A1 Mini Storage of Houston (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

A1 Mini Storage of Houston (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

5819 Victory Dr
Houston, TX 77088

(832) 462-6521

Driving directions

Customer Reviews for A1 Mini Storage of Houston

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of A1 Mini Storage of Houston

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Michael D. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convient location. Easy to get in and out.

Meena B. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I felt that the customer dealing part needs attention. The person I delt with was not polite nor forthcoming.. Also on the phone the person was down right rude when we called today.We were not briefed properly regarding the drop off details when returning the truck. we spent almost one hour calling the head office ,regional office only to be told they did not know. It was very frustrating. Finally a kind gentlemen told us what to do.This is not the type of experience we wish to get. Thanks.

Tara H. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was no ramp in the truck. The staff was friendly, but not overly helpful. The pickup location was convenient for a truck, but not if you need other moving equipment.

Jarose B. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The office was full of smoke and the worker was smoking as she work with customers. I feel if you are open to the public, you should not smoke in the front office. I had children with me,and we all left coughing and smelling like smoke! There should be a policy regarding this!

MONIQUE B. on 10/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent, The lady, that helped me, was very helpful, and definately PROFESSIONAL! THANKS FOR THIS LOCATION!

MARK T. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Based on t ruck availability (I understand) you changed where I needed to pick up the truck. YOU DIDN'T CHANGE THE MILEAGE I HAD EVEN THOUGH IT WAS EXTRA TO ME!! If I drive 10 miles extra to get the truck, you should give me 10 miles extra at drop off.

JHONATAN A. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location was poor, service was poor, and did not receive what was reserved

LORNA C. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility smell like cigarette smoke, and the brand new van smelled like a smoker had been driving it.

JAIME D. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you guys

Dejia E. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I returned the truck I waited 45 minutes because the employee was not there. Which made me late for work, even after the time for the return of the uhaul had been discussed and set by the employee. Not pleased at all

SHELIA J. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When a customer call about any situation be respectful even if u don't know the information they're asking. Raising your voice at a customer doesn't solve the problem and your review won't be good about your service.

BAILEY G. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was very disappointed that no one contacted me in regards to their location being closed on my drop off date. I spent an hour trying to get ahold of someone to help me and ended up being even more dissatisfied then I was to begin with. The manager was rude and not understanding about the situation I was placed in at the expense of my time and my money!

TU N. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the room smells like smoke, n this location doesn't do 1-way rental, u always have to drop off there, which was quite inconvenient.

hohsola o. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

improve on customer service

Gerry M. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manger at this location was very rude and condescending. My past experiences with U-haul was very pleasant. Unfortunately, if I will need to move or a truck again, I will use the competitor because of this horrible experience, thanks to that manager.

AUSTIN D. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None

Cornelius P. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Computer problems getting the correct receipt.

james i. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't under estimate the location. Doesn't appear to be the normal rental center from outside but the office is well equipped with everything you would need to support any moving situation.

FRED N. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady was very hospitable and helpful. Pleasure to work with her.

Zephaniah H. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The property did not look safe and was not customer service friendly. The UHaul truck was dirty and I didn't have easy access to the gate.The office smelled of smoke and so did the employers. My experience at this location was very unsatisfactory.

ULYSSIS R. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owners were very very nice and had a smile on. Gave great service. Please keep up the great job.