Budget Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Budget Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

414 Raymond Blvd
Newark, NJ 07105

(973) 589-5948

Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Budget Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Budget Self Storage

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

URSULA A. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good location! The staff is great and helpful. I also have storage there. Thank you jessica

Jon M. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Attendant was 45 minutes late to work, also i requested and was given confirmation at a closer location however i was called a day before pick up and told i can only get the vehicle at this location which required me to pay for transportation and tools.

Aderemi O. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Try to have enough trucks in the lot.

Sellena B. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation for 9am on Saturday and the employee did not arrive until 10:10am. On top of that, the computer software was down and I had to wait another 45 mins to get the keys. It ruined my entire schedule. I am very unhappy with the overall experience.

JOHN D. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The guy that checked us in was friendly, helpful and great! We were there at the end of the day and they closed the door behind me. When I got in the U-haul the gas gauge was not where they said it would be. There was nothing I could do since I had already closed the door. We were picking up a couch from Craigslist. Before I got there they called to say someone showed up with cash and they sold it already. We turned right back around and took it back to the store. We drove five miles with an empty U-haul. We stopped and put one gallon of gas in the U-haul on the way back. The store charged us to add gas. It was only about $5, but annoying none the less. I called to say something about it and the girl that answered the phone was very rude and not interested. I tried to explain why I was calling a few times and she was just terrible. She couldn't seem to find my account (even though I had the record number) so I hung up the phone. It's not a big enough charge to worry about and I'm guessing they do that to every customer that goes to the store. Those charges add up over time, but it's too much hassle for an individual to worry about. It was very annoying as I'm used to U-haul being a professional company.

silvana s. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul is simple, economic and practical. I always use.

tanell w. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When someone make a reservation make sure you it's there at the location

Eloy Q. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be more upfront about the total cost. We thought we would spend approximately $40-$50 and instead it was $100. it's the principle!!!!

Meka H on 1/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff is very helpful.

Snehal C on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not rent from this facility, and they were very helpful to allow me to cancel my reservation. Thanks!

raj a on 9/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The storage building is fairly old and located away from the commercial area.

april s on 8/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Never ordered but very polite customer service.

taimer s on 8/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Found a cheaper unit somewhere else, but the truck rental came in handy.

Jose C on 7/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Good location and reasonable price.

Cloria M on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is clean and secure, and the staff is polite, courteous, and professional.

Charlene D on 1/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I did not move into the unit. The discount and price I was offered on the website was not the same as the one the facility gave me.

Cameron N on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendant was very helpful. Some units are accessible by shallow incline ramps - most are level with the elevator. You might have to back your vehicle in or out of the elevator parking area.

Tasha S on 7/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice clean facility. I feel a little pricy but hey what isn`t these days. I recommend this facility.

orrin c on 8/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ireserved a 15x10 storage room online but when I got to the actual facility there was none available on site!

anderson n on 8/31/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i did reserve o room, but my room wasnt available they said was this emove self storage fault i was really upsad i left rent room at king storage on newark my advice stay away from this website

Anthony S on 11/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

easy to place order

rochelle g on 9/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND MADE SURE I FOUND THE BEST UNIT TO FIT MY NEEDS

monique r on 8/1/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility was not exactly what I expected and the location was a little out of my way

Ryan H on 5/26/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upon calling Budget Self Storage, I discovered they had never received my reservation. Another storage center offered me the same size unit for half the price I opted not to use Budget Self Storage.

Hussain N on 12/3/2008
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the facility has very low quality service, not clean, there is part of the building take large area in my storage room.

FRANK J on 5/11/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great!

EUNICE M on 8/28/2007
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cancelled reservation, never moved things in, still charged by emove. I'd appreciate this refund as soon as possible. Thank you, Ms. Eunice Mattis

LARISSA D on 7/7/2007
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good facility, clean, good costumer service. Room was smaller than I thought and facility was not in a good area.

Tricia Q on 6/26/2006
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility is a little dirty but the man behind the counter is very helpful even though he may be very slow