U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Share |

Address

1111 Sam Houston Dr
Victoria, TX 77901

(361) 578-9833

(Across From Victoria High)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Gary S. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Na

Johnny M. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for making my out of state move easy, everything was ready when I needed it. Great customer service! Thanks again!

Ken S. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every one was very polite and helpful. Was a pleasure to have this interaction.

Houston P. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Renting a trailer from the U-Haul Center here in Victoria was a quick and easy experience. From the time I drove up, until leaving with my contract wasn't more than ten minutes. The representative were very helpful, I felt like I was in good hands.

Omar A. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

Scarlett M. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst experience with uhaul EVER!!! Because this office double booked the trailer I was getting apparently. When I made the reservation, I made it for 2 FULL days and when we picked it up, which we didn't realize when we signed the contract, that we only had it for a day and a half. THEN they called and wanted to know when I was bringing it back. REALLY!!! what does it say on my contract?!?!? Then they call me that night and tell me I need to have it back by the noon because they have it rented and if I don't then I will be charged a rental fee AND $125 fee for them missing that afternoon rental!! It's not MY fault they screwed up. When I received my rental email it wasn't right and I had to call and tell them it was wrong and they still didn't get it right!! I can't believe they called and threatened me!! what kind of business practice is this?

patricia d. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't really think there are is a lot that needs to be improved upon. The man who waited on me was helpful and respectful.

Omar A. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none ,

Shawn P. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Website says trailers are available that the do not have....2 different occasions that I couldn't get the trailer I really needed when it said they had it.

Winifred Q. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional, and helpful. Allen and Stephan answered all my questions, set up the hitch on my SUV and were accommodating when I needed to change the date. The problem I had was that I asked twice if I gave the deposit in cash, would I get it back when I returned the trailer. This did not happen. I needed the money for a security deposit on my new apartment. I was told that UHaul sent me a check. The problem is, I am staying at a motel, and have no address yet. If UHaul did send me a check it is waiting in Victoria, Tx, as I have a hold on my mail. I am upset that I was promised something, asked twice to make sure I would get my deposit back, and feel like I was not told the truth.

Casey S on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have enjoyed the U-Box rental thus far. The box was loaded and ready to go first thing in the morning when we came to pick it up, and the facility manager was very helpful.

alisa j. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys who helped us pick up was awesome!! They laughed with us and were very helpful.

Stephanie E. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I dropped the truck off well after hours. No one had the opportunity to help me. I have used this location before and always been pleased, it just did not apply in this case.

Eric J. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was prompt, courteous and friendly.

Mike O. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent in every way

Roy F. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In and out.

don g. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, friendly,

jamar b. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I picked up a 17' truck. I got a mike or 2 down the road and the check engine light came on and the truck wouldn't accelerate. I pulled over, turned it off and back on and it worked. As I was driving back to the location where I picked it up it died again. I turned it off and back on and made it to the location. When I arrived I explained the situation and the manager accused me of maybe realizing I wanted a smaller truck for a cheaper price. That wasn't the case. I just wanted one that worked properly. So he agreed to switch it out and I could pick up the truck later in the afternoon. When I arrived to pick it up he said that they test drove the truck and it didn't stall out on them so they gave me the same truck back. I used it to move and it stalled out 2 more times while I was moving my stuff. When I returned I told them that the mileage they charged me for included the miles they accumulated while test driving. When I picked up the truck the first time it had 133380 miles. When I picked it up the second time it had 133390 which is how I knew it was the same truck. When I returned the truck it had 133411 which means I went 1 mile over my 20 mile estimation. They charged me for going 10 miles over. So in all this was the worst uhaul experience I've ever had.

Paul C. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was issued a truck with nearly 140,000 miles on it. U-Haul should take in consideration the distance and conditions the truck will be driving in. Driving an old truck through the desert in early September where you have to turn off the AC to reduce the strain on the engine is unacceptable. Every time the AC cycled the serpentine belt would chirp. The transmission had difficulty shifting out of overdrive. The oil change indicator came on during the trip. I was within 20 miles of a U-Haul site in Van Horn TX and wanted to get it documented and ensure there were no other issues. The first U-Haul establishment was at a welding shop and was unable to assist. He recommended that I got to the other U-Haul establishment on the other side of town because it was associated with a garage they would not give me time of day. They didn’t even want me to park the U-Haul on their property to contact the service center.

Todd J. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The truck was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Lisa K L. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had requested a furniture dolly, furniture pads, and ropes, my husband left to pick up the trailer, and he was just given the trailer, we were unable to finish our move that day, we lived 50 miles away from the uhaul store, they were closed. It cost us to postpone. We ended up using a local company, we won't use this uhaul location again.

Chuck H. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Don't try to cheat your customers. I returned the van at 17 miles (for an extremely local move). I figured I would pay the highly inflated gas price at U-Haul for a couple of gallons of gas. The 'computer' said that I used around 4.5 gallons. So I drove to a gas station nearby, put in less than 2 gallons of gas at about 60% of the U-Haul price, came back, and I was obviously above the starting level on the gas gauge, even with another mile on the odometer. I see that as a company scam.

Marie C. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were extremely friendly and helpful. They explained everything in great detail and provided quick and easy service.

Anna G. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EVERYONE WAS SO NICE!!!!THANKS

Donna K. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They had trouble getting me checked in. First receipt was definitely not mine which I discovered about 15 minutes after I left the facility. Returned and it took them a while to find it and basically they had to recheck me in.

earl m. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I answered yes to the location as clean and inviting. Did not know exactly what to say as the place was very clustered. Barely had room to get off the road. However your employee did an excellent job getting me checked out and on my way.

Sue H. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service was horrible

Bryan C. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent that assisted was very helpful and explained everything very well.

holly k. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep your employees happy, they had friendly smiles and we're very helpful. Thanks

TED L. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

update website to indicate trailer drop off location is mandatory for 1 way rentals. Current 'not required' drop off location only gives local rental option at check out and can't be changed in the order confirmation screen. This led to difficulties for the very helpful Victoria TX rep. and increased my expected fee by >50%.

James W. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable. The on-line reservation process was easy and dependable.

lisa s. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pressure error message came on about 30 minutes into our move and we had to stop to get more air in tires. Other than that all went very well.

Evan N. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They knew I was coming. Total time took less than 10 minutes. Very please with total process.

Lela M. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My UHaul experience was miserable. I placed my order online after calling the store and the employee I spoke to basically told me he didn't have the time or need to speak to me. The afternoon (late afternoon) before my move I get a call saying they would not have the size truck I requested. I asked if I was going to get my $50 guarantee they offer and they answer was no my case did not meet the requirements. My truck was not going to be available the time I requested it a week in advance how did I not meet the requirements. I spent 2 hours on the phone trying to negotiate out a new deal with the U Haul place that would work for us. The next day I arrive to pick up my UHaul truck which was much smaller than I originally needed but the U Haul people called me too late the day before to be able to make a different reservation elsewhere. Anyway, the truck we had agreed upon was not there either. After waiting around awhile that finally got straightened out, but it doesn't end there. I had ordered equipment to help with my move GUESS who did not have what I requested the U Haul place. WHY OFFER SOMETHING ONLINE THAT YOU DO NOT HAVE? WHY WAIT UNTIL IT IS TOO LATE TO TELL ME THAT WHAT I ORDERED CAN NOT BE PROVIDED? I was terribly frustrated.

Wanda Z. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul is the only way to move !!! Everything went well ! Actually didn't mind the move U-Haul made it so easy :)

Allen M. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Leanne B. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I initially was set up with reservation to pick up a trailer @ Advantage Mini Storage, I called confirmed explained I would be there around 330 to pick up. Woman said that is fine..shortly after UHAUL calls me and says my trailer has not been picked up and that Advantage Mini has "given" my reserved trailer away. VERY UPSET!! Thank goodness I was able to find another location with an available trailer. The available trailer was smaller than what I reserved.

Elizabeth ann w. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had to call your road side help hotline ...and never did i recieve help nor did your company care to make sure we were ok and had gotten going again ...i am very disappointed with youlls service...along with the hassle of trying to find a uhaul at five pm because the Yoakum pick up spot didnt have a uhaul for me even tho i recived the confrmation information ...traffice was able to find me a 23 footer ....i didnt need anything that big let alone the gas that youll pushed on me to replace after youlls mistakes ...im a very unhappy customer....which im sure youll could care less about as long as youll make your money !!!!

Christopher H. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My wife just gave birth and could not assist with lifting. I reserved two dollies online with my order, I even called the day before I was set to pick up my equipment and spoke to a worker "John" who guaranteed he would set the dollies aside for me. What happens? I show up and no John, no dollies. Next I reserved a dozen furniture pads, was charged for them but never received them. When I called uhaul, a lady had an attitude with me saying I never reserved any pads, low and behold after speaking with her she finally found that I did and said she would issue a refund. Not a happy customer, why reserve when your company can't hold? Ridiculous. Now for the good part, when I arrived to pick up my truck a worker went above and beyond (on a very hot day), and hooked up the tow dolly for me. He was very professional and courteous!

Stephanie B. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient ,fast and courteous. Fastest I've ever been in snd bout of anywhere

Rebecca C. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super nice!

Todd J. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The service was wonderful!

John S on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff!

MARILYN T on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent, very helpful, professional and courteous, especially Ric. Because of this experience,I have already recommended that my friends use this service.

MARIANNE M on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ric at Sam Houston UHaul is a gem. The computer system gave him grief at every turn, but he got the equipment I needed, on time and in a friendly, professional way. I will always be indebted to him!

BOB LINDA S on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were great to work with. However, something needs to be done with your computer system.