Ricks Tv (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Ricks Tv (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

801 13th St NE
Jamestown, ND 58401

(701) 252-5221

(On Hwy 20 N)
Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Ricks Tv

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Ricks Tv

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Rebecca T. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When Rick had noticed I was at my drop location (only a block from his store), he had stopped by. When he realized I was struggling with the tow straps getting them off the vehicle, he offered to take care of that. The next morning, he came and got the trailer without extra charge so it would be out of the way while we unloaded the truck. He was very kind and helpful.

Sarah F. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

He was having trouble with his computer system.

TRACIE D. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick was wonderful! Once I arrived at my destination he was willing to come in just for me to drop off trailer. He was very polite and respectful.

daren c. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick was awesome. He worked hard to get me what I needed. I was dissatisfied with the fact that the truck I ordered was not ready or available when reserved. It is very frustrating when everything is lined up to move and there was no truck available.

Todd L. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience and will rent from you again in the future. Thank you

John J. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Locations were excellent; what is unacceptable is being called the night before and being told that your rental is unavailable or you can pick it up 100 miles away. I placed the reservation several months ago to avoid this. Overbooking like the airlines is a poor customer service tool. The smarmy little brat in Fargo that called to tell me I had to pick it up in Jamestown wasn't much of a help either. Rick's TV, however, took a lot of the sting out of what was starting out as a fairly craptastic experience. He was awesome. It's sad when such poor upper management practices are carried on the shoulders of such good people.

lila r. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a horrible experience. I made the res. on 04/29/16 for moving 05/18/16. Got a call 05/17/16 (day before the move), she says we don't have a truck for you, really? I go from a 26' truck to being offered a 6x12 trailer? I would never recommend UHaul to anyone!

Martin J. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for assisting me

bryan r. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service here!

neil g. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reserved at one location and had to pick up at another. Quoted 1 mileage price, email had another price and yet when I picked up the truck there was yet a different price per mile

Dan P. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Do not transfer the pickup location and not inform the customer.

craig z. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick was very friendly and helpul. had zero problems or concerns

DONNA B. on 3/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner of this business was simply amazing. I cannot say enough nice things about his follow through, and our experience picking up the truck!

JEFF R. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

have equipment available at site. do not make customer drive 1.5 hours to go pick up the equipment that should already be at site. do not be rude when customer is upset they have to go pick up the equipment 1.5 hours away.

Frank J. on 2/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They do a nice job with the limited inventory they have. Thank you!

Monte M. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

Travis B. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick is a very nice guy, good to rent from

CARL V. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do not allow a vehicle with 140,000 miles be used for a 600 mile move when the vehicle looks like it has been in an accident!

ALLAN N. on 9/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When a customer sees there is a low tire and asks to have it changed, do so. As it were we had to have a tire repaired on the road after our travels began. That delayed us several hours.

Alanson C. on 9/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

NEW TRUCK WAS NICE

Tom S. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick was awesome. No improvement needed

CLINT Z. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 26 foot truck air conditioner was not working. It was a hot 350 mile ride very disapointed.

DENISE P. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I ordered a 26' truck. I received a 20' truck and a teeny trailer. The web site says I should receive a $50 refund for not getting the right equipment. How do I get that? No information on the web site as to how to get it back. Now I have to place another rental to finish moving my stuff. Way to go- U-HAUL. Got more business out of me for this move.

JEAN J. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick's Tv was a great place to pick up the UHaul. I was originally set to pick it up at J&L Service in Jamestown, ND...I had stopped in early to ask them a question and the gentleman was very rude and left me feeling like my stopping in was a waste of his time. I called UHaul and was ready to switch locations or cancel all together. Thankfully, the truck I needed was at a different location. Again, Rick's Tv was a great experience, the gentleman that helped my was very courteous and helpful.

Mary P. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more variety of truck sizes available in the area.

AL W. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one at the facility when the trailer was dropped off.

Michael A. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful when uhaul failed to get the trailer I reserved.

liza p. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We did not have a problem with the rent place we is had really bad experience with your vehicle I can explain how mad we are I don't know if we would ever use your service again and take a lot of convincing to user service ever again.

DANIEL D. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an awesome experience with Rick the first time I had to move, 2 weeks prior. So, I naturally went with him again, He even came and got me at the airport, since I did not have a ride. Phenomenal service!!!!!

DANIEL D. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick was AWESOME and very accommodating. Have one more move and will be using him again.

Michael W. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent experience working with Rick; he was very helpful.

Kyle R. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was towing a U-Haul trailer from Minneapolis, MN to Portland, OR when all of a sudden my transmission went out. It was a nightmare. I had to get towed to Jamestown, ND and end up leaving my car behind. The great part about this was Rick from U-Haul was able to help me get switched over to a truck. But not only did Rick do that, he sent his friend over to the towing yard to pick me and my trailer up, and then they both helped me load all of my possessions! Rick is an awesome guy!

FADI F. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dead bugs all over the windshield.

MARK B. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was not who I register to pick the unit up with and had no choice if I wanted a trailer. J & L Service was the orginal pickup site.

Andrew G. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower Prices! 1750 to move from ND to MT then add gas... hugely expensive for a lower paid person

Jeff W. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always excellent service!

CANDY D. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was after his hours but he opened the door for me and checked me in. Was very helpful.

VIRGIL N. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, very nice and a good atmosphere.

COLLEEN D. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great! Would rent again. Thanks!

SCOTT P. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick was Terrific

ALFONSO R. on 2/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

cheryl b. on 11/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Give contact number. I could have picked up the trailer several hours earlier.

Abigail S. on 11/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rick was great although his TV location is a bit run down. Smelled of stale cigarettes.

NICOLE S. on 10/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man that helped us was very knowledgeable and efficient. He made the process a breeze.

KATE H. on 10/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropped my trailer off at a valley city location that recently closed. The Dakota car store was able to contact the appropriate location and helped me out!

RUTHMARIE M. on 9/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This service was so excellent! Rick went out of his way to wait for me, and helped me with all my questions in a very courteous manner! Thank you for excellent service and attitude!

WILLIAM A. on 9/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to pick up the U Haul in town. Got a call the evening before telling me I would have to travel 1 Hour and 20 mins away to pick up the U-Haul. The personell at the new site was friendly, but it's a joke that I hardly received any notice about the change of location. Also, the U-haul had a dead battery when I picked it up that wasn't replaced and only had half tank of gas. Will only use U-haul again if it's a last resort.

Christine K. on 7/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick was very accommodating. He was flexible with pickup arrangements and helped us with the trailer light hookup before we left.

CARMEN M. on 7/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rick did a great job!