Automile Car Wash & Detailing (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Automile Car Wash & Detailing (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

5506 37A Ave
Wetaskiwin, AB T9A2P7

(780) 352-2058

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Automile Car Wash & Detailing

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Automile Car Wash & Detailing

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Paula T. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly service, thank you!

BILL H. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve. My experience was far above excellent! Friendly, helpful, fast, efficient. Not much more I can say.

maureen w. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

Tyson B. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Guarantee a location for a booking instead of making them drive an extra hr out of their way and then have to pay the extra fuel as well. Also a 24 hr rental would have been nice. Maybe don't leave the fuel bellow a quarter tank that's not good on your fuel filter.

CHERYL F. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny is great, he is always so pleasent and works to please - this is the 3rd time we have used uhaul from his location.

Donna T. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had originally set up a rental with Leduc U-Haul. The truck was not returned in time. Neither the fault of the Leduc location or the District Manager. The District Manager Simon made arrangements for me to rent from Wetaskiwin without any extra charges. I lost an entire day of moving time, but the people in Leduc and Simon went above and beyond to try and help me. I would recommend U-Haul to friends.

Nicole F. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

But they charged to much per, km !!!this is Crazy ! The Person at the place is really nice ??

allan d. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You might consider modifying your furniture dolly to provide a handle which would make it easier to control the load.

Landan R. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

11120 154 street in Edmonton was where I was originally was supposed to pick it up didn't have it as promised. Unacceptable customer service. Will be the last time my family friends or I use uhaul. I suggest you deal with the assistant manager at that branch named breanne and give her some proper training in customer service because what I received was a disrespectful joke.

Jason S. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the trailer had three very bad tires. We got a flat after 4 hours of driving. the lock on the back door was broken. your dealer charged us the extra insurance with out asking or even explaining to you what it was for

justin k. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told that I would have a 20' pack van from drayton valley to airdrie and that with insurance it would cost me 495 before taxes. Two days prior to the move in was called and had a voice mail left on my phone not even a real call tellingredients me there was a 'computer glitch'. Therefore I wouldn't have a truck and that you had cancelled my order. We had to be out by the weekend so after 3 hours of being on the phone transferred thru 4 different departments all that the one prior said would be able to help me finally found a pick up truck in leduc for the next morning. The next morning drove to leduc to see an email once I got there saying that no it was in wetaskiwin actually so drove there got it and began the nightmare thanks to uhaul I had to pay for much more fuel and more kilometers because you dint have the truck promised to me in the first place. I have been going around all weekend telling people to never use uhaul, telling them of how good your competitors have got at customer service and satisfaction. Something I wish had been told to me. Anyways I will be telling people for the rest of my life to never use uhaul. You guys are the biggest screw around ever and not worth the garbage trucks and equipment. As well as your ludicrous customers 'service'.

Mark P. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Absolutely disgusted i had to drive 1.5 hours to get trailer for a 40 minute haul. Trailer boards were bent and had to straighten in order to get wheel straps aligned. Expect min 15 min wait when calling. Will call budget next time or just drag car behind truck

Mark E. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful. Great Location

Perry B. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I dropped off trailer at approximately 7:15 pm. Nobody was there. Place was closed. Parked trailer where I was told to. As I was going to get back into my truck this piece of shit indian came at me...half drunk or wacked out on something. The dog shit indian kept calling me a 'homey' and 'why you homies always pissing me off'. He walked to the back of my truck and I got in my truck. I thought the piece of shit Indian was going to smack my truck. If he did I was going to put it in reverse amd run over the fucking prick. I will tell all my friends about this. NOT SAFE to go to that U-Haul. To many piece of shit Indians that are drunk hanging around. Liquor store is right beside U-Haul. FUCK...WAS I MAD. FUCK.

Robert M. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Absolutely horrible experience. Uhaul really needs to get their shxt together!! I will buy a trailer before I rent anything from there again.

cindy k. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny - the operator went beyond my expectations in service n customer satisfaction - he is a tremendous asset to uhaul business !! U r very fortunate to have him :)

Aaron B. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have equipment that was actually booked.

john M. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and knowlegdable.

Deb C. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was actually supposed to pick up my rental at Acosta Autobody in Camrose. Pick up in Wetaskiwin was incredibly inconvenient and finding out the day before pick up when I had reserved the truck 2.5 MONTHS previous, was ridiculous.

margaret t. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck leaked. It rained all day. It wasn't wanting to shift into gear and was sluggish. The drivers seat springs were worn out and had a big dip in the middle. Very uncomfortable ride. The windshield had rock chips and cracks and was full of bug gus.

Edward s. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a confirmed reservation (85398493) for 3:45 PM Friday Ap. 29, in Leduc. When I went to pick it up, the office was locked, no unit there. I was only able to rent a truck in Wetaskiwin on Saturday. This rental process was more than unsatisfactory!

mandy c. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our truck was given away between 20 mins. Got sent to a different town after we were avoiding that. You would think with a reservation that means you have ever a ganuteented truck. At the end we paid the same amount we would of . Customer service was expecially rude about the hole scenario. I have used uhaul before and have never had such a bad experience.

Crystal W. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff in wetaskiwin again were as accommodating as possible and waved the kilometers fee for the kilometers we were over after explaining the situation. I will never use uhaul again and I will never tell anyone to use them either. I will be sure to mention to everyone I know how I was incovienced and the extra costs that I paid due to your poor system and customer service!

PERRY F. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I opted out of the insurance online and at dealer yet dealer forced me to take insurance at additional cost.

PAT G. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not sure what can be done. With my rental expereance. I had rented the unit for so many days, but something came up and i needed more time. So called the u-haul that i rented from and they helped me out big. I also had a flat tire on the trip and when i called customer service they got right at it and had a tire company come out and service the unit in a reasonable time. So all good

SHELLEY B. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I called the 1866 number to book the truck and a furniture dolly they should have told me at that time that the location that I was picking up at did not have the item and never did. If I would have known that when I booked I could have figured out something else so I would have been prepared. With that matter I was very unhappy about. The Wetaskiwin location was excellent and very polite.

SANDRA G. on 12/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Got there exactly at closing and they had door locked but opened to allow me to drop off the truck. Very accommodating

Johnathan N. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I go out of my way to use this location, and have used it several times!

TRAVIS B. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I first went in to my local uhaul location inquiring about a truck they told me I could not reserve a truck. I had to take my chances and leave work early Friday afternoon to see if I could get a truck in Wetaskiwin. Exactly what I thought, someone else had rented it before me. Fine so I call the 1-800 number and get set up with the next closest place - camrose, and I made sure my reserve was for two days the Saturday and Sunday. So I show up in camrose to pick it up Saturday morning, and confirm it's for two days, the guy says its for two days, great. On top of that I altered my reservation on line Friday to include furniture protectors which I paid for Saturday and was told they were in the vehicle only to arrive at my destination and open up the truck to see that there are no protectors. This made me quite upset and frustrated. Then I go to return the truck and am told I have late charges and that I went over my limit for mileage. At this point I am very upset because I had confirmed everything with people - the person that helped me when I called the 1-800 number and also the guy at the ordinal pick-up location. So to find out that I owed more money again was totally absurd and ridiculous. Will be also calling to talk to a customer service representative and express my complete dissatisfaction with my experience.

TERESA C. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The reservation system needs to be a bit clearer. Booked for pick up in Edmonton, had to get it in Wetaskiwin.

Caleb K. on 10/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing because though this location provides uhaul service it is first and foremost a car wash.

ROBERT F. on 10/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very rude customer service. Would not return to this location again

GREG O. on 9/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

office area is a little cluttered. Cannot fault them for that as it seems the area is a little small and they are possibly renovating. Excellent service though. Thank you U-Haul.

GREG O. on 9/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. A person came out to greet me as I drove up and asked if I was dropping off. Everything done in about five minutes.. A good experience overall. Thanks U-Haul !

DYLAN M. on 9/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul had given our trailer away at the Sylvan Lake location, the day before we were suppose to pick it up. We then had to drive two hours in total, to pick up a trailer on our moving day to Wataskwin, Ab. I have never been so displeased with your services before. I'm not impressed what so ever and will not be using your company again. I demand a refund

JOHN M. on 9/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service as always.

SETH M. on 9/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only problem we had was no ramp type thing for the trailers, difficult to get dolly up into or out of trailer but other that that 9/10 :) highly recommend

Christy J. on 9/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The couple was friendly, helpful and knowledgable! Uhaul was there when we arrived, the man swept it out for us, added the dolly we had rented, didn't have any blankets, but we just used our own! Was super quick and easy!

MATTHEW S. on 9/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We called wetaskiwin for two days and there was no one to pick up the phone. We have heard that other people have the same experience. We could have saved much of our money if we were able to pick up from wetaskiwin instead of having to go to leduc and therefor used up the milage we were allotted. Very unimpressed with the Wetaskiwin location. We needed a 26" and at the end of the day when we dropped off the truck, there were about four 26"/24" at that location and were dissapointed that we werent able to contact the wetaskiwin location, as we had to go out of our way and pay more money that we could have saved if this location was more responsible to answer their phones.

COREENA T. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have pick up location closer to client. I requested a location 25 minutes away, ended up going 1 hour and 30 minutes one way to pick up. The office needs to check locations within a certain radius of client. I asked about 3 other towns that were closer, I was told "not sure".

LARRY C. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have rented a U-Haul on line twice from this location. The Trailer I specified I wanted has not been available. Saturday I had to take a Cargo Van which has a mileage and fuel charge. Why can I not have a trailer available when I book it 4 weeks in advance? The operator of this location was very helpful.

SHELDON S. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, Nothing to do with the location you (u haul as a company) could allow more mileage for destinations I was given barely enough to get to where I was going, it's like you tried to loophole me into having to pay your ridiculous milage ovarage. Tsk tsk tsk tsk poor show uhaul ! :(

BRANDON B. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only went here because less than 24 hours before we were told our online reservation was worthless. We were forced to rent a truck at a higher price or abandon our move.

TARA J. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The windshield was extremely dirty on the inside. That's about all.

MICHELLE N. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was 100% better than my last experience-no complaints.

Mathieu D. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Both pick up and drop-off location were perfectly fine for me. But I have to say that the service I got from U-Haul personnel (not the dealers I did business with) was the worst service I have ever got in my own life. Your customer service line are useless and the way you do business (always make the dime fall on your side) show that you don't care at all about the customer. I really hope another rental company break the one-way trip market so you get a reality check. The over all nightmare you got me through has cost me 3 days of labor which is why I recommend any potential customer that reads this comment to know some things about UHaul: -You are not getting any extra miles not driven back and UHaul will make you pre-pay at least 200 miles more that you will need, double check before you pay. Same for gas, don't expect money back if you leave the rental vehicle with more gas than supposed. -If U-Haul can't have the truck you ordered on the date fixed, the basically re-schedule for you 3 days later without trying to get any sort of arrangement besides refunding you 50$. I recommend you make arrangements so that you are not in a hurry at your new location. -When calling the customer service line, expect to wait 30-45 minutes, expect the machine to drop your call and expect the agents to threaten to make the situation worse if they feel that you are frustrated. Mine threaten to cancel my rental all together. All in all, good luck in doing business with U Haul.

DELIA C. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had ordered a 17 foot truck to be picked up in Leduc. I was contacted 2 days ago to tell me the only location would be Wetaskiwin which is 35 minutes away. I went to get my truck and all they had was a 10 foot. I was really disappointed with Uhaul I had to use double the mileage to make two trips.

RAYMOND C. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful attendant. Clean and professional facility. Drop off was quick and easy.

KYRA S. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person was hard to understand

JEFF K. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one was there when I dropped it off on saturday.

CHRISTINE K. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the van, the price and the convenience and the owners were awesome! Love renting Uhaul there. I had some things to move- great convenience!

AMANDA H. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The trailer was not hooked up properly when I picked it up. And when I dropped it off I had unexpected fees, and an incredibly long line. Took 2 hours to drop off my trailer, it was outrageous! I definitely will not choose uhaul again

arlene w. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure all lights are working! I pointed out the one on the wheel well was out, I was told not to worry about it. To be on the safe side I replaced the light myself, knowing we would be driving through the night!

Doug f. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much I can suggest. This outlet was run in a very organized and professional manner, I was treated very well from beginning to end, and there were absolutely no unpleasant surprises. This has been my best U-Haul experience thus far, kudos to the wonderful couple staffing this outlet!

MIKE C. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did not have the trailer I had requested but luckily had a more expensive one so I could do my job.

BRIAN S. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service from your Wetaskiwin location after the trailer I reserved in edmonton wasn't available.

LINDA C. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure that you don't have mechanical problems with the uhaul and check it over every time that it is running properly

MAY B. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ensure that a truck will be available at the requested location.

LARRY C. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a very good pick-up and drop off experience. The Dealer is well equipped and knowledgeable for his location. I rent here twice a year and will continue to do so. I was told there would not be a unit available that I had asked for but the day before pick- up was informed it would be there. Thank you and keep up the good work. Larry Cole

BRITTANY B. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My U-Haul was sitting at this location the night before I was suppose to pick it up as I got to Wetaskiwin late the night before pickup date, when I got there in the morning it was not there and he stated that it was head office mix up and that the uhaul wasn't even there to begin with. HORRIBLE experience!!! I booked my uhaul 3 weeks in advance. Wont be using UHAUL ever again.