so they don't have to have their own employees do it.

SEAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

That was THE cleanest, most organized U-Haul pickup location. I should have gotten the name of the person who helped me. They were very nice and conscientious. The truck I picked up was the cleanest I've ever seen. Thank you!

Alaina D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Rental service was quick and easy, did all my info online prior to renting truck. Ended up going past my estimated drive time due to snow. Front Desk extended through to next day and I was able to do overnight drop off easily. Really helped loads.

Aaron L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good experience!

RICHARD HARGREAV D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin J. 
Rating:
5.0

Sometimes people need to drive a fair bit to its locally. $1.89 a mile is very, very expensive. I'm disappointed that there wasn't a discount or something.

ANN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Call me to discuss.

KADY CHRISTINE S. 
Rating:
3.0

The drop off portion of the app is broken and does not accept photos.

Joshua C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phoebe W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lorcan M. 
Rating:
4.0

The person who helped me was excellent. Tristan, I think, was his name. The location is a bit odd to easily get in and out of because of the gates, busy street, and McDonald's parking lot.

NATHEN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy and chill. Thanks! Second time I've gone here. No probs.

JOSEPH ANDREW E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candace W. 
Rating:
5.0

Tristan was so helpful and nice.

samantha B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PARKER MICHAEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

christina G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER K. 
Rating:
5.0

I'm sure people wish for more vehicle options (there's two, I believe, at this location). A third or fourth would be great, provided they have the room to keep them. Tristan and Scott were very helpful and I observed them being very helpful with other customers as well.

KIANA C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Scott is always very helpful!

alan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Dont over charge or automatically charge what is not requested. I was charged for the $14 insurance after i requested not to be and it was reassured i would not be charged before accepting the keys.

JAMES P. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing service! In and out at pick- up and drop off.

Gloria W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIRK T. 
Rating:
5.0

The service I received from this location was OUTSTANDING! Both Tiffany and Scott were very friendly and helpful. Thank you so much.

Christina J. 
Rating:
2.0

The uhaul was dirty, they didn't have the hand trucks I rented and the guy working the counter seemed off. He wasn't very friendly and I noticed prescription bottles on the counter. It didn't bother me but seemed very unprofessional.

Maria A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID EMIL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were very helpful, there was a mix up where I was going to do a mobile check out but this location doesn't do mobile check outs so they let me pick up the truck the evening before the actual pick up.

Stephen W. 
Rating:
5.0

This rental went very smoothly! TIffany was very helpful and prompt in answering questions leading up to moving day. Highly recommend!

BRUCE WALTER W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect. Only opportunity for improvement is they didn't have dollies for rent, whereas other locations have them.

Daniel W. 
Rating:
5.0

Would have been nice if we had a dolly to help move stuff. Easy to drive. Just 3 miles is all! Thank you!

Scott B. 
Rating:
5.0

When I called customer service to pick up the truck with my phone they were rude and unwilling to believe that their system might be at fault. However, when we were finally able to talk to someone on-site, they were friendly and helpful. Just don't use corporate!

KATHERINE C. 
Rating:
1.0

The sales agent was incredibly short and rude and at the same time he bungled my move costing me time and money. After picking up the truck, driving all the way to my apartment, we discovered that the truck was padlocked with a combination lock. When we called to get the combination, he acted like it was our fault, and before we could explain all we needed was the combination, he demanded we drive all the way back to him and hung up on us. (In his defense it was right around closing). So we got in the truck and drove back, and when we were almost there, we called again to ask what would happened when we got there (to see if there was anything we could do to help). He practically yelled at us, saying “I'm going to open it with the KEY!” The implication being we were idiots wasting his time. That was when we explained we just needed the combination, not a key. He did not have the combination but eventually he called us back with the combination, but not before we ended up doubling the mileage, gas, and time of my move.

Nicholas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce S. 
Rating:
5.0

Prices are too high

Trudy E. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Firew K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marissa M. 
Rating:
5.0

Best staff ever!

Corin L. 
Rating:
3.0

No. Because the employee who was on duty. They should be more like pro while they are on duty regardless that is their temporary or permanent job. You do services for customer. Customers give/pay you money.

Whoe Kyun K. 
Rating:
1.0

Carol (manager) allowed Phil (employee) to man his location for the day without supervision which was a disaster. Phil needs to be properly trained before going alone. He didn't even know how to use a scanner or login to the uhaul network. The keys he gave me did not unlock the truck but instead unlocked the lock box that keys are deposited into after hours. I opened the box myself, found the correct keys, locked everything up properly, and returned them to him. It didn't even phase him that that was a huge error. Also, the store was abandoned until 1:15 with a be back soon sign despite my 1:00 reservation and he was so slow that I did not leave the building untll 2:00 which made moving that much more challenging. 100% will never go back to this location and will tell others about it. Get your act together, Carol.

Zach D. 
Rating:
1.0

When I showed up, there was no one available. I called the emergency number and no one could me. Finally someone came 45 minutes later and I had to wait another half hour because she was a sub in and couldn't find the keys. Ruined my day.

STEVEN N. 
Rating:
5.0

We received really personable service at this location, much appreciated.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

We wanted an extra hand truck and furniture moving cart. Uhaul does not provide those items at this location.

Don L. 
Rating:
2.0

Location sucks cause it's a one way street on a massively busy street. whoever worked at the front counter was probably best customer service I've seen in a bit. Very friendly and courteous.

Paul L. 
Rating:
5.0

I rent often and I will be using this location as much as possible after the amazing customer service I received there.

Katie H. 
Rating:
3.0

The trucks fuel was way lower than what they said but I didn't notice until I had already left. I put in extra fuel to make up for it but still was hit by a refueling charge.

Max C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Will B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

larry M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top