Budget Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Budget Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

414 Raymond Blvd
Newark, NJ 07105

(973) 589-5948

Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Budget Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Budget Self Storage

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

nancy p. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representative was very helpful. She had a lot of knowledge with uhaul. She was also Very fast since I was in a rush it was perfect. I thought it would take longer but no she helped me. Please tell her thank you very much

URSULA A. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yes,I love budget! I also have storage there for a long time! Really fast and good customer service.Thank you Jessica for all your help.

Zangiacomi A. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people.

John Miguel D. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick overall customer relationship awesome I was in and out in less than 5 minutes five star rating on my part.

URSULA A. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good location! The staff is great and helpful. I also have storage there. Thank you jessica

Jon M. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Attendant was 45 minutes late to work, also i requested and was given confirmation at a closer location however i was called a day before pick up and told i can only get the vehicle at this location which required me to pay for transportation and tools.

Aderemi O. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Try to have enough trucks in the lot.

Sellena B. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation for 9am on Saturday and the employee did not arrive until 10:10am. On top of that, the computer software was down and I had to wait another 45 mins to get the keys. It ruined my entire schedule. I am very unhappy with the overall experience.

JOHN D. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The guy that checked us in was friendly, helpful and great! We were there at the end of the day and they closed the door behind me. When I got in the U-haul the gas gauge was not where they said it would be. There was nothing I could do since I had already closed the door. We were picking up a couch from Craigslist. Before I got there they called to say someone showed up with cash and they sold it already. We turned right back around and took it back to the store. We drove five miles with an empty U-haul. We stopped and put one gallon of gas in the U-haul on the way back. The store charged us to add gas. It was only about $5, but annoying none the less. I called to say something about it and the girl that answered the phone was very rude and not interested. I tried to explain why I was calling a few times and she was just terrible. She couldn't seem to find my account (even though I had the record number) so I hung up the phone. It's not a big enough charge to worry about and I'm guessing they do that to every customer that goes to the store. Those charges add up over time, but it's too much hassle for an individual to worry about. It was very annoying as I'm used to U-haul being a professional company.

silvana s. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul is simple, economic and practical. I always use.

tanell w. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When someone make a reservation make sure you it's there at the location

Eloy Q. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be more upfront about the total cost. We thought we would spend approximately $40-$50 and instead it was $100. it's the principle!!!!

Jude-Kepler T. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employee made my signed the wrong paper,and then say that was thr wrong paper,made me signed another paper and was comparing them,and she kept looking at my face,even after i gave her my driver license. I beleive i was judge

Luis A. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service representative for this location attempted to charge me an additional $65 for services that I had already paid. On top of that, I called U-Haul customer service regarding the truck transmission explaining that the truck could not go over a certain mph. The truck was a nightmare to drive. No one was helpful at this location in resolving some sort of compensation. Very unhappy.

haim b. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to the young lady at the desk. She was real helpful and very fast. Great customer service. She hmthree people in front of me and she handled each customer accordingly. I really appreciate it because I was searching for a truck she made it possible. You know it's very hard if don't reserve on time. Thank you thank you

MONUEL A. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was dirty and not swept! I had to sweep out the entire truck to place my belongings for our move. I was really disappointed with the quality of the truck!

PAMELA L. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I arrived the quoted amount was different, even though I had a copy of the reservation. I had to stand there and call uhaul who switched me to three different people. I eventually cancelled me reservation to make a new one in the store and paid $90 more than I was supposed to. Very unhappy and will never tell anyone to use a uhaul.

Meka H on 1/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff is very helpful.

KELVIN D. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate the great customer service Jessica gave me!! THanks :)

Snehal C on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not rent from this facility, and they were very helpful to allow me to cancel my reservation. Thanks!

TERESA S. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn't open on time, staff was rude and unhelpful

MARCO A. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They sent us to another location to get the truck because they rent it to another costumer!

oscar l. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What is the NJ Domestic Security Fee of $5.00?

shola c. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful time at the Newark Uhaul on Raymond Boulevard. The woman at the front desk was professional, wonderful, caring, attentive and easy going. We'll be going back next time we move! Thank you!

CURTIS W. on 11/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was so nice and help full of i was to rent again I would use that location

MASON M. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was 6pm when I dropped off the truck and no one was there, not a big deal. There were taped off parking spots so I had to put the truck where it fit with the dolly. The next morning I got a phone call saying I was being charged $20 for being 1/8 short on gas. Really? Then the lady informs me that where I parked "wasn't a parking spot". I explained that there was nowhere else for me to park it since everything was taking and the area was taped off.

Ariana S. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert was a great great help! Very personable with great customer service

CECILIA P. on 9/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Didn't have to leave a huge deposit like many.People were very nice.

raj a on 9/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The storage building is fairly old and located away from the commercial area.

ANGELINA K. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service.

STEPHEN G. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location was not the one I requested 5 weeks ago upon reservation. Was sent an email telling me of new pick up location less than 24 hours prior to pick up time. Had to change all plans and argue with U-Haul to get more miles. Then given a truck with only 1/4 tank of gas to start our move. Very frustrating.

Delia B. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have hours clear on website and store.

april s on 8/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Never ordered but very polite customer service.

taimer s on 8/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Found a cheaper unit somewhere else, but the truck rental came in handy.

Jose C on 7/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Good location and reasonable price.

Cloria M on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is clean and secure, and the staff is polite, courteous, and professional.

JORGE K. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very Nice experience, I went to this location Sunday morning they had equipment that I need available, and the attendant name Robert was very professional, polite and helpful on Sunday morning , I recommend .

Charlene D on 1/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I did not move into the unit. The discount and price I was offered on the website was not the same as the one the facility gave me.

SANDRA P. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Female customer service representative, was vague, short and unfamiliar with inventory

Arthur S. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inform me of the earliest time that the car will be ready. I was scheduled for an 10am pickup, and if I didn't ask, I would have never been told that I could come earlier.

suzanne b. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck barely made it to the destination. ...transmission slipped for the whole 600 plus miles of trip. Although it was clean there was a scrape down the side that was never noted on contract. No one went over the condition of truck at the time of pick up.

Cameron N on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendant was very helpful. Some units are accessible by shallow incline ramps - most are level with the elevator. You might have to back your vehicle in or out of the elevator parking area.

Tasha S on 7/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice clean facility. I feel a little pricy but hey what isn`t these days. I recommend this facility.

MICHAEL V. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service,Staff provided excellent customer service.

ALCINA O. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be sure to verbally mention the return time of the vehicle. I do realize I should have worn my glasses and read the contract but verbalizing would catch any errors or misconceptions

Telmo N. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional

ALEXANDRE R. on 3/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just keep up the good work..thanks

Eugene F. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

Ualison M S. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good!

Francis A. on 12/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please have the fuel tank at or near full at pick-up.

Ruy I. on 11/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the office was nice but very cold, the old flammable gas heaters (a danger to all) only basically burned gas and did not heat up the office. the van was new, but was not clean. I would recommend to a friend, simply because of the friendliness of the employees.

Jermaine L. on 10/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a problem with the fuel gauge on the truck. I added 4 gallons and the needle did not move. Then I added another 4 and the needle suddenly jumped to full whereas I was only trying to get it to 3/4. A reimbursement of $20 would be nice.

REGINA G. on 10/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The reps at this location were great! very nice and courteous. They explained everything I needed to know about picking up and dropping off the truck,mileage, gas, time of pick up and drop off. I would recommend this location to everyone.

KRISHNA C. on 9/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the person who checked us in was very nice and helpful made my experience better.

Ualison M S. on 9/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent recomendo a todos =)

CHRISTOPHER D. on 8/23/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility did not have the 2 appliance hand trucks I requested. I ended up with only 1 regular hand truck, which made my move longer than it should have been. The male employee had me help him carry the blankets to the truck, which is his job. I am completely dissatisfied with the experience.

orrin c on 8/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ireserved a 15x10 storage room online but when I got to the actual facility there was none available on site!

chris l. on 7/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two folks who ran the (self-storage) facility where I picked up the trailer were very friendly... but the young lady who checked me in was in training and had trouble processing my paperwork and took a long time. The young man, really nice and helpful... but he was not familiar with how to safely hook up the trailer... Good thing I've done it many times before!

EDWARD C. on 6/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I merely dropped off the truck here after hours, so I cannot comment on this facility.

MARK W. on 6/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Boxes were not available at this location. I had to drive the truck to another location to get the boxes.

Vera R. on 5/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Newark and Elizabeth is worse and they dont care about customer and i was have hurd time to finda truck and nice peaple to served us especially in Elizabeth nj was a women speak just spanish and she dont like to explain and help and she was very rode whit us till i get to R.b in Newark i find a man and he was nice and help a helpfull

anderson n on 8/31/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i did reserve o room, but my room wasnt available they said was this emove self storage fault i was really upsad i left rent room at king storage on newark my advice stay away from this website

Anthony S on 11/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

easy to place order

rochelle g on 9/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND MADE SURE I FOUND THE BEST UNIT TO FIT MY NEEDS

monique r on 8/1/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility was not exactly what I expected and the location was a little out of my way

Ryan H on 5/26/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upon calling Budget Self Storage, I discovered they had never received my reservation. Another storage center offered me the same size unit for half the price I opted not to use Budget Self Storage.

Hussain N on 12/3/2008
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the facility has very low quality service, not clean, there is part of the building take large area in my storage room.

FRANK J on 5/11/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great!

EUNICE M on 8/28/2007
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cancelled reservation, never moved things in, still charged by emove. I'd appreciate this refund as soon as possible. Thank you, Ms. Eunice Mattis

LARISSA D on 7/7/2007
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good facility, clean, good costumer service. Room was smaller than I thought and facility was not in a good area.

Tricia Q on 6/26/2006
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility is a little dirty but the man behind the counter is very helpful even though he may be very slow