Potestio Brothers Equipment Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Potestio Brothers Equipment Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

7380 Space Village Ave
Colorado Springs, CO 80929

(719) 359-9512

(Half mile east of main gate for Peterson Air Force Base)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Potestio Brothers Equipment Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Potestio Brothers Equipment Inc

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Dwier J. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks once more Uhaul.

Joshua S. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Worst experience by far it took 3 locations to get my order right not including the one I booked with the location on powers is complete garbage! The one on south academy is good but poorly equipped and the one I ended with on space village was incredible! Almost makes me want to never use uhaul again however after wasting gas and a day

Edward R. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

April K. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional & polite

SANDRA LEE L. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent drop off service. No problems

Adam E. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only person we found on the yard wasn't able to help us.

mark u. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt had everything ready to go and the service was quick easy and courteous. Thanks! Mark Utz

Steven A. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service representative. Will rent at that location again in the future.

JENNIFER C. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was no place to park the truck at this alleged 24 hour drop off. The agent on the phone was extremely rude and hung up on me. The next agent transferred me to some voicemail. Horrible experience

ROLLAND M. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and efficient. Thanks!!

DANIEL K. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderfully helpful and nice folk!

Thomas P. on 9/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team at this location is always great, third time I have used them for both drop off and pick-up of equipment. Very friendly folks.

LaDonna L. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a place for people to drop off tow Dolley after hours where it can be secure.

KYLE M. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

JEFF M. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

this is not me.

BRIAN S. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure personnel at pickup points make sure trucks/equipment are fully serviced.

SAM P. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy Drop Off, environment was very inviting, staff was personable and professional. They were fast too! We had rented the Uhaul from their Parker location and their reputation instantly made us look up their Colorado Springs Location as our Drop Off. They are good, with the stress of the move, picking up and returning the truck we thought was going to be a huge thing, Potestio's made sure it wasn't and that it was the easiest thing in this whole process. Check them out, I will be returning for all my Uhaul and Equipment Needs for the Future

MELANIE B. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great!

Tabatha S. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, friendly staff. Over the top accommodating our needs.

Janet B. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks for all the help guys.

DAN O. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would improve your internet access to information. I wanted to rent a 26ft truck on a one way move from Ft Collins CO to Calhan CO. When I went on line it showed several trucks available. By the time I got done signing up there were no trucks available and the closest one was in Colorado Springs. When talking to the agent on the phone I was told that the trucks had been booked 48 hrs prior. If they are booked I suggest removing them from the system. It doubled my fuel cost having to drive the truck from Colorado Springs to Ft Collins and back. Then when I was returning the truck the computer had an error in the system which prevented them from finishing my ticket and giving me an invoice. I am supposed to get one via email, wait and see. The U-Haul rep was not available and did not call back to the store in the 30 minutes I was there waiting. Small issues that are frustrating and a little costly.

BARBARA S. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged for 4 days when I only had the U-Haul for 3 days. They said that I had to deal with U-Haul directly to get a refund. I couldn't believe that they charged me for a day when I picked it up as late as possible, if they were opened later I would have picked it up then.

Bobby K. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Associate was very helpful when hooking up the trailer. He offered tips on towing and handling. He also went over the requirements of after hour return, if need be.

MARTIN M. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful answering questions and ensuring I was aware of drop-off options. Very pleased and will use this location in the future.

gregory s. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff. Very efficient.

JERALD D. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When the lights did not work on the first trailer I hooked up to they just hooked me up to another one to get me on my way. The people at this location were very friendly and they made me feel like a valued customer. I hope you will let them know that I was very pleased with their customer service. Respectfully Jerald Derr, pickup date of 2/15/2014

ANNE M. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the uhaul truck is serviced.Tuned up.Engined was shaking has I was driving.

Mike H. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and easy to deal with.

DUANE V. on 12/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy pickup and dropoff. Attendant made certain my vehicle was safe for towing

HELENE C. on 11/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly called to check if we were coming had truck ready to go by the door the internet experience of renting the truck, movers and supplies made the work easy

MARK H. on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer was still not ready when I arrived 1/2 hour after the scheduled pickup time. Other equipment had to be moved to get to the trailer and a forklift was needed to move it into position for towing. I had a flat tire on my tow vehicle and returned the trailer approx. 1/2 hour late... I was charged an additional one day rental for being late. Please see my review for a recent truck rental picked up at Potestio Brothers in Parker, CO. I will need to arrange truck rental to vacate two, large storage units I Parker, CO and at least two trucks for a move from Altamont, Illinois to Colorado. I WON'T be renting from UHaul.

Cheryl T. on 7/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility did not have the furniture pads I requested. This was not a full-service operation but rather a side-job.

TRACY C. on 6/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

TJ, was courteous and knowledgable. I would do business with this company again.

TIMOTHY G. on 5/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Potestio Brothers Equipment Inc. did the best they could under some bad circumstances. When we arrived to get our truck we had reserved the web-based UHAUL site would not process our reservation and would not accept any of our credit cards. We had to go to our local bank and take cash out of the credit union to pay for the truck. We checked with our credit card companies and none had any attempted uses recorded and there were no holds or insufficient fundings. So it was just the UHAUL site. Then we had to go all the way across town to get the truck. The people at the pickup location were super people and were as helpful as they could be but their hands were tied to the website. We had to reschedule our hired moving help to a later time because of UHAUL. Fortunately, the movers were extremely helpful and did not have a problem moving the load time. The truck itself was very good with the exception of the drivers door has an extremely loud roar from the air passing over it. The door seal does not fit properly and causes headaches and temporary hearing loss. The power steering doesn't work unless the wheels are moving. Once we got our truck, got it loaded and started our journey back to Florida the truck performed great other than the items mentioned above. I would recommend the 26' with the newer GMC Cab. The seats are great and there was a lot of room in the cab. Just not happy we had to go take some money out of our revolving credit account because of Uhaul Server situation. We had the money set up in a different bank and had planned to use that money. But the Uhaul Website would not take that credit card which we used to set up the reservation with.

CHARLES K. on 4/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really don't have any suggestions because everything went like clockwork with fast, friendly, helpful people. Made my job a lot easier today.

Peggy C. on 3/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly... if ever in the neighborhood I would use them again.