Harleys House of Guns (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Harleys House of Guns (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

602 US Hwy 77A S
Yoakum, TX 77995

(361) 293-6789

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Harleys House of Guns

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Harleys House of Guns

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

KAREN P. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the item available at the schedule time along with the right location.

Patricia M. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the name of this place!

Dominique J. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

Geraldine M. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good service and quick turnaround.

DANIEL B. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If I had a choice I would choose a different location

MELANIE C. on 10/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Be open at the appointment time and don't park trailers on a hill. No help to hook up and the Mother fucking trailer drug my ass about 5 yards before it stopped since they have no jacks on them and you have to pick them up. I'm still nursing a pulled muscle and will find something else in the future. Other than that. It pulled good.

Geraldine M. on 9/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none great location

TAMMY A. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Didn't have the equipment that was reserved blamed it on the uhaul company then whined about how they only made 25% of the sale..like I care..not my problem..understand that things get mixed up especially when dealing with uhaul its a given for something to go wrong..they promise things without looking into what a private pick up location has available . .would only recommend if it was their only option ...i will use another company next time..

MICHAEL M. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure everything is there, that the customer orders. Very poor planning on u hauls part, they had 13 days nice to get it there.

JOE W. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

one tire was flat. no one available to inflate tire. tandem axle trailer had no jack. one tire showed excessive wear due to over inflation. no one available to discuss issues when i returned trailer

RANDALL P. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was new and worked well.

LARRY H. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was all good....don't change anything!

Kenneth G. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trucks should be cleaned before customer pickup.

KARREN T. on 11/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly as planned.

DON S. on 10/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent response from the receiving location. Thank you.

Frances Annette G. on 5/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was low on oil. No other problems.

DOUG S. on 4/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and very professional. Probably the best experience I have ever had with U-Haul. I have been using U-Haul for over 30 years.

JENNIFER L. on 4/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!!!!

Michael P. on 4/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was no place to put the keys for the truck when I returned it on Sunday afternoon... and when calling U-Hual was told I had 3 options due to no drop off key box.. 1-was to take to different drop off location that was 30+ miles away , and I only had 8 miles left on the truck. #2 was take it home and bring it back in the morning,again would have been way over my mileage..#3 was leave keys in truck but I would be responsible for anything that happened to the truck,is what the u-haul managers told me.. I did not agree with either of those 3 options , and think U-haul needs to make sure if there is a 24 hour drop off location there needs to be a drop box at that location... p.s. This is not even the right name on the drop location.. it is called Harley's Guns & More...

Hunter C. on 2/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Online check in was not helpful at all and a big waste of time! Best to just call the location you would like to pick up from and arrange the your uhaul through them directly. Saves you a lot of time and heart ache!!!

NATHAN S. on 1/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My debit card was not returned to me. I live two hours away from where I rented the UHaul. So I was forced to cancel my debit card and order a new one. I reserved the UHaul online and had to still give the company all of my information when I arrived. I was told the paperwork does not transfer to the location when I reserve it online. Then what's the point of online reservations??

MICHELE J. on 1/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were not available during their operating hours. They didn't have a drop box for keys. I had to call 800 number and they told me wheleave leave keys and they would make a note. Person from Yoakum called to ask where the keys were.

Leroy P. on 12/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure when the trailor is disconnected, you keep the adaptor for the lights if you furnished it, mine was not returned requiring me to purchase another next trailer rental................

john s. on 10/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Allright drop it. I am finished.

NEAL H. on 7/11/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After I drop off the tailer in Tatum some one moved it to Youkum, and then U-Hall sent me a bill for additional charges which I disputed.

CRYSTAL V. on 2/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. A smile makes a big difference.

ALOYSIA W. on 10/8/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

He does not know how to talk to customers, he wouldn't give me a price on a uhaul without signing a contract first, so I had to make a reservation online, then the day before he told me a reservation, was no better then a piece of toliet paper you wipe your butt with! But the lady was sweet, the day I picked it up! She needs to be in charge not him!

DAVID G. on 8/2/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was to pick up in Taylor. Uhaul called me the day before to say i had to drive to yoakum. I live in Hutto! I moved in Hutto. I drove over 110miles there 110miles back just to get the truck that i was told i was able to pick up at 8am. The Yoakum place didnt open till 9am. The truck wasn't even at the location. I had to rescheduel my movers 2x. I wanted a pick up in Hutto drop off in Hutto this is what I got! Guess, I got my moneys worth! I won't use uhaul again. The hutto place was easy and nice. Uhaul tried to tell me it wasnt a 24hr dorop off. It is 24hr dropoff. This was horrible! I'm surprised the truck didnt break down.

PATRICK S. on 7/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I receive two text messages stating I had not returned the U-HAUL. I returned the U-Haul one day earlier and the text messages were incorrect.

George M. on 8/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was perfect. The gentleman in Yoakum was easy to deal with and very helpful. A big thank you to him and U-Haul. All went well!