U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Share |

Address

1111 Sam Houston Dr
Victoria, TX 77901

(361) 578-9833

(Across From Victoria High)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Linda L. on 1/17/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Justin was great and registered our concerns.

Paul L. on 1/14/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you're doing. Great experience.

Enrique O. on 1/12/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The protection plan is too expensive, over charging, but I purchased it just in case, hassle free.

Jason H. on 1/4/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Honestly, nothing. I have used this Uhaul location several times and it has always been a great experience. Thanks for providing excellent customer service.

Steve H. on 12/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel were very courteous and even helpful. It's not these guys fault but we're still not happy!!!!

Linda L. on 12/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager Justin is terrific. Understands customer service in a way that brings people back. He is an asset to the company.

Twyla T. on 12/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be sure to verify that the drop off locations are still operating before giving the chamfer that option.

Cindy J. on 12/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Day before got a call no truck is available but we could go to a different town and get a truck. 2 hours call from same location that the truck was ready. Bad confusion or miss communications. Reservation was made aver a month in advance.

Gary S. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Na

Johnny M. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for making my out of state move easy, everything was ready when I needed it. Great customer service! Thanks again!

Ken S. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every one was very polite and helpful. Was a pleasure to have this interaction.

Houston P. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Renting a trailer from the U-Haul Center here in Victoria was a quick and easy experience. From the time I drove up, until leaving with my contract wasn't more than ten minutes. The representative were very helpful, I felt like I was in good hands.

Omar A. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

Scarlett M. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst experience with uhaul EVER!!! Because this office double booked the trailer I was getting apparently. When I made the reservation, I made it for 2 FULL days and when we picked it up, which we didn't realize when we signed the contract, that we only had it for a day and a half. THEN they called and wanted to know when I was bringing it back. REALLY!!! what does it say on my contract?!?!? Then they call me that night and tell me I need to have it back by the noon because they have it rented and if I don't then I will be charged a rental fee AND $125 fee for them missing that afternoon rental!! It's not MY fault they screwed up. When I received my rental email it wasn't right and I had to call and tell them it was wrong and they still didn't get it right!! I can't believe they called and threatened me!! what kind of business practice is this?

patricia d. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't really think there are is a lot that needs to be improved upon. The man who waited on me was helpful and respectful.

Omar A. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none ,

Shawn P. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Website says trailers are available that the do not have....2 different occasions that I couldn't get the trailer I really needed when it said they had it.

Winifred Q. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional, and helpful. Allen and Stephan answered all my questions, set up the hitch on my SUV and were accommodating when I needed to change the date. The problem I had was that I asked twice if I gave the deposit in cash, would I get it back when I returned the trailer. This did not happen. I needed the money for a security deposit on my new apartment. I was told that UHaul sent me a check. The problem is, I am staying at a motel, and have no address yet. If UHaul did send me a check it is waiting in Victoria, Tx, as I have a hold on my mail. I am upset that I was promised something, asked twice to make sure I would get my deposit back, and feel like I was not told the truth.

Casey S on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have enjoyed the U-Box rental thus far. The box was loaded and ready to go first thing in the morning when we came to pick it up, and the facility manager was very helpful.

alisa j. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys who helped us pick up was awesome!! They laughed with us and were very helpful.

Stephanie E. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I dropped the truck off well after hours. No one had the opportunity to help me. I have used this location before and always been pleased, it just did not apply in this case.

Eric J. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was prompt, courteous and friendly.

Mike O. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent in every way

Roy F. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In and out.

don g. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, friendly,

John S on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff!

MARILYN T on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent, very helpful, professional and courteous, especially Ric. Because of this experience,I have already recommended that my friends use this service.

MARIANNE M on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ric at Sam Houston UHaul is a gem. The computer system gave him grief at every turn, but he got the equipment I needed, on time and in a friendly, professional way. I will always be indebted to him!

BOB LINDA S on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were great to work with. However, something needs to be done with your computer system.