Budget Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Budget Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

414 Raymond Blvd
Newark, NJ 07105

(973) 589-5948

Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Budget Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Budget Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

nancy p. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representative was very helpful. She had a lot of knowledge with uhaul. She was also Very fast since I was in a rush it was perfect. I thought it would take longer but no she helped me. Please tell her thank you very much

URSULA A. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yes,I love budget! I also have storage there for a long time! Really fast and good customer service.Thank you Jessica for all your help.

Zangiacomi A. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people.

John Miguel D. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick overall customer relationship awesome I was in and out in less than 5 minutes five star rating on my part.

URSULA A. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good location! The staff is great and helpful. I also have storage there. Thank you jessica

Jon M. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Attendant was 45 minutes late to work, also i requested and was given confirmation at a closer location however i was called a day before pick up and told i can only get the vehicle at this location which required me to pay for transportation and tools.

Aderemi O. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Try to have enough trucks in the lot.

Meka H on 1/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff is very helpful.

Snehal C on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not rent from this facility, and they were very helpful to allow me to cancel my reservation. Thanks!

raj a on 9/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The storage building is fairly old and located away from the commercial area.

april s on 8/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Never ordered but very polite customer service.

taimer s on 8/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Found a cheaper unit somewhere else, but the truck rental came in handy.

Jose C on 7/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Good location and reasonable price.

Cloria M on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is clean and secure, and the staff is polite, courteous, and professional.

Charlene D on 1/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I did not move into the unit. The discount and price I was offered on the website was not the same as the one the facility gave me.

Cameron N on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendant was very helpful. Some units are accessible by shallow incline ramps - most are level with the elevator. You might have to back your vehicle in or out of the elevator parking area.

Tasha S on 7/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice clean facility. I feel a little pricy but hey what isn`t these days. I recommend this facility.

orrin c on 8/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ireserved a 15x10 storage room online but when I got to the actual facility there was none available on site!

anderson n on 8/31/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i did reserve o room, but my room wasnt available they said was this emove self storage fault i was really upsad i left rent room at king storage on newark my advice stay away from this website

Anthony S on 11/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

easy to place order

rochelle g on 9/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND MADE SURE I FOUND THE BEST UNIT TO FIT MY NEEDS

monique r on 8/1/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility was not exactly what I expected and the location was a little out of my way

Ryan H on 5/26/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upon calling Budget Self Storage, I discovered they had never received my reservation. Another storage center offered me the same size unit for half the price I opted not to use Budget Self Storage.

Hussain N on 12/3/2008
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the facility has very low quality service, not clean, there is part of the building take large area in my storage room.

FRANK J on 5/11/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great!

EUNICE M on 8/28/2007
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cancelled reservation, never moved things in, still charged by emove. I'd appreciate this refund as soon as possible. Thank you, Ms. Eunice Mattis

LARISSA D on 7/7/2007
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good facility, clean, good costumer service. Room was smaller than I thought and facility was not in a good area.

Tricia Q on 6/26/2006
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility is a little dirty but the man behind the counter is very helpful even though he may be very slow