J&L Service (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

J&L Service (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

215 5th St NW
Jamestown, ND 58401

(701) 252-1913

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for J&L Service

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of J&L Service

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

randolph j. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Follow up with customer if they have not picked up rental equipment before they close early during hunting season. I called 2hrs before they were scheduled to close no one answer, I decided to drive by there since no one was picking up the phone and they were not there but the open sign was still on. It appear someone was in a hurry to close and left the sign.

CHERYL P. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Troy was awesome and very helpful. He hooked up the car hauler and loaded my vehicle. All I had to do was drive up and pull away. He made it very easy.

Dennis D. on 10/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Thanks.

Robert M. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My auto transport rental was confirmed for Bismark, ND. On my way to pick it up, I got a call that said the rental pickup spot was Jamestown, ND. (100 miles away). Since my mileage is a lot lower pulling a trailer, this upset me a little. I felt with the inconvenience and extra cost, I just as well have rented at my starting point for $58, instead of paying the $171 for a one-way rental. The confirmation lied!

MICHAEL C. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more units available in Watford city ND this is a busy area and the demand is high.

Arthur C. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have used this location twice and am satisfied.

DONNA B. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean windshield on Uhaul truck; remove garbage incab from previous user. Staff was friendly,

DARRYL P. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unbelievable poor customer service

Monique P. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This store had a variety of uhaul accessories to rent, as well as a very helpful man to instruct us on the drop off.

Duane R. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They explained the contract and paper work very well. Thank you!

Shelby L. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was DELAYED by one day because the previous client decided to keep it longer. There were no other 26' trucks within 100 miles. That set my move back one day; I had to reschedule my 4 helpers until the next day. The manager at J&L Service did his best to patiently coordinate between me and the prior client. Also, the utility dolly I had reserved wasn't available! We had to quickly buy one. For my next move I will look at other companies before UHaul. Very unreliable.

lance g. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The computer system was down so I wasn't able to get my contract. The guy took my card info and my lisence and let me have the truck which was great but it was because he had never done or seen a written contract. I checked my account and was charged almost double what I was quoted at for the rental. My wife called and we discovered there was some issues with the way we were charged. We were forced to take a 26 ft truck when we wanted a 20 then charged 6 days rental when we only wanted it 5. So make sure you see your contract one way or another to avoid unexpected charges.