J&L Service (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

J&L Service (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

215 5th St NW
Jamestown, ND 58401

(701) 252-1913

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for J&L Service

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of J&L Service

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MICHAEL C. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more units available in Watford city ND this is a busy area and the demand is high.

Arthur C. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have used this location twice and am satisfied.

DONNA B. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean windshield on Uhaul truck; remove garbage incab from previous user. Staff was friendly,

DARRYL P. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unbelievable poor customer service

Monique P. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This store had a variety of uhaul accessories to rent, as well as a very helpful man to instruct us on the drop off.

Duane R. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They explained the contract and paper work very well. Thank you!

Shelby L. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was DELAYED by one day because the previous client decided to keep it longer. There were no other 26' trucks within 100 miles. That set my move back one day; I had to reschedule my 4 helpers until the next day. The manager at J&L Service did his best to patiently coordinate between me and the prior client. Also, the utility dolly I had reserved wasn't available! We had to quickly buy one. For my next move I will look at other companies before UHaul. Very unreliable.

lance g. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The computer system was down so I wasn't able to get my contract. The guy took my card info and my lisence and let me have the truck which was great but it was because he had never done or seen a written contract. I checked my account and was charged almost double what I was quoted at for the rental. My wife called and we discovered there was some issues with the way we were charged. We were forced to take a 26 ft truck when we wanted a 20 then charged 6 days rental when we only wanted it 5. So make sure you see your contract one way or another to avoid unexpected charges.

Jerod T. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul main website was down or having errors which delayed pickup of trailer. Staff at J&L is excellent and handled it well.

K.C. D. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When we broke down on the road and could not get through to UHaul customer service through the web site we called them and they were able to give us a phone number to try.we would like to visit in person with a customer service representative about our overall experience including the break down, inability to reach roadside assistance and extended time for road side assistance to get us help.

Lloyd S. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place and people where great but I do not think that I would recommend U-haul to anybody ever again. After all of the running around that I had to do to find the truck I am not sure that the discount on the price was worth it.

John P. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very small area to park the Uhaul units but the personnel did the maneuvering.

gary l. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

J&L service and troy nelson went above and beyond to help me get a truck for my move,there were issues with the corporate office, my initial request for a truck I needed failed,and troy stepped up,went out of his way to secure a truck for me,he is a stand up business man and would recommend him and his location to any one! thank you,Gary Lorenz