U-Haul Moving & Storage of Eckert

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Eckert

Share |

Address

7741 Eckhert Rd #43
San Antonio, TX 78240

(210) 684-8688

Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Moving Truck Rental in San Antonio, TX at U-Haul Moving & Storage of Eckert

Moving to or from San Antonio, TX, 78240? Get FREE truck rental rate quotes at U-Haul Moving & Storage of Eckert. U-Haul rental trucks are specifically engineered from the ground up to assist moving families, not freight. Our moving trucks have more safety features than other moving trucks in the industry including gentle ride suspension and high visibility mirrors to assist the driver. Whether you are moving a smaller apartment or a large four-bedroom house, U-Haul truck rentals in San Antonio, TX will provide you with the moving truck rental you need to get from point A to point B. Find the perfect size moving truck to assist with your move, U-Haul is home of the $19.95 rental truck!

Get FREE moving truck, pickup truck and cargo van rental quotes at U-Haul Moving & Storage of Eckert

Zip/postal code or city, state/province
Zip/postal code or city, state/province

Available Trucks

Simply click on each moving truck shown above to view individual truck specs including: safety features, towing capacity, fuel economy and of course, the available space-per-truck size. Each rental truck is individually priced to help save you money, time and energy on your move to or from San Antonio, TX.

Cargo vans and pickup truck rentals in San Antonio, TX

U-Haul cargo van rentals and pickup trucks in San Antonio, TX are perfect for home improvement projects, deliveries and other small loads. Rent cargo vans or pickups to save money on local moving or deliveries. Cargo van and pickup truck rentals are popular with local business, college students and smaller housing moves in San Antonio, TX, 78240. Our moving van rentals include air conditioning, rub rails to protect your belongings and come equipped with a hitch to tow a trailer rental. U-Haul is the home of the $19.95 cargo van rental in San Antonio, TX, reserve a van for your moving needs from U-Haul Moving & Storage of Eckert!

$19.95 Pickup truck and cargo van rentals

Features

  • Automatic transmission
  • Air conditioning
  • Gentle-Ride suspension
  • Fuel-efficient V-8
  • SRS/air bags

Customer reviews

JOSE C. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!!!

Israel M. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man that installed the trailer to the hitch, left the chains hanging low. I was pulled over by state police for that.

zach e. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

5 minutes and was gone. No real opinion

Christopher M. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Told him I only wanted it for 5 days and he said he would put down a week and I would get reimbursed for the 2 days when I brought it back because it was easier. Didn't happen!

Aswani Y. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be greatly appreciated if the truck had cruise control.

Lee B. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Top notch service - thanks!

alex t. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would definitely tell the customer even writing it down on receipt after being asked estimated miles to be driven and estimated total cost because that $19.95 turned out to be $99.13. Please explain to customer that the $19.95 is only for the priveledge in renting the vehicle, don't assume.

joey b. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

make sure you have the guaranteed reservation guaranteed at the correct location and dont make the customer pay for the extra mileage needed to drive to the other location because the guaranteed wasn't guaranteed at the original location.

TOM M. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an excellent experience as it usually has been in recent years. The motorcycle trailer that I rented was very new and was as clean and easy to use as I could ask for, and the people there were as prompt, friendly and helpful as could be -- and I'm 71 years old so all of that is very important to me. And yet they have been doing this for amazing low prices for quite some! Business people of America, pay attention! This can be done successfully!

natasha z. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing really, there guys were very nice and helpful.

Kenneth P. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trailer was not ready, dirty, full of dents, & the door was stuck. Assistant Manager was rude. When I asked for a military discount, which I had received previously, the Asst manager said that they do not give a military discount and disagreed with me by shacking his head, "NO" throughout my entire discussion. Very rude. After much frustration, he did agree to give me a military discount.

Neil C. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great facility with consistently great service! Wish you had more motorcycle trailers available in the 78006 zip code.

SLOANE P. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was put in a huge bind. I originally reserved a uhaul closer to my apartment and planned my movers to arrive around the time I picked up the truck. The online reservation was easy. I reserved the truck for 8 am at a location close by and got the confirmation email, but the morning of pickup, the location was not open. I was told by the Eckhert location that the location I reserved at did not even open until 9 am and there was no way I could have picked it up at 8 am. I ended up going to this location around 8:30 am and they took care of my really fast and got everything together quickly, even with the system being down. Due to the longer drive, and complication with the original reservation (which when I called uhaul, they told me to wait until someone got there), I had to pay my movers an extra hour to complete the job. I am very frustrated and am not sure if I will continue using uhaul for moving any longer.

Patrick D. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff members at this location are very professional as well as polite. The staff at the Grissom road were rude and acted as if they were doing me a favor. Overall my experience at the Eckhert location was great. Thanks for everything.

Kevin F. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guys were great! Not sure he was confident I would get to Portland in one piece but I made it!!

nona h. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I place the order did not remember saying added taxes it was 129 and when check out it was 141.00

NINA W. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You didn't have the right size and tried to sent me 40 miles away in city traffic to pick up the trailer I wanted up. Your manager was so grumpy he had to fix it for us and then it cost me more for a larger one. This is the 4th time this kind of thing has happen. BUT I get it, I've dealt with you before and I'm sure you have it all disclosed in your itty bitty small print somewhere. It's to bad too because I and others I'm sure would use you more often it you were more customer friendly.

VICTOR C. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Organization among staff would end issues arising with the customer.

Brenden M. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was not swept when received. Cab smelled of cigarette smoke.

Anita S. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A special thank you to Letty for going above and beyond being helpful. When the movers told me the truck was ready to be returned didn't realize the mess they left in the back of it. Letty allowed me to use the dumpster for the trash. Thank you!

Pamela S. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overchared on milage. Should have checked it before I started.

RICHARD A. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rented items were missing, ie furniture pads

Gene S. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous and fast return service. No hassle whatsoever. Thanks.

Beverly V. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was with 3rd party vendor, but also U-haul seemed to have little to zero interest in helping me when the movers that I hired did not show up. I was stuck with the U-haul truck at Cube Smart with no way to load my furniture. I spent 1 and a half hours trying to contact the movers and u-haul for assistance and all U-haul did was pass me around to customer service and then I was put on hold.....for over 20 minutes each time and never a resolution for me !!!! I was not happy !

Gene S. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and professional