J&L Service (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

J&L Service (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

215 5th St NW
Jamestown, ND 58401

(701) 252-1913

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 8 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 8 am - 4 pm

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for J&L Service

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of J&L Service

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

STACEY J. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There cigarette butts in ashtray and the truck was dirty. Also retrain the manager Troy on how the 24 hrs rental works because he insist on charging me for two days, after I explain to him that it was a 24 hrs rental and the truck could be picked up 5pm Friday and returned 5pm Sat. 1day

Al W. on 5/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer leaked like a sieve. Everything that was not in a plastic box was wet. This trailer was too old and rusty and should not be in service. All boxes brought into the drop off location had to be cleaned, as the wetness made them very dirty.

Thad W. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had no problems with the actual Uhaul location or the personnel at the pick-up location. I have a major problem with the UHaul dispatch and booking online. I was told that my truck and equipment was not available on Saturday April 30th as scheduled and I would have to pick-up the truck on Sunday May 1st. This caused major logistical problems for me with scheduling my moving help/labor. When I arrived on Sunday May 1st at the pickup location in Jamestown the location owner said that he had not 1 but 2 trucks available on Saturday that would have been available. This infuriated me after re-scheduling all of my labor for Sunday and on top of that did not have the appliance dolly that I had reserved online. I was very disappointed with your online reservations and dispatch center and will be recommending to my friends/work associates to go to your competitors for my/their moving needs in the future. I am also upset that at no time was I offered any type of discount/refund for my troubles and the issues associated with your breach of our original contract and rental dates.

Michael J. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The area is very small. Not nearly enough room for after hours drop off.

Garry R. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was promised a U-haul in Bismarck with a pick up of 2pm on Sunday. Someone called from Fargo and said the guy in Bismarck can't get the u hauls back so lady on phone found one in Jamestown so I went into Jamestown to get one. She sent me south of H281 to a hotel with of course u haul signs but has not carried u hauls for three years. So I got back on the phone with Fargo and she found on in North Jamestown. I spent an hour trying to find the place and him getting his computer to work I pulled it from Jamestown to Bismarck and the lights kept going on and off. I called and they said keep going. When we got back to Fargo that night I parked and locked the u haul to find it had leaked inside over the driver side duals. my original reservation was 85643127 wow my first encounter was a place in Mandan which said they had a trailer mom and pop garage for $94 dollars. Guess it was a place you rent their garage and you can work on your car using their space. I never did find it or they would not answer when I called to ask the location as one of the people working on their car took the reservation.

Robert R. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure there's a truck on location where I first ordered it from. When I get to the second location somebody had taken the truck I was supposed to use. When I got into the vehicle there were crumbs and candy all over the floor.

CHRIS H. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Listen to the customer!!!Actually go and hook up the equipment not point to a lot were a trailer is and walk away after taking my money.

laura b. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Slow service. Check in person registered us for inadequate number of miles allowed to get from pickup to house to new hone and drop off point, which meant we got charged extra at drop off.