Marshall Gulf (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Marshall Gulf (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

915A Hwy 35 N
Port Lavaca, TX 77979

(361) 552-7891

(N Hwy 35)
Driving directions

View website

Customer Reviews for Marshall Gulf

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Marshall Gulf

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MARYMARGARETMULL M. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is a complaint for both the Victoria, Texas, U-Haul location on Sam Houston Dr and the Marshall Gulf location in Port Lavaca. The day before we were to get our truck, the Victoria address called and said they did not have our equipment available. They pushed us to go to Port Lavaca, which is 45 minutes away. How a U-Haul has "absolutely zero trucks on-site" (exact phrase the representative said on the phone) for a Saturday - on an advanced reservation, no less - is mind-boggling to me. Their representative offered no solutions other than to drive 45 miles out of my way, and told me that we would receive a $50 credit at the next location. Anyway... We went to Port Lavaca because we had no choice. Within three sentences of meeting our representative there, we were given incoherent political rants about Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton. Once that spew was over, the representative claimed to know nothing of the promised $50 guarantee for U-Haul not having our equipment. Additionally, they also did not have the number of moving blankets we requested available either. We paid the full price because we just wanted to leave. I was severely disappointed in the service provided at both locations. I likely will not do business with them again in the future, and I most certainly discourage friends from using those locations.

Carole S. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly!

Mary B. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be more organized with truck whereabouts. Every time I reserve a truck there is a mistake made. No truck or truck too small, etc.

Emilio V. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck was not clean. The ride was horrible and the truck was scratched up on the outside. Also the inside cargo lights did not work. This was on top of the fact that U-Haul messed up twice on my reservation and I had to drive an additional 28 miles to pick up a 26' truck at another location. Horrible experience.

DUSTY M. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ok. Weird messy experience with u haul website. Marshall gulf saved the day and kept our business with u haul. Next time I will contact Marshall gulf directly instead of trying to deal with website. Ahead of the one day we had available to move some furniture I tried to reserve a large trailer for 24 hrs for that day on website. All went through fine and I was told that my trailer would be ready at my preferred location in my town. I got a call confirming a few days later and was given a street address I didn't recognize. I looked it up after I hung up and realized the pickup location was in a town 40 mins away. Called back, asked why I was unable to pick up in my town as that was out of our way on a busy day, was told the size we wanted was unavailable in our town. They were unable to tell us what was available at our store as we stressed we preferred to pickup locally and the charge to move a trailer to our town was significantly higher. So we decided to leave a little earlier and go pick up in the alternate location. Morning of move my husband drives to other town and trailer is not there. They offered a smaller trailer which was exasperating because we could have likely rented a smaller trailer at our local business. So we refused the smaller trailer and drove back to our house, planning on moving with our pickup. Drove by our local store on way home and they had trailers setting out. Called, and they rented a trailer to us that day, although the next size down we at least didn't have to go 40 mins out of our way to drop off when we got done. So I will not bother with the website in the future but call our local store, Marshall gulf, as they were super helpful, fast, and easy to work with. Website needs some work meeting customers needs. Next town over can be a big distance to the individual and cost difference.

Charles C. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We applied for a truck on line when we called two days before they had not been notified of our scheduled pickup. But the nice lady worked with us even wiling to help us get started extra early.

david a. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The office "shack" had no A/C. The poor woman was over heated.

LAWRENCEJOSEPHJR S. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Happy customer!!

Mark R. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve. Mrs. Marshall was cordial and agreed to meet me early Sunday. She is great. This is my 4th time renting from u-haul at this location. Great service.